PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/07/2017
Judy P.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Fantastic Service and follow thru

I was really cautious about getting a puppy this way but I found them to be on top of everything and fantastic about putting all my fears to rest . SErvice was excellent and follow thru was great

09/06/2017
Marta A.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

I had a lost in my fam, my rottweiller had past aw...

I had a lost in my fam, my rottweiller had past away and i have another puppy that was really sad she was going thru a greaving of loosing her best friend n i was afraid of loosing her 2 so i went to puppyspot n ms taylor help me a lot and i found a beautiful puppy hes name is now maximus n my fam n puppy r happy again i thank taylor for her help. GOD BLESS HER....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marta - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member, especially after having just lost one so recently. While Maximus will never replace your former Rottie, we're happy to hear that he's settling in well and the bonding has already begun. We'll be sure to share your kind words with Taylor - she'll be thrilled to receive the 'pupdate!' Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/06/2017
Rosemarie S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Service was amazing! Everything went smoother than...

Service was amazing! Everything went smoother than I had expected. Breeder is highly recommended! My Lab is an absolutely wonderful dog. Very sweet disposition could not be happier!

09/06/2017
Brenda K.
Michigan | Breed: Great Dane

I love all the help from puppyspot you have amazin...

I love all the help from puppyspot you have amazing people working their. very informative and helpful. I would never advise the finance company they use though they are not truthful or informative on their financing procedures. They are false leading. No way are they affiliated with puppyspot. Thank God

09/06/2017
James R C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bullmastiff

Awesome service - every step of the process was ha...

Awesome service - every step of the process was handled very professionally. We love our new puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/05/2017
Mindy L.
New York | Breed: Pomsky

Exceptional, Knowledgeable, & Caring

PuppySpot offers exceptional service. It all began with Ruth *personal details removed by Feefo* who was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and supplied my husband and I with all the necessary info re our puppy. Every department within the company offers excellent service as well. I would highly recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mindy -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Ruth and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

09/05/2017
Michael S.
Louisiana | Breed: Beagle

The experience from the beginning was great. I was...

The experience from the beginning was great. I was able to find the perfect puppy and the customer service help from Felicia was excellent. I also received phone calls from puppy spot after receiving my puppy to see how everything was going.

09/05/2017
Robert K.
Florida |

Excellent communication. Lots of emails keeping us...

Excellent communication. Lots of emails keeping us up to date with travel arrangements and tips for the first week.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

09/05/2017
Steven A.
Rhode Island | Breed: Siberian Husky

Our puppy was/.is very sick!...

Our puppy was/.is very sick!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven - We were incredibly troubled to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before traveling home to you, which did not indicate any major concerns. That said, you were right to to notify us, as that's just what we're here for and a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy joined your family, so while we're confident that we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team directly in the future if there's anything you ever need.

09/05/2017
Deborah H.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

Had a wonderful experience.... thank-you...

Had a wonderful experience.... thank-you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

09/04/2017
Duane M.
California | Breed: Great Dane

I loved it very helping...

I loved it very helping

09/04/2017
Joseph T.
Michigan | Breed: Rottweiler

With the trivial of Maddox was back and forth. He ...

With the trivial of Maddox was back and forth. He has been healthy and a good dog.

09/04/2017
Lisa R.
California |

PuppySpot made the whole process seamless and easy...

PuppySpot made the whole process seamless and easy. We got to focus on the excitement of receiving our puppy because the details were handled so well.

09/04/2017
Orlando R.
Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love my experience with them . Echo is doing great...

Love my experience with them . Echo is doing great. From start to finish nothing but the best service

09/04/2017
Joseph D.
California | Breed: Basset Hound

Very Organized. Delivered all expectations on time...

Very Organized. Delivered all expectations on time.

09/04/2017
Julia D.
New York | Breed: Bulldog

Best decision for healthy, happy, well bred puppies

Puppyspot worked with my husband and I to find the perfect puppy. Once we received our angel the breeder reached out to make sure her flight went well and that she was adjusting well. We talk weekly and couldn't be happier with our little girl. Working in the animal field I had very high expectations for a puppy and through this site and with this breeder my needs were met and then some. Lena is the best this to happen to us and we cannot wait to use puppyspot in the future. I recommend it to everyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julia - Thanks very much for sharing your experience! Yours is just what we strive to provide our community and we're thrilled that both PuppySpot and Lena exceeded your expectations. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let our team know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/04/2017
Michele H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Incredibly responsive team that was patient and un...

Incredibly responsive team that was patient and understanding from the beginning to the end. They are focused on making sure both the puppy and the family were the right fit. It was so easy to get our puppy from the breeder in Utah. The entire process was flawless.

09/03/2017
Betsey G.
New Hampshire | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Overall fantastic experience, every step of the way!

The entire experience was conducted in a professional, courteous, informative and friendly manner. My initial questions were immediately responded to by text and follow up phone calls. I appreciated the immediate response to my inquiries and the service was personable and instructive. The process was user friendly and the flight information for pick-up of my puppy at the airport was detailed and accurate. I really was impressed by everyone's care and concern for the welfare of my puppy's long journey to her forever home. My veterinarian was also impressed by the care of my puppy by the breeder; arriving with all of her medical care and micro-chipped already. Overall, a very positive experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betsey - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the pupdate on your newest family member! Your experience is just what we strive to provide and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. We're here for you anytime, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

09/03/2017
Jacqueine E.
Washington | Breed: Labradoodle

You can't be sure of what you're getting-

Puppy spot is helpful when finding a puppy and arranging things. However my puppy arrived with no food and is extremely terrified around people as if he were never socialized. Many people and my vet said that for a puppy, he is extremely timid. I was told that my puppy came from a good home where he was socialized and opened up to new experiences and that does not appear to be true. My puppy also flinches any time anyone goes to pet him. As if he's about to be hit. This is very concerning for me and my husband. For what I paid and for the service puppy spot said they delivered I expected better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueine - Joining a new family is a big change for any puppy to experience and while some puppies take to their new environments quickly, it's not uncommon for those with a more submissive personality to take some time to acclimate to their surroundings. One thing we can say with absolute certainty is that both PuppySpot and our community of vetted, screened breeders put the health and well being of all dogs at the forefront of everything we do. Your puppy was never mistreated or exposed to substandard care prior to traveling home to you. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and provide additional advice as to how to make your puppy feel comfortable in his new home. We're happy to report that after speaking with you that while Henry is still a bit shy, he's coming around and will begin training classes in the near future. Our relationship began when Henry joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

09/03/2017
William S.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is totally full-service. Great overall experience!

When looking for our first "family" dog we needed a little guidance. Throughout the entire process Puppyspot was there to assist. Great overall experience! Our puppy came to us healthy, happy and looked as though the breeder had taken very good care of him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thanks so much for your feedback. As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to hear your experience was just that. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†