PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
06/18/2017
Erin B.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Everything went perfectly!

It was the first time we had purchased a puppy from afar and we were nervous. However, from beginning to end, PuppySpot lived out their promise of taking good care of the customer in bringing them a healthy puppy. We received excellent service when we called with our many and various questions or concerns, they provided lots of information and calls on how and when our pup would come and finally, we received a wonderful, well adjusted puppy. We could not be happier! Pricey, but we thought definitely worth it. :)

06/18/2017
Catherine S.
Michigan |

Older Doglovers Love Puppyspot.com

After 45 years of owning and loving dogs, we decided we had room for one more puppy in our hearts and in our home. We stumbled upon Puppyspot.com completely by accident in the middle of a typical, dreary Michigan winter. Combing through the pictures and bio's of hundreds of puppies became a pleasant winter pastime. When spring weather arrived, we finally got serious and called Puppyspot. From that moment until this one, (three weeks later) we have had an exceptional experience. Our concierge steered us through the adoption process, arranged a conference call with our puppy's breeder, and shared pictures of the puppy's parents. Next we were turned over to a puppy travel consultant who arranged a flawless, multi- state flight to our local airport. Our puppy arrived exactly as expected: happy, healthy and full of energy. After an examination by our vet, the puppy, named Woodstock aka Woody, is settling into life with a couple of 67-year-old new parents and his 9 -year-old canine big brother. Thanks and warmest regards to Puppyspot.com for an amazing experience!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend, Woody. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your feedback means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

06/18/2017
Sandy G.
British Columbia | Breed: Shih Tzu

Nice place to get a pup from.

They were very nice people to deal with. They gave me 99.9% of the paperwork that i needed.. i had to phone and get the last piece... i am sure that was just an error in the paperwork.. easiely overlooked..and quickly remedied. When i have called to ask about anything they have been open and honest with their answers and very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandy - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. We understand the paperwork you're referring to is your puppy's registration information, which as you noted we were quick to help facilitate in getting you what you needed. As you have experienced, we are more than a service, we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

06/18/2017
Rebecca D S.
Indiana | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Courteous & helpful staff

I loved the service I received from PuppySpot! I heard back from them so quickly & each person I spoke with was helpful & courteous. I've told my family & friends about my wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I highly recommend them.

06/18/2017
Sharon S.
Florida |

Excellent but potty train!

The service experience was incredible. Even accommodating several different flight changes. I was thrilled! However I will say this for the amount of money spent I think the pup should have been potty trained. Other than that it was wonderful and I love my fiesty spunky little girl Tracy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience with our team of dedicated dog lovers! As you know, training a puppy is an ongoing process, especially when a puppy arrives in a new environment. Please feel free to reach back out to our team if we can help provide any additional training advice, or review our house training tipsin our online resource center.†

06/18/2017
Rita H.
New York | Breed: Beagle

I of course was a little anxious about the shippin...

I of course was a little anxious about the shipping part of the deal...but my puppy arrived fine and she has been with me for two weeks now and is loving her new home and we all here are getting to know each other...I have even emailed the breeder a few times to let him know what a sweet little beagle Molly is..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rita - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. As you know, air travel is a very common and safe means for transportation, as leading airlines have pet-specific programs that provide temperature- and pressure-controlled compartments for safety and comfort. We take the care, health and safety of our puppies during travel very seriously, as we know traveling alone can be scary for first timers, whether they have two legs or four! We're so happy to hear Molly is settling in to her new home and look forward to future updates on how everything is going.†

06/18/2017
Heidi D.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Everyone at Puppyspot was very helpful and informa...

Everyone at Puppyspot was very helpful and informative. I do want to say that I am not happy that the breeder did not remove the Dew claws from the dog when they did his tail. I would like to have the cost of the surgery reimbursed when I have them removed. I plan to have my dog fixed and at the same time the claws removed. These claws I have had to clip a couple time already. It is not right that they were not removed. Please contact me. Thank you, Heidi

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're happy that†a member of our Customer Advocate team has been in contact with you, and was able to provide†you with the understanding†that dewclaws are typically present in the anatomy of puppies.†Additionally, that we†provide full†disclosure†when cosmetic features that puppies are born with, such as dewclaws,†are altered or removed. We're glad that our communication with you was a positive, and that you've expressed that your puppy is well-loved by your family. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be helpful in any way.

06/18/2017
Allen B.
California | Breed: Havanese

I found the most adorable little Puppy and he is j...

I found the most adorable little Puppy and he is just like the photo on Puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Allen - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're pleased to hear your puppy is just what you hoped for and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/18/2017
Jeanne M.
Michigan | Breed: Coton de Tulear

We fell in love with Donald at first sight. We kne...

We fell in love with Donald at first sight. We knew he was the one to heal the incredible loss of our Kodi. He arrived one week later and has been everything we hoped he would be. His name now is Cosmo, and he has healed our hearts. The customer service we received was excellent and the breeder even took time to call us when we had cocerns about his eating habits.

06/18/2017
Tammy L.
New Hampshire | Breed: Shih Tzu

We bought a puppy then it was sold, we talked to t...

We bought a puppy then it was sold, we talked to the breeder and got a different puppy, but not the original puppy we picked out. We we told the dog would fly during the day, the dog came into Manchester NH at midnight, we got the dog to our house at 3:15 am. But, the new puppy is very nice. We did not do the guarantee because we could not get the puppy into the vet in 48 hours. It is not easy in rural areas to get a non emergency appointment that quick.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tammy - We were surprised and troubled to hear your feedback, as your experience sounds like the polar-opposite of the positive one that the majority of our puppy parents report. Unfortunately, we were made aware that the initial puppy you selected had been placed with a family local to the breeder, but as you noted, a member of our Puppy Concierge team was able to match you with your newest family member. Also, unfortunately due to limited availability of travel into your rural area, we were not able to welcome your puppy home during your preferred arrival time. Though our Travel team offered you the option of selecting a later date with a preferred arrival time, we understand the excitement of receiving a puppy and are happy that we were able to arrange for your family member to welcome your puppy home, even though it was later than desired. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your puppy's Health Guarantee and look forward to connecting with you soon. Our relationship began- it did not end- when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

06/17/2017
Robert B.
Michigan | Breed: Pug

Great experience! My new pup is happy, healthy, an...

Great experience! My new pup is happy, healthy, and an overall wonderful new addition to my family. He's good natured, loves to play and cuddle, and is very well behaved when I take him to a work with me everyday. I would recommend this company.

06/17/2017
Robert L.
Ohio | Breed: Bernedoodle

PuppySpot did a great job of assisting with our p...

PuppySpot did a great job of assisting with our purchase. We adore our new puppy and the breeder did a great job preparing her for her forever home. Our only disappointment was that the vet the breeder used to check her out, missed an ear infection. ear mites and vaginitis. My vet started her on the proper meds and PuppSpot is reimbursing us for the meds. We are so grateful!

06/17/2017
Justin B.
Montana | Breed: Pomeranian

Enthusiastic helpful staff, phenomenal dog!

The staff I spoke with over the phone, text, and email were incredibly generous, genuine, and helpful. It is obvious that everyone loves their work and are contagiously enthusiastic about the puppies and setting them up in good homes. The breeder was accommodating and I can not believe how well behaved the puppy I received is. He was in great shape and we are in absolute love with him! Can't thank the team st puppyspot and the breeder enough!

06/17/2017
Cynthia C.
Florida |

Piper is the best dog!!! Thank you!

Everyone was very helpful and always checked to make sure we were ready for our new puppy.

06/16/2017
Felicia B.
South Carolina |

Puppy is perfect

Never had any problems from finding to receiving. Puppy is perfect.

06/16/2017
Donna H.
Connecticut | Breed: Poodle

Caring, knowledgeable

The people I delt with were caring, knoledgeable, and the puppies wellbeing was a major concern . Whenever I had to return calls, there was always a person on the other end who looked up my file and new about the case and why they had called. I highly recommend Puppy Spot. I told my vet about them and he was surprised how great they were. When I first started this process with Puppy Spot I was a little uncomfortable because I had never done anything like this before. It was a great experience and we have a wonderful, happy, healthy, puppy

06/16/2017
Roberta A V.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Simply the best!

The experience with PuppySpot was fabulous. My pup is perfect and the help and communication with all the departments handling every step of my purchase was top notch. Simply put, the easiest was to purchase a great puppy!

06/16/2017
Christopher W.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

The whole process went pretty smooth. I would buy ...

The whole process went pretty smooth. I would buy another pet this way.

06/16/2017
Barbara F.
Colorado | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Very professional and the puppy was exactly as the...

Very professional and the puppy was exactly as they said. We love our new little dog

06/16/2017
Norman W.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

We bought our puppy 4 weeks ago, customer service ...

We bought our puppy 4 weeks ago, customer service was awesome and so is the puppy. I would definitely buy through them again, we love our dog. She is well worth the cost. She has already brought us so much joy.