PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,924 verified reviews

10,924 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,440
  • 4 Stars
    1,292
  • 3 Stars
    510
  • 2 Stars
    257
  • 1 Star
    425
01/01/2020
Richard B.
California | Breed: Dachshund

New puppy

This site found the perfect puppy for us. Had been looking for this over one year, a puppy Spot found in in 1 week.. the service, the hand holding was superb. I would recommend you anytime. Oliver at 8 weeks is loving his new home. We are so pleased.

01/01/2020
Nicole E.
Colorado | Breed: Maltipoo

Wonderful experience!

Wonderful experience!

01/01/2020
Reamer B.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Labradoodle

Had to find a hypoallergenic breed because of an health issue with a child, and we found the perfect match. We found the perfect, happy healthy puppy.

01/01/2020
Reva L.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

Reliable Company

They tell it like it is and follow through. If you're looking for a healthy cute puppy, you can rely on Puppyspot.

01/01/2020
Juliana T.
Georgia | Breed: Havanese

My decision for me was the greatest challenge after that puppyspot made i

After making a decision, on which breed and which puppy, puppyspot made it easy. I am extremely pleased with my puppy, and he seems to be pleased with me.

01/01/2020
Haydee R.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service

Great service

01/01/2020
Kathleen K.
Oregon | Breed: Pomeranian

AWESOME

I and all my friend are impressed with your service that you provided me with Bella Blue (BooBerry)! But I am also very impressed with your Charities that you provide puppies to sick kids, wounded Warrior, etc. Keep up the excellent work!!!

01/01/2020
Christine L.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cavapoo

I got a cavapoo Charlie.

I got a cavapoo Charlie. He is the best dog! Everyone at puppy spot is amazing. My emails were answered promptly. The app didn't work I wasn't able to chat with anyone, however, emails and phone messages were answered very promptly. I was under the impression I would get a copy of the vet visit before Charlie arrived he came with the all the vet information I was just disappointed I didn't see it before he came. In the end it didn't matter he us 100% healthy and happy. I would and have recommended puppy spot and would definitely use them again

01/01/2020
Perla D.
Colorado | Breed: Shiba Inu

Happy

I loved the customer service. They kept me updated on news with my pup. They also addressed my concerns and answered all questions. I had technical difficulties with getting the pup pack delivered but I forgive them because I got my pup during the crazy travel season. I'm super happy with my pup. He's healthy and energetic. I love him. Thank you puppyspot for getting me my pup safely. :D

12/31/2019
Wendy G.
Florida | Breed: Weimaraner

Breeder/Dog quality

Our dog has only one descended testicle. This is a genetic defect and the sire used should no longer qualify for breeding as this will be passed down and now our dog requires surgery to remove the lodged testicle.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wendy - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue. A member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and has been working closely with you since. Cryptorchidism affects approximately 1-3% of all dogs. The condition appears to be inherited since it is commonly seen in families of dogs, although the exact cause is not fully understood. Due to the fact that not all cryptorchid dogs can be determined as genetic, we maintain extensive records on all medical issues. If this issue repeats, they will be required to neuter the sire as it is much more likely a genetic issue. We take any and all issues very seriously and in cases such as this when there are environmental influences, and we rely on owners reporting these to remove any issue as there is no test to perform this before checking the litter. You have joined a community and our team will continue to be here until you are comfortable with your experience and throughout your puppy parent journey.

12/31/2019
Evelin V.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Amazing service all around

From the time I called to inquire about a puppy, to purchase and delivery of the puppy, everything was absolutely amazing. I am a first time puppy owner and I couldn’t have chosen a better service. They made me feel at ease every step of the way which build my confidence. All the reps are awesome and show genuine care and concern. They responded to my inquiries in a timely manner. Also, the breeder was absolutely amazing. I can’t say enough about this service. Thank you all for making my fist time experience a great one!

12/31/2019
Deborah H.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Great customer service!!! Walks you

Great customer service!!! Walks you through every step of the way to your new puppy's forever home!

12/31/2019
Charles D.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Mixed feelings but wonderful puppies

We had two somewhat different experiences with 2 puppies - but also realize that getting 2 puppies at the same time was a little confusing. That said, it seems the system could be improved to account for this. The communication for one of the puppies was less than ideal as there were not sufficient updates and we were left one particular message about a health matter but were then unable to reach someone easily and had to spend a lot of time getting to someone who could help us. It was only when we inadvertently ended up calling someone in sales who was extremely helpful that we finally reached someone who could help us answer our questions. Lastly, in retrospect, and having only obtained puppies "in person" in the past I would like more re-assurance that the puppies are not from "mills", even if brought up amongst families. How often is the mother bred? Why not include more information and photos of the parents. I realize the breeders are using a "broker" for a reason but some more information about the background of the puppies and the vetting you do for breeders would be very helpful. And the vetting for buyers is less than I would have wanted if I were the breeder. The puppies themselves are wonderful and were checked out as healthy when they arrived so I have no issues in this respect.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles - Thanks for trusting us to extend your furry family by 2! Welcoming home a new puppy should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We want our puppy parents to feel confident about their decision to find their puppies through PuppySpot, and we never want any member of our community to have trouble getting in touch with our team. We truly apologize if that was the case at any point of your experience with us. PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're sorry to learn you did not know this was not an option. We sincerely apologize for any stress or inconvenience this may have caused. Despite your dissatisfaction, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about your breeder or simply advice for training and helping your puppy feel at home.

12/31/2019
James B.
Mississippi | Breed: Newfoundland

Great Customer Service!

Calls are returned promptly. Chat is available after hours with prompt reply! Great job!

12/31/2019
Vanessa A.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

The Best

The Best !!!

12/31/2019
Daisy G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Love the experience and the puppy

I have read many bad reviews as well as good reviews about the puppies and their conditions and how they arrive. I decided that to trust puppyspot and I couldn’t be happier. I had an easy, fast and great experience. I selected the puppy online them a representative called me to see if I was a great match for the puppy and if I have ever own the particular breed I was getting and the special care after that, that particular breed needed. Then was asked what date a wanted the puppy to arrive, I set a date for arrived; two days later I received the flight information with instruction. Two days before the puppies arrival I requested extra current images and I received them. The day before I received all the green light on the breeder veterinary that the puppy was in great shape and health. The puppy arrived in a doggie carrier with food and water and all the medical records. The puppy had every single shot plus the rabies shot and the certificate of the breeder and family authenticity of the breed. The breeder cared for the puppy very well. Overall it depends on how honest and caring the breeders are with the puppies. I’m not sure if I just got lucky but I would definitely use puppyspot once again.

12/31/2019
David O.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy Mill

I'm happy to use Puppy Spot to save Micha. This wonderful puppy was not groomed, and had such a terrible smell where I had to pay so much more to get him cleaned and groomed. I paid over $3,000 to get a puppy which was not taken care of??? Done with Puppy Spot. By the way when I provided my feedback to my so called manager the only response I got was "did you got what you saw on the picture "... REALLY!!!! Love my Micah, I saved him from a puppy mill.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We were shocked to learn you felt your puppy arrived in poor condition, as we've never received this type of complaint about his breeder. We can assure you that we do not work with puppy mills or anyone associated with the substandard treatment of animals. We screen and vet all members of our breeder community and as a result, only accept less than 10% of applicants. A member of our team has been in close contact with you since you voiced your concerns and has also offered to cover any grooming costs incurred. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

12/30/2019
Tony S.
Massachusetts | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy spot

My experience with puppy spot has been great helpful people all very friendly!! Thank you Tony

12/30/2019
Angela M.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great Experience

We had a great experience with puppy spot. Everything was easy and they were super helpful when we had to change the arrival date of our puppy last minute. Our puppy is precious and we couldn't be happier with our new family member!

12/30/2019
Kimberly R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

Continued Excellence

This is the second time in the past 9 months that we have utilized Puppy Spot to find our new little, furry family members: the first being a Beagle and the second a Labradoodle. We cannot say enough about the service we received and the follow up once our puppy came home to us. Thank you so much for everything!!! Your team does an amazing job!!