PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
09/03/2017
Sharon E.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Love My New Doggie

I love my doggie and everything went smoothly except no idea what to feed him when he arrived so he got diarrhea from the puppy food I had to give him although high quality and no paperwork sent to take to the vet to sign. So that could not be done. I don't have a printer and it should have been sent to me. I did not like the AKC wanted 399 to send me a picture frame, toys and a blanket so didn't fall for that. I love my dog he was really worth the high price. I have 2 rescues both poodles and you can see the difference. Bojangles is a real thoroughbred pup and I love him so much already, think it is mutual. He appreciates his toys. He has had his first haircut and looks great. Is 2.5 pos old and loves to play. Already doubled in size in just a few weeks. I would definitely go thru this service again. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - First and foremost, we are thrilled to hear Bojangles is doing well in his forever home and that the bonding has already begun. We're sorry to hear that it took him a bit of time to adjust to the puppy food you picked out for him, although our team would have been happy to provide you with the brand and type of food he was accustomed to while with his breeder before arriving home. We understand that you don't have a printer, however the timely nature of the documentation needed for your puppy did not allow for us to send it to you via postal mail, but rather we sent it via email to ensure you had what you needed to provide your vet in the relatively tight timeline required to activate our industry-leading health guarantee. Many vets will take the necessary documentation via email and send it back to our health team signed electronically. If you were unable to do so, our team would have been happy to send this important info to your vets office upon request. We are proud to offer all PuppySpot customers complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners listing.Our partner offers additional items for purchase, which as you noted, are optional. Please remember that we are here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there anything you ever need.†

09/03/2017
Cynthia H.
California | Breed: Beagle

best experience ever!!

Great experience. Staff was wonderful and made sure I knew what was happening for my puppy arrival. I got the best pup. Handsome. Healthy and happy little guy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cynthia - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience with PuppySpot. Our team works very hard to ensure all members of our community have a positive experience - whether they walk on two legs or four, and we're pleased to hear everything is going so well. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.†

09/03/2017
Jeffrey T.
California | Breed: Dachshund

They were. Great they kept me informed the whole w...

They were. Great they kept me informed the whole way till I receive my puppy I'm already planing on useing them again

09/03/2017
Ted K.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service throughtout the entire process from ...

Great service throughtout the entire process from the initial contacting and final followup. Ill definitely come back for future buying and recommend to other people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ted - Thanks so much for your feedback! It's important to note that our relationship has just begun, so while our last communication with you was our customary post-arrival follow up, it most certainly will not be our last, regardless of whether or not you decide to come back to us to help you continue to add to your family. That said, we'd be happy to help when the time is right!

09/03/2017
Edith V.
Virginia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Though we got the wrong Puppy (we got the sister),...

Though we got the wrong Puppy (we got the sister), all the necessary arrangements were done in a timely manner to get Gad. Would definitely purchase from Puppy Spot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edith - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were just as surprised as you were to learn that your puppy's litter mate arrived instead of Gad and as soon as you alerted us to the mix-up, our team quickly jumped into action to make sure both puppies made it to their intended destinations safely. While this was an exceedingly unusual situation, we truly appreciated your patience and understanding. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, and our team will continue to be here for you and Gad whenever you need us.†

09/03/2017
Barbara H.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Very helpful in finding the perfect puppy for us. ...

Very helpful in finding the perfect puppy for us. Made sure all of our requests were met.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thanks very much for your feedback. Just as our team was helpful before your puppy arrived home, we're here for your any time, as our relationship has only just begun! Please keep us posted and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

09/03/2017
Anis I.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Hands on and real helpful...

Hands on and real helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anis - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/03/2017
Karen M.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everyone was so incredibly helpful. We are loving ...

Everyone was so incredibly helpful. We are loving our 2 new furry family members!

09/03/2017
Gerardo G.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

Their service is excellent and commendable !...

Their service is excellent and commendable !

09/03/2017
Vickie L L.
Maryland | Breed: Havanese

The puppy spot representative I spoke with about g...

The puppy spot representative I spoke with about getting our little Havanese was superb. She helped me with lots of encouragement and her own tips as to introducing Nellie into our lives. We have never had a puppy so her insights and experience with her own animals as well as her many years of helping others purchase their puppy was valuable. Once we received our little Nellie the breeder cheeked in to see everything was going well and that Nellie was settled in. The breeder sent us all kinds of helpful tips, Nellies family history, her health records, along with a few comfort items to help her transition to her new family. Nellie is perfection we absolutely adore and love her! She's healthy, smart, funny and very loving. Oh yeah, a little beauty too. I'm so glad I stumbled upon puppy spot and found our little Nellie. Super happy and very greatful customers, Vickie and Neal Love

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vickie - As you've experienced, our entire team, including our breeder community, is fully committed to our mission of making lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We're so happy to hear Nellie is thriving in her forever home and we look forward to future 'pupdates' as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

09/03/2017
Stephanie B.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

All sales no service

The sales Rep was too aggressive. I asked to not be called and was told she had to call me. Health guarantee was completely misrepresented. And there was very minimal contact after the purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - Our team works very hard to communicate clearly and transparently with our community, which is why we were truly concerned to receive your feedback, as it sounds like the polar opposite experience we strive to provide. Our team does their best to respect customer communication preferences, however there are certain time-sensitive conversations that must be conducted over the phone. We were extremely surprised to hear you felt as though our industry-leading health guarantee was misrepresented, as not only is is clearly displayed on our website, the details were also provided to you in writing prior to finalizing the placement of your puppy. Additionally, we're equally confused that you felt as though you had minimal contact with our team after selecting your puppy, as our records indicate we've been in constant, consistent communication with you, including our customary post-arrival communications, where we were pleased to learn your puppy is adjusting well to his new home and is taking quickly to training. That said, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and hopefully clear up any confusion. Please remember that our relationship has just begun and we'll continue to be here as a resource anytime you need us.†

09/03/2017
Lynne M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Puppyspot is reputable and professional

Puppyspot is a very professional company, true to their word. We bought a purebred Beagle puppy with championship bloodlines and she arrived by plane in excellent condition. Our vet said the breeder did an excellent job in breeding and raising her. She is the sweetest, best behaved pup we've ever had!

09/02/2017
Elyse G.
North Dakota | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Communication

Well no one told me before I got the dog what kind of food she ate and then that food wasn't even sold in my whole state they said she had a clean bill of health except for a small hernia that would go away on its own but when she was seen by a vet when I got her they said that she had roundworms and that the hernia wouldn't go away on its own. Also no one ever wrote back to me when I had questions and I work 12 hour shifts as a nurse I can't be on the phone at all times to make calls so I found that very frustrating. Also it would have been nice to know what all she was coming with an easier list to understand what shots she had had and that the package I was receiving from the AKC would have come earlier that way I wouldn't have double if stuff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elyse - We were shocked to receive your review. First and foremost, your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail examination performed by a licensed veterinarian prior to traveling to you. Following that exam and prior to travel, our dedicated Health team reviewed the results of that exam and thoroughly discussed it with you - including disclosing the umbilical hernia. At the time we disclosed the umbilical hernia to you, we gave you three clear options: (1) continue with the placement of the puppy you initially chose, (2) choose a different puppy or (3) forgo your placement all together and receive an unconditional refund. As you know, you elected to continue with the placement of the puppy. We were very surprised to hear that she was diagnosed with roundworms shortly after arriving home, as her pre-flight exam did not indicate any such issue, but you did the right thing by letting us know, as that is exactly what we're here for. As you are aware, as soon as you reached out to us, a member of our Health team was quick to contact you to learn more and see how we could help. So, we are incredibly confused by your statement that no one followed up with you when you reached out with questions or concerns, since our communication records show otherwise. Finally, regarding the type of food your puppy had been eating, that information was available to you and, although you did not inquire about it until after your puppy arrived, our team was quick to provide it. Please remember that your relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team of dedicated dog lovers if there is anything you ever need now and in the future.

09/02/2017
Jesse H.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

thank you very much ,I love my puppy , thank you a...

thank you very much ,I love my puppy , thank you again, she is perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jesse - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and really appreciate your feedback. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

09/02/2017
Shree N.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

From the time I decided to go ahead with puppy spo...

From the time I decided to go ahead with puppy spot till the time I got my puppy it was a wonderful experience. I had certain concerns along the way and the customer care was very helpful in sorting out that issue.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shree -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/02/2017
Patty S.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great, amazing service.

Brad was great as the puppy concierge. Always pleasant and willing to help with my questions. He even got the breeder on the phone for me so I could have all my questions answered. Oh, and my new puppy is amazing. Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patty -Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Brad and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

09/02/2017
Cheryl S.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

I would recommend puppy spot too anyone who wants ...

I would recommend puppy spot too anyone who wants a healthy beautiful sweet puppy. Thank you puppyspot!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thanks so much for your kind words! It means a lot that you're willing to recommend us to others. Our relationship has just begun, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/02/2017
Elizabeth S.
Virginia | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Contact the buyers when you say you will. Follow u...

Contact the buyers when you say you will. Follow up on your emails

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - One of the things we work very hard to do is thoroughly and transparently communicate with all members of our community. As a result, we were distressed to read your review complaining about a lack of follow-up. After reviewing your account, however, we are truly confused. Our detailed communication records reflect that we have been in constant, consistent communication with you, both by phone and by email. In an effort to understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Regardless, our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us.

09/02/2017
Ehab H.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Horrible experience with this purchase...

Horrible experience with this purchase

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ehab - We are troubled and surprised to learn you have such a negative view of PuppySpot, as it is the polar opposite of not only the experience we strive to provide our community, but also that which our customers have shared in the 2000+ verified reviews listed here. To that end, a member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

09/02/2017
Anthony C.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent

Puppyspot was great they were very helpful and answered any questions we had. We love our puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!