X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      05/12/2019
      Shannon R.
      Washington | Breed: Dachshund

      Dachshund Puppy

      We’re so happy to have Cora (now Martha) as part of our family! She’s a great little lady and a fabulous adventuring buddy.

      05/12/2019
      Carolyn T.
      New Mexico | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Fabulous Shichon

      Soooooo cute and soooooo affectionate.

      05/12/2019
      Lynne B.
      South Carolina | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

      The staff was very helpful

      The staff was very helpful and my guy came in perfect health. Lincoln is the sweetest little boy!

      05/12/2019
      Heidi K.
      Montana | Breed: Bulldog

      would never recommend

      had good experience with first person I talked to and the gal who delivered our puppy, but the lack of response from our "puppy manager" and the breeder way overshadowed any good experience provided by the other folks

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heidi - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours, which is why a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could do better in the future. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      05/12/2019
      Sandra R H.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltese

      Awesome experience

      From the moment I received my puppy Sheldon from the airport I knew I made the right decision going through puppy spot. Of course it is a little bit pricey but everything went exactly as planned. I was kept informed weekly and knew that the customer service will be with me all the time for whatever comes up. Thank you so much for Sheldon, I am in love with him.

      05/12/2019
      Vitina S.
      New York | Breed: Beagle

      Excellent Experience

      My experience with puppy spot was amazing purchased a beagle who was shipped to me via airplane and they made every aspect of the experience very comfortable and very professional.

      05/12/2019
      Heather R.
      Washington | Breed: French Bulldog

      Almost perfect

      This service is wonderful. A safe way to bring home your new family member from far away. My only complaint is that my puppy manager was terrible at communicating. I had to call at least 5-6 times during the two weeks I was waiting for my puppy. I could never get through, I was on hold for 20 min before being cut off and when I tried to use the communication app that works like a text thinking that would be faster, NOPE! It was days before I got a response on that. I was told I would get an email with flight info, I got an email with the airline but no flight numbers. They did upgrade my package from ground delivery to a chaperoned flight because the ground transport would have been too long of a travel. My little baby who we named Lily Sky arrived safely. My puppy chaperone was wonderful. She sent me pictures of Lily ( a french bulldog) throughout their journey from South Dakota all the way to Washington State. Thank you Courtney your amazing! So overall PuppySpot did a good job making sure she arrived safely. I just wish their could have been better communication, which would have given me more peace of mind.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Heather - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel they are unable to reach us at any point of their experience as that is the exact opposite of what we strive to provide. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. You've joined a community and we're committed to being here for you every step of the way!

      05/11/2019
      Jose F M.
      Tennessee | Breed: Maltese

      Sophie

      All went well with Sophie. However, communication between the puppy manager and the person who acquired the dog should be improved.

      05/11/2019
      Tamaya D.
      North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

      Great customer service

      I love my new addition to the family. Puppy spot is a company I would recommend

      05/11/2019
      Debra B.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

      I’m in love!!!

      Kris was my puppy manager and she was outstanding. She helped me pick the perfect size dog, then the perfect breed, then the perfect puppy and then a means to bring my puppy home to me! She checked in on his afterwards and sweetly sat through the photos and videos I sent her of my new family member. She is fabulous!!!

      05/11/2019
      Victor W.
      Montana | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Amazing New Friend

      My experience through puppy spot was better I could have imagined! Rex is an extremely healthy and energetic puppy. I would highly recommend this sight to others for search for a new best friend. I wished I still got more weekly current and updated videos and videos from the breeder. But otherwise, I am very happy we got Rex from this highly trusted sight.

      05/11/2019
      Natasha "Tasha" S.
      Arizona | Breed: Dachshund

      Rudy

      Perfect service

      05/11/2019
      Rossella S.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Very helpful people, followed me

      Very helpful people, followed me in every step of the process.

      05/10/2019
      Stephen H.
      Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Everyone at PuppySpot was awesome.

      Everyone at PuppySpot was awesome. Very helpful, honest, and accurate information. The only issue we had was with the travel of the puppy and that ended up being the breeder’s fault. We got our puppy after 2 different delays because the breeder didn’t have the proper health certificates for the puppy to fly. Other than that we were really happy with our experience.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Stephen - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe, healthy and is thriving in his "furever" home. We understand the frustration of last-minute travel changes and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      05/10/2019
      Margaret K.
      North Carolina | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Interested in a Love Connection?!

      My husband, Bob, and I recently received our sweet little Shih Tzu. This has been the second time we have worked with PuppySpot - both times were so very special and working with the PuppySpot staff. The staff were so very easy to work with. Communication was great. The special day we received our sweet 'little boy' was great! Our thanks to Mike for taking such great care in looking after our puppy - from cradle to his new furever home! Bob and I had talked off and on about getting a little brother for our first PuppySpot baby - a female Shih Tzu we renamed as Charlotte Grace. Charlotte was a 'life saver' for us. Plus the added bonus of having her born on my birthday was extra special! Upon introducing our sweet boy to Charlotte, we had decided on a new name - which is Charleston Emerson Winchester Kulp! (can you tell we are sort of M*A*S*H fans?!?) Our new pup, of course, has several new nicknames - such as 'ChuckCharles' and 'Lil Man'. Charleston is so filled with love, we get kisses all the time! Charlotte now has a new buddy to chase and play with in the backyard! It is a lot of fun! We know the care of our pup and his loving ways is as a result of the breeder, their vet and the dear folks at PuppySpot. Hopeful in that someone will read our review and will make the decision to find their wee little furry loved one! Thank you so much PuppySpot!

      05/09/2019
      Cate N.
      Maryland | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Extremely slow response time

      They will tell you 30 mins, 3 hours later you will still be waiting.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cate - Thanks for your honest feedback. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have done better. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for. Our relationship began when we matched you with Waylon, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      05/09/2019
      Jennifer K.
      Washington | Breed: Great Dane

      My darling great dane!

      Had such a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They were great with my pup, super responsive to all of my questions, and great with follow up!

      05/09/2019
      Magda R.
      Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      My new puppy from puppy spot.com

      I'm very pleased with my little girl. She's a happy intelligent dog. One week in my home.. She's learned commands and toilet trained. I'm pleased with her and madly in love.

      05/09/2019
      Theresa S.
      Connecticut | Breed: Chihuahua

      Thank You PuppySpot!

      I want to thank PuppySpot for giving me the greatest gift of all - my precious little fur baby. Your wonderful help during this process was perfect - I would recommend PuppySpot to whoever is trying to find their little one. Once again, thank you kindly for everything!

      05/09/2019
      Donald S.
      Michigan | Breed: Poodle

      Adorable puppy

      Very thorough in explaining process. We are very happy with our healthy standard poodle puppy!