PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/18/2017
Sara G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

We had been talking for a long time about getting ...

We had been talking for a long time about getting another puppy as our King Charles Cavalier has been ailing for some time and we didn't want out Cavapoo to be lonely so we started doing "research" earlier this summer. We really weren't able to get a puppy until early fall but Tyler, our PS agent, was very helpful in explaining the different types of GoldenDoodles etc. and answered our questions even though we were a long way off from buying a puppy. When we decided to go ahead and get "Max" Tyler made sure that all of our concerns were addressed and was there even after the puppy arrived and I had another question. The shipping and follow up customer service was also excellant. couldn't have asked for any more we adore our new puppy Max and he seems to love his new home!

09/18/2017
Brooke C.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy spot made it easy to buy a puppy online. Eve...

Puppy spot made it easy to buy a puppy online. Even tho it was hard to buy a puppy that I haven't seen in person, he was the best decision I have made. He's purebred just like they advertised him and he's a smart puppy. The only down fall was spending $400 for registering him with the AKC. Also, picking him up at the airport was a lot easier than I expected. thank you puppy spot for our new family member!

09/18/2017
Julie P.
California | Breed: Poodle

The process was so easy and we are delighted with ...

The process was so easy and we are delighted with our new family member. He is perfect and we could not be happier. Thank you Puppy Spot for making the process super easy and keeping us informed along the way.

09/18/2017
Giselle R.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

The service was excellent. We found the puppy we ...

The service was excellent. We found the puppy we wanted and was responded to right away.

09/18/2017
Norma L.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Fantastic!

They were the greatest! Fantastic customer service. Everything went according to what I was told up front. Highly recommend them.

09/17/2017
Yaniel C.
Virginia |

Anazing

Every thing was perfect. we love our new baby, Ace. I would definetely recommend using puppyspot. Thanks

09/17/2017
Paige B.
New Jersey |

Fantastic!!!

It was the best... Our new puppy is healthy and happy and everything went so well.

09/17/2017
Chris S.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent organization to find your next best friend.

All of the employees were very helpful ,available to answer any questions you might have. They went out of their way to make sure you Felt comfortable with your purchase. Their follow up was also very good.

09/17/2017
Penny D.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Perfect

Everyone I dealt with was kind and professional!

09/17/2017
Sheron W.
Maryland | Breed: Siberian Husky

Sassy now ALASKA arrived to us with FLEAS ,a SCAB ...

Sassy now ALASKA arrived to us with FLEAS ,a SCAB on the back of her neck,and worms .Very disappointed that she was not better taken care of by the breeder.They should be responsible for all the vet bills that have been adding up due to this neglect.Spending a lot of money to get her here and now faced with more vet bills and more care .Not to mention more house cleaning to rid the fleas. We also didnt expect to pay for AKC registration !Very misleading when you advertise AKC puppies. If you could please let us know who we need to contact in order to take care of the extra vet costs we would apprecite it. Sincerely ,Sheron *personal details removed by Feefo*

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sheron - We were truly surprised and troubled to receive your feedback for nearly every concern you listed in your review, as it varies greatly from the experience of the vast majority of our customers. Just like all PuppySpot puppies, Alaska underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate that she was anything but 100% healthy and free of fleas and concerning scabs. We were just as surprised as you were to learn that Alaska was found to have fleas upon reviewing the documentation provided by your own licensed veterinarian, and even more shocked to learn from your review that she has a scab and worms, as neither were noted on your vet's report. While certainty surprising and we would imagine disappointing for you, we want to assure you that these issues are both common, treatable and are not an indication of substandard care or breeding practices. Additionally, we we also surprised to learn you paid for registration, as PuppySpot is proud to offer our new puppy parents complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us of all these things, and a member of our dedicated Health team has been quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that our relationship has only just begun, so while we're confident we'll be able to address your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need.

09/17/2017
Betty R.
Texas | Breed: Dachshund

Very kind, caring and efficient!...

Very kind, caring and efficient!

09/17/2017
Rose G.
California |

We love are puppy and the help we got from puppy s...

We love are puppy and the help we got from puppy spot about our puppy was amazing!!!!!

09/17/2017
Allen V.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

Very friendly and kept us informed on our puppy....

Very friendly and kept us informed on our puppy.

09/17/2017
Jill S.
Colorado | Breed: Shih Tzu

My puppy concierge was excellent, and the pup was ...

My puppy concierge was excellent, and the pup was healthy and happy upon arrival.

09/17/2017
Marilyn R.
Minnesota | Breed: Dachshund

I received phone calls or emails nearly every day ...

I received phone calls or emails nearly every day after my purchase. It was reassuring and very helpful. Any questions I had were answered almost immediately and any advice I needed was readily given.

09/17/2017
Taryn H.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Very helpful throughout the entire purchasing proc...

Very helpful throughout the entire purchasing process. I would definitely recommend and use the service again.

09/16/2017
Alexander F.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

AhHHHhhhh, he's here!

I would give our experience a 4. It went well and we absolutely adore our puppy. One thing that I would recommend is that someone stays in touch with the adopters more often. Communicating via e-mail is cool but an actual phone call just to check-in and get you excited for your puppy is a little more personable. Another thing that I would add is possibly a survey/interview for the adopters as well. I know that we sent over our photo IDs and maybe we had a background check? Who knows... but a more personalized/detailed interview of whomever and purchasing their puppy, to me, is a great way to ensure that the puppy is really going to a good home. Our puppy, Bolt, is wonderful. His breeder is fantastic as well and we speak to her daily. Although we were selecting our PUPPY and not the breeder... I can honestly say that how helpful and informative Bolt's breeder was, helped make our decision a lot easier. I understand that these breeders have a lot on their hands and are extremely busy, however, all of the breeders that we were actually able to speak to, excluding Bolt's, were very bland. Bolt's breeder went above and beyond and was more than helpful for us as well as eager to answer questions. Though these breeders are not Puppy Spot guest service agents, I believe that their enthusiasm should be there. Again, I also understand that we could be calling the breeder "at a bad time", but if that is the case then setting an appointment/scheduled time to speak would be more appropriate and beneficial. The last thing that I will add to advise as well touches back on communication with the adopters/buyers: If the puppy is flying, please be more helpful in terms of not only easing the anxiety of the buyer but also following up more thoroughly on their confirmation for pickup. More than likely, we just had a more difficult situation dealing with our airline more so than others and of course, the airline is not a reflection of PuppySpot by any means... it was simply a hassle when trying to figure everything out, dealing with poor customer service on the airline's end, as well as being anxious about our puppy flying in the first place. Overall, we are very satisfied with PuppySpot. Bolt did a GREAT job with flying and in the end, I was nervous for nothing! He is now a 9 week old pup and my boyfriend, Alex, and I could not have asked for a more perfect dog for our family. Huge thank you to those who contributed to this! :-) -Marissa Jay, Alexander, and Bolt!

09/16/2017
Kyle S.
Illinois | Breed: Labrador Retriever

fantastic

Terrific customer service. Helped me with every question I had. Went above and beyond.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

09/16/2017
Savannah Belle M.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thank you, PuppySpot!

Really helpful and honest. Quick to respond. Also really nice!! We got the best puppy out of it

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Savannah -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

09/16/2017
Kathryn J S.
Alabama | Breed: Double Doodle

My interaction with PuppySpot deserves a 5+++ but my dog was not socialized

My dealing with PuppySpot personnel could not have been better and I dearly LOVE my 5 month old dog! The only reason I cannot give a 5 star rating is that I did want an older puppy, which I got. However, although she raised to that point in a "guardian home", it was presented to me as in a home with children and other dogs and cats. That cannot have been the case, as she was not at all socialized. My dog, attached to me quickly and completely, but growls and snaps out at everyone else. She will not let anyone else near her. She is slowly, after 3 weeks, beginning to accept my sister who lives in the same house, and niece and nephew next door. She does play well with their 90 lb lab. I am taking her to a veterinarian who is also a Psychiatrist for pets, and is initially putting her on meds until she can learn to be with other people and follow commands ( which is really expensive! At least for me!) Other than her lack of socialization, working with PuppySpot was great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathryn - First and foremost, we're thrilled you found our team helpful and that you're happy with your new furry family member. That said, we're troubled to learn you feel as though your puppy was not properly socialized, however we can assure you that is not the case. As you noted in your review, your puppy is 5 months-old, and given her age, it is not unusual for her to take a bit longer to adjust to new surroundings. While it sounds like you're taking the right steps to help her acclimate to her new home (and extended family members), a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, and we'll continue to be a source of support and assistance throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful. †