PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/15/2017
Afroditi G.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Sick puppy

Puppy came sick with puppy allergies. Now is on two different medications and has to take special baths

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Afroditi - Before your puppy traveled home to you, she underwent our mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which indicated she may have some environmental allergies. Because we value transparency, we shared these findings with you before she traveled home, and gave you the option of waiting to see if her allergies cleared up, choosing a different puppy, cancelling her arrival and receiving a full refund, or continuing with her scheduled arrival with the possibility of treating her allergies, to which you chose the latter. We were very surprised to receive your review, as your puppies second mandated exam performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice shortly after she arrived home did not indicate any issues, including any allergies, nor did you mention any issues during our customary follow up communications around the same time. As soon as we received your review, a member of our dedicated Health team was quick to reach out, learn more, and see how we could help. We're happy to report that your puppy is feeling better and thriving in her new home. You should never forget that PuppySpot is a community and our team is here for you just as much as we were before your puppy joined your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

11/15/2017
Laurie M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We were very happy with the quick, courteous repre...

We were very happy with the quick, courteous representatives we worked with. Excellent???

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laurie - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers and for the adorable picture of of your newest furry family member. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

11/15/2017
Debra B.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Good experience so far...

Good experience so far

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thanks very much for your feedback. Our goal is to make sure you continue to have a positive experience as you navigate your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to help.

11/14/2017
Tanneshia C.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

Happily Ever After!

I am more than happy with my new fur baby from Puppyspot. I had so many questions and fears about the entire process especially since you hear of so many scams but the representatives at Puppy spot alleviated all of my fears. From the deposit and payment to the travel plans and the health guarantee. My baby arrived happy, healthy,socialized and loving! Baby Angel has been the best addition ever! She's super fun and playful, interacts so well with the boys and is sweet as candy! She gives the best Puppy kisses! We will certainly welcome another fur baby in the future from Puppyspot!

11/14/2017
Eddie B.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppyspot is great!!!

Puppy spot was great from the beginning of the process until the very end. We dealt with numerous people and each one was extremely friendly and very accommodating. Our jasper has been such a pleasure we would definitely use puppy spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eddie - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team! We're thrilled to hear Jasper is doing so well and it means a lot that you'd allow us to help add to your family in the future. Don't forget that our relations has actually only just begun and our team will continue to be available should you need them, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more you need in your puppy parent journey.†

11/14/2017
Jerry B.
California |

Couldn't ask for a better way to adopt an excellent pet!

The co-ordination of purchase, travel and vet exams was excellent, online consultation was also great, only thing keeping my experience with PuppySpot being 5 stars was that the travel into SMF was made on a weekend when the cargo pickup was closed and pickup was at the main terminal baggage claim which made it difficult to receive due to TSA parking restrictions...this was not of course something that PuppySpot had a lot of control over! The end product, Lincoln has been an endless "puppy" experience....hope he outgrows it soon! :-)

11/13/2017
Tracey C.
Illinois | Breed: Shorkie

Great Experience overall, would recommend to others

You provided a terrific service in connecting high quality breeders and potential clients. The information and support you provide are very thorough. I am super happy with my Shorkie Puppy Remmy who is a healthy and happy little guy! Your may want to consider having the puppy concierge be the ongoing contact person for each client as receiving messages from separate departments (travel, vs. other departments/reps) and always talking to a different person can get confusing. But overall the people were well-trained and knowledgeable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracey - Thanks very much for your feedback and nice note about your experience with our team. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. All that said,†we're thrilled to hear Remmy is thriving in his forever home and look forward to continuing our relationship with you as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

11/13/2017
Irma G.
Texas | Breed: Boston Terrier

Excellent customer service

Toni did a wondering job answering my questions and lining up our Boston terrier. The whole experience was flawless and we are so happy to have our new addition to the family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Irma -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Toni and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything more we can do to help.

11/13/2017
Sonia S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Luna is happy and healthy and smart as a whip!

Overall I am so pleased with the puppy I found on the site and literally how easy the entire process was. She has been home with us for a good 3 weeks and honestly this pup is just amazing. Great quality breeders, who work in advance to properly prepare your puppy for his/her new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sonia -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country and from a trusted, responsible source. PuppySpot takes care of all of the details, so you can focus on what really matters - preparing your home for your new best friend. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

11/13/2017
Amalia D.
California | Breed: Beagle

the worst I believe someone made a mistake and try to hide it it was fraud!

the worst, I paid almost $2000 dollars for a puppy in their internet and got another very different dog...won't bother you with all the other unbelievable experiences.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amalia - In the same vein as the conversations we have had with your son, we want to - again - assure you that you received the puppy you reserved and paid for. As soon as you initially voiced concern over the identity of your puppy, we quickly contacted your breeder who, along with our expert team, confirmed you received the right puppy. We're disappointed to learn you're still unhappy with your experience despite numerous team members' attempts to address your concerns and we'd still very much like to speak with you, as our team has spoken with your son, but have not been able to connect with you. Regardless, please know we are hear for you anytime, so please feel free to contact us with any further questions that may arise.

11/13/2017
Vicki C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

GREAT TEAM OF PEOPLE AT PUPPYSPOT!

Very organized, helpful and we love our little Taz. He arrived on time and he was in great shape. Looking forward to many happy years with our little prince. PuppySpot rocks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Taz is thriving in his forever home! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Taz on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

11/13/2017
Aldo D.
New Jersey |

Amazing process!!

Amazing and seamless. Wonderful people with an efficient process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aldo - Our team works hard to provide a seamless, positive experience for our community, so your feedback really hits home. Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's more we can do to be helpful.†

11/13/2017
Emily D.
California | Breed: Morkie

Great expierence

My puppy came in good health and is thriving two weeks later. Everything happened in the timeline set and communication was just the right amount.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emily -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have or if we can be helpful in any way.†

11/13/2017
Marvin M.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Good communication

Good communication. I know what I was buying and only needed the facts and that worked fine

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marvin -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2017
Carolann S.
New York | Breed: Boston Terrier

They provided exceptional service from the very fi...

They provided exceptional service from the very first phone call. This team honestly cared about the welfare of the puppies they are adopting out to each family. The follow-up after the puppy is with us was amazing as well. I am so glad I found this team.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolann -†At PuppySpot, we are committed to transparency, and work hard to provide our community with not only have peace of mind knowing our expert compliance team has screened, vetted and qualified our breeders, but additionally provide everything one would want to know about a prospective furry family member, including his or her breeder, parents and health history. It's safe to say we're just as happy you found and trusted us to help you fetch your newest best friend, too!

11/13/2017
Billy A.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

GOOD experience very helpful...

GOOD experience very helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Billy - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our team!†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

11/13/2017
Pamela P.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

I wanted a black toy poodle about 9 lbs for my las...

I wanted a black toy poodle about 9 lbs for my last dog. I got a black puppy that turned silver and will probably be about 5 lbs. The puppy seemed like he was from a puppymill. He didn't have normal behavior. He is getting better. Pamela

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We understand that these comments stemmed from some behavioral challenges you were experiencing when your puppy arrived home, but with ongoing training and a bit of patience, your puppy has been thriving in his new home, which is a priority for us. While we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup, we go above and beyond to ensure they arrive to their forever homes healthy and happy, which is what we understand is just how your puppy arrived. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and to that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and reiterate that we are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

11/13/2017
Vicki H.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

They really worked with me to get my new puppy hom...

They really worked with me to get my new puppy home at the last minute, as my original pick did not pass her physical, & I picked a new one the same day. Th new puppy came the day after the original puppy was supposed to come, & they really worked their tails off to get her on a flight to come home to me. I love PuppySpot, you guys rock.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - As you noted, our extensive health protocols are the industry's best, culminating with a requirement that your puppy pass our proprietary nose-to-tail health exam, administered by a licensed veterinarian, before we would allow her to travel. In the spirit of transparency, we always disclose any findings from this initial exam with prospective puppy parents and give them the opportunity to choose a new puppy, as we did with you. The health of your puppy is our primary concern which is why, in addition to all that we did to try to make sure your new puppy was happy and healthy when she arrived, we also provide a comprehensive health guarantee and support you throughout your puppy parent journey. We really mean it when we tell you our relationship with you begins, it does not end, when you find your puppy on PuppySpot, so please let us know if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful!

11/13/2017
Robert R.
Kentucky | Breed: Rottweiler

Excellent...

Excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/13/2017
Bonnie Z.
Michigan | Breed: Morkie

They did a wonderful job of keeping me informed. S...

They did a wonderful job of keeping me informed. She is a beautiful and great puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bonnie - We're thrilled to hear your puppy is thriving in her new home and really appreciate you kind words about your experience. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!