The gentlemen we worked with was VERY kind and understanding. Since we have had our German shepherd puppy it has added much love, fun and lots of excitement to our home, along with new responsibilities. I am so happy with our new addition. Thanks so much to Nick.
It all went so smoothly and she is my whole life. Thank you so much.
Joan - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future updates. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†
I usually don't do reviews, the service both pre purchase and after delivery were outstanding. The people we dealt with were straightforward and honest.
Fantastic follow up services. Continue to inform you of all information that you could possibly want...
Austin - Thanks for your feedback - your experience is just what we strive to provide. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†
I felt dealing with everyone from start to finish was so easy. The people where very nice the travel people worked with your schedule. All and all it was a great experience. There is only one thing I would suggest and that make the picture be real to size for one. Use something for perspective next to the puppy.
Wanda - Thanks very much for your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive to provide and we're happy to hear (and see) that your puppy is setting in well to his new home. We appreciate you feedback regarding puppy photos and will pass it along to the appropriate team. That said, we are always happy to, and often do, provide additional photos/videos to customers upon request prior to their puppy arriving home, and we have no doubt our team would have been able to help provide such an image. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†
I have asked twice why the vet of breeder has two different licenses numbers and did not get a response . I hope they are looking into this
Grace - We were troubled to receive your review and want to assure you that we take the health and wellbeing of our puppies seriously. It all starts with choosing our breeders, who we carefully screen to ensure they meet our industry-leading standards. Once a breeder has been accepted into our community, we continue to ensure that they are raising healthy puppies by requiring comprehensive health evaluations for every puppy they place through PuppySpot. Each breeder is required to keep their puppies up-to-date on all vaccinations and de-wormings and every puppy must pass a thorough health check performed by a licensed veterinarian before being allowed to travel home to his or her new home. Our dedicated health team, made up of former vet technicians (and even consulting licensed veterinarian when needed), then carefully review this documentation to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible before traveling home and that all documentation is valid. That said, we take customer concerns seriously and after re-reviewing the documents in question, be believe there may have been a misunderstanding reading them. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to clear things up and see how we can help.
Our puppy is beautiful and they changed Cinnamons flight to a nonstop per my request.
Shari - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy to hear everything is going so well with Cinnamon. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†
I wasn't sure if I was ready to get a dog yet. The woman on the phone basically telling me he was just put up on their site and he would for sure get sold fast. She also told me he was a purebred. And he is not. When I received the puppy I thought I was allergic to it so I called to see what my potions were. I paid almost $3000.00 for him. They offered me $430.00 for the puppy and that didn't include the $300.00 for the airfare. So I would be out $3000.00 and no puppy. They would keep their commission and resell the puppy. I would give that puppy to a loving home before I would send him back to them. I have never been so insulted.
Susan - We're very sorry to hear things aren't working out as you anticipated with your puppy. You are correct that he is not a purebred, rather a Yorkiepoo, a mix of two purebred breeds - a Yorkshire Terrier and a Poodle, which is clearly displayed on his puppy profile. We were surprised to hear you had developed allergies, as this breed is considered low-shedding and generally a good fit for those who suffer from pet-related allergies. Additionally, just as we carefully vet our breeders, we do the same with our customers to ensure our puppies are going to loving homes. During our conversations with you prior to receiving your puppy, among other qualifying questions, we asked if you were ready and able to care for your puppy for his entire life and if after speaking with your Puppy Concierge, that you understood the needs of not only caring for a puppy, but this particular breed, both of which you said yes to. That said, you were right to reach out as soon as you felt it may not be a right fit. While our industry-leading Health Guarantee does not cover human allergies, we offer a proprietary rehoming program where we will help customers rehome their puppy in the rare and unfortunate even that they are no longer able to care for them, which we offered to you. We are very disappointed that you have declined our offer to help. We truly hope that you will reconsider, and should you do so, we hope that you'll reach out to our team, who is always here if you need us.
All the advisors and travel planners were very helpful and knowledgeable. Will use this service again. Thank you
Jollie - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!
Customer service was very supportive. They were breed knowledgeable and understanding of our needs and concerns. Our puppy is everything we had wanted and hoped for. We couldnt have asked or expected anything more.
Quick, easy, and pleasant
I have the perfect puppy. I love her. She was delivered to me timely and safely. She and my four-year old ausie get along great. I will definitely consider Puppy Spot for my next puppy.
Ann - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the adorable pics of your newest family member. We particularly love to hear (and see) that she's bonding with her big furry sibling! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful along the way.†
The service I received from "Puppy Spot" was excellent from beginning to end.
JoeAne - Thanks very much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†
Great Experience! This is our second time to use Puppy Spot. Customer service is fantastic and we LOVE our puppy.
All the customer experience, vet technicians and travel people we spoke with during the process were excellent. No matter how silly the question, they were happy to answer each question with patience and care. I would give all 5 stars if I could... However, the one thing that let us down tremendously was after we spent a lot of time looking for the perfect puppy and paid for her, we were disappointed to learn that a day before her scheduled flight, the breeder had sold her locally. This completely caught us off guard and we were left with disappointment. Luckily, we were able to find another puppy from PuppySpot, who we have welcomed home and love having her with us.
Roshan - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're happy to hear that despite a small hiccup - you had a positive experience. Given the tight turnaround from the date you selected your puppy to the date you requested to have your puppy arrive home, which was less than a week, we're sure it may have felt last minute to hear your puppy had been placed locally by her breeder. While this does occasionally happen, please know that we alerted you as soon as we knew, which was only two days after you selected your puppy, and 4 days before your puppy's scheduled travel date. We understand the disappointment you must have felt, which is why we offered to help you welcome home another puppy and worked extra hard to have your puppy arrive on the same day you had originally planned for. As you have experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.†
Everything was very good, until the day before our puppy was flying in, we found out he could not fly into our home town airport, Tallahassee. I needed to drive to either Pensacola or Jacksonville. It would have been nice to know this when I bought the puppy. However, PuppySpot did give me a $200 credit on the travel expense. I drove to Pensacola 3.5 hours away from my house each way to get him. Overall, I was pleased with the PuppySpot representatives. Yes, I would recommend PuppySpot and already have!
Nancy - We appreciate your positive feedback and we're glad Theo is happy, healthy and the bonding has already begun. Our team is here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to be helpful.
The entire process of getting my puppy from PuppySpot was seamless. There was no drop in customer service when i was transferred to the travel department to coordinate shipping schedules. Everyone was very accommodating and professional. I would certainly use PuppySpot again. The only negative experience I had came after the sale when the third party registration people surprised me with a 400.00 "fee" for registration. It would have been nice to know that was coming. But my PuppySpot experience was a smooth one and i would definitively consider them again.
Sherrie - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Your willingness to come back to us for another family member means a lot. All PuppySpot customer receive AKC or Canine Partners registration as part of using our service - free of charge. That said, there are additional items offered at the time of registration completion that are optional. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. Although we're confident that we'll be able to clear up any miscommunication surrounding your registration, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need in the future.†
THEY TOLD ME EVERYTHING ABOUT THE PUPPY KEEP ME POSTED ON ITS TRIP TO CALIF. AND CHECKED ON THE PUPPY AFTER ARRIVING
Judy - Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it! Your experience is just what we strive to provide. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†
We had only had rescue dogs. This was the first time we bought a puppy. The experience was a good one. Good followup and nice people at PuppySpot. We have fallen in love with our Havanese Chewy Palazzola. Thank you PuppySpot!
Mary Ellen - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you find your newest family member, it means a lot. We're thrilled to hear Chewy is setting in nicely to his new home and look forward to future 'pupdates' on how everything is going.†
Easy to reach on the phone or via email.
Linda - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!