PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,835 verified reviews

12,835 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,876
  • 4 Stars
    1,538
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
10/09/2017
Melissa G.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience from the initial call to receiving our awesome puppy.

Steven L, from the moment I started searching for our new puppy, to the delivery of her, he was not only helpful but super supportive in my search. He helped me really figure out the best dog for our family. Then, with great care and patience, he helped us get ready and create a great new home for her. Then there was support all along the way throughout the process from PuppySpot helping me. Everyone was so kind, helpful and patient. Thank you all!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - You are very welcome! Thanks so much for your kind feedback about Steven and the rest of our team and your experience is just what we strive for. We will continue to be here any time you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Carole R.
Tennessee | Breed: Maltese

Liked the experience and would do it again.

They did everything well. Very courteous as well as knowledge about what were doing. Beth Ann was especially great.

10/09/2017
Annette B.
Colorado | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Thankful

Puppyspot was very helpful...They answered all the questions that we had...Very professional and very understanding of our situation...Highly recommend them to all

10/09/2017
Jeff M.
Utah | Breed: Rottweiler

Wonderful

Alice is wonderful dog. That they had the connections to bring her into our family is amazing. We could instantly tell she came from a good home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - We're thrilled to hear Alice is doing so well in her forever home and that the bonding has already begun. As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Karen B.
Michigan | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Puppy Spot does a great job

Everyone I spoke with was helpful and kind. I was not sure about buying a puppy this way but everything went well. We are very happy with our Bingo he is a wonderful addition to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks very much for your kind words and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend, Bingo! Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
LaTanya A.
Tennessee | Breed: French Bulldog

Pleasant and professional

Great service I love my new French Bulldog Baxter Boom Boom. Clerks were readily available to assist in answering all questions. Great customer care and follow up

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

LaTanya - Thanks so much for your feedback! Baxter Boom Boom sounds like a lucky pup and we look forward to future 'pupdates.' Our team is here for you any time, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Kelly K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Guidance throughout the entire process.

Deena was an amazing person to guide us through this process! Amazing customer service, communication, and of course: Winston our new puppy! Couldn't have found a more precious dog for our family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Deena and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going with little Winston and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

10/09/2017
Lori K.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great help in purchasing and the most adorable gentle puppy came home w us

Great help in selecting which puppy and the most gentle little Pup came home with us!

10/09/2017
Jason W.
New York |

Amazing, Friendly, Over all Awesome

We would totally recommend PuppySpot to other people. The customer service was amazing, answered all of our questions. They made us feel very at ease while purchasing our new puppy. With the details of food she was on to the flight plans and time. They called back 2 days after to make sure we were ready and all set for pick up. Would most definitely recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Our team works very hard to ensure ever member of our community is prepared to welcome home their newest furry family member, so your feedback and willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. Our relationship has only just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

10/09/2017
Brad C.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great place to find a puppy

I got a lot of good info from the rep on the phone. He helped find the right german shepard puppy for me. She arrived in a nice crate and got here early. So I would give them a try.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brad - Our team works hard to match prospective puppy parents with the right puppy for their family, so your feedback is truly appreciated. Don't forget that our relationship has just begun, so feel free to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/09/2017
Theo V.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

They sold me a sick puppy!! The puppy had warms .. a heart murmur.. o

They sold me a sick puppy! The poor thing had worms ... a heart murmur ., and only one One texticall dropped This breeder should be taken off puppy appt immediately !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theo - Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, which is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meets our industry-leading standards, his breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, including undergoing the aforementioned nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian, which he passed, before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. From our recent conversation with you, we're pleased to learn that your puppy is feeling better, however as we mentioned, your relationship with PuppySpot began when your puppy arrived home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

10/08/2017
Marilyn C.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awesome place to find your precious pup!!!

Janelle was personable and professional and has such a heart to make sure your precious pups go into a good home!!! We love our new little addition including our 5-yr. old Lab/German Shepard/Mastiff mix! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - You're welcome, you're welcome, you're welcome! And, while we are at it, welcome to the PuppySpot family. We really appreciate the kind words and love the pictures you shared. Please remember that, as good as your experience has been so far, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot.com. We are here to support you throughout your puppy journey and you should †feel free to reach out to us via email or phone if there's every anything we can do to be helpful.

10/08/2017
Lynn C.
Minnesota | Breed: Golden Retriever

Emotional Journey

My search for another Golden started 2 months ago. I had contacted Puppy Spot and talked with Lynne. I found what I wanted but when I went to buy him he was sold that morning. So I start over again. Then I found another one, I was ready to buy and the Hurricane came to Florida. Communication was difficult to say the least. Will became involved and we worked through it one more time. I was all set to get my new baby. Not so fast, now my pup can't fly because of diarrhea. We waited 3 days and tested him again. He was still sick. Lynne and Will both assured me that I could look for another one or wait to see what happened. I began my search yet another time. I had looked at Cooper(formally Dallas) but he was too young. So by the time I looked at him again 3 weeks had past.Once again I was all set to get Cooper home!! Well the vet gave him a rabies shot and wanted him to wait yet another 3 days to fly! I was on a emotional roller coaster.Once again my Puppy Spot agents stepped in and we worked through the details. I did read some not so kind reviews about Puppy Spot so I wanted to make sure anyone who is looking for a puppy does not hesitate to use them.Thank you, my Husband and I are thrilled with Cooper.He is living the Golden life on Little Grand Lake.

10/08/2017
Angela J.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Amazing experience!

They were in constant touch with me and we?re very friendly! From looking on the market to picking up my new furry friend, my whole buying experience with them was fantastic!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Communication sits at the core of what we do, so getting your feedback on that front is extremely helpful. And, as you have learned, that communication does not end when your puppy arrives home. As a member of the PuppySpot community, our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime if there is anything else we can do to be helpful.

10/08/2017
Claire S.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

BELLA HAS A HAPPY HOME THANKS TO PUPPYSPOT

From my first conversation with Puppyspot throughout the time until i received Bella was first class. Their thoroughness and attention to detail with regards to the process and the information provided helped make the purchase perfect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Claire - Thank you for the kind words. We pride ourselves on our communication and attention to detail, so it means a lot when we get direct feedback from community members like you. And, although Bella is now home, please remember that you can reach out to us anytime, since our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Bella at PuppySpot.com.

10/08/2017
Jeff B.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

5 stars is not enough. They deserve 10. Great company to work with!

Working with Puppy Spot was a great experience in every aspect. Going in I was a bit apprehensive adopting a puppy online, and I still would be of some lesser quality providers, but these guys really have their act together. One of my concerns was getting a puppy from Missouri when I was in Oregon. Flying there to meet the breeder and see the parent dogs wasn't in the budget. They reassured me the breeder was top notch and provided pictures of the parent dogs along with the breeder's contact info so I could talk with her directly. I was also concerned about Xena being shipped across country and how that would affect her. She arrived in great shape. A little nervous as was to be expected, but perfectly healthy and not too stressed by the flight. I was kept up to date with emails explaining what to expect each step of the way and was always treated warmly and professionally by Puppy Spot. I would highly recommend these guys and without any reservation.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thank you so much for your kind words and super-cute picture. We work very hard, every day, to provide the kind of service you describe, so it is always great to hear that our effort is paying off. Fetching a new best friend - whether online or offline - can be a scary process, and one of the reasons PuppySpot was created was to eliminate all the unknowns that can come when you search for a puppy. Among the many things you mentioned about our process was how transparent and interactive it is. Delivering on our mission, to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, not only means we have to find the country's top breeders, but also make sure our puppies are going to great homes and making sure our new puppy parents are kept in the loop every step of the way. Now, even though Xena is at home with you, you still have access to our team for any questions you may have. We really mean it when we say that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Xena on PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us (and share pictures!) anytime.

10/08/2017
Mike H.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

In the beginning, I was reluctant to purchase a pu...

In the beginning, I was reluctant to purchase a puppy online. Not being able to meet the breeder and see the puppy beforehand was a concern. However, puppy spot made the process simple and rewarding. The service was excellent from being to end. Coordination from sales, customer service to travel exceeded my expectations. We are thrilled with our new puppy. She is full of life and energy. If anyone is considering purchasing a puppy online, I highly recommend Puppyspot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We recognize that buying a puppy online is new for a lot of people and, when you search the internet, it's easy to get scared about all you read about puppy scams, both online and offline. That's one of the major reasons we built Puppyspot - to give people a trusted place to fetch their new best friend and to eliminate all the scary unknowns that can come along with looking for a puppy. While we are thrilled that your purchase experience matched the one we aim to give everyone, another thing that sets PuppySpot apart is our lifetime support model. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your found your puppy at PuppySpot.com, so please do not hesitate to reach out to us anytime if there is any other way you think we may be able to be helpful to you.

10/08/2017
Barbara O.
Arizona | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

my initial contact was excellent. The process of ...

my initial contact was excellent. The process of deciding to purchase and talking to the breeder was well conducted. Heather was excellent. The shipping process was not well done. Try to get someone on the phone since has been frustrating for long hold times. I have quit calling.

10/08/2017
Latisha S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This was an awesome experience and yes I will buy ...

This was an awesome experience and yes I will buy another puppy from puppy spot spot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thanks for the feedback and for sending the cute picture of your newest family member. The best compliment we can receive is a referral or repeat purchase, so we really appreciate your sentiments and look forward to helping your find another puppy in the future. In the meantime, please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found a puppy on PuppySpot.com, so please feel free to reach out to us anytime if there is anything else we can do to support you in your amazing puppy journey.

10/08/2017
Deana S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Lack of communication at times with questions on p...

Lack of communication at times with questions on puppy and finalizing shipping details.