PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
12/16/2016
Tiana E.
Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

The customer service was amazing! The only suggestion I have is the flights...

The customer service was amazing! The only suggestion I have is the flights... my poor little guy was on a flight for 14 hours because it wasn't a direct flight. But he's amazing and we love him very much!!!

12/16/2016
Linda R.
California | Breed: Poodle

From the beginning I was contacted by a customer care individual who walked...

From the beginning I was contacted by a customer care individual who walked me through what to expect each step of the way and even after my puppy was home they continued to make sure the puppy and I were doing well.

12/16/2016
Diane B.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Hudson hits NYC!

Every interaction with the team at PuppySpot has been incredible. Hudson has joined our family and we couldn't be happier. Thanks for all of your help and guidance along the way.

12/16/2016
Joshua G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great experience! Kept me updated and answered every question I had and he ...

Great experience! Kept me updated and answered every question I had and he came in nice and healthy

12/16/2016
Stephanie P.
California | Breed: Dachshund

As we enjoyed how friendly the staff was there were multiple errors in what

As we enjoyed how friendly the staff was there were multiple errors in what we were told. When we purchased the puppy we were promised he would have to have a nanny flying with him (they made it seem as if it was a company standard) and insured us he would be coming from central America most likely Colorado. Being that we are in California we figured that a flight with a nanny for 2-3 hours wouldn't be awful for the puppy. Well later in the process we found out the puppy was actually coming from New York. We called to ask about his flight and were never provided a straight answer until the day before when we were told nanny services could not be offered and we could either wait for a nanny to com available or just ship him ( they indicated due to the Holidays they would be unsure when a nanny would be available and we would wait longer to receive him). One this i must say is when we purchased the puppy we were unaware we were going to be moving and the sales agent worked with the breeder to keep the puppy a few extra weeks until we could be settled in for him. All and all the service staff is very friendly but our experience overall has been very questionable especially for the amount we pay. After the puppy arrived (with fleas and giardia something he could have gotten from flying in animal cargo) we were also notified that he could have a genetic issue with his back. I haven't received any follow up from puppy spot about what to do with a congenital issue but they did reimburse me 50 dollars from my 3000 dollar total for the puppy and offered to give online training videos and chipping. Again the staff is friendly but we felt we were pushed from a sales person, to a customer services person and then to another person and it felt a little scam-ish. We do adore our puppy but hope this never happens to any future buyer again. and

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - Thank you very much for your feedback. We're sorry for any confusion surrounding the location of your puppy's breeder and how your puppy would be traveling home. To be clear, it is not standard policy for puppies to travel with puppy nannies. We and our breeders can try to arrange for nannies upon request, but, as you experienced, planning for travel with nannies is far less predictable (especially during high travel season). In this case, it was complicated by the fact that, at your request, we asked your breeder to hold onto your puppy until you completed your move, which pushed her travel date until a few weeks after you purchased her. We were also very concerned your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived, since none of those symptoms/issues appeared on the pre-flight health exam from the breeder's vet nor on the post-arrival health exam administered by your own vet. Rest assured, though, that our industry-leading health guarantee continues to apply any covered health issues will be promptly addressed whenever we hear about them. Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and, even though your puppy cleared his pre-flight and post-arrival nose-to-tail health exams, as soon as we received your review indicating that there might be an issue, our internal Health team was quick to jump into action to see what we could do to help. As you know from our conversations, the reimbursement you received was not related to any health issues (since you did not initially report any to us nor did your vet discover any) but were provided as a goodwill gesture because of your frustrations with the travel process. Although we will continue to stay in close contact with you regarding the issues you flagged in your review, we want to reiterate that, even after this situation is resolved, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

12/15/2016
Candice C.
West Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great service!

It was very quick and efficient. They were very helpful and informative. We love the puppy and every step of the process was handled professionally.

12/15/2016
Elizabeth L.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Excellent service by PuppySpot

QUICK RESPONSES, GREAT COMMUNICATION AND VERY FRIENDLY

12/15/2016
Danielle S.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Great company!, I would do it again

The staff was very prompt in updates, and always very polite

12/15/2016
Keith S.
Maine | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is the best!! We have an adorable puppy to love and we're complet...

PuppySpot is the best!! We have an adorable puppy to love and we're completely supported through the process for us had a couple of bumps but we made it through and we're treated like family throughout. We highly recommend the trupanion insurance it took care of our new puppy's tummy ache and percribed food to get her better. She is a delight we love her so much!! Thank you for making our holiday dreams come through!!

12/15/2016
Christine W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

My experience was Great, my puppy is the Best, so sweet & loving, everythin...

My experience was Great, my puppy is the Best, so sweet & loving, everything went so smooth, I am very very Happy

12/15/2016
Terry M.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

Two Rottie Puppies !

We received two Rottweiler puppies in the last month ! So far so good and time will tell. They both have their second visit to the vet next week and we are hoping everything will be good ! Service was very good !

12/15/2016
Raymond A. D.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I wanted a purebred chocolate lab...with no spots! I love my puppy, but I w...

I wanted a purebred chocolate lab...with no spots! I love my puppy, but I wouldn't have picked her...she has white hairs on areas of her hind-quarters and part of her tail is white! Some ads note that the dog has spots...someone failed to note that on my dog!! I should NOT be paying this rate for a lesser dog...I'm not a happy client! ray

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Raymond - We are very sorry to hear you are not a happy client and will do our best to try to change that. First and foremost, though, rest assured, you did receive the purebred, AKC-registered chocolate Labrador puppy you saw on our website in photos and videos. Both of your puppy's parents are AKC-registered and we have provided you with all the pedigree materials to validate that. As we mentioned when you called to apprise us of your concerns about your puppy developing light yellow spots on her coat in her hind-quarters, a puppy's coat can go through changes as she develops and grows into an adult, which can include development of markings that may not have been present, or as pronounced, when she was born. There are three Labrador colors - black, brown (usually referred to as chocolate or liver) and yellow.†Within each of those three colors are a wide range of shades. There are a few ways to obtain a brown coat and genetics play a role in each. In fact, it's not unusual for a purebred Lab to give birth to a litter of different color puppies, as black, chocolate and yellow Labradors are often in the same lineage. Distinct markings frequently occur in purebreds. Our mission and commitment are to placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from all of our conversations, we know your puppy arrived healthy. That being said, we want to make you a happy member of the PuppySpot community and have taken exceptional steps to ensure that is the case. Upon receiving your review, a supervisor from our Customer Advocate team again reached out to you to see if there was anything else we could do, so please give us a call back so we can see if we can turn your experience around.

12/15/2016
Samuel M.
Utah | Breed: Pomeranian

She is a blessing to our home full of love

It was just like they told us it would be and when we picked Stella up from the airport we couldn't been more happier than we were to get her.

12/14/2016
Christine S.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Good information, polite, didn't talk too fast, was easy to understand. Ve...

Good information, polite, didn't talk too fast, was easy to understand. Very patient with me as I am not computer sauvy nor do I have a cell phone.

12/14/2016
Aubrey S.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great! Thank you! ! You guys are awesome!

Great customer service, a lot of patience friendly ,fast, professional. Just like the picture in the website, beautiful puppy!

12/14/2016
Nancy S.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Couldn't be happier!!!!

From the very beginning this experience was great. Everyone I dealt with was kind and helpful and always kept me updated on what was going on. A little glitch at airport but was corrected very fast. So happy with outr sweet Yogi.

12/14/2016
Muriel H.
Kentucky | Breed: Havanese

Great supportive helpful

I have found the people at puppyspot to be great! My puppy arrived with a heart murmur which was not known to the folks at puppy spot because it was not reported by the breeder's vet. We are in the process of determining the severity of her condition so I know whether or not to keep her. They have agreed to reimburse me for the medical diagnostic expenses which are high. And if the problem is severe they will take her back and either refund me my money or have me choose another dog. I am hoping to keep her. I can definitely recommend puppyspot.

12/14/2016
Angela G.
North Carolina | Breed: Poodle

Great Customer service and smooth transaction at Puppy spot

Great customer service from the very first moment I talked with Puppy Spot. The whole transaction went smoothly from start to finish.

12/14/2016
Dean H.
California | Breed: Akita

Overall, the experience was good. Look out for breeder tests.

We asked for a fecal report before our puppy was shipped. We did not receive it with the rest of the puppy papers. We had a test done through our vet and the fecal sample came back positive for parasites. We did get the breeders report later and it showed negitve for parasites?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dean - Thank you for your feedback and for being one of our many repeat customers. We very much appreciate the trust you have placed in us. As you noted, your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health check, including a fecal test, by a licensed veterinarian prior to her trip home. That check and the initial feedback we got from the mandated health check performed within 48 hours of your puppy's arrival home suggested there were no issues, so we were just as surprised as you were to hear that she had tested positive for parasites a short time after. Regardless, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you learned their might be an issue and our internal Health team was quick to reach back out to see how we could help, including providing tips for how to keep your puppy healthy during treatment and resending your puppy's pre-flight health paperwork. Although we will continue to stay in close contact with you regarding the current situation, we want to reiterate that, even after this situation is resolved, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

12/13/2016
Lois S.
Missouri | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent service, Excellent response time

Excellent response