PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,004 verified reviews

12,004 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,205
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
06/13/2017
Eva G.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot sent home a sick puppy and forgot to attach her medicine.

Puppy spot gave me a good experience when helping me to find my puppy Hanalei, however they sent me home with a sick puppy and forgot to attach her medicine and I was required to do an emergency vet appointment to get her a new prescription before her condition worsened. If I had not went to the vet immediately when my puppy arrived, she could have died. Puppy spot would not refund me for the new antibiotics and vet visit that I had to do within 6 hours of her arriving, and never apologized for placing a sick puppy in a home immediately. Isn't their slogan placing healthy puppies in happy homes? This instance made it very clear that its all smiles until the puppy is out of their hands, they really do not care if your puppy gets sick or not, even if it's due to Puppy Spot failing to send their medicine. I mentioned this to them many times and they seemed grossly unapologetic, so I informed them I would be making a review so people know what they're getting into once the puppy leaves Puppy Spots hands. Disappointed in this companies morals.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eva - We were troubled and quite surprised to receive your feedback. Your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail vet examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which indicated that your puppy developed the common puppy-hood illness, Coccidia. In line with our policy to be fully transparent with our customers, a member of our Health team disclosed the findings of your puppy's exam and presented you with the option of receiving your puppy and continuing treatment at home, allowing her breeder to continue treatment and waiting until the illness cleared before traveling home to you, or cancel your placement and receive a full refund, to which you chose the former. We were just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy's medication had not arrived as planned. Unfortunately, we were not made aware until after you had taken your puppy to the emergency vet. As we mentioned during our conversation with you prior to your puppy's arrival, Coccidia is both common and not life-threatening, and had we known immediately that her medication did not arrive as planned, we would have been happy to have it sent overnight and advised to you keep your scheduled visit with your puppy's regular licensed veterinarian. That said, you did the right thing to notify us when you did, and we provided you with a full refund for the medication and covered the cost of her wellness exam. Unfortunately, we have not been able reach you to discuss your concerns further, however we look forward to doing so soon. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

06/13/2017
Susan C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boston Terrier

Awesome

Excellent. Great people with great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/12/2017
Alan S.
Nebraska | Breed: Shorkie

Two thumbs up for PuppySpot!

I would absolutely recommend PuppySpot to others. The PuppySpot team was very helpful, and followed through with her delivery, every step of the way. We picked her up at the airport with no problems; they even brought her out to our car. Lolly is flourishing, and is a very welcome addition to our family. Thank you PuppySpot !

06/12/2017
Rose D.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Great experience. very trustworthy and success wit...

Great experience. very trustworthy and success with our new pup!

06/12/2017
Diana Lynn W.
Nevada | Breed: Golden Retriever

They gave me all the answers to questions I had an...

They gave me all the answers to questions I had and helped very quickly get my new puppy to us.

06/12/2017
Susan A.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Our puppies are healthy and happy!

We bought two puppies through Puppy Spot and are so pleased with the whole experience. We got a lot of advice and assurances and the puppies were handled with loving care throughout the process. One might be worried about buying puppies through the internet, but these folks at Puppy Spot are there to make sure that the pups are healthy and happy and that the new puppy parents are well educated in how to make a safe, smooth transition into puppy ownership.

06/12/2017
Candace P.
Vermont | Breed: Morkie

I had to wait almost 2 weeks to receive my new pup...

I had to wait almost 2 weeks to receive my new puppy, Gucci, and in that 2 weeks it was not easy to reach someone at Puppy Spot and I was not getting much response. However, overall, I am very happy with my new baby and would use Puppy Spot or recommend them in the future. Thanks!! Candace Pettinelli

06/12/2017
Andrew C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

I bought a Doberman Pinscher and she is amazing. S...

I bought a Doberman Pinscher and she is amazing. She was in my home in less than a week. Would highly recommend to others and will purchase again in the future.

06/12/2017
Brons L.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fantastic customer support

The customer service at PuppySpot was fantastic from the very start. They were patient and answered all of our questions regarding the purchasing process, and they took the time to help us find the best puppy for our family. They stayed in touch with us throughout the process, giving us updates on the progress of our new puppy (including pictures) in the weeks prior to his arrival. They also asked a lot of questions about us, which showed that they were concerned about the puppy's future home environment. Our puppy arrived happy and healthy, and we couldn't have been more pleased. We highly recommend PuppySpot and would use them again.

06/12/2017
Debra N.
New Hampshire | Breed: French Bulldog

Puppy Spot is awesome

I was a little nervous adopting a puupy online but Puppy Spot put my mind at ease. The staff where extremely knowledable and very helpfull. Everyday I was receiving emails to let me know where I was in the process along with my puppy progess. It seems like they really do a lot of breeder vetting because my puppy is so well rounded and seems to have exposed to all types of noises, to children and to other animals. When my puppy arrive off the plane she was in excellent shape...very lively and alert. I would tell anyone who is thinking about a puppy from Puppy Spot, don't hestitate to use them, they are wonderful

06/12/2017
James Patrick N.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Best purchase ever!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed working with the staff at puppy spot. We personally dealt with several staff who all were a pleasure to work with -- each was professional, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. We have already referred puppy spot to friends who have expressed an interest in getting a puppy. We absolutely love our Cora Belle -- she is the best purchase we have ever made. Sincerely, Mary & Patrick NEAL.

06/12/2017
Edmund S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

So far my puppy and I are inseparable, and that's all thanks to Puppyspot

Excellent, organized, caring

06/12/2017
Deborah M.
California |

PuppySpot made my life whole again with my new puppy, BOBBY.

Kimberly was my agent that got me my Bobby. She was so kind and would talk of her dog so I felt more secure in buying Bobby. Now that I have him, I am so happy. He is my buddy and I love him so much. I want to Thank Kimberly and PuppySpot for everything. You made it easy for me to buy and to pick up Bobby at LAX,

06/12/2017
Ilese F.
Illinois | Breed: Poodle

Excellent company, knowledgeable staff, wonderful service.

Excellent service. This company is awesome. Every person I spoke with was knowledgeable and so willing to help and keep me informed. They got me a fabulous puppy, great service. Completely on top of the process at all times. Hours are great and always available. I was extremely impressed with the whole thing and my puppy arrived perfectly. Highly recommended.

06/11/2017
Karin L.
New Jersey | Breed: Dachshund

Very happy with PuppySpot!

We had a great experience and our new furbaby Bucky is AMAZING!!! He is everything we hoped for and more! Our puppy concierge (Ben N) was excellent. Definitely ask for a conference call with the breeder during the process. This was very helpful.

06/11/2017
Belinda M.
Nevada | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Best from The Best!

I truly love my puppy (Baby yorkie) Puppy spot was very helpful, professional, truly certified and excellent customer service. The breeder had even reached out to me ensuring I love my puppy as much as she does. You could tell she spent quality time loving my puppy and wanted me to do the same. I would recommend and be a return customer. Puppy spot is spot on.

06/11/2017
Paul D.

Very Professional, Responsive, Caring, Concise and Courteous

Maintained constant contact with me thru the entire purchase process to delivery of the puppy.

06/11/2017
Jeffrey M.
Delaware | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Good service

Customers service

06/10/2017
Debbie H.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great service and attention to the details, very h...

Great service and attention to the details, very happy with our new puppy.

06/10/2017
David B.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Service was great. Our questions and requests were...

Service was great. Our questions and requests were all answered in a timely manner. Our puppy came to us in California from Indiana. He was clean, and very happy and healthy. The minute we opened his crate we were greeted with lots of love and kisses. He has been the best puppy we have ever had. We would highly recommend using PuppySpot to find a puppy."