PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
05/09/2020
Annick T.
Missouri | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful puppy!

The breeder couldn’t have been kinder and more wonderful, and we got a beautiful and healthy puppy that we love deeply. The only reason I am not giving a 5 star rating is that there seemed to be confusing communication prior to picking up our pup. I had the same call about pickup details via 3 different phone calls and 2 different emails. All of that communication should have been consolidated a bit better.

05/09/2020
Chris S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

My new Angel, Annie

Tiffany was my "matchmaker" and she was awesome! personable, caring, "got it" about what I wanted, found options, stayed involved, and saw it through. she wanted to see photos of my baby girl and I sent them along! I'm a huge fan - she hooked me up with my best friend!! my experience with PuppySpot has been great.

05/09/2020
Edward M.
New Mexico | Breed: Shih Tzu

New puppy Rivers

Due to covid19. Travel was a challenge had to ground ship him. He arrived at 1am in morning, the driver nice and friendly. Staff a puppy spot willing to help and friendly.

05/09/2020
Alex D.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Puppy and Friendly Service, But . . .

PuppySpot made things easy. I was able to find the type of puppy we wanted and PuppySpot’s personnel answered all of my questions quickly and honestly. But here’s the but ... I didn’t know where my puppy would be coming from, and the long trip in a crate from rural Missouri to California left him dazed and we’ve seen the effects both physically (chronic diarrhea for days) and psychologically (there are times that he still seems to be suffering from PTSD). Shame on me for not limiting my search to “puppies nearby” and I urge you to consider limiting yourself to this option if you’re going to go with PuppySpot. We adore our puppy, but, with hindsight, the relocation process was not fair to him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - While we are happy to learn you had a great experience with our team, we were concerned to learn how your pup arrived. Since receiving your feedback, our management team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and see how we can help. We hope to speak with you very soon!

05/09/2020
Donna M B.
New York | Breed: Havapoo

Horrible communication

It’s all started out with a lie, everyone is so nice when you first call to inquire about getting a puppy, they call you right back within 15 min from sending the email. That’s were it all ends. They promise you all these things, save travel for the puppy , which is the most important thing, a puppy package for $175.00 plus clear communication through their puppy spot app throughout the whole process including photos of the puppy progress etc. and when the puppy will arrive, not only was that app a sad joke but none of the above happened, I received a message that the puppy was coming on Wednesday, I responded and nobody answered, then I was told days later it would be here till sat, once again that never happened, after so much stress and horrible delays on communication (hours on hold) I was then told the following sat. No only didn’t the puppy package ever come, which caused me to have to spend all kinds of money trying to get the things I needed but still no one could tell me for sure what the hell was going on. When I ordered her they assured me the puppy would be ground transport direct. This poor puppy was picked up in Illinois on a Friday morning did not get to me till the following Saturday night. Terrible!!!!!!! Nobody could tell me where she was for 35 hours besides the fact that she was in trucks planes and then trucks again!!!!!!! When she did get to me she was so Frightened and stressed out that it broke my heart. It’s been two weeks today since I got her and she’s just starting to act like a puppy and stop shaking. If I had the energy I would sue this company, they have no right being in business. It’s cruelty to animals. If I would have read the reviews I never ever would have purchased a puppy from them. By the way when my puppy package finally came 4 weeks after my original order it was missing half the items that were suppose to be in there. No refund, no call backs , nothing. Stay away from this disgrace of a company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donna - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted and responsible option for adding a furry family member to one's home and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. While we understand how stressful and frustrating travel delays can be, we want to assure you, our team is working diligently to get every puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. That said, we take the health and safety of our puppies very seriously. We were very concerned to learn how your puppy arrived. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our management team quickly reached out to you to learn more and has been working with you since. PuppySpot is more than a website or service, we are a community, and we're committed to being here for you both every step of the way.

05/09/2020
Cindy W.

PuppySpot is Amazing!

I had a great experience with PuppySpot and their professional staff. The process was seamless and we are so in love with Daisy Mae. Thank you, PuppySpot, for making the process of adopting her so easy.

05/09/2020
Jennifer C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

sick puppy

we got our 8 week Labradoodle on April 25th and he had a "Parvo" scare but actually did have Giardia and Kennel cough that quickly became pneumonia. We have spent over 5k since getting the puppy trying to get him healthy. We love the dog and hopefully he will be okay but its been an ordeal. We are waiting to get reimbursed with the Health Guarantee but I hope the follow up with the breeder as well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jennifer - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn about your puppy's condition. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here for you until all concerns have been resolved.

05/09/2020
Alicia M.
Virginia | Breed: French Bulldog

Our new Frenchie

PuppySpot provided an amazing service! The entire selection, purchase and delivery process was seamless. They only partner with reputable breeders. Our vet commented on how healthy our lil pup was and said she could tell the breeder was top notch!

05/09/2020
Matthew N.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Overall Great First Experience!!

Great company, very open and constant line of communication regarding logistics and information. Puppy manager Brad was very helpful through the beginning of the process. Have already recommended the site to friends!

05/09/2020
Kathleen P.
Illinois | Breed: Maltipoo

PuppySpot Maltipoo Review

I’m so happy we ended up going with PuppySpot! We looked for a few months on a ton of websites and contacting breeders. As soon as we saw Bentlie, we knew he was ours! From start to finish everything went smoothly. We received a very healthy puppy as soon as he was old enough to come home. The only thing I would complain about is that sometimes it was hard to get a hold of talking to someone, getting a call back, or a response on the app. However, we got him during Covid so I know things weren’t 100% normal. I have already recommended this company to others, and hope they have the good luck that we did! Thank you!

05/09/2020
Steven S.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service!

I love my new puppy. Everyone at puppy spot was great. Josh helped me alot. Thank you for my new best friend. I absolutely love her.

05/09/2020
Lesli B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Shiba Inu

Multiple dates given for the

Multiple dates given for the puppies arrival. Gaps in communication when trying to get clarification. Given the money I spent I expected better service from the travel department. Thank God for Tarik who always responded promptly.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leslie - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival date for your pup, during these unprecedented times, it can be tricky. We're sorry for the travel changes and any inconvenience it may have caused. Thanks again for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, we are thrilled that he is now thriving in his new home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/09/2020
Jennifer F C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cockapoo

Excellent customer service.

Excellent customer service.

05/09/2020
Mike P.
Indiana | Breed: Great Dane

We were very happy with

We were very happy with the experience with PuppySpot.

05/09/2020
Colleen G.
New Jersey | Breed: Maltipoo

Best Decision!

We welcomed home our puppy on 4/19 and could not be happier! There was good communication throughout the entire process and he came fully up to date on his vaccines. Our local vet gave him a look over too and everything is great. He is fun, loving, and loves to be the center of attention. I would definitely recommend Puppyspot.

05/09/2020
Kirk S.
Virginia | Breed: Labradoodle

Nice presentation- lies underneath

PuppySpot is one massive disappointment. Ienough said ...moving on

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kirk - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our management team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

05/09/2020
Laura H.
Illinois | Breed: French Bulldog

Wonderful connection with my puppy! ... but transportation a nightmare

Absolutely have received the sweetest puppy ever! She is so lovely. The breeder said she was picked up at 9 pm to arrive in Chicago in the morning. My puppy arrived at 11:30 pm. That means she was in a crate for more than 24 hours. She arrived shivering and covered in urine. My poor sweetie! When I think of how much I paid to have her shipped, and she arrived totally traumatized. I was up until 5 am trying to play and calm her down. She is the absolute sweetest and when I think of what she went through, I’m so sad that I’m responsible for putting her through that. I like the site for matching me with ethical breeders, but the travel was an absolute disgrace. But I ended up width the sweetest And most lovely puppy ever. It sure I would use this service again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - It makes us happy to read that you have connected with your sweet puppy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not be the case. Our team works hard to ensure all puppies are delivered happy and healthy, so it was concerning to receive your feedback. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your pup's travel experience and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

05/09/2020
Dominique W.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you

During these trying time our new puppy has definitely changed the pace. Puppy Spot was a service that I have told every about. From the website to the follow up calls. Thank you

05/09/2020
Ericka W.
Nevada | Breed: Australian Shepherd

My puppy

My daughter had a very positive experience with PuppySpot despite the negative reviews. The app is great for information but not for keeping in touch with PuppySpot representatives. We had to call instead. Otherwise our experience was good.

05/09/2020
Lisa Y.
Connecticut | Breed: Shiba Inu

Bad Customer Service, Sick Pup

Communication through the app was terrible and would almost always take over 24 hours to get a response to any question before picking up my puppy. I was told I couldn’t pick her up from one puppy manager, and another told me I could. I was told I needed to have a pet carrier when she arrived to be able to accept the puppy, and then was told it was completely my choice. I had to wait weeks and request updated photos rather than having photos sent regularly and felt like once the sale was made there was no interest in keeping me happy. When I picked up the puppy, she had kennel cough. I sent her vet certificate to PuppySpot and explained that she was sick and nobody has reached out. Very unimpressed for the price and would not recommend to anyone I know.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy, and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. It is our policy, as mentioned in our app, any questions received via our app messaging service, are usually answered within 24 hours, and our records show, all of your questions and concerns were replied to within that time. We apologize for any confusion surrounding a pet carrier for your puppy. PuppySpot offers several travel options to ensure your puppy travels home as quickly and safely as possible. While some of these travel options do require having a pet carrier on hand, our Ground Transportation option does not. This is why after the Ground transportation option was selected, our team members explained that purchasing your own pet carrier for your puppy, is optional. As soon as we received your requests for photos of your puppy, our team reached out to your puppy’s breeder and shared sets of adorable photos of your puppy with you. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us, and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. Since receiving your feedback a member of our health team has been in touch with you to learn more and has been working with you since. We remain committed to being here for you and your puppy until she is feeling better and throughout your puppy parent journey!