PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
05/21/2017
Julieanna M.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

So glad I went with PuppySpot!

Above and beyond great customer service, whether email or phone! Always made sure I understood next steps, where my pup was at, how to prepare, and even provided support after the pup was in my care - I would recommend anyone who is looking for a pup to use PuppySpot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julieanna -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for recommending us to others - it means a lot! Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy parent journey.

05/21/2017
Lida H.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

eight out of ten

They were good about keeping in touch, but I thought it was really weird how un-forthcoming they were about the breeder of my puppy. As I told them, I had NEVER bought a puppy before without meeting the breeder and touring the kennels.Also, since they already had my money, what was the point unless they had something to hide and were,in fact, a puppy mill . It turned out Julia was from Ohio, which, along with Mo and some other bad states , allows puppy mills to exist.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lida - Thanks very much for your feedback. Just as we did in your situation, we are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before your puppy arrives and directly once your puppy arrives home. Rest assured that your puppy came from a screened and vetted responsible breeder, who met PuppySpot's comprehensive, proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass. In fact, we†accept fewer than 10% of all potential breeder applicants. Additionally, PuppySpot stays in regular contact with our breeders, monitoring the health of every single puppy throughout the process, culminating with a comprehensive nose-to-tail medical examination by a licensed veterinarian prior to the puppy traveling. We work diligently with the goal of placing healthy puppies into happy homes and stay in touch with our customers after the puppy arrives home to make sure the transition goes well. And, from our customary follow-up communications, we are happy to report that Julia is both healthy and thriving in her new home. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team directly if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/21/2017
Lois K.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My experience in purchasing Candy was professional...

My experience in purchasing Candy was professional and seamless through the whole process.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lois - Thanks very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it! Yours is just the type of experience we strive to provide our customers and we look forward to future updates on how Candy is settling in to her forever home.†

05/21/2017
Aspen T.
Washington | Breed: Basset Hound

Had a great experience purchasing our new pet. Hig...

Had a great experience purchasing our new pet. Highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aspen -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/21/2017
Hailey S.
Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

I didn't appreciate the registration service that ...

I didn't appreciate the registration service that they used. Additionally, after the purchase, it was difficult to get questions answered.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Hailey - Thanks very much for taking the time provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot, although we were surprised to hear you had what sounds like the polar opposite of the experience we strive to provide our customers. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Your relationship with us began when we placed one of our puppies with your family, and while we're confident we'll be able to address any current concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

05/21/2017
Maryann P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I would like to tell you that this has been a won...

I would like to tell you that this has been a wonderful experience. I had lost a Yorkie in Nov. of 2016 she was my love for 18 years. I was not going to get another dog but was lonely because I live alone. I finally decided to look at available puppies and landed on PuppySpot and saw Mandy who is n ow Katy I cannot thank you enough for all your help and interest and want you know th at she is doing great!! We had a little due t o weather but she is doing well very bright and is eating well we are enjoying each other! Thank you again for all your knowledge and support!! i could not be happier!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maryann - Thanks so much for your kind note and for trusting us to help you find a new best friend. As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're so pleased to hear Katy is doing so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

05/21/2017
Karen Costley B.
Tennessee | Breed: Shih Tzu

I love my puppy

I thought either my puppy concierge or the breeder or someone with puppyspot would have reached out to check on my new baby.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised by your review, as a member of our Customer Advocate team reached out to you on May 1st to perform our customary post-travel check-in on you and your puppy, who we are happy to report is doing very well in her new home! You joined a community when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful!

05/21/2017
Steven D.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

More than excellent customer service.

PuppySpot made the adoption process of our new family member very easy. We also liked the very detailed information for our Bella (Jasmine's) arrival on May 6, 2017.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steven -†As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Bella is doing so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful!

05/21/2017
Suzanne L.
California | Breed: Havanese

Outstanding service

Outstanding service. The customer service representative answered all our many questions, connected us with the owner, was always available and made the experience very pleasant.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Suzanne -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/21/2017
Kathy T.
Colorado | Breed: Maltese

pooy

I was astounded that the little 11 week old puppy had already been neutered, I didn't even think to ask when I was smoothed talked by the saleslady. I had given my payment prior to receiving this information. The little dog had hookworms, poor thing. This was a puppy mill experience I don't ever want to have again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - We were very surprised to receive your review, as not only does it differ from the vast majority of happy PuppySpot customers, but we disclosed your puppy's neuter twice prior to him arriving home - during your puppy selection and again shortly before your puppy was scheduled to travel. We were also incredibly surprised your puppy arrived not feeling well, as he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling, which did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Additionally, we have not yet received your puppy's new puppy exam and several members of our team have been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your concerns and clear up any confusion. Rest assured that PuppySpot will never work with puppy mills or any breeders associated with any form of animal cruelty or inhumane treatment. We hold ourselves and our breeders to the highest standards, and we have a zero tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when you found your puppy through our service, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

05/21/2017
Kurt M.
Wisconsin | Breed: Bulldog

Very honest and helpful in buying and receiving my dog!

They followed up on almost every event that took place in the process of obtaining my dog. They were honest about the dogs conditions and didn't seem to hide anything! The shipment and car of my pet went flawlessly!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kurt - Thanks so much for the kind note. We are proud to offer individuals and families just like you with a trusted, responsible source to find their newest furry family members. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/21/2017
Terri D.

THANK YOU PUPPY SPOT!

Puppy Spot is a professional "placement agency" and adoption agency for your next canine member of the family. From start to finish my wife Terri and I found the people who handled the adoption, to healthcare, to verification of health of our two beautiful Cavaliers professional, supportive and outstanding in their care. Thank you Puppy Spot - we could not ask for two better puppies to share our life with. Ken and Terri

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ken - We are so pleased by your kind note and really appreciate that you trusted us to help you find not one, but multiple furry family members. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.†

05/21/2017
David G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Poodle

Although I felt better communication between breed...

Although I felt better communication between breeders and purchasers would improve the service, I am extremely satisfied with the results of the transaction. I have a wonderful puppy through the supporting staff at PuppySpot. We asked for updated pictures and were provided them within a few days.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot - we really appreciate it! Please remember that we're here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

05/20/2017
Kyra E.
California | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Rowan is a charmer!

My puppy, Rowan, is such a charmer. Beautiful, smart as a whip, and growing fast. The whole process was easy and took the stress out of finding a conscientious breeder and a littler with the puppy that I wanted. I highly recommend. This video is 8 1/2 weeks, when Rowan learned to sit and was so pleased with herself!

05/20/2017
Katherine G.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great experience!

So helpful throughout the process! I was nervous trying to use an online service, but their knowledgeable and responsive staff put to rest all our fears. We've had our puppy a month, and she is such a joy. We are grateful to our breeder and to PuppySpot!

05/20/2017
Amber B.
North Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Best experience ever!

Puppyspot was awesome. Every step of getting my new puppy was made easy by them. From questions prior to buying my puppy to the transaction itself to what to expect to travel arrangements, puppyspot made sure I was well informed. They maybe a little pricey, but they also provided a warranty based on the breed (mine was 10 years)! When you buy from puppyspot, you know you are buying a quality dog from a reputable breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amber - Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/20/2017
Paulette J.
New York | Breed: Poodle

The puppy concierge told me the breeder would do w...

The puppy concierge told me the breeder would do whatever I requested in regard to the following: leash training, puppy pad training, crate training, etc. NONE of which was true (per the Breeder). Also, instead of having one puppy concierge assigned to each purchaser, I continually received duplicate phones calls from various people. Also, I had requested several times to have the breeder send updated photos of my puppy. This seems to have been an issue with the breeder ....the puppy has horrible eye staining that was kept from me until the purchase was complete, then I was sent an updated photo which clearly showed the horrible eye staining. And as it turns out this is a chronic condition per my vet. So, I advise everyone to be alert. We are at the mercy of not only Puppyspot but also the Breeder. Hence, the three star rating.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paulette - We were troubled to receive your review, as it differs greatly from the experience the majority of our happy puppy parents report. As soon as we learned about the miscommunication surrounding your puppy's level of training, prior to traveling home to you, we were quick to let you know, and at the time you did not raise any concerns. Our team was diligent in collecting updated photos of your puppy prior to her traveling home and disclosed your puppy's tear stains at the time. That said, you were right to notify us as soon as you thought there may be a problem and several members of our team have been working very hard to turn around your experience. We're disappointed to hear we've been unsuccessful thus far. That said, your relationship with PuppySpot began when we placed one of our puppies in your home and we will continue to be a resource for support now and throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

05/19/2017
Gary G.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

It was four star. The only place we got off track was the pick up at LAX.

Your service was good, you made it easy to get the dog. The dog is over the top. All that was represented and is already part of the family.

05/18/2017
Patty L.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

As usual you all are just wonderful!! I have used...

As usual you all are just wonderful!! I have used you in the past and then just several months ago...Very professional and I have always gotten the perfect puppy!!!! Thanks again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patty -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your coming back to us for another puppy means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

05/18/2017
Mary O.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They were always able to help when I called with questions. Was very profes

They were always able to help when I called with questions. Was very professional yet friendly when u needed help. Very satisfied with the process and my puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!