PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
09/21/2017
Diana R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

I will only buy puppies through PuppySpot

This is the second Labradoodle that we got through PuppySpot. Each one has been very special no health problems great personalities. Working with PuppySpot has been very easy they are very thorough when checking out the puppies before they are sent to you. I will be back for any additional puppies we may want.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend and your coming back to us for another puppy means so much. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

09/21/2017
Lori B C.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Experience

Personable, helpful, reliable, honest, knowledgeable, kind, considerate, just a wonderful experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - Thanks very much for the kind note. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/21/2017
Joyce C.
New York | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Trite, this is but "Hit the spot with Puppy Spot".

I would not hesitate to recommend Puppy Spot. The service was excellent and they take every necessary precaution to ensure the safety of the pet on its way to its new home. I was chewing my nails a lot because I had recently lost a dog and being without one was no fun, believe me. Ripley (now Mikhale Putin Brezhnev) is doing just fine and he is a credit to his breeder and to you guys who coordinated the whole transition. Lots of love from the former Ripley, his new cat brother Luke and myself. What would we have done without you. Best to you all (I remember most if not all of your names that I spoke with) and to all a goodnight!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - Thanks so much for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. We're thrilled to hear Mikhale is bringing much needed liveliness to your home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/21/2017
Judith W.

Very competent and thorough.

I would recommend them to someone who wanted a quality puppy. I have realized that people who used to advertise puppies in the newspaper now use puppy spot. I had been checking the Orlando newspapers but my puppy came from Orlando.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judith - Thanks so much for your feedback.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

09/21/2017
Jason P.
Texas | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great service to those who want a puppy

Always provide great service. Great Follow up, great attention to detail!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason -†Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey!

09/21/2017
Aaron F.
New York | Breed: Border Collie

What a joke.

Well service to get my dog was great i had no problem getting service and returning my calls. Service after the fact, what service? Can't get a hold of anyone I need to contact in in regards to billing problems.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Aaron - Our goal is to offer a helpful, trusted and transparent experience for all of our puppy parents throughout their puppy journey, which is why we were truly troubled and confused by your feedback. Shortly after receiving your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help. After speaking with you recently, we're happy that we were able to resolve any concerns and reiterate that our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/20/2017
Amy H.
Nebraska | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Love my dogs but........

Over 2 months after I got my puppies home I think I am finally squared away with all of the paperwork. Good thing I kept track of it all because there were several missing elements that I had to notify them of .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - While we're pleased to hear you love your pups, we're troubled to learn you felt as though there were missing pieces in your puppy's paperwork. Shortly after receiving your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. After speaking with you, we're happy that we were able to clear up any misunderstandings and reiterate that our relationship has only just begun, so you should never hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

09/20/2017
Justin S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Couldn't be happier!

The service was great! They did a really good job preparing me for the arrival of my pup, especially with regards to the first vet visit and advice for crate training, etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Justin -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

09/20/2017
Barbara M.
Arizona | Breed: Maltipoo

yes they kept me informed on all I needed to do , ...

yes they kept me informed on all I needed to do , and all they would love to do for me very professional for acquiring a puppy only seen by a picture very true to what you get my little one is so loving and great personality thanks Pet Spot I have told several friends about you already.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/19/2017
Mark R.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Spot was the best place to get your puppy. B...

Puppy Spot was the best place to get your puppy. Bradley Diamond was so helpful finding the right puppy for us.

09/19/2017
Joel W.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

This was different way of buying a dog. They were...

This was different way of buying a dog. They were helpful, knowledge and very patient. Yes I would recommend them for buying a dog from and I would buy again I also found and takes to a wonderful breeder and one who cares about het dogs

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joel -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/19/2017
Nolan C.
Utah | Breed: Chihuahua

Everything went as promised. We are extremely plea...

Everything went as promised. We are extremely pleased with our puppy

09/19/2017
Rosalie G.
Connecticut | Breed: Pomeranian

I am very happy with my puppy purchase from PuppyS...

I am very happy with my puppy purchase from PuppySpot. Everyone that I talked to during my purchase was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely buy through PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosalie - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience and for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.

09/19/2017
Daniel Y.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Perfect Pet Purchase

Answered questions quickly, Provided guidance

09/18/2017
Valen W.
Louisiana | Breed: Maltese

Puppy Spot loves their customers

Puppyspot made the process smooth and personal. I always felt connected with my puppy the entire process and even though we had a small issue with the travel they helped me to work through it and get my puppy to me safe and sound.

09/18/2017
Mark L.
California | Breed: Bulldog

greatest experience

From the first phone call with Jeremiah as our concierge we had a very good experience with Puppy spot. Home from the health advisory people to the whole crew working for this company I would recommend him highly it was a perfect experience for my wife and I we got our dog/puppy.

09/18/2017
Donald M.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Great experience

Very helpful with whole process - went very smoothly, also their continued support.

09/18/2017
Sara G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

We had been talking for a long time about getting ...

We had been talking for a long time about getting another puppy as our King Charles Cavalier has been ailing for some time and we didn't want out Cavapoo to be lonely so we started doing "research" earlier this summer. We really weren't able to get a puppy until early fall but Tyler, our PS agent, was very helpful in explaining the different types of GoldenDoodles etc. and answered our questions even though we were a long way off from buying a puppy. When we decided to go ahead and get "Max" Tyler made sure that all of our concerns were addressed and was there even after the puppy arrived and I had another question. The shipping and follow up customer service was also excellant. couldn't have asked for any more we adore our new puppy Max and he seems to love his new home!

09/18/2017
Brooke C.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy spot made it easy to buy a puppy online. Eve...

Puppy spot made it easy to buy a puppy online. Even tho it was hard to buy a puppy that I haven't seen in person, he was the best decision I have made. He's purebred just like they advertised him and he's a smart puppy. The only down fall was spending $400 for registering him with the AKC. Also, picking him up at the airport was a lot easier than I expected. thank you puppy spot for our new family member!

09/18/2017
Julie P.
California | Breed: Poodle

The process was so easy and we are delighted with ...

The process was so easy and we are delighted with our new family member. He is perfect and we could not be happier. Thank you Puppy Spot for making the process super easy and keeping us informed along the way.