PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
11/04/2017
Nancy T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Great experience

This was a great experience and we received an excellent quality puppy. We were reassured you don't deal in puppy mills. Thank you for being available any time for our questions. We have already recommended you to others. We feel confidant about our purchase. Thank you again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family in a trusted, responsible way. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

11/03/2017
Delia P.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

I'm not very good in sending text

Everything is good my Puppy Dallas is so happy he runs all over the house, I Love him so much! Dallas always biting me I guess I look like a T-Bone lol ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Delia - Thanks so much for your feedback and the 'pupdate' on Dallas! While it sounds like he's up to typical puppy behavior, we'd be happy to provide training advice as you need it. In fact, we have a whole section of our website dedicated to the topic:†https://www.puppyspot.com/content/category/training/. Our team is here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/03/2017
Walter G S.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

very helpful

I found them very attentive to my guestions and concerns on shipping and handling the puppy. Answered all my questions on food needs plane schedule etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Walter -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.

11/03/2017
Al E.
Tennessee |

WE love our Yorkie

Wonderful experience, Keefe was very helpful throughout the process. Our Yorkie is a joy and we could not be happier. She did miss a connecting flight, so her arrival was delayed, but she arrived in great shape.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Al - Thanks very much for your feedback, particularly your kind words about Keefe. Just like human air travel, puppy air travel is sometimes delayed due to circumstances outside our control, so we really appreciate your understanding while our team worked to provide updates on your puppy's arrival. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well - please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's any more we can do to be helpful.†

11/03/2017
Debra C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everything was great until I received the puppy. ...

Everything was great until I received the puppy. Who obviously was tossed around in the crate by luggage personnel . There were no Pet Personnel at the Airport as promised by PuppySpot. She ended up with an eye infection, worms and was shaking and traumatized. There was poop and pee in every crevice of the roof and top of the sides of her crate were along with the bottom. So she was obviously not handled with care from United Airlines. I would like a refund on my flight and medication for her sick eyes due to filthy crate she was kept in all day. When I picked her up at Manchester NH airport she was put in a closet. The ticket personnel said" I put her there because I couldn't take the smell" in front of all the passengers at the ticket line. No one from PuppySpot has gotten back to me. I called you and logged a complaint. I have yet to hear from anyone regarding my complaint nor any paperwork regarding the vet bill for the eyes and worms Debbi

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbi - We were incredibly troubled to learn about your experience with United Airlines, as it's uncharacteristic of that which the vast majority of our customers report having and is a great departure from the level of service we expect from our airline partners. As soon as you notified us of what had taken place, our team was quick to reach out to the airline to learn more and express our concern about what had transpired, gaining assurance that it would not happen again. We were also able to secure a full refund for your travel expenses, which were processed by our team today. Additionally, several members of our dedicated Customer Advocate team have been working with you to address your concerns and better understand why your puppy isn't feeling well, as her mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before she traveled home to you did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time, nor have we received any documentation from your own vet for our team to review. All that said, we will continue to work with you to obtain the needed documents and act as a source of support throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/03/2017
Sharon R.
Minnesota | Breed: Designer Breeds

It was excellent until I emailed them and asked fo...

It was excellent until I emailed them and asked for someone to contact me.....never heard back.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you did not receive follow-up from our team as requested, as that is not characteristic of the service we strive to provide our community. After reviewing our communications with you, we weren't able to find any missed emails or phone calls from you, and when we last connected with you during our customary post-travel communications, all was well, and we're troubled to learn that may not still be the case. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy joined your family and we will continue to be here as a resource as needed as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

11/03/2017
Elizabeth Corley D.
South Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great service...

Great service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/03/2017
Christine O.
California | Breed: Dachshund

They could be friendlier and not so rude amille my...

They could be friendlier and not so rude amille my rep started off nice than was rude through the whole process and this was my third rep I request ed non showed know interest in there job than the travel dept was just as rude and never returned my you can't get though your phone lines always some kind of problem my experience with puppy spot was not a good one

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, and is the polar opposite of that which we strive to provide our community. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide the positive experience our community expects, and we're sorry for falling short with you. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so while we're confident that we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you ever need.

11/02/2017
Sam P.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

EVERYONE WAS KIND AND THE BREEDER WANTED TO MAKE SURE TOMMY MADE IT SAFELY

THEY WERE GOOD TO ME AND THEY SENT ME A WONDERFULL PUPPY HE IS LOVED BY EVERYONE THAT SEES HIM

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sam - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Both our breeder community and team of dedicated dog lovers care very much about the health and well being of our puppies, including Tommy, which is why we work so diligently to ensure he arrived safe and healthy. Please continue to keep us posed on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/02/2017
Arlene M M.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful experience

Yes, I will certainly buy from them again. They are very efficient, friendly and extremely helpful. Arlene Meier

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arlene -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/02/2017
Marlene H.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Puppy Spot?s service is the best I've ever experie...

Puppy Spot?s service is the best I've ever experienced. My new puppy is beautiful, healthy and full of energy. I've had many emails to help me raise my puppy to be a great pet which she already is!!! I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who is interested in a great puppy ???

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlene - We strive to be, and believe that we are, the best way to add a puppy to one's family, so your feedback means a lot. In addition to the tips and advice we've already provided, we want to remind you that our team will continue to be here, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.†

11/01/2017
Erin C.
Oklahoma | Breed: Labradoodle

At first I was skeptical because of some negative ...

At first I was skeptical because of some negative reviews. I am so glad that I went through with the purchase of our baby ?Juliette?. She is perfect, fun, loving, and very smart! Her health checked out perfect and she has fit in well with our household. We love her already! She is everything I wanted! She is the most adorable baby! I would highly recommend PuppySpot. From the first phone call to now they have been great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you add Juliette to your family! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others. As you know, our team is available whenever you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/01/2017
Brian M.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

We love our new puppy Bella! The only problem was...

We love our new puppy Bella! The only problem was when we received her and took her to the vet she had 2 types of parasites and an upper respiratory infection. She needed to be put on 3 types of medication and it was a bit costly. She is doing better now and is the most loving and playful little girl

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thanks for your feedback and the 'pupdate' on Bella. We were surprised to learn she arrived not feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, Bella underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team which was quick to try to understand the issues and see how we could help. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been working hard to understand how we can help, and we're thrilled that Bella is feeling better. Don't forget that our team is here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.

11/01/2017
Jeffrey M.
Florida |

Everything was great, great communications through...

Everything was great, great communications throughout the whole process from purchase to delivery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thanks very much for your feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Your experience is just what we strive for. Don't forget that you joined a community when your puppy joined your family, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/01/2017
Quinn-Jared M.
Washington | Breed: Pug

Couldn't be happier

The people I talked to we're kind and I never felt pressured they gave me all the information I need to know in the first call I love how everything was included in the price as far as their first round of shots their plane ticket and their AKC registration the customer service was friendly and knowledgeable I would absolutely fine other dog from puppy spot. By the way my pug honey is amazing I love her more than anything already she's perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Quinn-Jared - We really appreciate your kind note given the hard work our team puts in to ensure your puppy, Honey, all all PuppySpot puppies arrive to their forever homes happy and healthy. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so please keep the 'pupdates' coming and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/31/2017
Carol W.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great

Everything from Puppy spot has been informative and helpful??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Our team works hard to be both informative and helpful, so your feedback is especially appreciated. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so feel free to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

10/31/2017
Michele L.
New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Amazing!...

Amazing!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - Thanks so much for your review and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/31/2017
Michelle P.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful, on top of the situation from beginning ...

Wonderful, on top of the situation from beginning to end. we love our puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thanks very much for your kind words. We're happy to hear everything is going so well and our team will continue to be here for you and your family as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

10/30/2017
Julie M.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot did a great job helping our family find...

Puppy Spot did a great job helping our family find the perfect puppy. They are helpful any time you call for questions. They took great care in making sure everything was handled with care on the flight and were very honest when one of the dogs we chose did not pass the vet inspection. In the end, we ended up with a healthy, happy puppy that our family loves. I would recommend them to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - Our team works hard to provide a positive, transparent experience for our customers so your feedback is especially meaningful. We also appreciate the pictures of your new furry family member with the rest of her new pack! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything more you need in your puppy journey.†

10/30/2017
Susan K.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy Spot Is #1

Lady Sophia is my pride and joy. I don't think it is possible to love her more than I do. All of you at Puppy Spot are amazing. You really care about your puppies and thier new mom and dad's. Thank you all for all your help Sincerely, Susan *Personal information removed by Feefo* ;

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We're so happy to hear Sophia is thriving in her new home and the bonding has already begun. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service or a website, we're a community. To that end, please never hesitate to get in touch with us if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†