PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
11/05/2020
Jennifer M.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy arrived sick. Diarrhea all

Puppy arrived sick. Diarrhea all over her crate upon arrival. I figured stress but boy was I wrong. I took her immediately to vet and vet kept her on bland diet etc. The next cpl of days, off to the animal hospital and a puppy dying in my arms. They admit her and finally Is discharged. Puppy had a parasite that is found in kennels that are not kept up. Puppy came from Indiana and with more investigation, it is a “ back yard” breeding program. I am out 2,000.00$ from the vet bills and continued follow up care. Do not, do not purchase a puppy through puppy spot. I’ve learned my lesson.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - It's disappointing that you believe we would ever work with a puppy mill or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices of any kind. We work tirelessly to not only combat substandard breeders but also screen and vet our own breeder community to ensure we only work with responsible, caring, and humane breeders. That said, we were shocked to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her pre-travel health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad our team was able to cover your medical expenses and make things right. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

11/05/2020
Adam P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bernedoodle

Good job

Good job

11/05/2020
Chynna C.
Idaho | Breed: Chihuahua

I wouldn’t tell my worst

I wouldn’t tell my worst enemy to use your company... that’s how absolutely HORRIBLE you were.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chynna - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are truly disappointed to have failed to meet your expectations at any point of your experience. That said, we are happy to learn that your puppy is in a loving home and will forever be loved. Despite your negative feelings, we will continue to be here for you and your puppy if you should ever need us.

11/05/2020
Karina S.
California | Breed: Morkie

Thank you PuppySpot

Our pup was delivered as promised. Unfortunately he was on the smaller side, so he wasn’t able to travel until 12 weeks. Thankfully, the breeder was kind enough to send pics and videos of our pup while we waited. Loved the app because it kept us informed and provided helpful articles. So in love with our Rex

11/05/2020
Johna C.
California | Breed: Havanese

I had a great experience

I had a great experience with Puppy Spot! We are very happy with our new dog. He brings us so much joy! My daughter recently had a baby so they will grow up together. Puppy spot responded to all my questions and concerns. I would definitely recommend! Thank you, Johna

11/04/2020
Justin M.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great Transport Company makes up for lack of communication.

Process was easy to get started. Due to COVID & living in CA it’s nearly impossible to find qualified and safe breeders so this seemed like a good option as our previous breeder didn’t have puppies ready for quite some time. We received a lot of great information and the person we spoke with sold us on our pup. We received the app which was mentioned to have weekly updates of pictures, video, and status of travel. Normally, from past breeders we would receive pictures and videos weekly (sometimes daily!). PuppySpot was unresponsive and when they did respond had little answers. We waited more than 2 weeks from purchase to receive an update on how he was doing and looking. We reached out twice for updates just to be told to remain patient & eventually that they would reach out to the breeder. Finally, we got an update on week 8 (which is the same week you hear about travel) and it was multiple pictures over the span of the time we had been requesting them. The woman said oh, these were sitting in our email. Frustrating but also relieving to see he was healthy looking. The transportation company they use is TOP NOTCH! Honestly made the negative feelings we had with PuppySpot go away. But, the company is separate so please leave them reviews of positivity and be honest about your experience with PuppySpot separately. We would’ve liked to have had a heads up about the lack of communication. All in all, if you don’t mind not receiving updates prior to arrival, I do find this place to be recommendable. Their puppies seem to be well cared for, the health guarantee is a nice touch, travel to your doorstep is so easy & overall we are just so happy to have this furever family member home with us!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Justin - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We understand how important it is to receive updates on your new puppy, and we apologize for the delay in providing you with updated photos. Despite your frustration, we'll be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

11/04/2020
Amy W.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

From we reserve the puppy

From we reserve the puppy to deliver the puppy to our door, all the way first class service. We are very happy with the whole process.

11/04/2020
John W.
Arizona | Breed: Golden Retriever

We love Maxx!!!!! Thank you

We love Maxx!!!!! Thank you for your excellent service! The Watson family

11/04/2020
Stephen S.
Washington | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

We love PuppySpot

PuppySpot provides excellent service from start to finish. Our West Highland White Terrier is perfect. She was delivered right to our door. We selected our puppy and she arrived 8 days later. PuppySpot is AAAA+

11/04/2020
Nicholas P.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

They have been terrific throughout

They have been terrific throughout the process. We're so happy with our new family member!!!

11/04/2020
Sarah D.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Arrived on time and the

Arrived on time and the driver Tim gave us a courtesy call prior to leaving which was great. We love our new member of the family and thank you puppy spot for the great service and genuine concern for our new pup.

11/04/2020
Tera S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Excellent

Excellent

11/04/2020
Jennifer A M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomeranian

Supposingly there where mechanical problems

Supposingly there where mechanical problems with the plane. My pet was delivered later that day.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team was quick to ensure that your puppy was well cared for during his travels. We're happy to report your puppy arrived safe and sound. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you for anything that you’ll ever need throughout your puppy parent journey

11/04/2020
Marie C.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

I didn't give five stars

I didn't give five stars because we picked out a puppy we liked and a week later puppy spot called and said they sold her to someone else. What a disappointment. as far as there puppy manager Keefe he was great. We finally got another puppy and so far she is great. I would recommend puppy spot .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marie -Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn the initial puppy you selected was no longer available. However, we are glad to be able to match you with your current pup. Our relationship has just begun and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/04/2020
Jain S.
California | Breed: Poodle

Could not be happier. Process

Could not be happier. Process from beginning to end was well handled. Most importantly- we have a healthy beautiful puppy. Thank you PuppySpot!!!

11/04/2020
Robert C.
Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

I just loved everything about

I just loved everything about Puppy spot. The puppy was in excellent shape, the delivery service was also great. The puppy brought lots of joy to my son and my family!! 5 Stars to you all...I don't want to forget the staff, they were very knowledgeable about the whole process

11/04/2020
Andrea L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Poodle

Travel

Every time I tried to call the company I was in hold for very long extended periods of time and then would either not get my question answered and speak to someone who wasn’t very nice or helpful. The puppy was In great health when he came to me. The airline transportation was a joke. They told me I couldn’t pick him up from the airport and that he had to drive in a truck for almost 8 hours even thought I was a 1 hour drive away. I asked puppy spot if I could pick him up because that was the originally plan when I had spoken to the sales women but they told me absolutely not. Once I got the call from the car transfer company the night before he was arriving I told her my concerns for my puppy and she said yes you can pick him up from the airport. ( transfer company gets hired through puppy spot) they were so kind and wonderful to work with and had said other people that bought through PuppySpot had troubles with arrival and pick up from the airport as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Andrea - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. Logistics aside, It makes us smile to hear that you are very happy with your new furry best friend. You’ve joined a family, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

11/04/2020
Jesus R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

My experience was great, they

My experience was great, they kept me informed af all times about my puppy and took good care of her during trip to her new home

11/04/2020
Bobbie K.
Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

Have patience

The overall experience was good. The app does not really help, the photos are not updated, some of the information on the app is misleading. I think it would help if the Puppy spot rep was in contact more with the prospective buyer/adopter. On the day that we were expecting our puppy to arrive at our home, we got an email that said there would be a 2 hour delay and that they would be in touch soon with more updates. We were looking at an eta of 3:00 pm and then 5:00 pm. It was closer to 9:00 pm before our puppy finally arrived at home, that time lag was very stressful. However in the end, we absolutely love and adore our puppy, Rocky!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bobbie - It was our pleasure to match you with your new pup, Rocky! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. While we appreciate your patience, we never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. We value your feedback and will definitely use it to improve our service. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and Rocky throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

11/04/2020
Steve B.
Idaho | Breed: Morkie

Our whole experience with Puppy

Our whole experience with Puppy Spot could not have gone better. Great communication, answered all questions and concerns in a timely, professional manner. Love our new puppy!