PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,551 verified reviews

12,551 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,650
  • 4 Stars
    1,518
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/03/2017
Lynne M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Puppyspot is reputable and professional

Puppyspot is a very professional company, true to their word. We bought a purebred Beagle puppy with championship bloodlines and she arrived by plane in excellent condition. Our vet said the breeder did an excellent job in breeding and raising her. She is the sweetest, best behaved pup we've ever had!

09/02/2017
Elyse G.
North Dakota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Communication

Well no one told me before I got the dog what kind of food she ate and then that food wasn't even sold in my whole state they said she had a clean bill of health except for a small hernia that would go away on its own but when she was seen by a vet when I got her they said that she had roundworms and that the hernia wouldn't go away on its own. Also no one ever wrote back to me when I had questions and I work 12 hour shifts as a nurse I can't be on the phone at all times to make calls so I found that very frustrating. Also it would have been nice to know what all she was coming with an easier list to understand what shots she had had and that the package I was receiving from the AKC would have come earlier that way I wouldn't have double if stuff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elyse - We were shocked to receive your review. First and foremost, your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling to you. Following that exam and prior to travel, our dedicated Health team reviewed the results of that exam and thoroughly discussed it with you - including disclosing the umbilical hernia. At the time we disclosed the umbilical hernia to you, we gave you three clear options: (1) continue with the placement of the puppy you initially chose, (2) choose a different puppy or (3) forgo your placement all together and receive an unconditional refund. As you know, you elected to continue with the placement of the puppy. We were very surprised to hear that she was diagnosed with roundworms shortly after arriving home, as her pre-flight exam did not indicate any such issue, but you did the right thing by letting us know, as that is exactly what we're here for. As you are aware, as soon as you reached out to us, a member of our Health team was quick to contact you to learn more and see how we could help. So, we are incredibly confused by your statement that no one followed up with you when you reached out with questions or concerns, since our communication records show otherwise. Finally, regarding the type of food your puppy had been eating, that information was available to you and, although you did not inquire about it until after your puppy arrived, our team was quick to provide it. Please remember that your relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team of dedicated dog lovers if there is anything you ever need now and in the future.

09/02/2017
Jesse H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

thank you very much ,I love my puppy , thank you a...

thank you very much ,I love my puppy , thank you again, she is perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jesse - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

09/02/2017
Shree N.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

From the time I decided to go ahead with puppy spo...

From the time I decided to go ahead with puppy spot till the time I got my puppy it was a wonderful experience. I had certain concerns along the way and the customer care was very helpful in sorting out that issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shree -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/02/2017
Patty S.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great, amazing service.

Brad was great as the puppy concierge. Always pleasant and willing to help with my questions. He even got the breeder on the phone for me so I could have all my questions answered. Oh, and my new puppy is amazing. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patty -Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Brad and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

09/02/2017
Cheryl S.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

I would recommend puppy spot too anyone who wants ...

I would recommend puppy spot too anyone who wants a healthy beautiful sweet puppy. Thank you puppyspot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thanks so much for your kind words! It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others. Our relationship has just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/02/2017
Elizabeth S.
Virginia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Contact the buyers when you say you will. Follow u...

Contact the buyers when you say you will. Follow up on your emails

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - One of the things we work very hard to do is thoroughly and transparently communicate with all members of our community. As a result, we were distressed to read your review complaining about a lack of follow-up. After reviewing your account, however, we are truly confused. Our detailed communication records reflect that we have been in constant, consistent communication with you, both by phone and by email. In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/02/2017
Ehab H.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Horrible experience with this purchase...

Horrible experience with this purchase

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ehab - We are troubled and surprised to learn you have such a negative view of PuppySpot, as it is the polar opposite of not only the experience we strive to provide our community, but also that which our customers have shared in the 2000+ verified reviews listed here. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

09/02/2017
Anthony C.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent

Puppyspot was great they were very helpful and answered any questions we had. We love our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/02/2017
Christine S.
New York | Breed: Pomeranian

Thank you for adding to our family

They were very patient when helping me and I had a lot of questions ..... our little princess arrives safely and happy. Thank you for helping make our daughters birthday surprise amazing!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend (and daughter's surprise birthday present!). Our relationship has just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey!

09/02/2017
Renate T.
California | Breed: Morkie

Purchased on July 26, 2017

I think they did quite well. I would recommend them to anybody wanting a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renate - Thanks so much for your feedback and adorable picture of your newest furry family member! It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/01/2017
Ronald J.
Oklahoma | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Great

Very Good.

09/01/2017
Robin E.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Dachshund

Very good company to deal with

Would highly recommend, very knowledgeable, polite and caring.

09/01/2017
Steve M.
Wisconsin | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They were very informative and kept me up to date on everything through out

They were very informative and kept me up to date on everything that was happening and what needed to be done. I would use them again.

09/01/2017
Justin S.
Minnesota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Unbelievable customer service. I was a little ske...

Unbelievable customer service. I was a little skeptical "buying" my puppy online as I had so many questions regarding the entire process. It is not ebay or amazon and I wanted to ensure I was getting ripped off. I wasnt. Puppyspot and the breeder and their vets were phenomenal. I received my puppy promptly and in fantastic health. After this experience I wouldnt hesitate to use them again. Justin

09/01/2017
Linda P.
South Carolina | Breed: Shichon

It was a bit hard at times to get to them but once...

It was a bit hard at times to get to them but once you did they could have not been more than willing to help you. Never spoke to anyone that wasn't pleasant.

09/01/2017
Carlos R.
Georgia | Breed: Golden Retriever

My husband and I bought our dream golden retriever...

My husband and I bought our dream golden retriever and have loved every part of our experience. Puppyspot connected us with an AMAZING breeder - whom we still keep touch with. The puppy came almost fully potty trained, and already very smart - which I give that credit to the breeder! Puppyspot is always here for any phone calls or questions I may have. Puppyspot is always very respectful and truly cares about their costumers.

09/01/2017
Steve F.
California | Breed: English Springer Spaniel

Our Puppy arrived on time in a nice kennel with ...

Our Puppy arrived on time in a nice kennel with all paperwork attached Penelope is beautiful healthy loving and as sweet as can be I've taken her with me to work and everyone wants her she's a real delight thanks much

09/01/2017
Greg G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were on top of things and kept me informed du...

They were on top of things and kept me informed during the whole process. The first puppy didn't pass the vet check. The second puppy is amazing! Turbo is his new name, and he is wonderful. 6 days to potty train, learn his name, and on day 2 he started sleeping all night. He is a real lover. Our older golden and him are wonderful together. ????

09/01/2017
Diane S.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

We LOVE our Teeny Tiny Laci!!!

Excellent Service! It has been 3 weeks since sweet lil Laci has come to her forever home. She is a lil busy bee and adjusting very well. Spoiled rotten, she and her older sister are getting closer evert day. In fact, the two share a bone! Never saw that before! Laci wears herself out as well as us everyday! We are blessed to find our Sweetie thru puppyspot. You gus held our hand thru it all and were always available for any concerns or questions we had. Thank you so very much Puppy Spot! Laci thanks you too!