PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
01/22/2018
Frank M.
Texas |

Perfect puppy and awesome experience!

Promises made and promises delivered!!! From start to finish, communication was accurate, timely, corrected as needed and I had total confidence in a great outcome.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank -†Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate you trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything more we can do to be helpful.

01/22/2018
Scott C.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Frustrating service

It was okay at times. However, as we got closer to receiving the puppy, our liaison with puppyspot stopped returning our calls and abruptly ended all communications. We were left in the dark for weeks even when there were issues with the transport of the puppy. It was very frustrating given how much money we were spending. Overall, the puppy is great but our contact person made the process stressful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - We were shocked to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. As your Puppy Concierge mentioned shortly after selecting your puppy, PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible and it's customary for our community to be transitioned to each team at the appropriate time depending on where they are in the placement process and we're sorry if this caused you any confusion. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/22/2018
Daniel R.
Tennessee |

Excellent Way To Buy A Puppy

The customer service were great and very helpful. This is the first time we had used them and we will we use Puppy Spot again in the future.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback as it reflects just the type of experience we strive to provide our community!†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

01/21/2018
Donna M.
South Carolina |

Not what I expected!

I was looking for a black toy poodle, however, that is not what I got. I have an 11 yr. old toy and when I compare her paw to the new puppy, it's half the size! Also, when I picked her up, I discovered that her front paws were gray from the knee down. In the past three weeks, she has gotten a lot more gray so I don't know what color she will be when she is full grown. I don't like paying for anything sight-unseen, especially a dog. The good news is she seems to be quite healthy and has a good disposition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience did not meet your expectations. Upon selecting your puppy, your Puppy Concierge was clear that she was in fact a miniature Poodle, who could grow to be over 10 lbs. That said, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. A member of our dedicate Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

01/21/2018
Cheryl Q.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

The perfect service

Couldn't be happier with every aspect of puppy spot. We have a beautiful new member to our family and puppy spot made every second of getting him home to us simple and worry free. Getting a new dog isn't like a typical purchase and they know that and treat it that way.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

01/21/2018
Nick M.
Nevada |

They were very thorough, professional and easy to ...

They were very thorough, professional and easy to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nick -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/21/2018
Richard H.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

They stayed in constant contact.updated me a few t...

They stayed in constant contact.updated me a few times.answered all my questions accuratley

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/21/2018
Pamela R.
New York |

They helped me find Marley my little Maltese, she...

They helped me find Marley my little Maltese, she was born 10/11/18 I adore her. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Marley. We're happy to know all is well and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

01/21/2018
John E.
Alabama | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy Spot is amazing! I was skeptical at first ab...

Puppy Spot is amazing! I was skeptical at first about buying a puppy online. They walked me threw everything from A to Z. They made sure I was comfortable with each & every decision before I made my final decision. I got to talk to the breeders, see the parents of the puppy, and they guarantee the health of your puppy ! What else could you ask for!! Totally pleased with my little fur baby Josie Grace !!! Just love her to pieces !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find a new furry family member. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

01/21/2018
Cherry J.
Florida |

They kept me informed of the whole process of buyi...

They kept me informed of the whole process of buying my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cherry - Our team works hard to make sure prospective puppy parents have all the information they need to be prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/21/2018
Deborah W.
Maryland |

I would definitely recommend Puppyspot. They are t...

I would definitely recommend Puppyspot. They are thorough and careful and always give a prompt response.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deborah - Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

01/21/2018
Peggy N.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

my perfect little girl

I am in love with my new puppy..and your service was excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peggy - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to know your puppy is thriving in her new home and that the bonding has already begun.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/20/2018
Barbara B.
Michigan |

Great group of people and very helpful

Yes I would

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/20/2018
Susan B.
Arizona |

Overall good experience

All communication was professional and pleasant, but perhaps you could streamline the number of emails you send during and after purchase. Would have appreciated knowing where to purchase food breeder used.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. Our team works hard to ensure all prospective puppy parents have all the information they need to be prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member, and would have been happy to provide you with the food your puppy was eating while with her breeder.†Remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

01/20/2018
Veronica S.
Georgia | Breed: Cavapoo

Great experience

PuppySpot was great. They kept me updated on everything. They sent me a video and pics of our baby while we anxiously awaited his arrival. They had great follow up and were truly concerned about making sure our baby arrived safely and that we were taking good care of him. I highly recommend PuppySpot. I was extremely hesitant in getting a puppy in this manner but have been overwhelmingly pleased. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Veronica -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/20/2018
Cameron R.
Washington |

I've had my puppy for 3 weeks and he is amazing. T...

I've had my puppy for 3 weeks and he is amazing. Thank you for helping to make this happen. Reason for 4/5 stars: 1) the sales guy was rather pushy. This was OK bc I was ultimately interested, but he was way too strong up front. 2) I realize this is probably necessary given your business model, but I always spoke with a different person when I called and there was a wide range of competency. Some were awesome, some were lacking in both people and info management skills. If you can, try to customize this part of the user experience, maybe with one dedicated consultant particularly during the week of delivery this is a stressful time. 3) the follow up after delivering felt very impersonal, I was contacted by your company it felt like only to sell add on products. Overall, thanks again for helping to make this happen. Love the dog and would do it again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cameron - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We rely on helpful feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience while adding a furry family member to their home. Our top priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance.Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see where our team fell short. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

01/20/2018
Patricia G.
Indiana | Breed: Shorkie

Did not look like a puppy mill and breeder had a v...

Did not look like a puppy mill and breeder had a very clean building. Got to see parents as well. Puppy spot was very active in helping me find my puppy. She is a doll.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad that you had the unique experience of meeting up with your breeder and meeting your puppy's parents. As you've experienced, PuppySpot only works with quality, responsible breeders and we care deeply about all members of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/20/2018
George Larry E.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I replaced a 16 year old dog who died with a perfe...

I replaced a 16 year old dog who died with a perfect puppy. I could not be more pleased with their service and the puppy. This is the answer for anyone who wants a quality puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, especially after having just lost another. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and the bonding has already begun. Please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful!

01/20/2018
Janet M.
Texas |

Kept me up to date on what was happening even tho ...

Kept me up to date on what was happening even tho I was contacting them during the holiday season.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet -†Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

01/20/2018
David B.
Michigan |

They made it very stressful for us trying to meet ...

They made it very stressful for us trying to meet with the breeder and picking a spot to meet. I didn't know where we were going until 9 pm the night before.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly, consistently and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. While most of our puppies travel via air transportation, if distance permits, occasionally the breeder and prospective puppy parent will meet up to pick up their new furry family member, as was the case in your situation. Our team worked with both you and your puppy's breeder to identify a location that would work with both of you, which proved to be somewhat difficult while communicating with your puppy's breeder, resulting in finalizing these details much later than we normally would. We're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.