PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
05/08/2017
Karla M.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Employees are very attentive and helpful, plus I got the best dog

The staff was super nice with us, helped us all the way to get our little piece of heaven. Plus my baby dog is for sure one of the best things that have ever happened to me. Couldn't be more happy with the company and our puppy!

05/08/2017
Gerald M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Shih Tzu

Gracie Lin our baby Shih Tzu

We got a beautiful Shih tzu on puppy spot. It was a great way to go and the folks we dealt with at puppy spot were great to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience, it means a lot. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/08/2017
Delina V.
Texas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Excellent...you guys hooked me up with my new fur ...

Excellent...you guys hooked me up with my new fur baby and my Shetland sheepdog is one of the happiest puppies I have ever met. I am in love after loosing my previous fur baby months before. Needed something to fill that whole in my heart and you guys helped me find that:)

05/08/2017
Molly O.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Grateful for this experience!

Trusting the internet to find the right puppy for your family is slightly daunting. I will admit that I was feeling very apprehensive about this process.That being said, PuppySpot made this as comfortable of a risk as possible. I am happy to report that my new pal Louie and I are a perfect match. I had an amazing experience and the puppy representatives were very kind and hyper communicative throughout. They showed me photos of the parents, shared information about the breeders, and answered all questions I had thoroughly. A few days before Louie was was scheduled to arrive, a PuppySpot representative called me to let me know that the breeder was concerned that he might have a slight cough from his most recent vet appointment. They postponed his delivery another week to ensure he was in good health. He ended up being completely fine but I was very appreciative of this and it put my mind at ease. It shows that they care about the health and safety of the puppy first, as well as, the quality service they provide to the new owners.Thanks so much! Louie and I are doing amazing. He is a great addition to our family. :)

05/07/2017
Lisa S.
Oklahoma | Breed: Shihpoo

The customer service rep goes above and beyond!...

The customer service rep goes above and beyond!

05/07/2017
Dennis J E.
Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

Delivered us the perfect puppy. Our main concern ...

Delivered us the perfect puppy. Our main concern was the flight she (Rose) would take to get here. She arrived as promised and in perfect condition. All phone calls were handled promptly and professionally. We were provided with a complete list of what to have on her arrival and what to expect. Rose has been a wonderful addition to our family.

05/07/2017
Sara J.
New Jersey | Breed: Poodle

Wonderful addition to our family!

We adopted Frankie (born Zala) in October. I had been looking for a companion for my other toy poodle and stumbled upon this service. I loved how the puppies were from small, selective breeders and that they came with a health guarantee. I also appreciated that there were photos and videos of my puppy, plus I was able to get photos of her parents. After speaking with the rep and thinking about it for a week, I decided to buy Frankie. Everything went smoothly - the breeder shipped her to me on a non-stop to Newark airport. I had her examined by a vet the next day; she was healthy. Since October Frankie has become a true joy in our family. She is full of life and happy to be with us and her other poodle-sister. Thank you PuppySpot for bringing her into our life safely and responsibly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sara - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a responsible source no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Frankie is doing so well.

05/07/2017
Craig P.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

My sales person was great ! David helped answer al...

My sales person was great ! David helped answer all questions & concerns. Yes I would recommend Puppyspot to anyone looking for quality-heathy puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Craig -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and your willingness to recommend us to others. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

05/07/2017
Matthew S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavapoo

Puppy Purchasing Perfection

As a first time dog owner PuppySpot made the experience easy and comforting. Everything occurred on time from initial communications to airline delivery. You can tell the team cares for the dogs and are enthusiastic in what they do. I have already recommended you several times. Thank you for bringing our Nutmeg into our lives.

05/07/2017
Dorinda C W.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

I was very happy with with my beautiful healthy puppy.

Customer service was wonderful! The puppy arrived happy and healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorinda - Thanks very much for your feedback and for the update on your puppy! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

05/07/2017
Colleen K.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

PuppySpot is the perfect place to find a dog/family member!!!!!

I could not be happier with the excellent service, caring, knowledge of PuppySpot. Every person that I was in contact with gave superior information and I was very impressed with the caring that I received from all the staff. Every question that i asked was discussed thoroughly and never rushed. Luke came to us in perfect condition and is incredibly smart, precious and beautiful in every way. I would definitely recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a dog.

05/07/2017
Ann T.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellent experience!

I told your representative exactly what I wanted, and she could not have been nicer! I am very happy with our puppy and would do business with you again. It was so nice to talk to a fellow dog lover who empathized with the loss of our 13 yr old Shih Tzu! Thanks so much! Yes keep Kim!

05/07/2017
Patrick B.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

My experience has been fantastic...

My experience has been fantastic

05/07/2017
Angelica M.
California | Breed: Bulldog

I had a very pleasant experience in selecting and ...

I had a very pleasant experience in selecting and purchasing our new member of our family, our English Bulldog Sigmar. The staff was amazing and very helpful in every step of our process. Thank you for everything.

05/07/2017
Brian C.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience

They were always there to help, they were very friendly, always kept me updated and informed.

05/07/2017
Sue G.
Alabama | Breed: Aussiedoodle

The whole experience was perfect. Everybody was ...

The whole experience was perfect. Everybody was very helpful and seemed thrilled about us getting a new baby. She looked so cute in the video and pictures.

05/06/2017
Arnold G.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

The way u ship Shadow he came traumatized 2 this ...

The way u ship Shadow he came traumatized 2 this day he having difficulty yr shipment could be improved !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arnold -†Air travel s a very common and safe means for transportation, as leading airlines have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort. We take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We're pleased to hear Shadow is continuing to thrive in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

05/06/2017
Michelle C.
Missouri | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything went well my puppy is beautiful and hea...

Everything went well my puppy is beautiful and healthy doing great I really want to thank the breeder as well she was very helpful with telling me the puppy s eating schedule as well as other helpful tips I feel as though I got the most beautiful chiwawa named London and I love her so much couldn't of had her without that special breeder she did an amazing job so be sure to thank her! Thanks again, Michelle *personal information removed by Feefo*

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad London is settling in well to her new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found London on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

05/06/2017
Bridget V.
Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great Service

Timely truthful service, registration and right animal with follow through. I have recommended them to three people at this time.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bridget - Thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending us to others - it means a lot! Your relationship with PuppySpot began when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

05/06/2017
Ramiro C.
California | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

This is the second time I buy a puppy from puppy s...

This is the second time I buy a puppy from puppy spot. I bought a Frenchie in 2015 and it was a great experience, which is why I bought Zeus my Doberman. Questions that I had were always answered and I knew I was getting my puppies from a responsible breeder. Thank you David and puppy spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ramiro - Thanks for your feedback and for trusting us to help find multiple furry family members. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and if there's anything you ever need.†