PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
06/11/2017
Belinda M.
Nevada | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Best from The Best!

I truly love my puppy (Baby yorkie) Puppy spot was very helpful, professional, truly certified and excellent customer service. The breeder had even reached out to me ensuring I love my puppy as much as she does. You could tell she spent quality time loving my puppy and wanted me to do the same. I would recommend and be a return customer. Puppy spot is spot on.

06/11/2017
Paul D.

Very Professional, Responsive, Caring, Concise and Courteous

Maintained constant contact with me thru the entire purchase process to delivery of the puppy.

06/11/2017
Jeffrey M.
Delaware | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Good service

Customers service

06/10/2017
Debbie H.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service and attention to the details, very h...

Great service and attention to the details, very happy with our new puppy.

06/10/2017
David B.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Service was great. Our questions and requests were...

Service was great. Our questions and requests were all answered in a timely manner. Our puppy came to us in California from Indiana. He was clean, and very happy and healthy. The minute we opened his crate we were greeted with lots of love and kisses. He has been the best puppy we have ever had. We would highly recommend using PuppySpot to find a puppy."

06/10/2017
Linda E.
Montana | Breed: Boston Terrier

We love our puppy and she is a healthy, happy little girl.

We purchased our little Boston Terrier puppy, Pippa, from Puppy Spot. I was hesitant to buy a puppy sight unseen, but we were unable to find any Bostons in our the Northwest. Every person I dealt with was very professional and courteous and she arrived and we absolutely love her. My one suggestion would be that I think it would be nice to know a little more about the background of the puppy, how many in litter, what she had been eating, had housetraining started, etc. Other than than, I would recommend them and use them again.

06/10/2017
Dale H.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Lady of the house

The process was rather easy. I would have liked for our pet to have been delivered to a closer airport. Had access to the breeder to ask questions. Andrea was very helpful, friendly and professional. Travel staff was very timely in communicating arrangements and updating status.

06/10/2017
Lydia U.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

Very efficient

I didn't have problem

06/09/2017
Barry M S.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

They were excellent to work with they kept us upda...

They were excellent to work with they kept us updated on the travel plans for our new puppies while they were on the planes to come home with us

06/09/2017
Hendrica S.
Nevada | Breed: Bichon Frise

That was our first experience to have a puppy and ...

That was our first experience to have a puppy and they made it so simple, accurate, and precise. If we would want another puppy in the future, We will definitely get it from them again.

06/09/2017
Bambi H.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent customer care. Great communication durin...

Excellent customer care. Great communication during the entire process. Our puppy arrived healthy and calm. We love him. Everyone should get their puppy from Puppy Spot.

06/09/2017
Melanie D.
Oregon | Breed: Morkie

The people I talked and worked with at PuppySpot w...

The people I talked and worked with at PuppySpot were wonderful. They answered every question, took every step with me, explained everything to me and made the whole process fun. They really cared! I was drawn to PuppySpot because I hate puppy mills. I wanted to work with an organization that put the well being of the puppy first. I now have my little Morkie and I could not be happier. She is a doll. Healthy, happy and full of love. She is my perfect little baby.

06/09/2017
Sharrel B G.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Lovely Puppy

Accurately described puppy. Returned messages and answered questions quickly. Would purchase another puppy from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharrel -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/09/2017
Kay W.
Utah | Breed: Shihpoo

thinking of doing this again

Someone knew about paypal options when other funding sources were falling apart on me.

06/09/2017
Sabine S.
Idaho | Breed: Golden Retriever

Perfect

Amazing service. Puppy spot was in constant communication with us until we received our puppy. Oh and he is amazing too. Wonderful golden retriever. We settled in together very well. Love him so much! Thanks Puppyspot! Sabine Stout

06/09/2017
Jeanne O.
Minnesota | Breed: Dachshund

Great experience

Great concept and they handled the transaction very very well. Very detailed and always there to answer questions.

06/08/2017
Lisa F.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

I had been researching for awhile getting a puppy...

I had been researching for awhile getting a puppy & Puppy Spot kept popping up I found our little guy on a Saturday night his picture I couldn't get out of my head so I called. I was very apprehensive about purchasing a puppy from TN. when I live in NY and not physically touching or seeing the puppy but everything I was told about our new baby Harley was 100% accurate. A huge thank you Christen.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa -†Thanks so much for your feedback. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

06/08/2017
Charleen V.
Florida | Breed: Maltese

The staff answered my questions and concerns, assi...

The staff answered my questions and concerns, assisted me with helpful emails and are always polite, knowledgeable and courteous. They also contacted me to make sure the puppy I purchased met my expectations. Great group of people. I would purchase from them again and recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charleen -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend! We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

06/08/2017
Kimberly D.
Kentucky | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

ABSOLUTELY the BEST

This is my second puppy from puppyspot. Absolutely the best puppy I've ever had. And over the last 30+ years I've had alot. Obvious that they are loved, cared for and training started. The service team has been best. Best of all they deliver more than what puppyspot says. Absolutely the best service 2 times now.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

06/07/2017
Suzanne B.
Rhode Island | Breed: Basset Hound

So greatful!!!

I was sceptical and called to review and discuss many options before I came across our new puppy. The information, guidance, and patience I received each time I called was great. We now have a perfectly healthy, lovable and comically entertaining family pet that we believe is the perfect match for our family! The breader was above and beyond accommodating and we can tell that they take pride in their dogs! Thank you PuppySpot!!!