We were unfamiliar with Puppy Spot, but we’re thrilled to have found the breed we really wanted. Our puppy manager was so thorough in explaining the process. They answered every random question within a day and sent pictures when they were available - we felt like we knew our pup before he even arrived! We were thrilled that our puppy came early! The driver communicated with us throughout the 4 day trip, and he took such care delivering our pup right to our front door. Puppy Spot is truly worth every cent!
Number one issue - I'm so happy with Einstein! Beautiful sturdy puppy. Wonderful disposition. Puppyspot was on the mark from start to delivery and gets the highest marks from me.
Great working with them, the entire process was flawless and they are pretty transparent about almost everything related to the puppy.
It was not cheap but I definitely felt that this service was worth every penny. Communication was almost daily with each progression updated along the way. There is no way I could have done every step of this journey happen especially during a pandemic, from four states away. Out little puppy was delivered happy and healthy right to our front door. All certifications had been done and they even paid for her first vet appointment. I’m so glad I went with this company. We’re in love with our little new puppy. Thank you.
I did not have a very positive experience with PuppySpot. Leave messages and never get a call back. Information is not consistent from one representative to another. Communication was often poor and inaccurate.
Asha - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we believe there are always opportunities to improve. We never want a puppy parent to feel as if they are unable to reach us and we apologize if this was your experience at any point. As soon as we received your feedback, a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and has been working with you since. You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't ever hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns.
I Love the puppy I received! But I was promised a $600 credit when I picked up the dog (bypass postponed delivery). When will that happen? Also the free puppy exam was only available in California (even though I put in Utah or SC as location - not available). Just wasted time.
Sarah - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We were a little confused by your feedback as our records show that your refund has been processed on our end, as promised. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you via phone and has also sent a copy of your refund receipt to your email. You've joined a community, and we will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!
From the moment when I pressed the button to select my new fur baby, someone on your staff has been in contact with me. All of my questions were promptly answered and your patience with my over exuberant excitement was wonderful! Even now that I have had my beautiful baby Lucy for two weeks now someone from puppy spot has kept in contact to see how everything is going. It is going GRRRREAT! Thank you so much for all you have done and for all you keep doing!
My puppy Zeus (formerly known as Dakota) came to us on time and was 100% healthy! I was a little skeptical of getting my first puppy from a website, but everything turned out great! Zeus is our little bundle of joy and I'm so proud to be his mommy! Puppyspot was great in communicating and getting back to me on the app everytime I had a question. They never made me feel like I was being annoying with all my questions because I felt like they understood my anxiety of wanting to be prepared and excitement of becoming a pawfect parent. My family and I really couldn't be happier with Zeus and I would definitely recommend puppyspot and adopt from them again in the future!
The notice of our Puppy's arival was messed up
Jonathon - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey.
We had a wonderful experience with puppyspot. They took the worry out of vetting breeders. The staff was attentive and very responsive to our questions. We loved that they started calling our puppy by the name we gave him. The travel segment was excellent. We were informed all the way with the final delivery and hand off being a lovely affable gentleman who served as the pet taxi . We have recommended this service to other friends inquiring after our puppy and will continue to do so in the future.
Once I purchased our puppy the level of customer service dropped off. I had to follow up on a number of issues that were supposed to be part of the standard service package. Puppy Spot is a great resource but there is room for improvement.
Cynthia - We rely on community feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our community to have while welcoming home a furry family member. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to assist with registering your new puppy and addressing any other questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon!
What a wonderful experience. We just love our new addition to our family!
Puppy Spot Concierge helped me to pick out our lil one from a vetted breeder near us. I liked the fact that we were receiving weekly photos of our golden retriever puppy to watch her change and grow from 4 weeks to 8weeks when we could pick her up and take her home. I loved the App that allowed me to ask questions of my Puppy Spot Manager.
I absolutely love my new baby girl. I’m not a fan of Puppy Spot. They’re a puppy brokerage and they ring you in with all of this “care and warmth”, but it’s all about the sale. Then they are slow to respond to anything else - unless they need it (waiver for potential health condition). I was lucky enough to have a really awesome breeder, but I have read too many bad stories and I don’t think I will ever feel good about going through PuppySpot. They’re in it for the money. I am so excited to have my baby...but I can’t help but feel like there’s a lot of bad stories out there. These little precious lives are being bought and sold like commodities. With the overwhelming amount of purebred dogs that are being rescued from bad breeders and hoarding, I believe PuppySpot is only adding to this issue.
Kellie - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Although we are confused about "all of the horrible stories" you say you read after selecting your puppy since we are incredibly proud of the 8,000+ 5 star reviews from real PuppySpot customers like yourself displayed on our website. Every single PuppySpot team member is a committed dog lover who puts the health and well-being of every puppy first. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Knowing that each customer has a unique set of needs, we utilize a hands-on, personalized approach to provide guidance throughout the entire placement process which you have experienced. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care, and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Despite your negative feelings about our service, our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, and we will continue to be here if there’s anything that you need in your puppy parent journey.
They handled everything and kept me informed throughout the process with regular updates. Personal puppy assistant was very responsive to all my questions.
Puppy Spot was the perfect option for my family! We needed to know we were not supporting a puppy mill, and could not adopt due to allergies! This company was quick to respond and show support at every corner! They delivered everything they said they would and we love the puppies we added to our family! Highly recommend this company as a safe and highly reputable company to add happiness to your life with puppy kisses!
I Love this Beagle Puppy! Never had a Beagle Puppy before! She is beautiful! Everybody she meets, from the veterinary office to the Pet Store, to people walking by the house are charmed by her. And she loves everybody back! We are having a lot of fun together. She loves exploring the yard and being outside, even though it is very hot. Not much luck with potty training, yet. But she has learned to come when called. A really big step!
I recognize that we are in a pandemic and things have changed. Just getting that out of the way. If you buy a dog here beware of these pitfalls. 1) You will pay, with shipping tax, transportation and third party fees for your AKC registration (and they swore up and down the papers would come without this - not true) at least 25% (likely more) than the amount listed 2) Choice of transportation not available. I was up in the air about when/how the dog would arrive until the last moment, and then when the puppy did arrive, it was using the lowest cost ground option (there were nine dogs in the van - way too many in my opinion 3) hence, after the two day drive my dog arrived with Giardia. And guess what - my puppy "concierge" disappeared after the dog arrived - wouldn't answer emails and phone now goes back to PuppySpot - convenient for him I suppose... 4) If you deliver a dog with parasites - and in this case my puppy contracted giardia - The vet said during transport - no recompense or even "really sorry" from the organization. 5) I would have driven to pick the dog up if I had known the transportation selection. Nine puppies is about 5 too many - given health concerns at this age
Bill - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We are proud to offer each new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and it sounds like there may have been some confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team has since connected with you to clear up any confusion surrounding your pup's registration and answer any additional questions you may have. Regarding your puppy's travel, with the current travel restrictions due to the current pandemic (as you have mentioned above) we have been limited on ways to deliver our puppies, and have partnered up with licensed and responsible transportation companies to deliver our puppies as safely and quickly as possible. Though it may not be the most direct route for your puppy to travel home to you, we assure you it was a decision made with careful consideration and your puppy’s best interest in mind. To that end, we are also surprised to learn that your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, as the medical form provided by your vet did not mention your puppy not feeling well. Nevertheless, we understand that puppies can sometimes get sick and have a health team standing by to assist our puppy parents should anything arise. A member of our team will be in touch with your shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!
Overall opinion is a 1. My experience with Rhonda who sold me my puppy was excellent to work with. My brief interaction with puppy managers, responded promptly. However once I obtained my puppy, called twice, emailed and no response from Puppy Spot. I am still waiting on Andrea to resolve my concern. The transportation company picked up my pet on the morning of 7/8 Iowa promised delivery to DFW on 7/10 between 1 - 4pm. Received call at 4pm advising driver re-routed from Texas to Arkansas and will not receive my pet until 7/11 at 1pm. Nearly 4 days in a crate from Iowa to Texas is totally unacceptable. My pup is terrified of crating and truly believe it was because of the length of time in a van 24X7. Still requesting a resolution from ATW (Animal Travel Worldwide). In addition ATW only logged 1 1/2 days of food and only walking twice a day. Nothing logged for the rest of the 2 days. Seriously totally unacceptable.!!!
Isabel - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We truly apologize for the unexpected delays. Your puppy had a long journey home and as promised we will address your concerns with our travel partner. PuppySpot is a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one until all of your concerns have been properly addressed and throughout your puppy parent journey!