PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,076 verified reviews

11,076 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,544
  • 4 Stars
    1,316
  • 3 Stars
    522
  • 2 Stars
    261
  • 1 Star
    433
09/17/2019
Jan B.
South Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Contacts with Puppy spot

Liz Smith was the first contact I had with PS. She was so nice and most helpful. Everyone I talked with after that were also great.It has overall been a well organized effort to help me bring home a puppy I have wanted for years.

09/17/2019
Nicole B.
Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Best Way to Find a Puppy!

We used Puppyspot to find our wonderful little Corgi boy, Bleu (Oakly originally). The service we received was wonderful, and we felt included every step of the way, even after Bleu arrived home with us. We were even able to communicate through our Puppyspot agent to get the puppy held for a few weeks while we moved, which was instrumental for us being able to get the puppy we wanted on our timeframe. I would totally recommend this site to anyone who is interested in finding the perfect fit for their family.

09/17/2019
Patrick E.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

WORST EXPERIENCE If I could give zero or less rating I would

The customer service her is awful! I only had a good experience up to the point of purchase. Once they had my money, POOF..all down hill! My sales rep was great, but he did not tell me that once the money hit he would disappear. Then came Tyranni. She never answered a single question that I asked directly. Gorono in the health group ended up being the most helpful with questions I had pertaining to my puppy's training. I am also concerned with this breeder. My pup arrived the day she turned 5 months old. She has ZERO training. She couldnt walk on leash, no potty, no crate, she seemed cowed down. I am worried about the conditions of this breeder. Then, when she arrived I took her to the Vet. All of her vaccinations were done too early and I now have to pay to have them done again. ! I had to have my Vet chat thru the app with PuppySpot, and they still argued, and then later popped up and said "the breeder left off the last vaccination too" I am totally against helping this company with any further business.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick - We are disappointed to learn you have such a negative view about your experience with PuppySpot, as that is never how we want any member of our community to feel after welcoming home a new furry family member. We are shocked to learn that you had concerns about your breeder and your little one's demeanor. It's a big change for a puppy to leave her breeder and environment that she's used to, and it can take some time for her to be fully comfortable in her new home or to adopt new habits. We believe that with ongoing training and patience that your pup will blossom into her new forever home. A member of our team has tried to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see where we fell short of your expectations but you refused to speak with us and disconnected the call. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and despite your frustrating experience, our team will continue to be here for you should you change your mind.

09/17/2019
Rich H.
Illinois | Breed: Goldendoodle

Everyone I dealt with was

Everyone I dealt with was very good at all follow up. The experience was very positive. Thank you

09/17/2019
Magdalena A.
Texas | Breed: Bichonpoo

My puppy died

My pup died less than two month after we got him. We have to pay off 3k now and dont even have a dog because they send us a sick one. Never use this spot to get your dog, please get it from breeders you know!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Magdalena - We care deeply about every single member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four and we are devastated about your puppy’s untimely passing. Like all PuppySpot puppies, your puppy underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As soon as you notified us of his passing, our team was quick to offer sincere condolences, learn more and see how we could help, including requesting the necessary documentation and vet records for our internal health team and consulting veterinarian to review. We were shocked to learn that your puppy fell ill after consuming a chicken bone which resulted in his passing. After reviewing your veterinarian's findings, we did not see anything to indicate your puppy passed from congenital or hereditary causes, nor any indication of substandard treatment stemming from the care he received from his breeder. While we are incredibly sad about your little one’s passing, it is unfair for you to hold us responsible. We're very sorry for your loss and will be here to provide support in your time of grieving.

09/17/2019
Marianne F.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

PuppySpot Great Organization

Had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. They are very knowledgeable regarding reputable breeders and expediting the process to match puppies and puppy parents and place them in the perfect home.

09/16/2019
Martha B.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Excellent.

Excellent.

09/16/2019
Sue H.
California | Breed: Havanese

Happiness if have a bundle of fluffy love

We could not be happier with our experience with PuppySpot. The thoroughness with which they guided us through the purchase process, the support given with answers to our questions, guidance for solving the various concerns we had before she arrived, the completed information regarding her medical exam and shots, and professionalism every step of the way made this an exceptional experience for us. Our little Havanese puppy is the sunshine in our lives we had hoped for in every sense of the word! Thank you for making it possible.

09/16/2019
Rebecca R.
South Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

After asking 3 questions on

After asking 3 questions on puppy chat, I no longer had access to it. They told me to remove the app and reinstall it, I did but it didn't change anything. I still can not chat, so I tried calling a number that was always answered, but now that I got my puppy that number goes straight to voicemail and my call has not been returned.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - We work hard to make welcoming home a furry family member full of joy and excitement and we're disappointed to learn we failed with you. We can't improve without candid feedback like yours and a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

09/16/2019
Conor L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

False advertising

The ad we saw said that the vet said our dog was healthy and then- the night before he was supposed to come to us- we were informed that he had never seen a vet before that morning and that the dog has two minor health problems. I also received a call from a service agent who proceeded to tell me that she got her dogs this way and it went well (like I care... get to your point) and then tried to advise me as to whether or not I should purchase the dog. Incredulously, I told her that’s a decision for my fiancé and I to make and don’t appreciate her input. She yabbered on as if I wasn’t at work and otherwise busy and then tried to give me her opinion AGAIN. The dog is beautiful and healthy with just a few aggression issues (which we can get a trainer for) but the process was aweful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Conor - Welcoming home a furry family member should be full of joy and we're disappointed that you have negative feelings about your experience. We never want a puppy parent to as if they were misled in any way. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian 24 hours before his flight, to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. We're happy that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/16/2019
Shirley B.
Arizona | Breed: Cavachon

Trixie

Enjoyed becoming a PuppySpot customer. Everyone was very helpful

09/16/2019
Jamie A P.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Inaccurate information

I received a healthy puppy through PuppySpot which was the ultimate goal, but was unhappy with all the inaccurate information I was given at the time of purchase. When I bought my puppy I was told the $399 travel fee was a flat rate and that my puppy would fly to me with a human companion who would care for her along the way. This was not true and she was flown cargo. I wasn't even given a choice to pay extra for the companion flight. The communication with the breeder was also not as easy as expected as several times I asked for information about the puppy only to have to ask again and finally get a reply days later. Overall I did receive a happy, healthy puppy albeit she was a bit terrified from the cargo flight. If I did it over again I would not pay the extra money to go through PuppySpot but would find a breeder on my own.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jamie - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy as that is our top priority. PuppySpot is proud to offer our puppy parents several traveling options specifically designed to meet the unique needs of both our puppies and puppy parents. Our travel packages differ in pricing and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding the option you chose. After carefully reviewing your account, we can confidently assure you, that a puppy chaperone was not included in the package purchased. That said, we made sure that your puppy traveled home on a pet-friendly airplane in a pet-safe plane compartment. We understand how anxious you must have been for updates on your puppy. As soon as we received your requests for updated information, a member of our team immediately reached out to your puppy’s breeder each time. Sometimes breeders are busy with their little ones and can take a moment to get back to us and we apologize if the turnaround was not as timely as you expected. That said, we are thrilled to know that your puppy is thriving in her new forever home. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need!

09/16/2019
Ken P.
Michigan | Breed: Bulldog

Excellent puppy managers

All the managers that assisted me and my family was above and beyond of what I expected!!! They answered all of our question and concerns about finding and getting our newest 4 leg family member!!! These managers make sure you and ur puppy are well taken care of !!!!

09/16/2019
Steven M.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Milos adventure

Milo Our family is complete now thank you puppy spot what a wonderful breeder and experience wish I just would have gotten more pictures but I'm sure every new parent wants that too !!

09/16/2019
Jillene P.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Siberian Husky

Disappointed in condition of puppy

Wasn't kept up-to-date on travel information when puppy arrived he was very thin and he has something wrong with his hips. I purchased a puppy prior to this about a year ago and he was beautiful in in great condition I was completely surprised by the service that I got with this puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jillene - As dog-lovers ourselves, we were saddened to learn how your puppy arrived. Your puppy's parents have never had a puppy with hip concerns like your puppy, but we will be working with your puppy's breeder to determine the best next steps in their breeding program. Our team has been working closely with you to better understand his condition and will continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way. We are here to help in any way that we can to make this experience a little easier for you both.

09/16/2019
Yvonne C.
Florida | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Awsome

Beautiful puppy well temperament loving carding soul. Very happy. Thank u

09/15/2019
Miriam T.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Love my puppy

We’re happy we received a wonderful puppy.

09/15/2019
Jack R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Service

I could not be happier with my Puppyspot experience. Their team was so great to work with and provided amazing service throughout the process.

09/15/2019
Rita Z.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

My baby Boomer

Overall my experience with puppy spot was good only in the beginning when I was choosing Boomer. They were calling me everyday leaving massages that how we can help, after choosing my pups and paying full amount all the communication went wrong, first of all their app is BS its only for you to know your pets travel info but then on the other hand they tell you its the best way to communicate which is not true, I couldn't type in my chat part from day one took me 3 days to tell them and they said the IT tech will fix the problem which they never did so every time I had to wait for them to text me something that way I was able to write or else I couldn't start a conversation, even though that was annoying but it wasn't worst than waiting to get your answers back till next day if you get the answer!! they have these stupid pattern of sentences that they use and the most common one is " sorry for the late respond let us know how we can help". as if they never read my questions?? So I had to call them several times and finally got some of my answers back the day before and after my puppy's travel . And finally the day that we picked Boomer form LAX he came in very nasty smell and bad condition, he had lots of dried up poops sticking on his hair in between his paws- his ears were full of black built, when I took him to his first vet appointment on the 3-rd day after testing his poop turned out my poor baby had Giardia which is a intestinal infection that caused from eating another dogs poop or drinking water contaminated with feces and it takes 6-12 days to show in the dog poops and my poor baby has diarrhea and is already on two type of medication and I think this is to much for an eight weeks old puppy, I've been trying to contact them since Friday but no luck it goes streight to msg saying ( sorry the extension you are trying to reach is not available). My point is they don't care if the breeders are nasty and dirty people cause there is no inspector to check on them to see what kind of home or environment these pets are being raised? Bottom line I'm not happy with puppy spot it was my first and would be my last experience with them and I do not recommend Them, its been a week that i have my dog they told me I'll be contacted to register the puppy after 3 days nothing yet still waiting. It's all money based bussines they don't care about pets!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rita - We are deeply saddened to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot. We strive to provide a stress-free and happy experience for all our puppies AND puppy parents and truly apologize for what sounds like the complete opposite. We never want our puppy parents to feel as if we're not available to them every step of the way and we should have and could have done better. We are 100% dogs first here at PuppySpot and we absolutely care about how every one of our puppies are being cared for whether with their breeder or their new puppy parent. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that Boomer tested positive for Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, a member of our dedicated team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with Benny, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/15/2019
Richard D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Dachshund

Liberty Bella (F/K/A Jenna)

Absolutely amazing experience. From the initial website search, the concierge service and high level communication to the day we said hello to our new family member, you can tell that this organization loves animals. Thank you for all you have done. What a beautiful little girl. You can tell that she was well cared for by her breeder. Her outgoing personality is a perfect fit for us.