PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,571 verified reviews

11,571 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,895
  • 4 Stars
    1,389
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
03/17/2020
Kendyl D.
Washington | Breed: Pomsky

Puppy Spot Experience

Experience was great! Super easy, very informative, and now I have the best pup ever!

03/17/2020
Christine N.
Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent to the end

From the moment I found the website and fell in love with about 3 dozen puppies, to the picking the face I wanted to see every day, and talking to my PuppySpot guy Curtis, it was all fun, professional and efficient.

03/17/2020
Stacy B.
Louisiana | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Our new puppy

We are very pleased with our new puppy and how easy it was to complete the purchase through puppy spot. He is a wonderful new addition to our family.

03/17/2020
Andrew U.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Overall good experience. A few

Overall good experience. A few kinks still need to be worked out (very difficult to get updated pictures and hard to be put in touch with breeder).

03/17/2020
Ann L.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Happy Home Forever

So happy to work with this group of people, especially so close to home. Our little girl is happy and healthy. Every step of the way PuppySpot was helpful and committed to make sure I was able to get a little puppy to bring home. From beginning to the day before my little girl’s arrival, Puppy Spot made sure I knew the in’s and out’s to take care of this little puppy of joy. Thank you Puppy Spot Team, you are amazing!!

03/17/2020
Orlando C.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Puppy Purchase

Great doing business with puppy spot. Would recommend to others. Very helpful and answered all my questions.

03/16/2020
Linda N.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Great help and support.

Great help and support.

03/16/2020
Laura P.
California | Breed: Pug

Several puppies later & Puppy Spot continues to do an awesome job

I have purchased several puppies from Puppy Spot and have always had great service. I know that I am getting very healthy puppies which is the most important reason I purchase from Puppy Spot. Sadly, I have gotten puppies locally and lost them all before the age of 8 and they all had major health issues.

03/16/2020
Steven T.
Maryland | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Magnum - now Hugo

Excellent service. Timely and delivered healthy happy puppy. Had a small hiccup with travel arrangements but it was corrected very quickly. Friendly to deal with - would love a little more connection with owners of parents but I understand why that's not possible.

03/16/2020
Lee C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Thanks

Thanks

03/15/2020
Luis M.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Zero stars!!!

Let's start from before getting our puppy. We were promised a day that Colby would be put on a plane (Tuesday) tried to get some one on the phone to confirm the flight number or details and there was no response on text, e-mail or phone for a few days. Once I got somebody else than who i was dealing with on the phone they told me there was nothing schedule for Colby to travel, as a matter of fact he was not even Vet checked for flying, this was not only disappointing but a waste of time ( I requested time off at work to go pick him up) So, I had to request more time off that is extremely hard to to on my line of work and at the title I hold. When Colby arrived, he was full of fleas and thick (which I thought that was the reason he kept scratching his ears so much, until I took a closer look and he had this ridiculous amount of this black gunk which was obstructing his whole ear. Took him to the vet next day and to no surprise he had an ear infection to both ears. I got a treatment for him and a Vets bill, plus suggestions on Flea and thick control products from them. On top of that the vaccines that were applied to him were done by the breeder, not a Vet. so, no Vet in here will accept that at all and now we have to pay for all the vaccines. When I called to talk to a manager they would not think this to be a big deal and dismiss me very quickly, I told her how disappointed I was after paying almost $3,000 for my puppy to get him on that condition and that it was ridiculous that being " Vet . check to travel" they let a poor dog with a double ear infection and full of bugs fly and with vaccines not valid here. The experience and the way that they would not take responsibility on this matters really rubbed me the wrong way, proper responses and a more willingness to help from management would have made this a less frustrating experience!!! As I told the manager is not only about the money but, the principle of how to do business and handle a living creature most of all. I would never get anything from this people again!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Luis - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, but unfortunately, you declined any assistance from us. We would also like to apologize for any confusion surrounding the arrival of your puppy. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you and your puppy should you ever change your mind.

03/15/2020
Steven R.
District of Columbia | Breed: Havanese

Puppy Spot

Puppy Spot is an organized, thorough, available and quality company. I’ve had a great experience.

03/15/2020
Penny R.
Oregon | Breed: Maltipoo

Communication

The staff at Puppy Spot were always most courteous, understanding, and helpful. What broke down was they had to rely on the seller for information which was not always forthcoming.

03/15/2020
Debra B.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Yorker love

We got Ellie and as soon as we opened the door of her crate we fell in love. She is perfect for or family.

03/14/2020
James R.
Illinois | Breed: Border Collie

struggle

We have had Pumkin since March 8th (2 days short of 3rd Month birthday); and today is March 14th (afternoon). Pumkin was very fearful of us upon receiving her; however, she slept through night one without a peep. She eats 1/4 cup of Purina Tender and Crunchy 3 times daily and scarfs it down in less than a minute (9:00 am.; 2:00 pm.; and 6:30 pm). She is very quick; and we do have a fenced in back yard; however; she has gone under the bottom rail and since we live on a busy street she could easily have been hit by a car as I screamed her name to stop her from getting hit by a car (more than once until I was able to throw my self on her to stop her...fortunately there were dog lovers in cars and stopped their cars until I caught Pumkin. We no longer leave the house without her being on the leash. We do have 6 lessons on handling the puppy set up; but these do not start until, Tuesday, March 24th. She is very affectionate to us and as she attempts to show us, her sharp baby teeth do help her teething at the expense of some pain to us. She does not respond to commands like get down,, sit down, come, etc. but hopefully the puppy training will help to train us to get favorable responses. The only treats we have at the moment are Purina Tender and Crunchy and we do use this occasionally to get her attention. She will not let us know when she has to move her bowels so we have a time or two each day when we pick up after her and let her know that she can do better than this. We have had 4 other dogs over the past 41 years; and this is a whole new learning experience for us. Until she gets us trained or we learn in the class how to help her; we will probably have some more struggles. We are open to any suggestions and trust that if you check back over the next couple of weeks; the reports might be showing you some improvements. We are 77 (in Jan.) and my wife 76 at the end of May so that is not great; but our love and hope for Pumkin will prevail. Thanks for your prayers for each of us! Pumkin, Sharon, and Jim)

03/14/2020
LaTonnie B.
Alaska | Breed: Poodle

Bailey

I usedPuppyspot to purchase my new fur baby. They were with me every step and made my decision to use a reputable agency feel so right

03/14/2020
Maria C.
Arizona | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Very satisfied, everything went smooth

Very satisfied, everything went smooth and my dog is beautiful healthy puppie. I send you already a few clients of mine.Thank you!

03/14/2020
Kay M.
Colorado | Breed: Bichon Frise

BICHON DENVER

WE'RE VERY HAPPY WITH THE CARING SERVICE OF PUPPY SPOT. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

03/14/2020
Ezriel K.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Great Puppy

The poodle I found on line looked exactly like the puppy I was looking for. When I called puppyspot to find out about health history of the parents I was told they checked the genetics 5 generations back and they were therefore able to give a 10 year health guarantee. I received a terrific puppy but no information on the pedigree. I called puppyspot and they told me they don't check the genetics if there is no history of medical problems. I informed them that I had been seriously misinformed and they agreed to pay for me to get the pedigree 3 generations back. I have a wonderful poodle but Puppyspot should give 100% accurate information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ezriel - Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase, (including your pup's pedigree) and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, so we're thrilled that your pup is a delight and thriving in her forever home!

03/14/2020
Kamila N.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I would recommend you to

I would recommend you to everybody .the most pleasant staff and helpful