PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
01/08/2018
Nancy T.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Highly satisfied

They walked me through the process and answered all of my questions. They were able to accommodate special requests and I would highly recommend Puppyspot!

01/08/2018
Petra C.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Exceeded our expectations

My Puppy Concierge Veronica *Personal information removed by Feefo* got my puppy purchase of to a great start. We had many conversations and she was always professional, cheerful and supportive. At one point I had some concerns about PuppySpot and sent them a message via Facebook. I was called back immediately by Customer Advocate Carla *Personal information removed by Feefo* who answered all my questions and gave me the reassurance I needed. They arranged a conference call with the Breeder so I could get more detailed information about my specific puppy. The entire process was smooth and exactly as it was described. Most importantly, our beautiful puppy arrived healthy and in good spirits. She exceeds our expectations and has already become the center of our universe. Thank you PuppySpot

01/08/2018
Jill G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent place to get a puppy

They are very well informed and helpful. The guy we worked with was so nice and really tried to find the perfect fitting puppy for us. They have a great ?warranty? ont he puppy. Having never done this I expected the puppy to be dirty from airplane travel and it was quite the opposite. It was such a good experience!

01/08/2018
Samantha B.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Best Decision Ever!

I got a GSD at 16 weeks, got him when he was 18 and he has brought so much joy into my life! I was nervous about how old he was because GSD, if not socialized right, can have problems and I had family with young kids flying in so I wasn't sure how he would react. I had absolutely nothing to fear, he was an absolute angel! I tell everyone who asks where I got my pup because I think PuppySpot is great! I was unsure when I first got a call from Florida and was still skeptical until I got his flight details. I was so anxious, my only regret is waiting a week before I got him! I was so excited during that week it felt like it dragged on but Kaiser was worth every single second of waiting though.

01/08/2018
Dyane M.
Washington | Breed: Boxer

Happiness beyond words

I had a wonderful experience with this company. Very professional from the very beginning. Our little girl arrived safely and healthy. We are so very much in love with her that no words can describe our happiness. Our little Ella Mae Fitzgerald has adjusted quite well to her forever home. I have and will recommend you to anyone who's looking for a new pet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dyane -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Ella Mae exceeded expectations. It means a lot that you've recommended us to others, we truly appreciate it! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Ella Mae on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

01/08/2018
Lance S.
Vermont | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Happy owners and one happy spoiled handsome boy.

I felt they were very helpful and professional. I don't know what else they do other then ask questions to know if the puppy is goung to be in good hands, but their reassurance on travel and after care is awesome. They are very friendly and helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lance - Thanks very much for your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Just like we thoroughly screen and vet our breeder community, our team is trained to also qualify prospective puppy parents like yourself to ensure our puppies continue to thrive in their new homes. As you know, our team is here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

01/08/2018
Marietta I.
Rhode Island | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

I had been looking for a Bernese Mountain dog for ...

I had been looking for a Bernese Mountain dog for 2 years when I finally found the one I liked he was spoken for so Gina reached out to me and I gave her a call I found another Bernese mountain dog and didn't want to miss out on her I had her financed her all the while I was on the phone which made it easier for me to get my forever puppy the only confusion was the day I was getting her I thought it would be Tuesday 12-12-17 but it was Wednesday the 13 th and she flew into Boston instead of providence ri but she was well worth the ride

01/08/2018
Kimberly A.
California |

PuppySpot was very professional and kept me inform...

PuppySpot was very professional and kept me informed during each step of the process. They made my experience of finding my puppy very exciting!

01/08/2018
Nancy S.
Indiana |

Hello....We are so thankful to learn about Puppysp...

Hello....We are so thankful to learn about Puppyspot..com.. We love our Wyatt puppy...My husband was so excited to receive his new puppy for Christmas..Wyatt has been a joy...He has done a wonderful job potty breaks on puppy pad. Micheal my husband has been working with him on training...he learn to sit...lay down and touch..wyatt has play time...Yesterday we received his package in the mail...Thank you so much for his new bed..and his blanket with his name on it..and all his toys...thank you so much....Nancy *personal information removed by Feefo*

01/08/2018
Mary M.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

I GOT MY PUPPY IN DEC 2017 AND I,M SO IN LOVE WITH...

I GOT MY PUPPY IN DEC 2017 AND I,M SO IN LOVE WITH HER. THE PEOPLE THAT WORK WITH ME WAS SO NICE. THEIR WORK WITH ME AS I CAN,T DRIVE AT NIGHT AND THE PUPPY WAS TO FLY WASHINGTON AT NIGHT SO THEIR WORK WITH MY PUPPY TO COME DURING THE DAY. I WANT TO THANK EVERYONE FOR THEIR GREAT HELP AND FOR MY WONDERFUL PUPPY,

01/08/2018
Mark C.
Connecticut | Breed: Labrador Retriever

They are incredibly helpful and concerned for thei...

They are incredibly helpful and concerned for their customers and the puppies they work with. That said I?d never use them again because I regret not meeting my puppy and spending time with him before the purchase. Every dog is different and the interaction with the litter is critical for choosing the right dog.

01/08/2018
Derek D.
California |

We are so glad that we got our puppy from PuppySpo...

We are so glad that we got our puppy from PuppySpot.com. Our puppy came in with all the vaccination done for his age, and vet check. All the puppy concierges are very nice and helpful. It is amazing that they give a lot of support after you get your puppy. Our puppy is already AKC regiestered and chipped when he came. Save us a lot of time. And AKC sent helpful emails/info onr how you care about your new puppy too. Def will recommend Puppyspot.com to friends and family.

01/08/2018
George S.
Connecticut | Breed: Rottweiler

Wounderful people ,they were the best at helping w...

Wounderful people ,they were the best at helping with questions and with our puppy.Always there for us for all of our calls.Perfect puppy,Thank You

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - You are so very welcome!! Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

01/08/2018
Paul L.
Florida |

Everything went smooth. Everybody was very helpful...

Everything went smooth. Everybody was very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paul -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

01/08/2018
John S.
Oregon |

No Follow up. miss represented puppy....

No Follow up. miss represented puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Our team works hard to make sure every member of our community is well taken care of, so we were truly shocked to receive your review, as it is the polar opposite of the experience the vast majority of our customers report having that that which we strive to provide. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We understand that your puppy has been experiencing some behavioral challenges, but with ongoing training and a bit of patience, we're confident your puppy will be thriving in his new home in no time. We are committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey and look forward to continuing our relationship.

01/08/2018
Maureen D.
New York |

From the first phone call to PuppySpot until our p...

From the first phone call to PuppySpot until our puppy arrived, I felt completely satisfied with everything. I just have to mention that everyone I spoke with was WONDERFUL starting with the first call to Felicia and right on down the line. We couldn't be happier with our experience. Thank you!

01/08/2018
Michelle B S.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy spot was with us every step, they made the p...

Puppy spot was with us every step, they made the process of getting our puppy simple.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a simple, trusted and responsible way† to find a furry family member. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

01/08/2018
Jackie S.
Tennessee |

They communicated really well....

They communicated really well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

01/08/2018
Neesha N.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This is a wonderful agency that will help you find...

This is a wonderful agency that will help you find the perfect puppy for your family. They will guide you and be there for anything you need. I would recommend them to anyone. I worked with Amber she was amazing!! She went above and beyond. My puppy is doing excellent and I communicate with the breeder often!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Neesha - Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience with our team, especially Amber. We will proudly share them with her directly. We're thrilled to know you're building a relationship with your puppy's breeder, who we're sure appreciates the 'pupdates.' As you've experienced, you joined a community when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.†

01/08/2018
Steven S.
New York | Breed: Beagle

Always available to assist with any questions and ...

Always available to assist with any questions and very helpful throughout the entire process - even after the dogs were at home