PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
06/20/2017
Michelle A. M.
Connecticut | Breed: Morkie

Happy Puppies!

My second happy healthy Morkie I adopted from Puppyspot. We are settling in nicely and Dahpne (Holly), is loving her new big brother.

06/19/2017
Heather B.
Ohio |

would definitely get another pup from you all in the future

You all run the process smoothly, I like that you can answer all questions, so greatful for financial help too payments are so easy. The puppy arrived happy and healthy and we couldn't be happier

06/19/2017
Regina J L.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Continued communication...

Continued communication

06/19/2017
Linda B.
Ohio | Breed: Collie

Ok

They did well but I don't think I'd do it again

06/19/2017
Neil E.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Our little bundle of joy

Purchase and transfer of ownership went very well, but after the sale questions e-mailed were never answered.We are very happy with our purchase.The puppy has brought much happiness into our home.

06/19/2017
Maureen L.
Connecticut |

Excellent

I can say that they deserve the 5 star rating. They have been in contact with ever since I was looking at their site. After purchasing a puppy, they kept informing me of all her flight schedule. In her case, she was delayed in coming in due to bad weather, so puppyshot kept calling me with the changes. The people I spoke to were very helpful. I would recommend them to anyone who is dealing with puppyshot.

06/19/2017
Karen S.
Virginia | Breed: Collie

PuppySpot is dependable

Leo is beautiful & healthy. PuppySpot made sure everything ran smoothly, even the air transportation.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We're so pleased to hear Leo is doing so well and that your experience was just what we strive to provide our customers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

06/19/2017
Joseph B.
Florida |

Check breeders thoroughly

The beginning in searching and picking out the puppy was great. Very helpful with all questions and even contacted breeder with some of my concerns. However once delivery of puppy wasn't completely satisfied how my puppy came. Such an over bearing odor of farm animal that was not able to bring into home until somewhat batches. Express my concerns and took sometime for any follow up

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. As you noted, we're happy to hear that you had a positive experience with your Puppy Concierge, and during communications with your breeder, although we were surprised to hear your puppy arrived with a strong farm smell, as it's customary for puppies to receive grooming prior to traveling to their new homes. That said, one of our Customer Advocate team members has reached out to learn more, however unfortunately, they were not able to reach you. We look forward to speaking with you soon, so we may be helpful in any way we can.

06/19/2017
Linda L S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltese

Good experience with people at Puppy Spot, BUT!

Everyone I spoke to were friendly, concerned and accomidating. They were very informative about their policies and the dogs. Frequent phone calls and texts kept you up to date on the purchase process and in my case the weight gain of the Maltese for flight eligibility. Phone numbers were given to reach the customer service if you have ANY concerns. I am however upset with the Logan Airport in Boston, MA. The freight people left her wet from spilled water and in a cold warehouse alone, while they were in a warm office. There was room for her in the office. The people working there seem disinterested with their job and the process. I'm unhappy with Unitrd Airlines for ending a very long trip from Oklahoma when it was assured the flight would be short and the dog well cared for. As a result I cannot recommend this long distance adoption process.

06/18/2017
Catherine S.
Michigan |

Older Doglovers Love Puppyspot.com

After 45 years of owning and loving dogs, we decided we had room for one more puppy in our hearts and in our home. We stumbled upon Puppyspot.com completely by accident in the middle of a typical, dreary Michigan winter. Combing through the pictures and bio's of hundreds of puppies became a pleasant winter pastime. When spring weather arrived, we finally got serious and called Puppyspot. From that moment until this one, (three weeks later) we have had an exceptional experience. Our concierge steered us through the adoption process, arranged a conference call with our puppy's breeder, and shared pictures of the puppy's parents. Next we were turned over to a puppy travel consultant who arranged a flawless, multi- state flight to our local airport. Our puppy arrived exactly as expected: happy, healthy and full of energy. After an examination by our vet, the puppy, named Woodstock aka Woody, is settling into life with a couple of 67-year-old new parents and his 9 -year-old canine big brother. Thanks and warmest regards to Puppyspot.com for an amazing experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend, Woody. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

06/18/2017
Sandy G.
British Columbia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Nice place to get a pup from.

They were very nice people to deal with. They gave me 99.9% of the paperwork that i needed.. i had to phone and get the last piece... i am sure that was just an error in the paperwork.. easiely overlooked..and quickly remedied. When i have called to ask about anything they have been open and honest with their answers and very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We understand the paperwork you're referring to is your puppy's registration information, which as you noted we were quick to help facilitate in getting you what you needed. As you have experienced, we are more than a service, we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

06/18/2017
Rebecca D S.
Indiana | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Courteous & helpful staff

I loved the service I received from PuppySpot! I heard back from them so quickly & each person I spoke with was helpful & courteous. I've told my family & friends about my wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I highly recommend them.

06/18/2017
Erika M.
Illinois | Breed: Cockapoo

We love our new family member

Every one was kind, knowledgeable and very helpful!!! Daniela did an awesome job in guiding me through the purchase process and Jen made sure I was prepared to pick Chase from the airport!!! A huge thanks to you both!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erika -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Daniela and Jen and will proudly share it with them directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

06/18/2017
Sharon S.
Florida |

Excellent but potty train!

The service experience was incredible. Even accommodating several different flight changes. I was thrilled! However I will say this for the amount of money spent I think the pup should have been potty trained. Other than that it was wonderful and I love my fiesty spunky little girl Tracy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience with our team of dedicated dog lovers! As you know, training a puppy is an ongoing process, especially when a puppy arrives in a new environment. Please feel free to reach back out to our team if we can help provide any additional training advice, or review our house training tipsin our online resource center.†

06/18/2017
Rita H.
New York | Breed: Beagle

I of course was a little anxious about the shippin...

I of course was a little anxious about the shipping part of the deal...but my puppy arrived fine and she has been with me for two weeks now and is loving her new home and we all here are getting to know each other...I have even emailed the breeder a few times to let him know what a sweet little beagle Molly is..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rita - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. As you know, air travel is a very common and safe means for transportation, as leading airlines have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort. We take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four! We're so happy to hear Molly is settling in to her new home and look forward to future updates on how everything is going.†

06/18/2017
Kristie H.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Love this service

This is the second puppy I have purchased and the process was easy and we love both the dogs we have received. Thank you for our new family members we will use you every time!!

06/18/2017
Heidi D.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Everyone at Puppyspot was very helpful and informa...

Everyone at Puppyspot was very helpful and informative. I do want to say that I am not happy that the breeder did not remove the Dew claws from the dog when they did his tail. I would like to have the cost of the surgery reimbursed when I have them removed. I plan to have my dog fixed and at the same time the claws removed. These claws I have had to clip a couple time already. It is not right that they were not removed. Please contact me. Thank you, Heidi

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy that†a member of our Customer Advocate team has been in contact with you, and was able to provide†you with the understanding†that dewclaws are typically present in the anatomy of puppies.†Additionally, that we†provide full†disclosure†when cosmetic features that puppies are born with, such as dewclaws,†are altered or removed. We're glad that our communication with you was a positive, and that you've expressed that your puppy is well-loved by your family. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be helpful in any way.

06/18/2017
Allen B.
California | Breed: Havanese

I found the most adorable little Puppy and he is j...

I found the most adorable little Puppy and he is just like the photo on Puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Allen - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're pleased to hear your puppy is just what you hoped for and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/18/2017
Jeanne M.
Michigan | Breed: Coton de Tulear

We fell in love with Donald at first sight. We kne...

We fell in love with Donald at first sight. We knew he was the one to heal the incredible loss of our Kodi. He arrived one week later and has been everything we hoped he would be. His name now is Cosmo, and he has healed our hearts. The customer service we received was excellent and the breeder even took time to call us when we had cocerns about his eating habits.

06/18/2017
Tammy L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Shih Tzu

We bought a puppy then it was sold, we talked to t...

We bought a puppy then it was sold, we talked to the breeder and got a different puppy, but not the original puppy we picked out. We we told the dog would fly during the day, the dog came into Manchester NH at midnight, we got the dog to our house at 3:15 am. But, the new puppy is very nice. We did not do the guarantee because we could not get the puppy into the vet in 48 hours. It is not easy in rural areas to get a non emergency appointment that quick.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - We were surprised and troubled to hear your feedback, as your experience sounds like the polar-opposite of the positive one that the majority of our puppy parents report. Unfortunately, we were made aware that the initial puppy you selected had been placed with a family local to the breeder, but as you noted, a member of our Puppy Concierge team was able to match you with your newest family member. Also, unfortunately due to limited availability of travel into your rural area, we were not able to welcome your puppy home during your preferred arrival time. Though our Travel team offered you the option of selecting a later date with a preferred arrival time, we understand the excitement of receiving a puppy and are happy that we were able to arrange for your family member to welcome your puppy home, even though it was later than desired. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your puppy's Health Guarantee and look forward to connecting with you soon. Our relationship began- it did not end- when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†