PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
10/16/2017
Reza C.
Quebec | Breed: Goldendoodle

super service

Hello, Puppy spot had amazing service for acquiring my puppy fast and effeciently. She came in on time and as promised.Cute as every

10/16/2017
Kendall K.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Wouldn't look at a puppy on any other site!

Great communication! Everyone I talked to was incredibly kind and helpful when I needed it. This is the second dog we have purchased from this site. Our puppies came from trusted breeders in perfect health and have great personalities.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kendall - PuppySpot is proud to offer a trusted, responsible source for those looking to add a furry family member to the mix, so your feedback is especially meaningful given you've trusted us to add not one, but multiple pups to your home. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and, as you already know, our team is always here should you ever need us.†

10/16/2017
Martha B.
Louisiana | Breed: Maltese

Please, Do What Puppy Spot tell You to do with Your New Puppy.

Yes, Next time I will do just as they tell Me to do with My New puppy.

10/16/2017
Matt A.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Amazing Customer Service

Everyone that I worked with was fantastic! They were all extremely helpful and gave me all the information that they had every step of the way. They kept me posted on the details and progress and I couldn't have asked for a better experience.

10/16/2017
Cynthia G.
Montana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy Love!

Puppy spot was amazing to work with. I got my first puppy Chaz on July 29th and we decided we wanted a second puppy, we got Addison on September 30th. These 2 fur babies are amazing. They are so loved and have added so much more happiness in our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Wow! Thanks so much for trusting us to help you add multiple furry family members to your home. We're thrilled to hear both Chaz and Addison are doing well in their new home and look forward to many more 'pupdates' in the future!

10/16/2017
Sharon A C.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone wanting a pet or breeding dog.

My puppy is everything I had hoped for. The transaction went very smoothly and I had a full explanation for each step.

10/16/2017
Kayla K.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

So in love with our sweet pup!

PuppySpot was fantastic! Our puppy concierge was helpful from moment one of the process and he even connected us with the breeder to ensure we were choosing the right puppy. We were torn between two pups from the same breeder so she helped us make the decision on which one to go with. We are absolutely thrilled and 100% in love with our sweet pup! He has brought so much joy to our lives!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kayla -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and we really appreciate the pic of your beautiful new furry family member! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.†

10/16/2017
Joe S.
Connecticut | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

My buddy is home

Very nice people always willing to help u and very knowledgeable about the dogs aSend you pictures in a Videos

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joe - Thanks so much for your kind words. As you noted - our team of knowledgeable dog lovers is here for you any time, particularly since your pup has arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need.†

10/16/2017
David L.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Safe Arrival

Everything went very well from beginning to end. The only downside was the delivery didn't seem to consider our convenience. Our puppy had missed her flight and we had to wait until after 11:00 that evening for her arrival. To be fair, we were contacted right away and kept informed of any delays. The service was great.

10/16/2017
Thomas K.
California | Breed: Boxer

Great Experience and Helpful Staff

We had an excellent experience with adding our new boxer puppy to the family. Very easy, and the entire staff was helpful, especially coordinating his flight from MO to CA.

10/16/2017
Janis M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great dog!!!

Very good! A bit nervous picking him up at the airport but he was taken good care of.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janis - Thanks so much for your feedback and for the pictures of your newest furry family member! As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we're thrilled to hear (and see) that everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/16/2017
Zoe S.
West Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great Experence

Were there every step of the way, start to finish, every question answered in a timely manner.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Zoe - Our team takes great pride in striving to provide our community with a quality experience, so we're thrilled that yours what just what we strive for. In actuality, our relationship hasn't ended, but rather has only just begun, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.†

10/15/2017
James C.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

Puppy is Beautiful

All questions and concerns were handled promptly and courteously

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thank you for the feedback. Communication and support are two critical aspects of what we do, so we are glad to hear we delivered on those fronts with you. Also, please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com, so we remain here to be helpful anytime we can. We are just a call or email away.

10/15/2017
Kleo D.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Awesome experience

Everyone was very friendly and bent over backwards to make sure I was well informed and answer any questions I had.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for the feedback. Communication sits at the core of what we do, so we are glad to see we hit the mark with you. Please remember that we are not just here to answer any questions before your puppy arrives, but throughout your puppy journey, since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com.

10/15/2017
Margaret J.
Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

Great experience

After picking out a puppy, puppyspot answered all my questions and concerns. From the puppy himself to traveling. I would definitely recommend and buy from puppyspot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret - Thanks for your review and recommendation. The best compliment we can get is a referral from our customers, so we really appreciate yours. Our entire process has been carefully created (and is constantly evolving) to make sure everything - from matching you with your puppy, to travel, to health and vaccination protocols - is in place to make sure all of our two- and four-legged community members have the experience you described. And, please also remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived home. So, in addition to sending people our way, you can reach out to us anytime, since we are here to be helpful in any way we can.

10/15/2017
Tracy W.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Wonderful puppy, wonderful experience!

The overall experience was outstanding. Jordan was our puppy concierge and he walked us through the entire process and calmed our fears. We spoke with our breeder over the phone and felt assured that our French Bulldog was well cared for and raised by caring breeders. Our precious puppy arrived in perfect, healthy condition and we couldn't be happier with her. She's absolutely perfect! They've been following up with us since her arrival and making sure that she is adjusting well. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - Thanks very much for your outstanding review and the beautiful photos of your newest furry family member! It means a lot that you would take the time to share your experience and recommend us to others. We look forward to future 'pupdates' and encourage you to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/15/2017
Martha T.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichon Frise

A good experience turned into an annoying experience!

I had no problems with the purchase experience. However, after being told the AKC registration was included, I was told on the phone by AKC that I needed to give them a credit card for around $300. After refusing, I now have a letter in the mail from AKC stating the breeder will remain the owner unless I fill out their form and submit $35. This turned a pleasant experience into an annoying experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martha -†We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options and a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to sort things out. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

10/15/2017
Stacey W.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Grateful!

This experience was awesome!! Everyone was so respectful and courteous each time I called. Our pup came exactly when she was supposed to come and is perfect! We love her so much and I am grateful for Puppy Spot for making all of this happen!?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacey - Thanks very much for your terrific review and the amazing puppy photos. We love seeing both. We strive to ensure our experience is a great one for all of our community members - whether they walk on two legs or four - so it is gratifying to be able to add your feedback to our thousands of 5-star reviews. Please also remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so you can reach out to us anytime there is anything we can do to be helpful. And, if you want to send us photos of your pup from time to time, we'll be very happy to see those, too. :)

10/15/2017
Charles Y.
Florida | Breed: Havapoo

Outstanding

Everything that was done was done well. They kept us informed when there was a delay in Zeke's arrival date of one day. He arrived in good shape and he is adorable and very loving with us and our elder states lady, a Golden Retriever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks so much for the feedback. We strive to make the entire process a terrific one for puppy and owner alike, so we really appreciate the kind words. We are also glad to hear your elder stateswoman, the Golden Retriever, has taken welcomed your new family member with open paws. Please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything else we can do to be helpful.

10/15/2017
Priya B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shorkie

Puppy love made easy

I don't even know where to buy puppies anymore and was skeptical, not everything can be bought via web. The team spent plenty of time answering my questions and addressing my skepticism. Everyone was so helpful and responsive to our needs. She arrived healthy, per plan and was so sweet/ friendly. We fell in love instantly, couldn't ask for a cuter puppy (to deal with her naughty puppy behavior). There's been lots of check ins from puppy spot to continue to engage us, so this has definitely been great. The experience was very smooth and we are very happy with the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Priya - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. PuppySpot was created to help individuals and families find the right puppy for them, no matter their location, and from a trusted, responsible source. As you've experienced, we're more than just a website, we're a community and our relationship has only just begun. So, please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything else you need during your puppy parent journey.†