PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
11/15/2016
Haruko S.
Colorado | Breed: Maltese

After going through 3 scam sites I was very scared of purchasing a $4000 do...

After going through 3 scam sites I was very scared of purchasing a $4000 dog online. Your team was very sensitive to my fear and responded to every question and request. I ended up with the best puppy ever whom I love with all my heart!

11/14/2016
William Y.
Tennessee | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Would do again.

Wonderful service. Always available and gave us info we needed.

11/14/2016
Trent W.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Superior service!

This was a great experience! Very well organized, prompt ,and the follow up after the puppy was picked up was fantastic, I would use puppy spot again!

11/14/2016
Robert R.
Virginia | Breed: Cavachon

Good service by PuppySpot

Everything went smoothly!

11/14/2016
David B F.
Minnesota | Breed: Morkie

Welcome new puppy

The people at puppyspot were so thourough about all of Tikas information. They were helpful with all of our questions, and made it super smooth to welcome our new puppy into our home. We would definitely use puppyspot again!

11/14/2016
Tara D. B.
California | Breed: Beagle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Fast and easy great experience and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

11/14/2016
Cynthia D. S.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

A very good experience, not problems, everything went off like a charm.

Everyone was so nice and professional and kept me informed all through the process. They were very patient with me and all my questions. They gave me all the information i needed for the new puppy , now called Caramel. Everything with the flight went perfect, I was very concerned. we received a very healthy happy puppy, very sweet and playful..Than you all for your kindness

11/14/2016
Matthew R.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Completely satisfied

Everything about our experience with this company was great. From helping find the right puppy, to helping set up communications with the breeder, to working with us on getting the most convenient flight for both us and the puppy, we really enjoyed the whole process. I would highly recommend using puppy spot to get a new puppy.

11/13/2016
Gary C.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

If I want another puppy, this were I'll get it from!

Everyone was so very nice and helpful. It made getting a puppy very exciting. They all kept me informed step by step. Thank you all very much for everything!

11/13/2016
Marbin N.
New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Yes

It was a really great way to find out puppy ^_^

11/13/2016
Eileen S.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful puppy experience.

Great customer service, pleasant and friendly. All questions were answered even after purchase great follow up.

11/13/2016
Jack M.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent service by PuppySpot

The service and follow up by staff was very good.

11/13/2016
Scott H.
Colorado | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience!

Everything went smoothly! Puppy is everything we hoped for. We would recommend Puppyspot!

11/13/2016
Lisa S.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Cutest dog in the world

The dog is absolutely adorable and in great health!

11/13/2016
John T.
Nevada | Breed: Labradoodle

Awesome communication!!

All the communication was great. Got our dog in 4 days. She flew to us and best info was how to be prepared for receiving a pup that way. Flawless delivery!

11/12/2016
Barbara B.
California | Breed: Havanese

Nice Group - Difficult Delivery Schedule!

Love my new puppy and have enjoyed her everyday. The difficulty came with the delivery date of Friday and lack of ability to alter this timing. It was a terrible day due to traffic for me to pick up a puppy and travel. What can be a short trip is inevitably at least three to four times as long on a Friday. Making the timing for arrival and return very difficult. It also made it difficult to schedule an appointment within the required 48 hours of receipt. The puppy did arrive with inflammation in both ears, nothing serious fortunately. My veternarian was surprised that they had already given her rabies vaccines as she was so young. As a result I will have to have her back for a follow up two weeks later.

11/12/2016
Jackie R.

Overall, I'm extremely happy with the puppy I got. Thank you!!! :-)

I give a 5 to Carolyn, the breeder, because the puppy I got is extraordinary. Carolyn was really good answering all my questions and always available for me. Very organized with the paperwork and everything else. Pebbles (formerly Jennie) is a great puppy with an extraordinary temperament and I believe that comes from the breeder and how they treat the pups. Prior to work with Carolyn, unfortunately, I had a terrible experience with the previous breeder I had chosen: Jessie: very disorganized, not responsive. It seems the only thing it mattered to him was to sell and he was not mindful with my needs. I had to run by Management and expressed my disappointing with him. I would also add that PuppySpot still can work on improving the Customer Service. I found in some instances, it was difficult to get hold of the Representative I was working with and in few occasions, I sent emails and left voicemail messages with no response. Overall, I'm very happy with the puppy I got and Pebbles will have a loving home and I know she will bring many years of joy and love to me. Thanks to PuppySpot and to Carolyn for being an excellent breeder!

11/12/2016
Carol M.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Very positive experience for a new puppy owner

My very first puppy. Tiffany was my first point of contact and she was amazing. Very responsive and knowledgeable, and patient. I purchased my beautiful puppy because of my experience with her. Then everyone else that I had contact with at PuppySpot were very nice. It was a very smooth and painfree experience...thank you

11/12/2016
Edna S.
Indiana | Breed: Poodle

Puppy not AKC registerable

We were told this puppy is AKC registered and are extremely disappointed to be lied to in this manner. There were a lot of frustrations involved! Please review your concepts thoroughly!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edna - Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for any miscommunication. As shown on your puppy's listing on our site, he is registered with†UABR (United All Breed Registry). One of our Customer Advocates has left you a message and will be happy to help you obtain the necessary paperwork surrounding your puppy's registration. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly with any additional questions - we are†here to provide ongoing support, education and resources throughout your dog owner journey. †

11/12/2016
Carl R.
Georgia | Breed: Chinese Shar-Pei

A great experience!!!

It was so easy and the transportation was included.Iwas vextremely satisfied with love Hathe experience and my wife and I love Hank so much