PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,853 verified reviews

12,853 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,890
  • 4 Stars
    1,542
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
03/21/2017
Vicky F.

They did a great job of showing their little ones and being able to see a v...

They did a great job of showing their little ones and being able to see a video of him made it easy to pick him. They gave all the info on Charley, his shot's and about his health. I was worried about having him shipped by air. I have heard so many bad stories about that. They assured me that he would be safe and will taken care of. When I picked him up he was happy and ready to go home. They also wanted to make sure he made the trip safely. We had him checked at the Vet's and he got an A+. We have been having a great time with him and he has brought us great joy. Who couldn't love that face and big eyes. Can't wait to show him off. He is getting his last shots so we can go out into public and be assured that it's safe for him to go. If anyone wanted to know where to go to get a great family member I would tell them to go to Puppy Spot, Thank you so much for your help and guidance to a great experience. *Name removed by Feefo*

03/21/2017
Bekir D.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

We are so happy with our new addition to the family.

We are very happy with our new addition to the family. We got exactly what we were looking for. Teddy is a healthy, happy, friendly and playful boy. We are in love with him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bekir - Thanks for the feedback and for sharing pics of your newest furry family member - we are glad Teddy met your expectations! Please remember our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Teddy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.†

03/21/2017
Mary O.
Arkansas |

EXCELLENT!

GREAT SERVICE!!GREAT CUSTOMER CARE!GREAT COMMUNICATION!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if there's ever anything you need.†

03/21/2017
Sal G.
New York | Breed: Siberian Husky

GREAT SUPER 10 STARS

AWESOME really a pleasure to deal with you guys stay on top of everything and keep us informed, even though your the middle man so to speak in the purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sal - Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things about our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter where the puppy is located - be it across town or across the country. Your relationship with us began when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/21/2017
Yvonne H.
Michigan | Breed: Shih Tzu

We thank everyone that had helped place this beautiful precious little

We thank everyone that had helped place this beautiful precious little ? from heaven in our hearts and home we love him! Thank you so much, The ****** family! We Would recommend puppy spot to anyone looking for that special pet to complete their family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yvonne - Thanks for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/21/2017
Marvin Levi T.
Utah | Breed: Pomsky

PuppySpot is Amazing!

I was nervous about buying a puppy online due to the amount of scams that happen out there. But PuppySpot has totally cleared up that fear! We bought an adorable Pomsky puppy. I had the pleasure of working with Liz who was amazing and kept me up to date with everything! The whole company is so welcoming and is definitely there to help you find the perfect new member to the family! I'm so thankful for the amazing service I received and most definitely look forward to doing business with PuppySpot again in the future! Thanks again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marvin - Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with PuppySpot! We firmly believe every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Liz and will proudly share it with her directly. We are here for you as a resource any time, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/21/2017
Allison L M.
Alabama | Breed: Poodle

Best Experience Ever

Truly Excellent. I simply could not give higher praise to the breeder. My puppy came house trained and with the most excellent manners. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone!!!!! PuppySpot gave me the breeders name and number and after talking to her I know that my puppy came from a loving home where he was with small children and learned to be careful and fun. I can't imagine getting a new puppy could be any better experience. Thanks so much. *Name removed by Feefo*

03/21/2017
Randall A.
Tennessee | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Very Satisfied

We are very satisfied with are new puppy Shadow.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randall - Thanks very much for your positive feedback - we really appreciate it! We're thrilled to hear Shadow is setting in to her forever home and look forward to continuing our relationship with you throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/21/2017
Kenneth S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

They have great customer service and are very helpful

03/20/2017
Lashanda F.
Washington | Breed: Maltipoo

We are very very happy with our little tiny Belle​!

From the very or instead of deciding to bring a new pet into our life we had to go with a trusted provider a trusted breeder and we found both of those things in PuppySpot. It was a bit of a sad moment the puppy, we did choose an umbilical hernia. It was repaired prior to her coming home with us she is such a happy little puppy she is eager she is smart she's lovely and a great addition to our family just like I thought she would be. I have a current dog prior to having Belle and our lives but they get along famously it's so wonderful to see. We are so so very happy. The breeder that we worked with was fantastic she sent a small amount of the type of food that Belle likes with her. We talked on the phone several times for to provide reassurance for me. Just a fantastic wonderful great experience. If I had to push if I wanted to purchase another puppy or bring another puppy into our life this is where I will go PuppySpot was fantastic

03/20/2017
Katherine Anna L.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

He's a blessing!!

Thank You SO MUCH for my dear little Rascal:) He is an absolute joy. He's already grown quite a bit, but he's still a tiny little guy ( He thinks he's a Doberman Pincher though ). He is so good. He plays all day. We take a walk around the complex every day...he loves it. I say, do you want to go for a walk and he jumps and squeals, he's so excited. Don't know what we'll do when the snow comes back. He takes little cat naps during the day and at night he has his bed, a kennel, it's big enough for a German Shepard. He's sleeps all night. If I get up to use the bathroom, I ask him if he has to go pp, and he always does. He does his thing, and goes right back in the kennel for the rest of the night. Such a sweet baby. And everyone loves him half to death. We can't go anywhere without someone wanting to hold him, or touch him, but he loves the attention. He is very spoiled. I tried the hard food, which was OK for a couple of days, but then he didn't want to eat so he is now getting soft food twice a day. 6:00 am and 2:00 pm . He inhales it, loves it so I hope it's OK to give him. He does eat some of the hard food at night when he's in bed cause I hear him chewing it...oh yeh...the kennel is right next to my bed so he doesn't get scared of being alone. I'm right there with him. I love him so very much and he has really helped me with the depression I was feeling because of my mother's death last year. At least now, I don't have that much time to think about it. So Thank You again for such a wonderful gift. He means the world to me:) I'm sorry I don't know how to put a picture of him up. I have some awesome ones of him, but don't know what I'm doing when it comes to things like that. Sorry.

03/20/2017
Todd R.
New Mexico | Breed: American Bulldog

I am VERY unsatisfied, to say the least!

PuppySpot is a joke. I have had the worse experience. Even though we adore and love our fur baby and have grown to eachother, I do not recommend this site to anyone looking for quality dogs. We spent thousands of dollars for a dog that was supposedly from a "champion bloodline" and American Kennel Club "worthy" but ever since we got our puppy from PuppySpot we have not had our dogs health to 100% . They promise to only sell healthy dogs but their motto is all BUT true in my experience. The staff was not at all accomodating in trying to help us with any of the medical bills, prescriptions and finances that has been piling up since day one. Our dog flew to us from California and when we got him he was soaked in his own urine, and he had no food or water. He had worms, intestinal parasites, he is anemic, and he is a monorchid, meaning he only has one testicle. I am unsatisfied , to say the least.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Todd - Thank you for providing us your feedback. While we were shocked to read it, since it is the exact opposite of the feedback we regularly receive, we believe there are always opportunities to improve. First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeders who meet our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. Several of those team members are continuing to work to try and turn your experience around and we are disappointed to hear we have been unable to do so thus far. That said, despite your frustrations with us to-date, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and, despite your apparently frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey. †

03/20/2017
Willie A.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Great place to buy from

03/20/2017
Jeffrey P.
Tennessee | Breed: Pomeranian

Our Ray of Sunshine!

Excellent customer service! Stayed in touch with me the entire time. Was put in touch directly with the breeder as well to stay updated on the puppies well being, and sent me updated pictures of her too. My tiny baby arrived exactly on time and is perfect in every way. Hubbie and I are just so happy and in love with her! Thank you PuppySpot for providing us such wonderful service and bringing us this incredible ray of sunshine into our home! We couldn't be happier

03/20/2017
Veronica B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent experience with PuppySpot

I have been very happy with my experience of getting our lovely puppy Ryan through Puppyspot. They communicated well with me at each step. I spoke briefly to the breeder after we picked out Ryan and that put my mind at ease. All of the papers and records were with our puppy when we received him. I liked that I could see pictures of our puppy and a video of him before we chose him. We also were sent pictures of the mother and father which was also very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Veronica - Thanks very much for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful in the future.†

03/20/2017
Jacklyn A V.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

the pup is exactly what i was looking for. she s lively playful and loving,

the puppy is wonderful, but she had a broken tail which I was not informed of.

03/20/2017
Albert B.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Was harrassed by the Travel puupy agent and was told that if I didn't retur...

Was harrassed by the Travel puupy agent and was told that if I didn't return the phone call that I wouldn't receive my Puppy, after I paid $1,875 plus $299.00 for shipping him to me. I work 2 jobs so my schedule is very tight, after calling and reaching the Puppyspot office I was put on hold for 18 minutes and was stressed out because I didn't want to be late for work, very upsetting. This could have been handled differently.

03/20/2017
Peggy M.
Connecticut | Breed: Australian Shepherd

We are thrilled!

The response time to all of my questions was very prompt. My concerns were addressed clearly and professionally.

03/20/2017
Bridget G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great experience

Everyone was extremely helpful.

03/20/2017
Kirstin M.
New York | Breed: Beagle

PuppySpot is GREAT!

PuppySpot is amazing! My Snoopy (a beagle puppy) is everything I hoped for and more. He arrived super healthy and well adjusted. We ran into some travel delays and the travel department was outstanding in their customer service and attentiveness. I had such a great experience with PuppySpot, I'm encouraging my brother to get his next dog from there. Thank you, PuppySpot!