PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
01/14/2018
Norma B.
Florida |

Wonderful experience with the staff bringing a beautiful puppy to me.

I was pleasantly surprised at the thoroughness of the organization. Although I was hesitant to say the least about purchasing a puppy from an unknown to me source, I was reassured my puppy was in excellent health and the delivery ( flight) was well provided for. My vet said she is in excellent health. I had recently lost my older Golden 2 months prior, so this was an especially difficult decision to make. Everyone I had spoken to had reassured me of the process. The staff was courteous and informed me competely along the way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Norma - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. While there is no way to replace your other Golden, we're honored to help you add a new furry family member to your home and pleased to know the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posed on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/14/2018
Michael G.
New York | Breed: Aussiedoodle

TOP NOTCH! Constant communication throughout the e...

TOP NOTCH! Constant communication throughout the entire process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for and our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/14/2018
Nora T.
New Hampshire |

We had a positive experience. Love, love our new ...

We had a positive experience. Love, love our new addition!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nora -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/14/2018
Anne O.
Florida |

Kurt was awesome. The process was smooth. A bit ...

Kurt was awesome. The process was smooth. A bit pricey, but overall worth it!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anne - Thanks very much for the kind words about Kurt! We will proudly share them with him directly. As you noted, there are certainly less expensive options for finding a puppy, but those options will not provide you with the peace-of-mind you get from PuppySpot, in terms of breeder screening, vaccination and health protocols, our No Puppy Mill Promise, our industry-leading health guarantee or our lifetime support, all of which (and more) we are able to provide through our proprietary systems and 200+ employees focused on placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/14/2018
David S.
Texas | Breed: Papillon

Easy and no surprises Puppy arrived safe I would...

Easy and no surprises Puppy arrived safe I would use again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/14/2018
Haridas P.
Illinois |

The whole process was smooth. The people we dealt ...

The whole process was smooth. The people we dealt with were cordial.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Haridas - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/14/2018
Charles J F.
Alabama | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My experience with PuppySpot was outstanding. Fro...

My experience with PuppySpot was outstanding. From my initial contact with Jeremiah to the delivery of Yaz everything was professional, personal, and honest.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles -†Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable picture of Yaz! We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeremiah and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going with Yaz and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

01/14/2018
Pam B.
South Carolina |

Our experience with PuppySpot was great!! The pupp...

Our experience with PuppySpot was great!! The puppy we bought arrived in a week more or less and has been a joy! We keep in touch with the breeder just to give her updates. The people at PuppySpot did a great job from start to finish! We?d definitely recommend them!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pam - Thanks so much for your kind feedback! We're thrilled to know everything is going so well and you're sending regular 'pupdates' to your puppy's breeder, who we're sure appreciates it. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/14/2018
Rudy H.
Florida |

I purchased my dachshund a week before Christmas b...

I purchased my dachshund a week before Christmas because this was all my daughter asked for Christmas. They couldn't deliver my puppy on time for Christmas. I was supposed to receive it the Wednesday after Christmas and that didn't happen either. The puppy didn't come until Friday. I thought thw microchip already came registered. I had to pay extra for the registration. And it said AKC registered and I had to pay extra for that as well on top of the pricey amount I had already paid for my puppy. On a good note, my puppy is healthy and loving her new home!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rudy - We understand your frustration stemming from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, and in your case, it was due to severe weather conditions. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand the excitement of adding a puppy to your family, and while it may have been inconvenient or even disappointing to have your puppy's travel arrangements delayed, our number one concern is always your puppy's health and well-being, which is she was not permitted to travel until it was safe for her to do so. We were surprised to learn you paid for your puppy's registration, as we are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

01/14/2018
Enda M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Friendly, professional service. Delighted with ou...

Friendly, professional service. Delighted with our puppy. Thanks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edna - You are very welcome! We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

01/13/2018
Ron L.
Arizona |

Things went very smoothly and puppy spot was great...

Things went very smoothly and puppy spot was great keeping us informed as to how the process worked and how are new little family member was doing. Highly recommend puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ron -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you need.†

01/13/2018
Brett T.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

To improve service, have the dog arrive healthy. ...

To improve service, have the dog arrive healthy. Not with Giardia. And give the client the correct flight information to pick up the puppy , so they don't waste a day going to the airport to find out it arrives the following day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brett - We were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood parasite, as his mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian did not notate any related issues. We were equally surprised to learn your puppy's flight was delayed, as we were not notified by the airlines or your puppy's breeder of any such changes or we would have been quick to reach out and let you know. We're very sorry you had to wait only to find out your puppy would be arriving the following morning due to delays and understand that must have been very frustrating.Several of our dedicated team members have been diligently working with you to understand your concerns and see how we can help, but unfortunately we've been unable to get in touch with you recently. Our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

01/13/2018
Jennifer K.
Pennsylvania |

I emailed puppy spot and in 5 min I received a pho...

I emailed puppy spot and in 5 min I received a phone call and they answered all questions I had. By the end of the conversation I purchased the dog I wanted! They were great from start to finish and kept me updated with everything until I recd our new addition. We are very happy! Thank you Puppy spot

01/13/2018
Ralph F.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Travel arrangements and execution unsatisfactory....

Travel arrangements and execution unsatisfactory.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ralph - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay but, just as with humans, puppies' flights can be delayed for a variety of different reasons, like weather conditions, as was the case with your puppy. As soon as your puppy's breeder notified us of the delay, our team quickly reached out to let you know and check to see if the new arrival time would be okay, which you confirmed it was. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help, but unfortunately, just like our customary post-travel communication shortly after your puppy arrived home, we were unable to reach you. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/13/2018
Glenn M.
New York |

PuppySpot's service was great. The purchase proce...

PuppySpot's service was great. The purchase process was fast and easy. They were very helpful with concerns I had regarding transport from Missouri to New York. They sent me loads of information on what to expect next in the process and when.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenn - Thanks so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and to accomplish that, we work hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible before their furry family member arrives home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/13/2018
Jan M.
Florida |

Georgie

Everything is great! Love our little princess! It all went so smoothly too!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jan - We're thrilled to hear your newest furry family member is doing well in her new home and the bonding has already begun. Our team will continue to be here as as you need us, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/13/2018
Alicia M.
Indiana |

A sweetheart of a Pug, so smart & so funny! Thank you PuppySpot,

I'm a first time PuppySpot fan and it was all so so new to me. I admit I was afraid at first that I was taking a leap of faith with a lot of money on the line but I just had a feeling it was right and the young lady that helped me through the process just gave me a good feeling of peace. There was no pressure. I had to have the perfect black female baby girl for my daughter's Christmas gift and believe me, Emma Jo #528774 is exactly what I hoped for! I wish I knew how much she weighed at birth and how big was the liter. Plus I would love for the original owners to know that we kept the name they chose for her because it is perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alicia -†Thanks so much for the kind note and for trusting us with such a big decision. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Emma Jo is doing so well. We'd be happy to pass along your feedback to Emma Jo's breeder, or, better yet, put you in touch with them directly so you can tell them yourself!

01/13/2018
Peter M.
Alaska | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience with PuppySpot!

My overall experience with Puppy Spot was great. The first contact I had with the puppy specialist was very helpful and he laid out the entire process. Once we had purchased the puppy working out details on travel was a bit complicated as well as a few follow up questions we had with our puppy. It was a bit difficult to get in touch with the travel department and accounting department. They were not responsive to e-mail and I had to call multiple times to get a response. Overall, we would use Puppy Spot again and are very thankful for their help in getting us the most amazing puppy ever!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience. We're thrilled to learn your puppy is thriving in his new home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

01/13/2018
Angela L.
California |

Love my pup but customer service is needs improvement

Overall, I am very happy with my Shiba Inu puppy. She is adorable and everything I have been looking for. She did come with a small hernia which could have been from the long travel across the country and is something we have to keep an eye on. I would have given 5 stars but the customer service could have been better. I asked for a copy of her vet check be emailed to me, plus to find out what kind of food she was on so I could purchase more to make the food transition easier for the pup. There were multiple emails and phone calls made but never a response to my questions. One call to puppyspot confirmed they had the vet check & said they would email it to me but I never received it. I received a Ziploc bag of dog food with the pup but no indication of what kind of food it was. Vets and others could not identify it either. Despite their lack of customer service, I love this little girl and beyond pleased to have her in our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations or our our own standards for that matter. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

01/13/2018
Cristian R.
Texas |

Very reliable and friendly

I am more than pleased with my experience with puppyspot. From the customer service to the shipping and receiving of our new family member everything went as smooth as possible. You are always up to date with everything that is going on, and never feel out of the loop.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christian -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.