PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
10/08/2017
Mike H.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

In the beginning, I was reluctant to purchase a pu...

In the beginning, I was reluctant to purchase a puppy online. Not being able to meet the breeder and see the puppy beforehand was a concern. However, puppy spot made the process simple and rewarding. The service was excellent from being to end. Coordination from sales, customer service to travel exceeded my expectations. We are thrilled with our new puppy. She is full of life and energy. If anyone is considering purchasing a puppy online, I highly recommend Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We recognize that buying a puppy online is new for a lot of people and, when you search the internet, it's easy to get scared about all you read about puppy scams, both online and offline. That's one of the major reasons we built Puppyspot - to give people a trusted place to fetch their new best friend and to eliminate all the scary unknowns that can come along with looking for a puppy. While we are thrilled that your purchase experience matched the one we aim to give everyone, another thing that sets PuppySpot apart is our lifetime support model. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime if there is any other way you think we may be able to be helpful to you.

10/08/2017
Marilyn C.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome place to find your precious pup!!!

Janelle was personable and professional and has such a heart to make sure your precious pups go into a good home!!! We love our new little addition including our 5-yr. old Lab/German Shepard/Mastiff mix! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - You're welcome, you're welcome, you're welcome! And, while we are at it, welcome to the PuppySpot family. We really appreciate the kind words and love the pictures you shared. Please remember that, as good as your experience has been so far, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com. We are here to support you throughout your puppy journey and you should †feel free to reach out to us via email or phone if there's every anything we can do to be helpful.

10/08/2017
Angela J.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Amazing experience!

They were in constant touch with me and we?re very friendly! From looking on the market to picking up my new furry friend, my whole buying experience with them was fantastic!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Communication sits at the core of what we do, so getting your feedback on that front is extremely helpful. And, as you have learned, that communication does not end when your puppy arrives home. As a member of the PuppySpot community, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime if there is anything else we can do to be helpful.

10/08/2017
Claire S.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

BELLA HAS A HAPPY HOME THANKS TO PUPPYSPOT

From my first conversation with Puppyspot throughout the time until i received Bella was first class. Their thoroughness and attention to detail with regards to the process and the information provided helped make the purchase perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on our communication and attention to detail, so it means a lot when we get direct feedback from community members like you. And, although Bella is now home, please remember that you can reach out to us anytime, since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Bella at PuppySpot.com.

10/08/2017
Jeff B.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

5 stars is not enough. They deserve 10. Great company to work with!

Working with Puppy Spot was a great experience in every aspect. Going in I was a bit apprehensive adopting a puppy online, and I still would be of some lesser quality providers, but these guys really have their act together. One of my concerns was getting a puppy from Missouri when I was in Oregon. Flying there to meet the breeder and see the parent dogs wasn't in the budget. They reassured me the breeder was top notch and provided pictures of the parent dogs along with the breeder's contact info so I could talk with her directly. I was also concerned about Xena being shipped across country and how that would affect her. She arrived in great shape. A little nervous as was to be expected, but perfectly healthy and not too stressed by the flight. I was kept up to date with emails explaining what to expect each step of the way and was always treated warmly and professionally by Puppy Spot. I would highly recommend these guys and without any reservation.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thank you so much for your kind words and super-cute picture. We work very hard, every day, to provide the kind of service you describe, so it is always great to hear that our effort is paying off. Fetching a new best friend - whether online or offline - can be a scary process, and one of the reasons PuppySpot was created was to eliminate all the unknowns that can come when you search for a puppy. Among the many things you mentioned about our process was how transparent and interactive it is. Delivering on our mission, to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, not only means we have to find the country's top breeders, but also make sure our puppies are going to great homes and making sure our new puppy parents are kept in the loop every step of the way. Now, even though Xena is at home with you, you still have access to our team for any questions you may have. We really mean it when we say that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Xena on PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us (and share pictures!) anytime.

10/08/2017
Barbara O.
Arizona | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

my initial contact was excellent. The process of ...

my initial contact was excellent. The process of deciding to purchase and talking to the breeder was well conducted. Heather was excellent. The shipping process was not well done. Try to get someone on the phone since has been frustrating for long hold times. I have quit calling.

10/08/2017
Latisha S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This was an awesome experience and yes I will buy ...

This was an awesome experience and yes I will buy another puppy from puppy spot spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for the feedback and for sending the cute picture of your newest family member. The best compliment we can receive is a referral or repeat purchase, so we really appreciate your sentiments and look forward to helping your find another puppy in the future. In the meantime, please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found a puppy on PuppySpot.com, so please feel free to reach out to us anytime if there is anything else we can do to support you in your amazing puppy journey.

10/08/2017
Deana S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Lack of communication at times with questions on p...

Lack of communication at times with questions on puppy and finalizing shipping details.

10/08/2017
Jeanna T.
Florida |

great experience...

great experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review and we are thrilled to hear your experience was great.

10/08/2017
Clyde B.
Alabama | Breed: French Bulldog

I received Miss Lexie AKA (Carly) right on time,...

I received Miss Lexie AKA (Carly) right on time, a little late from her plane ride in not Puppy Spot's fault, But she is very very stubborn which we all know that's there way lol... But she is healthy and the most cuddly and lovable baby in all the world I wouldn't want it any other way !! Thank you Puppy Spot for the best Puppy in the world !!! (French Bully) We Love you Lexie forever and ever !!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for both the feedback and for sending us the awesome picture of Lexie. Everything we do is driven by our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and stories like yours make it all worth it. From your review and the accompanying photo, it's great to see Lexie is settling in so well. And, remember, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Lexie on PuppySpot.com, so please feel free to reach out to us anytime during your puppy journey if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/08/2017
Lynn C.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Emotional Journey

My search for another Golden started 2 months ago. I had contacted Puppy Spot and talked with Lynne. I found what I wanted but when I went to buy him he was sold that morning. So I start over again. Then I found another one, I was ready to buy and the Hurricane came to Florida. Communication was difficult to say the least. Will became involved and we worked through it one more time. I was all set to get my new baby. Not so fast, now my pup can't fly because of diarrhea. We waited 3 days and tested him again. He was still sick. Lynne and Will both assured me that I could look for another one or wait to see what happened. I began my search yet another time. I had looked at Cooper(formally Dallas) but he was too young. So by the time I looked at him again 3 weeks had past.Once again I was all set to get Cooper home!! Well the vet gave him a rabies shot and wanted him to wait yet another 3 days to fly! I was on a emotional roller coaster.Once again my Puppy Spot agents stepped in and we worked through the details. I did read some not so kind reviews about Puppy Spot so I wanted to make sure anyone who is looking for a puppy does not hesitate to use them.Thank you, my Husband and I are thrilled with Cooper.He is living the Golden life on Little Grand Lake.

10/07/2017
Elizabeth Lynn B.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Very Efficient, professional....

Very Efficient, professional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. Transparent communication is something we really focus on, so we are glad to hear your experience was efficient and professional. We are glad to have you in the PuppySpot family and, remember, our team was not just here to support you until your puppy arrived home, but we remain here for anything you need, so please feel free to contact us anytime.

10/07/2017
Leigh B.
Vermont | Breed: French Bulldog

Highly recommend!

Great service & communication throughout Spoke with the breeder and got all of the information we needed to feel comfortable. Since our puppy arrived, he's been very happy & sweet, plus well socialized. He loves people and other dogs. We're so happy and highly recommend this service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leigh- Thanks very much for your kind feedback and the awesome pictures. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from your review, it sounds like we delivered on all fronts. Please remember that the communication you refer to in your review did not end when your puppy arrived home. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, please remember that you can reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/06/2017
Gary A.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Fair service. Customer service team not too bad...

Fair service. Customer service team not too bad

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary- Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so feel free to reach out to us anytime if there is anything else we can do to be helpful.

10/06/2017
Brenda S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

Very impressed with PuppySpot

I was so impressed from start to finish with PuppySpot. Every phone call I received from them they were so nice and helpful. They gave me so much information and answered any questions that I had. I also got calls from them after we received our puppy asking if his flight came in and everything went smoothly and another one asking how he's adapting to our home and family. I would recommend PuppySpot to everyone!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda- Welcome to the PuppySpot family and thanks very much for your feedback. The experience you describe is the one we strive to provide each and every one of our customers, and your recommendation is the best compliment we can receive. Also, remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home. So, although you have described some of the calls you have received from us since then, please also keep in mind that we are here to support you throughout your puppy journey and you can reach out to us anytime if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

10/06/2017
Anita K.
Alberta | Breed: Goldendoodle

Happy

Well done, no issues. I went through puppy spot to get an adorable, happy healthy puppy, and that is what I got.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anita - Thanks for the kind feedback. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and it's always great to hear from a new PuppySpot family. Please also remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so please feel free to reach out to us anytime if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

10/06/2017
Kirsten O.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pug

A great service, highly professional

They were great, start to finish. The best puppy we've ever had!

10/06/2017
Luis L.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Knowledgeable, friendly and honest.

Since the very first day when I called them to ask for Prada, I was impress how knowledgeable and friendly everybody I spoke to treated me, after I picked my new puppy at the airport, I was also surprised with the calls I received inquiring about the puppy. There is also another adjective I want to add: honesty.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luis - Thank you for kind your feedback, and welcome to the PuppySpot family. Our entire business is built upon trust and transparency, so that word you used to describe us - honesty - means a lot. We are glad you have had such a terrific experience with us so far, and this is just the beginning since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Prada on PuppySpot.com.†

10/06/2017
Amy H.
Georgia | Breed: Labradoodle

Terrible experience

I feel like we rescued our puppy. He was an older puppy to start with. When we were considering buying him, we were going to be going out of town - so we tried to see if we could get him after our trip. I was told we would have to pay more money to do so. So we went ahead and made arrangements, but so that we could bond with the puppy and make sure we had care for him while we were out of town, we needed him on a specific day. I was assured that wouldn't be a problem. The breeder didn't accommodate and we got him 2 days late - he came without any vet papers except rabies info - I didn't even know his birth date. Then he came with shots out of date, fleas, an ear infection in both ears and conjunctivitis in his eyes. I was treated poorly by the travel team and puppy spot refused to do any sort of compensation for any of our issues. I'm very, very disappointed in our experience. The only silver lining is we saved this baby from who knows what. :(

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - We are sorry you have had such a frustrating experience. Although the health and safety of our puppies is our primary concern, we do everything we can to make sure you have an exceptional experience as well. Clearly, we did not meet our expectations here, and we want to address each of the concerns you raised. First, as it relates to travel, while we understand the travel process was frustrating for you, we communicated extensively with you throughout that process and tried to explain the reasons for everything. For example, when you asked to delay the delivery of your puppy until after you went on your trip, we spoke to the breeder who agreed to do so and simply asked to be reimbursed for any additional expenses the breeder would incur during that time. And, as you know, each of our puppies undergoes a full nose-to-tail health examination from a licensed veterinarian before we clear them for travel. After your puppy's exam and clearance for travel, at your request, we secured the first available flight. While we understand that flight was not as early as you wanted it to be, due to the hot summer temperatures, your puppy's travel needed to be postponed for his safety. Second, in terms of the information you were seeking related to your puppy, we were surprised when we received your review because we sent that information to you via email as soon as you requested it. And, with respect to your puppy's birthdate, not only was it included in the information we provided but, as with all of our puppies, was prominently visible on our website from the outset. Finally, we were very surprised to hear about the health issues you noted, since the nose-to-tail health exam your puppy underwent from a licensed vet prior to leaving your breeder was clear. Although we have made several requests, you have still not shared any of the documentation from your vet that would allow us to evaluate the issues you raised. Once you provide us the information you promised, however, a member of our health team will review it and get back to you. Once again, we apologize for the frustration you have experienced so far, but we remain committed to working with you to resolve any issues and, in the process, hope to turn around your experience.

10/06/2017
Jeff W.
Michigan | Breed: Chihuahua

AVERAGE...I HAD 1 REQUEST AND IT WAS IGNORED.

Hello...I think that Puppy Spot did a great job, however, I think that putting a 3 lb. puppy into a crate with no blanket is cruel and should be reviewed with the inconsiderate breeder. I TOLD PUPPY SPOT "DO NOT SEND ME MY PUPPY WITH SHREDDED PAPER ONLY AND THAT IS EXACTLY WHAT THE BREEDER DID. THE LITTLE DOG WAS FREAKED OUT-WITH GOOD REASON, FOR $2,000.00'S YOU WOULD THINK IT IS NOT THAT MUCH TO REQUEST A BLANKET FOR THESE TINY ANIMALS.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the kind words about PuppySpot. Unfortunately, in terms of your blanket request, as our travel team discussed with you on the phone, for the safety of the puppy, airlines are very strict about what is allowed in a puppy's travel crate. And, for that reason, any blanket larger than 3 inches is prohibited. Also, remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach back out to us anytime we can be helpful.