PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Star
Jeffrey Willis P.
Michigan | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We received our Chocolate Labrador Retriever Hank ...

We received our Chocolate Labrador Retriever Hank at 11 weeks. Puppy spot provided excellent customer service and answered all of our questions. He arrived on time from his flights, the only problem was the original time of his arrival was entered somewhere along the way incorrectly. So we originally expected him at 2:00pm and he actually arrived at 4:00pm. We just had to adjust our travel plans to accommodate the change. We absolutely adore Hank and are so happy to have him as a part of our family. Thanks Puppyspot!

Elyse E.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

the puppy is great but he did come with a bacteria...

the puppy is great but he did come with a bacterial infection. We are taking good care of him and he has a good home. Dissapointed he came with the infection and an agent and myself have been corresponding, but the customer service/staff have been great.

Charles F.
Michigan | Breed: Siberian Husky

family are very happy with new family dog he is so...

family are very happy with new family dog he is so cute!!!!

Elena W.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German shepherd puppy

Very happy with the service and support from the staff at Puppyspot. From the time of purchase up to the moment we greeted our new baby at the airport. They were very supportive, provided many helpful tips, and even followed up on Jax days after his arrival. I would highly recommend to anyone considering this option.

Stephen K.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

We love our new pup he is doing great! Only worry ...

We love our new pup he is doing great! Only worry I had was the travel from Ohio to Texas but he seemed to be just fine!

Maria T.
California | Breed: Bulldog

I loved how Puppyspot was very officiant and walke...

I loved how Puppyspot was very officiant and walked us through everything. We were very happy with our Princess Daniela

David L.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

great communication and followup...

great communication and followup

Lorin K.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Excellent service from beginning to end. Exceeded expectations from start

Excellent service from beginning to end. Exceeded expectations from start to finish. Our little girl arrived in excellent health and had no problems with the flight to her new forever home.

Thomas I.
North Carolina | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Shocked that I would ever buy this type of pup through the Internet!

Rachel was outstanding in helping me get all of the answers to my questions about Cookie, the sheltie pup, that was offered. The follow up through the day we picked her up at the airport was amazing and very impressive. I would have never dreamed of buying a quality pup this way but have been exceptionally pleased with PuppySpot and the staff involved. We spent a year searching for this particular puppy and really was skeptical about buying through the internet. Think we hit a home run with this little one!

Selene T.
North Carolina | Breed: Pomeranian

This is second pomerian I have bought and both are...

This is second pomerian I have bought and both are great dogs !!

Phillip G.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

I though you were all very great about bringing us...

I though you were all very great about bringing us our puppy. I appreciated your willingness to hook me up with the breeder before hand. I probably should have talked to her first. She said the dog was a licker and lap dog. But she hasn't really been either. Perhaps she'll grow into it. I think that you ought to suggest that prospective buyers be offered the opportunity to make breeder contact before spending money. I do love my dog very much. Our trainer is going to look into ways to support her in licking my face. She does it a little bit but very rarely. She's learning very fast in puppy class and is quite intelligent as was stated in her write up on your site. I know she will be easy to train as a psychiatric service dog. Thank you so much for your help.

Rebecca F.

I was very pleased with the way everything was han...

I was very pleased with the way everything was handled.

Keith E.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent experience. Everyone was helpful...

Excellent experience. Everyone was helpful

Angus S.

The customer service was great we got our puppy on...

The customer service was great we got our puppy on time she was everything that they said she was! I would recommend puppyspot anyone

Juan R.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Splendid and calls were answered politely and with great professionalism.

Service was great, everyone that interfaced with me was very helpful.

Ofelia T.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Absolutely happy with the service and in love with my toy poodle.

I absolutely love my new puppy. She is so adorable and healthy. And, now she is a happy member of our family. Thank you soooooo much.

Peter L.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my little Chihuahua from PuppySpot!!!

The whole team was great at giving me quick help and care. And my puppy was the exact cutie that was pictured on the website.

Kenneth Jeffrey G.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy not as Advertised

Everyone at PuppySpot has been very helpful. The issue that I have is the puppy had some skin issues when received from the owner. The owner provided a vet report stating and signed that the puppy had no skin issues. We went back and you can see the issues on the photo where the puppy was advertised. You would think that for the money I paid for this puppy this type of thing would not happen. The response I get from PuppySpot is well take the dog back and give you a refund. We are not sending the dog back. PuppySpot has offered to pay any medical expenses related to the skin condition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - Thanks very much for your feedback. As you noted in your review, your puppy (just like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination prior to traveling home, which did not indicate any issues. That said, you did the right thing by alerting us that there may be a problem because that's exactly what we're here for. While it's not immediately clear what the cause is of your puppy's minor hair loss on his back foot, we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance until it is resolved. Additionally, while we stand behind every puppy we place and it is true that we offered you the option of returning your puppy, that was not the only option we presented you. We also offered to help with the treatment of your puppy in accordance with the health guarantee that all of our puppy parents receive as soon as they complete our mandated post-flight health check. In the spirit of transparency, we presented you with all of the options available and apologize if it seemed insensitive when we mentioned the return option. Upsetting you was certainly not our intention. While we remain confident that we'll be able to turn your experience around, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

Margo M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Overwhelmed puppy mom.

The purchase process went well and they were very accommodating with the flight arrangements. Which is why I gave the 2 stars...otherwise, I'd give one star. But after I got my puppy home, I was extremely overwhelmed and needed support and guidance. I was told they were there if I had any questions or problems. I'm a first time puppy owner and thought long and hard before deciding to go with PuppySpot and the breed I chose. I was not prepared for the level of energy this puppy has and I was ready to send her back or find another alternative. I called three times, but they were closed each time I called because I'm on Pacific time. I left a message online almost 2 weeks ago and I've had absolutely no response. If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't do it. Things are better now, but I relied on the advice of family and friends to deal with my puppy issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margo - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We were troubled by your review, as we don't have any record of your outreach to our team going unanswered. That said, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. While we are confident that we'll be able to resolve your concerns, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.†

Brenda C.
California | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Perfect service, love our puppy and your company!! Rancho Mirage, CA