PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
06/05/2017
Jim M.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

yes everyone was so nice and professional with 100...

yes everyone was so nice and professional with 100 percent support

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jim - Thanks very much for the kind words. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/05/2017
Mary Lynn K.
Montana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

caring willing to help.Kimberly was great...

caring willing to help.Kimberly was great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thanks so much for your feedback and we'll be sure to share your kind words direct with Kimberly. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

06/05/2017
Farideh A.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

They were ontime, friendly and professional. Talki...

They were ontime, friendly and professional. Talking to Kimberly was a great start.

06/05/2017
Christopher W.
Virginia | Breed: Maltese

Love the care and the process. Amazing how much th...

Love the care and the process. Amazing how much they care about the safety and the placement of our new furry baby!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - We really appreciate your feedback. Your experience is just what we strive to provide to our customers and we look forward to future 'pupdates' on how your newest furry family member is doing.†

06/04/2017
Michael S.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service, kind and helpful people. Always ava...

Great service, kind and helpful people. Always available for questions and amazing follow up. Puppy came just as they said....Perfect! Thank you :)

06/04/2017
Ann J.
Georgia | Breed: Bichonpoo

Very good

The information and ordering was easy. Rachael was extremely helpful.

06/04/2017
Lisa J.
Kentucky | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent service done with love.

The first person I spoke with to the last everyone was so helpful and friendly. The email information that you gave me about my puppy was so helpful and appreciated the information was about things I would never have considered. Everyone was so helpful and excitited about my Yasmin's care, and was able to answer all of my questions. I am very pleased with this experience and I have recommended the service to others. PuppySpot is the way to go.

06/04/2017
Pat W.
California | Breed: Pug

POOR BREEDER FOLLOWUP.

WE LOVE OUR PUPPY, HOWEVER SHE IS NEARLY BLIND IN ONE EYE, WE TRIED TO SPEAK WITH THE BREEDER BUT THEY WOULD NOT COMPENSATE FOR OUR VET EXPENSES.....WE PAID $2400.00 AND OUR VET EXPENSES ARE 1500.00.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pat - †We were truly surprised and troubled by your review, as your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before she traveled home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy. Additionally, during our customary communications with you shortly after your puppy arrived home, it sounded like everything was going well and your puppy was settling in nicely to her new home. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team reached out promptly to learn more and see how we can help. You joined a community when you found your puppy through our service, and although we are confident that we'll be able to resolve your current situation, please don't ever hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

06/03/2017
Gary O.
New York | Breed: Border Collie

Good service, excellent pup!

Provided a beautiful puppy. Very attentive and helpful, with many phone calls, informing me along the way of the process. Airport pickup was a breeze. Improvement: have 1person assigned to a puppy/customer. I dealt with a lot of different agents at puppyspot. Thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We rely on valuable customer feedback like yours to continue to provide a high level of care and service to our community. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

06/03/2017
Albert C.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Perfect

The experience I had in buying Sarah was excellant,tie first peraon I talked with was well spoken and very friendly and courteous. The entire contact with all of their people was GREAT. Thank You very much *personal info removed by Feefo*

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Albert - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/03/2017
Thomas K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Puppy Spot exceeded our expectations.

We were pleased from the beginning. The user interface on the website made it easy to make our selection. When we called with questions your cc team answered our questions completely. The travel process was easy and the frequent communication helped us to feel comfortable in the process. Once Thor arrived we we have appreciated the follow up and the nice welcome package along with the submission for AKC have been outstanding. We have already recommended puppy spot to our freinds.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, please never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy parent journey.

06/03/2017
Angela Ann C.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

PuppySpot is the only place to go for a new puppy.

I never anticipated all the support I was given. Each department employee that I interfaced with was knowledgeable, patient, courteous and nice. I was given so many articles and raising my puppy that I did not anticipate. Service was responsive - no waiting on line for hours, every thing was excellent. The videos and pictures of the puppies really gave me a good idea of what I was purchasing - they were not "stock" items.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

06/03/2017
David B.
Tennessee | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

We are 100% satisfied and have no reservations in recommending Puppy Spot!

While I had reservations of wiring funds direct from my bank account I will say that I received confirmation emails immediately upon your receipt. Our cocker "Missy Renee" which I purchased is perfect. The staff were professional, and competent. The one thing I would recommend is to coordinate the shipping time with the buyer. It's awful late for a puppy to arrive near midnight at a new location and new owners. Just a suggestion.

06/03/2017
Brenda D.
Michigan | Breed: Maltipoo

Good Salespeople!! Questions I asked before purcha...

Good Salespeople!! Questions I asked before purchasing my Puppy were I guess you could say was what I wanted to hear.. Got my Puppy home he showed behavior opposite of what I was told. Salespeople are are showing concern and tell me they are in it with me for the long haul... Still waiting on answers to my concerns... During the meantime I am trying to reverse my Pups behavior. He is coming around slowly. Now find 2 growths on him that will be vet checked. A bit disappointed and saddened for how I "Think" my Puppy was treated before I brought him to his Forever Home.He was an older Pup and I questioned that before purchasing him and no one really knew why it took as long as it did for him to be purchased. I've fallen in love with My Baby Boy and will continue to work with his Unexplained behavior that is sad to me for whatever his experienced at the Breeders.. I will not stop with Puppyspot until I get to the bottom of what has to cause the behavior that is not fair to my Puppy that now I have to change his skiddish, cowering, aggressive behavior being only 4 months at time of purchase.Very sad for My Puppy!!! I want answers to my concerns and now concerned over 2 growths on his skin that were not there when I picked him up. I do believe Puppyspot will work with me on Everything.. I will give your Company at least a chance. But I've already have been waiting since a couple days after I picked up my Puppy that I called Puppyspot immediately..I'd appreciate it if Someone will take this seriously, as I definitely am, and get my answers asap. I picked him up on May 18th and no answers yet only well this or that and I can tell my Puppy has experienced things to make him show the behavior he is showing. SAD FOR THIS LITTLE GUY..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda - We're sorry to hear your puppy's transition to his new home has been more difficult than anticipated, but you were right to contact us for support, as that's exactly what we're here for. As you noted in your review, our Customer Advocate team has been quick to learn more and provide training tips to help ease your puppy's transition into his new home. Additionally, we are eager to hear more from your veterinarian about your puppy's unexpected growths to see how we can further assist in your situation. Please remember that you joined a community when you found your puppy through our service and we will be here every step of the way now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/03/2017
Joy S.
California | Breed: Siberian Husky

I was very sceptical about purchasing a puppy onli...

I was very sceptical about purchasing a puppy online and had heard horror stories. PuppySpots made it very simple, we picked up our little girl at the airport which was very easy and she arrived to us in perfect health, playful and very well adjusted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joy - Thanks very much for your feedback. One of the unique parts of our service is that we are able to give prospective puppy parents peace of mind knowing that they're adding to their family in a safe, trusted and responsible way through our screened and vetted community of responsible breeders, our comprehensive health protocols, industry-leading health guarantee and lifetime support from our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community, so don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

06/03/2017
Robin H.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Coco is a very smart, sweet puppy. Puppy spot was ...

Coco is a very smart, sweet puppy. Puppy spot was great and everything went smoothly.

06/03/2017
Gay R. S.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service and followup. Would highly recom...

Excellent service and followup. Would highly recommend this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gay -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/03/2017
Barry M S.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We love our babies thank you...

We love our babies thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barry -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/02/2017
Antonio C.
Florida | Breed: Cockapoo

I had a great experience getting my puppy. PuppySp...

I had a great experience getting my puppy. PuppySpot had great follow up with advice about all aspects of raising a puppy. My cockapoo, Noodle, arrived healthy and happy and has progressed well.

06/02/2017
Joyce W.
Washington |

Would used Puppyspot again. Our representative wa...

Would used Puppyspot again. Our representative was responsive to questions we had about the process and about the puppy we wanted. Likewise the travel folks were excellent and kept us informed of travel related issues, including immediate notification of a change in travel date.