PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,327 verified reviews

13,327 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,260
  • 4 Stars
    1,603
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
12/24/2017
Sredna K.
Washington |

It was my first time getting a puppy and it was a ...

It was my first time getting a puppy and it was a good experience. I found a saint bernard on puppy spot, called the company for more info, and purchased her over the phone. Later on any questions I had were promptly answered over phone & email. When I picked up our puppy at the airport, her kennel was clean & she came with a small bag of the breeders puppy food, she was also in good spirits. The next day we went to the vet, she is really healthy, except for a common parasite found in her feces. I have been giving her a tablet to eat daily, as medication, for 3 weeks. She looks exactly like she did online, has a happy & friendly demeanor, and I was able to find breeder info for her and researched the kennel where she grew up, so I feel confident she was well treated and not from a puppy mill. Overall, it was a good experience buying her online, the only minus is how expensive it was.

12/24/2017
Floyd S.
New Jersey |

Excellent service from beginning to end. Our pupp...

Excellent service from beginning to end. Our puppy is thriving and we are delighted with his progress.

12/24/2017
Tom P.
Maryland |

Fantastic customer support. Direct communication ...

Fantastic customer support. Direct communication with the breeder. Puppy is healthy and very high quality. Would do it again. Great job Puppy Spot!

12/24/2017
Ralph P.
New Jersey |

Everyone was super nice and when I had an issue, R...

Everyone was super nice and when I had an issue, Roxanne stepped up and made sure I was happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ralph - Thanks so much for your feedback and kind words about Roxanne. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

12/24/2017
Mario A H.
New York | Breed: Bulldog

The people were very helpful and kind throughout t...

The people were very helpful and kind throughout the entire process. My only issue was the breeder info. The person who bred my pup is not a registered kennel and are only breeding for money. Knowing what I've learned over the last few weeks, I probably wouldn't have bought my pup from this breeder. Information about the parents of my dog would have been helpful. I jumped the gun due to the pic of the pup but received a pup with a different color. "Apparently it was the lighting." The pup is a good pup so far and no issues have surfaced. I personally would just recommend getting info on the breeder if you make a high price purchase. Also, I think akc papers (birth records) should be included. Spending almost $4000 should get more respect than that from a real breeder. Puppyspot staff were great and as far as their professionalism, I would recommend them. Just don't jump the gun with your purchase.

12/24/2017
Carol P.
Washington |

Was a little apprehensive to purchase a puppy from...

Was a little apprehensive to purchase a puppy from a service not knowing anything of the people we were dealing with, but they are fantastic. The puppy we received is healthy and beautiful and their team of people are knowledgeable and very helpful.

12/24/2017
Stephanie B.
Tennessee |

My experience was basically good. I did have some...

My experience was basically good. I did have some unhappy people at the Airport when I went to get my pup.... he was in a pet carrier and not a kennel as he was supposed to be according to the Airlines....which was not safe for the pup.

12/24/2017
Linda P.
Michigan |

Everyone I talked to was fantastic. Learned a lot ...

Everyone I talked to was fantastic. Learned a lot from Amber. Would recomend Puppy Spot to everyone. Thank you all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Amber and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

12/23/2017
Russell M.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

The people were very professional in all.respects....

The people were very professional in all.respects. The dog however was listed as 20 months.Upon our vet check it. Turns out that the little girl is probably closer to a year old. When you checked with her she said a month older but she has all of her adult teeth and even has tartar on the rear ones. We love her but that puts a bad taste in you. Anyway that wasn't your fault. But something to watch out for. Rachel has been a great help from your Utah office.. Hope this help Tuss

12/23/2017
William (Skip) P.
Virginia |

Spot on with everything from start to finish !!! I...

Spot on with everything from start to finish !!! I will recommend them to anyone looking for an easy, simple path for purchasing a new puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Skip -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/23/2017
Cassi H.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Extremely easy to work with , very informative Ma...

Extremely easy to work with , very informative Made getting a puppy comfortable for our family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cassi -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

12/23/2017
Natalie B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

From beginning to end I found them to be very prof...

From beginning to end I found them to be very professional, knowledgeable, patient with answering all of my questions. Follow up calls and emails were frequent re: any further questions that we might have and to ask if we were happy with her. After they receive out Vet's certification of health we were called to inquire about that as there was a note saying that our puppy had an ear infection. I was told that we would be reimbursed for meds and followup visits. Couldn't ask for more. Would highly recommend Puppy Spot.

12/23/2017
Brian M.
Texas |

Very Pleased

We are thoroughly pleased with our PuppySpot experience. They were very responsive and informative during every interaction. Our pup flew in from out of state, and they provided a super helpful checklist of items to bring at pick up (all of which were needed). They provided food information on what the puppy was currently eating with the breeder, and suggestions on how to ease them off this brand food if interested in doing so. There were no surprises in the process, and reflecting back on it, it couldn't have been easier. If we are looking for a pup in the future, we?ll certainly go through PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we'd be happy to help you find another furry family member when the time is right. As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

12/23/2017
Pamela A.
Rhode Island |

sensational

Phenomenal

12/23/2017
Michael M.
Pennsylvania |

Excellent professional service in every possible way.

We had a wonderful experience with puppy spot. They are very professional and we would definitely use them again. Thank you so much for all your help we just love our little prince Royce. Mike and Janet Mercer

12/23/2017
Cindy w.
Ohio |

Great customer service. Polite and informative. Thorough from beginning.

Puppy Spot was great from the very first time I talked to someone. They took my information of what I was looking for and answered all of my questions. They got back to me quickly and found the perfect two puppies for me. Then they helped me by sending more pictures of the puppies that I was interested in. It was a smooth transaction paying but the waiting for the vet check and the airline reservations was unsettling for me. I called every day and they answered all of my questions and never made me feel like I was bothering them. I?m very happy with my two puppies. They are healthy and playful and loved each other instantly.

12/22/2017
Terry B.
Texas |

Dealing with PuppySpot went without a hitch

I was very skeptical about buying a puppy on line and had a couple of really bad experiences including a very sick puppy from a pet store. From my first phone call about a puppy I saw on PuppySpot the experience was a happy comfortable one. From the concierge to the puppy?s arrival by plane from Ohio, I was satisfied with the transaction. He was a beautiful, healthy, alert little puppy that has become a wonderful part of our family. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a pet.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terry -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience trying to add other dogs to your home elsewhere. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

12/22/2017
Cornelis E.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

THE best place to find your perfect puppy

Puppyspot provided us with and easy way to get a healthy puppy from a very well-respected breeder. When we got her she already had been given her first vaccinations and had been checked over by a vet to ensure she was super-healthy. They even took care of flying our puppy to us! She is adorable and we highly recommend Puppyspot to anyone!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cornelis -†Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a responsible, transparent and trusted source. We are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well and look forward to continuing our relationship!

12/22/2017
Sylvia M.
California | Breed: Shihpoo

Everything was done excellent. My puppy arived jus...

Everything was done excellent. My puppy arived just on time. My family couldnt be happier .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sylvia - We're so pleased to learn your puppy is thriving with his new family. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

12/22/2017
Cheryl S.
Florida |

Customer service is awesome...

Customer service is awesome

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Our team works hard to provide a positive experience for our community and it means a lot to receive your feedback reflecting just that. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†