PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/16/2017
Ethel M.
Florida |

Very responsive. Great follow up. Great detailed o...

Very responsive. Great follow up. Great detailed oriented

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ethel - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/16/2017
Karen S.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Was not happy to find out that the puppy had at le...

Was not happy to find out that the puppy had at least three kinds of worms when I took a stool sample in to the vet when the papers from his breeder said that he had been wormed.... what else was a lie

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We were shocked to learn from your review that your puppy had worms, as his mandated pre- and post- arrival nose-to-tail examinations performed by two separate licensed veterinarians, including your own, did not indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy. Trust and transparency is at the forefront of everything we do, so you can be assured that you were never lied to during your experience. Your puppy arrived up-to-date on his vaccinations and deworming, however as a living, breathing being, and a young one at that, he is still susceptible to common, treatable parasites. All that said, you did the right thing by notifying us that there may be an issue, as that's exactly what we're her for and a member of our dedicated Health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to us directly if there's anything you ever need.†

09/16/2017
Generoso F.
California | Breed: Maltese

Although i did not get the puppy i ordered , your ...

Although i did not get the puppy i ordered , your services were excellent, the Breeder was the one who made the mistake of sending me a male puppy instead of the female littermate, i would appreciate if you send me the correct paper work of Kyler Jo

09/16/2017
Steven S.
Oregon |

Very well organized. I received a healthy , happy ...

Very well organized. I received a healthy , happy puppy !

09/15/2017
Staci J.
Nebraska | Breed: Goldendoodle

What helpful folks!

Taylor was very responsive to my questions, and extremely helpful when we finally made the decision to adopt Murray. The travel dept. was great with giving us information on what to expect, timing, and how to greet our new pup at the airport. I'd recommend PuppySpot to family and friends looking to adopt.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Staci -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot and for the kind words about Taylor. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/15/2017
Eric Y.
Ohio | Breed: Golden Retriever

Tyler Roberts was very persistent and it paid off!...

Tyler Roberts was very persistent and it paid off!

09/14/2017
Irene N.
Illinois | Breed: Designer Breeds

Great experience.

I have had a great experience with Deana of PuppySpot to a purchase the right puppy for our family. Deana and the other PuppySpot associates are all very nice, patient, and informative. Communications and PuppySpot concerns did not end with purchasing our puppy. We received reminders to visit a veterinariann for the 10 year guarantee for certain herity and and genetic diseases. We received a lot of information to get to know our new puppy and bond with the new puppy. We received information for our puppy's travel plans at least twice in additional to information to taking care of our new puppy [it's been 13 years since we had a puppy and this information was much needed]. Our new puppy bonded with my husband, son and I quickly. He is VERY smart. He learned his name the very first day. He already knew what "NO" meant. He also was already was potty trained with a doggy door; only things is we do not have a doggy door and would never leave our puppy, Coco, alone outside because of the hawks and coyote in our area. Coco wanted to swim in our pond, eat weeds and sticks and leave the yard because the slots on our gate were wider than he is. We already installed mesh on the gate and he doesn't even try to leave the yard any longer. The breeder spent a lot of time with Coco training him for us. Thank you to the breeder for our "Coco", aka "Chocolate Frost" and thank you Deana and Puppy Spot associates for finding us the right puppy for our family. It was love at first sight!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Irene - We truly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about both Deena and Coco's breeder and will proudly share it with both of them directly. As you know, we are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help in your new puppy parent journey!

09/14/2017
Shirley W.
New Mexico | Breed: Beagle

They were very helpful and courteousd kept

Yes, I would recommend them. They were courteous throughout the entire time I was buying the pet. They kept me informed as to the parents, travel, etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley -†Thanks very much for the feedback and for recommending us to others. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

09/14/2017
Elizabeth H.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

AWFUL COMMUNICATION WITH THE BREEDER AND PUPPYSPOT AND THR BUYER!!!!!

Affluent communications with everyone

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and transparently communicate with all members of our community, which is why we were deeply troubled to receive your review. In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/14/2017
Barbara L.
Maryland | Breed: Poodle

I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone seeking to find a puppy.

Communication was excellent. I think the puppy's smooth transition was definitely connected to their suggestions, being available for questions, etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

09/14/2017
John J.
California | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

A great way to find a puppy

PuppySpot is very well organized and responsive. They are a great way to find the breed you are looking for and have it safely transported to you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John -††We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/14/2017
Timothy T.
Maryland | Breed: Mastiff

They are good with there're customers a...

They are good with there're customers a

09/14/2017
David M.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

Service was almost too good- Great job...

Service was almost too good- Great job

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/13/2017
John B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot should do a much better job knowing how the dogs are being sent

Dog was filthy when I picked him up at the airport... took him to his first vet appointment he had worms ... yachty had to be put in antibiotics... not sure what kind of warranty PuppySpot offers but was not to happy with how things went.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - We were truly surprised by your review, particularly when we learned your puppy was diagnosed with two extremely common and treatable puppyhood parasites, as there were no issues noted on his mandated pre--travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian. Additionally, we were not aware that your puppy arrived ungroomed as you made no mention of it during our customary post-travel communications. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to check in and see how we can help. Our relationship has just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/13/2017
Merrill E.
North Carolina | Breed: Pug

Puppy Spot was outstanding in the "attention to de...

Puppy Spot was outstanding in the "attention to detail" category. Everything was as they said it would be. The puppy was in great shape and the "little terror" is biting all of my fingers and toes. She is full of energy and a joy for Judy and myself.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Merrill - Thanks so much for the kind words. We're thrilled to hear your puppy is settling in well to her new home and that the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

09/12/2017
Joseph G.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Needs better customer service

Customer service is terrible. No one ever returns a phone call.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - We were both concerned and surprised to learn that you felt you weren't fully supported by our team, as that's the polar opposite of what we strive to provide our customers and varies greatly from that which the vast majority of our community report they've experienced. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help and do better next time. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home. So, while we're confident we'll be able to resolve your concerns, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

09/12/2017
Katherine B.
Ohio | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very pleased!

Very quick, thorough and professional responses. Pleased with their service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margaret -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for and we're thrilled to learn everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted on your puppy parent journey and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

09/12/2017
Karen T.
Texas | Breed: Pomsky

I recently had to put my beloved Chow-chow down an...

I recently had to put my beloved Chow-chow down and needless to say my house was very empty. I found puppy spot on the web and decided to check them out. I couldn't be more pleased. I've had my puppy for 2 weeks now and what a prize. Puppy spot not only answered all my questions but kept me updated when she was being shipped to me. I would highly recommend "Puppy Spot" for their service and compassion not only to the puppies but to the new owners as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - While no puppy will ever replace your Chow, we truly appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new furry family member. From the looks of the pictures you shared, she is fitting in just perfectly to her new forever home. Don't forget that we're available at any time during your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. †

09/12/2017
Alyssa C.
Washington | Breed: Bulldog

We received our beautiful bulldog and he had a big...

We received our beautiful bulldog and he had a big scar across his face. The fur is not growing on it and we were not informed of this. His right front leg is protruding and kind of deformed looking. He walks with a limp and obviously favors this leg...you can see in the photo below. This was his first mandatory vet visit, wed had him for less than 24 hours. He has an appointment and we will see what's going on. We should have been informed of this and were not. Very upset with this part of my experience. I am already in love with this little guy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alyssa - We were truly surprised to receive your review, as your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which didn't indicate he was anything other that 100% healthy at the time. Similarly, the second mandated examination performed by your own licensed veterinarian shortly after your arrival did not notate any issues with your puppy's leg or his ability to walk. The 'scar' you referenced in your review is actually not a scar at all, but a skin fold that does not have hair growth, which was also clearly visible on your puppy's profile pictures. We understand your disappointment having not apparently noticed it ahead of time, but can assure you this is purely cosmetic and does not impact his overall health and well-being. All that†said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for. A member of our dedicated Health team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we could help. You joined a community when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, and we will continue to act as a source of support now and after we resolve your current concerns.†

09/12/2017
Roseann M.
Maryland | Breed: Dachshund

Pleased with Service.

We were hesitant to purchase from PuppySpot at first, however we decided to try the service after finding our puppy match on their site. Puppy Spot was all ablout the communications, but understand they are a go between for buyers who cannot or don't wish to do their own breeder search and the actual breeders. PuppySpot is there to make sure all the legal and protective measures are taken before the puppy is shipped. In our case we had an excellent experience with PuppySpot as they handled all the necessary arrangements for purchasing and shipping. However the breeders still have the final call on all puppies and PuppySpot can only represent you in cases of dispute since they are the broker in these transactions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Roseann - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience (and for the pic of your newest furry family member!). As you noted in your review, one of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. Furthermore, when you find your puppy through PuppySpot, not only do you receive all listed above, but also an industry-leading health guarantee, complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing and lifetime support from our dedicated Customer Advocate team. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.