PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,941 verified reviews

11,941 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,156
  • 4 Stars
    1,444
  • 3 Stars
    572
  • 2 Stars
    301
  • 1 Star
    468
07/03/2017
Diane M.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Very thorough and answered all my questions

They were very thorough from the day of purchase to many days after the arrival of my puppy, making sure she arrived safely and to make sure I followed through on her medical exam. They might have been a little expensive but it was worth it. I would recommend there services.

07/03/2017
Douglas B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

All went smooth and she arrived as a happy addition, insurance no go/help

Fast and quick response to any & all questions. Very helpful and interested in helping.

07/03/2017
Esther G.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

So grateful for Puppy Spot

It was awesome to have someone so knowledgable help us navigate the whole puppy experience. We would have had no idea which breeders to trust. Plus, all the follow up and educational materials were a great benefit as well.

07/03/2017
Laura H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

I was very pleased with all the service I received...

I was very pleased with all the service I received at PuppySpot. It started with our puppy counselor Jordan, to all the other people involved. I was so very hesitate purchasing a puppy from a web-site, wondering if the breeder was a loving caring breeder, as to was I actually going to receive the actual puppy I picked out. I am so very very happy to have our new dog!!!!! Thank you all so very much! I am going to send our dog's breeder the newest pictures of him. Shout out to Nemo's Breeder. Thank you so very much for our beautiful addition to our family!

07/03/2017
Denny M.
Washington | Breed: Pug

I do love the process to adopt a baby.

I was very disappointed that our new puppy was sent in a crate. Last time we purchased a puppy from this organization, She was escorted by someone. If you are going to change your procedures, you should let (especially) return customers on the change. (it makes a difference).

07/03/2017
Sheila L.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This was my first experience in purchasing a puppy...

This was my first experience in purchasing a puppy. The choice offered by PuppySpot was overwhelming...until I fell in love with the puppy you called Oscar. He has been renamed Miracle and he is!!! I am so impressed with the professionalism, patience and courtesy extended by the PuppySpot staff I have talked about it every chance I've gotten. The thoroughness of PuppySpot's purchase process, follow up and overall knowledge of puppies is outstanding. PuppySpot deserves all the accolades any owner or breeder could shower upon it.

07/03/2017
Timothy U.
Connecticut | Breed: Boxer

Great company. Completely professional. We love o...

Great company. Completely professional. We love our day. Highly recommend using this company.

07/03/2017
Serina H.
California | Breed: Bulldog

They were there for me every question , any concer...

They were there for me every question , any concerns they were very helpful !

07/03/2017
Alla B.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Pomeranian

So easy to deal with! Very professional and effici...

So easy to deal with! Very professional and efficient service! I have used them twice and both times I could not have asked for better service!!! I have two amazing puppies that have stolen my heart!!! I would recommend this servce to anyone!!!

07/03/2017
Mary D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Very helpful, lots of updates on the day of travel

I would recommend them.

07/02/2017
Gail C.

PuppySpot is great. LOve my new puppy.

Just wanted to say that when I saw Kari's picture on PuppySpot. I was immediately smitten! I charged full speed ahead and "ordered" her. Then, I thought, "What have I done---ordered a puppy online?" "Am I crazy". You see, I am 72 years old and don't normally do those things. Now, I am glad I did. We have had her a few weeks now and we really love her. She has had several visitors and they love her too. Everyone connected with PuppySpot has been extremely helpful. Thank You so much!

07/02/2017
Carlos V.
Connecticut | Breed: Boxer

Very trustworthy and friendly

Your customer service and follow up was tops. Everyone was so helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. It's a big step to take and trust is key. They made us feel at ease that all was good. Would recommend them to anyone.

07/02/2017
Joe T.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience with PuppySpot

Great experience! Couldn't be happier with the caring you demonstrated.

07/02/2017
Jennifer Q.
California | Breed: American Bulldog

Leap of Faith!

I had several companions helping me at first. I was very interested in a dog, but was very nervous about purchasing a dog online without seeing the location of the parents and just the process itself. However, they made it very easy for me and answered ANY question I asked. The Travel people were not nearly as "caring" when I spoke with them, but they answered my questions and informed me of the needs. I would say that it is good to have hesitation. I totally understand. However, I saw my dogs face online and I knew I had to take the BIG risk and say yes. I am glad I did. She is an amazing addition to my family. Busy little puppy bee, but if I had waited she might not be home with me now. I am in love with my new puppy.

07/02/2017
Burt Z.
New Jersey | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

We love our puppy and recommend PuppySpot

Helpful telephone staff, answered questions, allayed fears about finding a puppy without direct contact with the breeder. I work for an airline so am very familiar with air-shipping of pets. You can see from the attached video, that I was there for her arrival. The PuppySpot people did a great job, with all paperwork correct and flight information timely. The shipping kennel was a quality unit that was up to airline standards. Our puppy is EXCELLENT! The breeder seems to have cared for her in the home and she arrived to us well on her way to being house broken and crate trained. She's our 4th cocker spaniel and she measures up very well to all of our past beloved cocker pups.

07/02/2017
Julianne B.
Nevada | Breed: Shih Tzu

Efficient, polite, friendly. Answered all of my qu...

Efficient, polite, friendly. Answered all of my questions and were very helpful.

07/02/2017
Kathryn B.
Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

I appreciated the calls throughout the process. I ...

I appreciated the calls throughout the process. I always was able to get in touch if I had any questions.

07/02/2017
Janet D.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We found the perfect dog for our family through Pu...

We found the perfect dog for our family through Puppy Spot. The experience was easy and they kept us informed throughout the process.

07/02/2017
Jingyao H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

The puppy is cute and healthy. The travel service ...

The puppy is cute and healthy. The travel service is also good.

07/02/2017
Eric W.
New York | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

It was simple and great. Very friendly and helpful...

It was simple and great. Very friendly and helpful