PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
04/24/2017
Debora J. R.
Colorado | Breed: Labradoodle

PPuppy Spot is awesome! Would use them again!

Puppy spot is great. They follow up and make sure everything works great. Once you have your puppy they don't forget you. They call and follow up with you to make sure puppy is healthy and is what you want. I will definitely use them again!

04/24/2017
Christine M.
Kansas | Breed: Bulldog

Everything but the Bow

Perfect match with puppy, flight with connection was good, appreciated all of the information for handoff. I preferred going through the broker due to the knowledge and their experience rather than taking a chance on a breeder with wonky reviews. Having AKC affiliation for my puppy has been amazing, puppy insurance for one month and the option to renew, just so many extra's, so much support and safety nets. An amazing plus has been the paperwork that came with the puppy for the vet. The ease of going online to register for AKC, microchip, insurance or mailing it in, your choice. If you have a question, PuppySpot is there. The travel department was amazing, the customer service department sent updated photo's of my puppy right after I reserved her. I am so pleased with the service and would use it again if puppy tires of me as a playmate and needs a sibling. This was the best experience in the 30+ years I have owned dogs. Rest in peace our 15 year old black lab Noodle.

04/24/2017
Scott D.
Utah | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent and knowledgeable. Would recommend and would use again.

They are extremely knowledgeable and follow through on everything in a very timely manner. Their associates were all very kind and helpful. We would definitely recommend them and use them again ourselves. ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending PuppySpot to others, it means a lot! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

04/24/2017
Brian P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Seemless!

This was a seamless process for delivery! I highly recommend this method!

04/23/2017
Timothy T.
Maryland | Breed: Mastiff

A very good people that work with there clients...

A very good people that work with there clients

04/23/2017
Susan M.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot right there with you!!

The puppy counselors at PuppySpot were excellent! They kept in touch with me every step of the way, even when the air travel was delayed. They kept me reassured my "Cutie" was safe! Picked her up with no problem and she's just beautiful and healthy!! Thank you PuppySpot!!

04/23/2017
Joene K.
Michigan | Breed: Havanese

A great place to buy a puppy! Excellent service al...

A great place to buy a puppy! Excellent service all the way around!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joene -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/23/2017
George G.
Nevada | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Excellent service very helpful polite and friendly...

Excellent service very helpful polite and friendly and the best of all a beautiful puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/23/2017
Eva Jane G.
North Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Staff was response and provided complete informati...

Staff was response and provided complete information when questions were asked

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eva - Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/23/2017
Duane P.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

In searching for a new pet they is no one better. ...

In searching for a new pet they is no one better. There selection of breeders is 2ed to none. Vaccination protocol and their health exam before traveling insures you are receiving a healthy pet. Plus their follow up making sure you take your pet to your vet for the after flight check up tells you just how concerned they are about the health of your new pet and that you are completely satisfied. Cant thank them enough for making this such an easy transaction.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Duane - Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

04/23/2017
Jason C.
North Carolina | Breed: French Bulldog

Excellent...

Excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - thanks for the positive feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

04/23/2017
Aundreia H.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltese

Some good, some bad.

While everyone I spoke with at PuppySpot was very pleasant and clearly wanted to be helpful, there were multiple instances of poor communication that caused a lot of confusion. The first pup I intended on adopting did not pass his health check and I wasn't informed until hours before he was supposed to travel. I had a very short window to make a decision based on the information provided, which was very stressful. I decided not to move forward and was heartbroken. I chose another puppy, which later turned out had already been sold by the breeder via another listing. Another disappointment. I finally chose another puppy who, on some level, I think was truly meant to be with me. He came from an excellent, reputable breeder and is in excellent health. I couldn't be happier with the pup. That said, there were multiple phone calls from Puppyspot referencing other dogs and emails with incorrect travel information that caused a lot of confusion while we waited for our puppy to reach 12 weeks. All in all, I'm just glad I found a healthy pup who has been a wonderful addition to our family. UPDATE: I recently sought out and found a playmate for my first pup on Puppyspot. The process this time around was much smoother with much better communications by the company. HOWEVER, I was ABSOLUTELY HORRIFIED at the condition this puppy arrived in. Her water was gone, presumably having spilled over into her dry food which had bloated and congealed over, rendering it inedible. Poor pup had no clean water or food for who knows how long and was soaked in her own urine. She was understandably dehydrated and extremely lethargic. We fed her every few hours for the first day and a half before she finally started coming around. In reviewing the paperwork, I realized that the puppy had been traveling for almost 24 hours, which is so mind-numbingly irresponsible given this is a small breed puppy weighing just 3.7lbs. We're so lucky she didn't go into hypoglycemic shock. Clearly this isn't Puppyspot's fault and they promised to investigate when I brought it to their attention. However, now that they're aware I hope that they will enforce some guidelines with maximum transit times for these puppies. No responsible, ethical breeder would handle their animals in this way. Please, please, for those of you transporting small pups, ask about how long your pup will be in transit before agreeing to purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

†Aundriea - We appreciate you trusting us to help you find multiple puppies for your family. As you know, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling to his or her new home, and your puppies were no exception. Our dedicated health team then reviews each and every examination, and, in the spirit of transparency, we disclose any findings, no matter how minor, to prospective puppy parents, just as we did in your situation. As you noted in your review, we gave you the option to continue the placement process with your puppy, forego the placement for a full refund, or select a different puppy. Although we ultimately helped you find another puppy, you initially decided to receive a refund, which we promptly processed in full. We were certainly troubled by your update on your second puppy. As we clarified during our recent communications with you shortly after receiving your review, your puppy did not travel for 24 hours straight, but rather was picked up from her breeder early by a safe and reputable transportation service, who cared for your puppy leading up to her flight. She was fed, let out to play and allowed to go to the bathroom prior to her air travel. Unfortunately, there can be movement during travel and your puppy may have spilled her water in transit, resulting in a somewhat messy arrival. And, while not common, puppies are susceptible to hypoglycemia, which is why we send detailed written instructions, in addition to discussing preparedness over the phone, with all prospective puppy parents prior to their puppy's arrival, just as we did with you. We're happy to hear your puppy did not end up needing the high-calorie supplement we recommend to prospective puppy parents and you did the right thing by contacting us when you thought there might be an issue. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed your puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/23/2017
Jennifer B.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Puppyspot is amazing!

Puppyspot is wonderful. They help you with all your puppy needs. Puppyspot provided me updates and pictures weekly, from the breeder until I received my puppy. I received my puppy 3 weeks ago. She is healthly and adapting to her new home very well. The customer service was remarkable at PuppySpot. Will definitely be telling friends and family about puppyspot. I would buy again from PuppySpot. Thank you again puppyspot!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Thanks so much for sharing your feedback (and adorable picture!), we really appreciate it! We strive to provide a positive experience to every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, so your willingness to recommend us to others means a lot. PuppySpot is much more than a service, we are a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

04/23/2017
Sharon C.
Maryland | Breed: Cavapoo

The staff was available, professional, and caring.

PuppySpot wanted to meet my needs, not just sell a puppy. They sought out the type of dog I needed, they stayed in touch constantly, and they followed up on the progress of my adoption. I was a bit hesitant because the puppy I wanted was in another state but they assured me that the puppy would be healthy and the type of dog that I needed. They were caring and professional and found me the perfect puppy for me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you fetch your new best friend. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

04/23/2017
Christine B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

Great Experience

I had a great experience with PuppySpot from beginning to end. Mike the agent I spoke with was very helpful and informative throughout the whole process. The travel department always kept me up to date with all the travel information. Would highly recommend them to anyone and would buy from them again. Thank you for my precious pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Mike and will proudly share it with him directly. We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

04/23/2017
Bradley K.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

I would recommend Puppy Spot to anyone

Your service is good. Except for the mixup regarding our puppy your service has been excellent and the puppy is wonderful.

04/23/2017
Priscilla B. C.
District of Columbia | Breed: Designer Breeds

Without PuppySpot, I might not have a dog.

Everyone was extremely helpful and made the process incredibly easy. In some ways, I was a new pet seeker. As a resident of a senior facility, my dog experience was with English Mastiffs. I had to find a breed that went with 900 square feet. Puppy spot gave me an opportunity that allowed me to shop small breeds until I found what I wanted. Then I shopped for the dog I wanted. Eureka!

04/23/2017
Judith C C.
Florida | Breed: Havanese

A Fabulous Experience

From the moment I saw the puppies on Fox News during National Puppy Day, I was curious to see what PuppySpot was all about. They are not a puppy mill. Their breeders are reliable. They back your purchase with a guarantee and they are available for questions or concerns when you have them. I went online and saw the list of breeds. I clicked on the breed I was interested in and found beautiful, healthy, adorable puppies. There were several and it was hard to decide which one would be coming home. I kept looking and finally, there was that captivating face looking at me! I knew this little guy was mine. I got in touch with PuppySpot and they were so helpful and stayed with me to make sure he arrived safely and he did. He is right at home and is a wonderful addition to our family. Thank you PuppySpot for all you do!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judith - Thanks very much for tuning into our segment on Fox and for trusting us to help you fetch your new best friend! As you've experienced, we're much more than a service, we're a community and you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/23/2017
Yokota S.
Virginia | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Horrible experience with second puppy.

Upon arrival Tucker was covered in an overabubdant amount of feces, urine and throw up, shaking scared like he hadn't been taken care of well. He was not crate trained either . Our first puppy clover arrived to us 1 week prior, clean in amazing condition and she was happy as can be . She was also 100% crate trained . Horrible second experience with puppy spot .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yokota - We were extremely troubled and surprised to receive your feedback, as you did not mention the troubling conditions your puppy arrived in during our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy arrived. As soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. Your puppies came from different breeders, and training preferences can vary depending on that particular breeder's program. Tucker's breeder had not started him on crate training, and having looked back at our communications with you, it doesn't appear that our team communicated otherwise. That said, crate training, like all training, can be successful with patience, consistency and positive reinforcement. We encourage you to read more on the topic at our online resource center at†www.puppyspot.com/content/2017/01/23/crate-training. While we are confident we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out to our team in the future if there is anything we can ever do to be helpful during your puppy parent journey.

04/23/2017
Cody S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great flight arrangements, great with questions, great puppy!

Kept in contact and made sure everything went well and is going well with the new puppy!