PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
07/15/2017
Manuel V.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

They help make this experience easy. Breader was great

Our new family member is fantastic!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Manuel - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

07/15/2017
Margaret Z.
Illinois | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Everything was done perfectly. The only thing I ex...

Everything was done perfectly. The only thing I expected to receive was his pedigree, but I did not. I think that should have been included with the price. Other than that I loved the service.

07/15/2017
Theodore S.
South Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

You have too much add on budget busters. Also, whe...

You have too much add on budget busters. Also, when paying a premium price for a puppy, if it turns out great you should be able to breed it. At your prices they should be breedable dogs

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theodore - Thanks for your feedback. Breeding takes a lot of patience, time and expertise, which is why we†thoroughly screen our breeders and require our customers to spay/neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. PuppySpot believes in and encourages responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission. We're unsure about what additional costs you're referring to, as all costs and fees associated with our service is clearly communicated before a puppy is placed in his or her forever home. We even offer AKC registration at no cost to our customers. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Please remember that our relationship began when you found your puppy through PuppySpot, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

07/14/2017
Anthony T. A.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppyspot's Service was excellent. Dwayne guided m...

Puppyspot's Service was excellent. Dwayne guided me through the step by step process of purchasing my new puppy. Including food the breeder was feeding him, flight information and financing. It's been 2 weeks since, my puppy arrived. Puppyspot has made several follow up calls . Checking on how everything's going with my puppy and his transition to a new home. Whether, or not I had any questions or concerns. Definitely would recommend puppyspot to anyone looking to purchase a puppy.

07/14/2017
Vivia E.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Sorry it took so long but I have been very busy wi...

Sorry it took so long but I have been very busy with my new buddy. Sable (formerly Wes #506065. He arrived 5/31/17, from Iowa to New York. He is happy smart, arrived paper trained and we are in love. He will be 4mths soon. The service was excellent. I would definitely purchase again.

07/14/2017
Eric T R.
New York | Breed: Poodle

We got Biscuit 2 weeks ago and love him more and m...

We got Biscuit 2 weeks ago and love him more and more every day.We are so happy with Puppy spot and would recomend them to everyone

07/14/2017
Greg G.
Montana | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great service, every one kept Carol & I up to date...

Great service, every one kept Carol & I up to date on the whole transaction.

07/14/2017
Eric G.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

We bought 3 puppies in the month of June 2017 from...

We bought 3 puppies in the month of June 2017 from Puppy Spot, you were very helpful in the entire process, so yes we would use them again since we already used them 3 times in June. Your staff was great, we dealt with Nashawnda ext 524 and Taylor ext 296, both were very professional and helpful in us finding our puppies. Your back office staff in accounts payable and the transportation department did a wonderful job as well. Thank you very much, we love our 3 puppies, a male standard poodle, female golden retriever and a beautiful female golden doodle.

07/14/2017
Jaimmie C.
California |

Great please to find your new addition

We received our boy Magic formerly known as Tucker about 2 weeks ago. He is adjusting well to our family. The services at Puppyspot are awesome from the very beginning to speaking with my customer service advocate Daniela to Kali to helping me get up to date pictures of Magic until we received him. I would highly recommend them to everyone and would definitely get another addition from them again.

07/14/2017
Lawson A.
Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

Quality, Compassion, Integrity - PuppySpot Has Them in Spades

I could not possibly be more impressed with my experience dealing with PuppySpot. From beginning to end every person with whom I dealt was knowledgable, patient, helpful and supportive. I like very much that PuppySpot is fussy about the breeders with whom they work--and even though in a million years I would not give back a puppy who turned out to have genetic problems, I like that they give me a ten year guarantee. It tells me they are serious about only selling healthy puppies.

07/14/2017
Glendale H.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very professional!!

They seemed to have thought of every detail. I don't believe I have ever worked with a firm that was better organized than PuppySpot. All employees were very professional and knew their jobs.

07/14/2017
Andrea M.
California | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot has a Special Place in Our Hearts

It's been 9 years since I purchased my first mini poodle. In my heart I felt it was time for my 4 year old daughter to learn to care for her own puppy. So my search began, and it quickly became a discouraging search, until I came upon PuppySpot. Amazing service, continued updates, and a overall smooth process. The payment options are something I never would have expected. For all that and more, including the amazing and courteous customer service representatives I spoke with throughout the process.....OUR FAMILY THANKS PUPPYSPOT!! WE ABSOLOUTLY LOVE OUR NEW ADDITION!! Thank you for helping us find our own special HONEY Love!!

07/13/2017
Sarah D.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

Great company

Great and accurate communication.

07/13/2017
Patti B.
Idaho | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Very friendly, attentive, and accommodating!

This was my first experience with buying a purebred puppy. I have learned a lot. I was very happy with the quick response to my questions and concerns and felt very comfortable contacting my representative. I especially like the follow up after the purchase of "Bailey." I loved that I could talk with the breeder and get my questions answered. Everything went very smoothly. A very positive experience!

07/13/2017
Linda A.
Arizona | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Communication with the team was excellent. I was k...

Communication with the team was excellent. I was kept in the loop every step of the process while waiting for our fur baby.

07/13/2017
Gordon C.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

very good service. no problems or issues, except ...

very good service. no problems or issues, except we have purchased 3 puppies and all have had to be treated for guiardia. obviously we are happy with 3 puppies. 2 french bulldogs and one boxer.

07/13/2017
Milana P.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

I would recommend puppy spot to everyone!...

I would recommend puppy spot to everyone!

07/13/2017
Alinn L.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Very helpful and informative!...

Very helpful and informative!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alinn - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

07/13/2017
Melissa C.
California | Breed: Beagle

The staff was friendly, and was able to answer my ...

The staff was friendly, and was able to answer my questions even when I wasn't sure what to ask first. Every time I called they knew what the process was and what I could expect next.

07/13/2017
Michelle T.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

I was kept well informed through the entire proces...

I was kept well informed through the entire process. I did however receive some conflicting information regarding the breeder selection process. When asked how breeders are selected and parent health checks the answers were very vague and varied when asked different representatives.