PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
03/03/2020
Ron G.
Oregon | Breed: Labrador Retriever

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

From the start my partner and I were impressed. We were hunting geese and decided we don't have many years left in our bodies. Got on line in a walk in pit blind and started visiting sites. Puppy spot came up and we saw that it had a great rating so we started looking at puppies and found our hunting partner. From the beginning to the end we were kept informed and reminders of what to do next. We cannot tell you at Puppy Spot how grateful we are to find a great Lab to be our partner for the next several years. Thank You!

03/03/2020
Sonia F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltese

So thankful for our little fur baby

Puppy spot thank you so very much. Our sweet little boy he came home healthy and Happy. He is super sweet and playful. The breeder did an amazing job with him he also arrived microchipped. His first visit to the vet was so funny as everyone fell in love with our little one. We are so thankful and grateful. To everyone at puppy spot a big Thank you.

03/03/2020
Tomer J.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They brought the puppy to

They brought the puppy to us with really bad diarrhea That was going on for a long time. When I called they said maybe the puppy was nervous. He had this with him way before they send him to us. We had to put him on 2 different antibiotics. Very upsetting

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tomer - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We are shocked to learn how your puppy arrived, as you made no mention of it to our team, nor do we have any documentation on file from you or your veterinarian that would suggest your puppy wasn't feeling well. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can help. We look forward to connecting with you soon.

03/03/2020
Maria P.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Woof woof. puppy is perfect

Puppy spot made it Super easy to get the perfect Puppy. The app was also great to answer all my questions and to make sure everything was ready for when my puppy arrived. My puppy is beautiful, loving, sweet, couldn’t ask for a better one. Communication with the puppy manager was great and my puppy arrived on time. Thanks for making it so easy to get the perfect pup!

03/03/2020
Alice Y.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Really Bad experience

They were so busy asking me to pay the money than my concerns!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alice - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

03/02/2020
Patricia S.
North Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Toby

I am very satisfied with my puppy and condition in which he arrived. He is adjusting very well to our home.

03/02/2020
Gail B.
North Carolina | Breed: Bichonpoo

Very efficient and professional. Enjoyed

Very efficient and professional. Enjoyed working with these fine experts!

03/02/2020
Donna G.
South Carolina | Breed: Chihuahua

Pet family ties

PuppySpot creates loving ties with new families through step by step assistance from finding the new family member to the actual physical adoption of the new pet. Staff are most knowledgeable and personable in helping to match the right pet with the right human family. I highly recommend this group of caring individuals to all family’s adopting new pets!

03/02/2020
Benjamin P.
Michigan | Breed: Shih Tzu

Samson’s triumph

Puppy Spot made the process of finding and receiving our little bundle of furry joy such an easy experience. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to add to their family!

03/02/2020
Sarah M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppy Love

I read reviews and was nervous but things went great getting our puppy! He was delayed once bc of the weather but was quickly rescheduled with out any problems. All of my questions and concerns were answered in a timely manner and we are so happy with our little guy!

03/01/2020
Jeanette M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Got our little guy Dash

Got our little guy Dash 3 werks ago. Everything went so smooth. He is adjusting very well. Besides a little ear infection he is perfectly healthy.

03/01/2020
Nick B.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

Highly Recommend

Had such a great experience with PuppySpot when buying our mini-dachshund cooper! They were very professional, kept us informed all the way through and the app is SOO helpful! Great work! Highly recommend them. You may pay a bit more for this service, but it is well worth it.

03/01/2020
Susan J.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love At First Sight

We reached out to PuppySpot to locate an AKC English Yellow Lab. All the people we spoke with were very knowledgeable, personal, and helpful. We found the perfect pup and could hardly wait for her to be old enough to join our family. Our new family member would not be possible without PuppySpot. Throughout the process they kept us informed, with photos, articles, travel arrangements and more. Thanks PuppySpot! I would not hesitate to reach out to them in future. Find your new fur baby with their help. Love from mountains in AZ!

03/01/2020
Bill D.
Missouri | Breed: Border Collie

Outstanding

From first contact until today the communications and service couldn’t have been better; and most important, Mona is a sheer delight - is everything you promised she’d be. You’re welcome to use me as a reference.

03/01/2020
Christina C.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Best puppy ever!!

I’ve been telling everyone how amazing PuppySpot is! From start to finish, super personal service as well as professional and knowledgeable. Jemma is the best puppy ever! Can’t say enough how truly happy we are!

03/01/2020
Lori R.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Purchasing a puppy

Very positive experience

03/01/2020
Aimee S.
Nebraska | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Spot Review

Overall the experience was great. The managers were very caring and informative. That being said, I wasn't given enough information about where to pick up the puppy at the airport which resulted in a lot of confusion. Also I must have received at least half a dozen reminder emails about the new puppy exam which I felt was unnecessary. I scheduled the exam with my vet the day that l purchased the puppy and set a reminder on my phone calendar. I also got way too many follow up calls and emails. Responding to all those calls and emails took precious time away from taking care of my puppy. I know you mean well but this is not the first time I've raised a puppy. If I have anymore questions I will call you. Thank you for your time and consideration.

03/01/2020
Nascha A.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy purchase

Everything went very well, our daughter loves the puppy

02/29/2020
Herman S.
California | Breed: Havanese

Puppy condition first diagnosis

First I absolutely love our Havanese puppy Kona (Aspen on PuppySpot website). She’s absolutely adorable. I just have two concerns from the breeder that she came from. Her under belly and rear legs coat were/are stained yellow from laying in her urine. After her first puppy exam she was diagnosed with Giardia which may coincide with her urine stains. I’m concerned that the breeder she came from did not have her in the best environmentally clean environment. It makes me question the breeder vetting process that PS under goes to select their breeders. She has been on a 10 day treatment and I will follow up on Monday with a stool sample with her vet to see if it’s clear. Hoping for the best. Other than that she is adjusting wonderfully to her new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Herman - The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we'll be here to help is any way we can, including assisting you with your vet expenses as soon as we receive the appropriate documentation from your veterinarian.

02/29/2020
Andrea R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Amazing

I'm so happy I got my puppy through puppy spot. They made sure my puppy was safe for travel and they answered all of my questions. They were constantly in contact with me about new updates so overall very satisfied.