PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,898 verified reviews

11,898 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,138
  • 4 Stars
    1,435
  • 3 Stars
    567
  • 2 Stars
    295
  • 1 Star
    463
01/08/2020
LaToya G.
New Mexico | Breed: Shichon

Puppy Arrival

Puppy came safe and sound. Couldn't ask for better customer service.

01/07/2020
Danielle W.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great

I was skeptical buying a puppy online. I had a fantastic experience with Puppyspit. Everyone I dealt with was prompt and got back to me. I even changed the credit card I used and they refunded me promptly and let me switch my payment option. Very professional and I had great follow up with everyone and I received my pup exactly as I was told I would... flight details everything aligned the way I was told. Great experience me would buy from them again and the breeder was great as well! Would highly recommend

01/07/2020
Dennis N.
New York | Breed: Bernedoodle

Our experience with puppyspot

We knew the breed of dog we wanted so the web site was very easy to use. Once we selected our new puppy the puppyspot team was great. They were very helpful and kept us informed of the arrangements to get our new family to us Great experience

01/07/2020
Patrice C.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

You're a CHAMP!!

Great services and thank you!

01/07/2020
Dr. Frances S.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Sweetest, healthiest puppy ever!

I have always shared my life with a dog and have loved them all but my puppy from PuppySpot is truly the best natured and healthiest puppy I have ever had. Everyone has been so kind and helpful in the process and I highly recommend my extraordinary service!

01/05/2020
Justin R.
Alabama | Breed: Morkie

Morkie for Christmas 2019

Thanks!!

01/05/2020
Debbie F.
New York | Breed: Weimaraner

Perfect puppy

We couldn’t be happier. The entire process was so smooth and easy. Our puppy couldn’t be better. He is beautiful, happy and completes our family.

01/05/2020
Rachel C.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Absolutely wonderful experience with PuppySpot

We are so thrilled with PuppySpot’s customer service and our two new puppies. I would highly recommend going through them to bring your new fur baby home.

01/05/2020
Bryan K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Morkie

Awesome service! Extremely happy with

Awesome service! Extremely happy with the puppy we got. Would recommend 100%

01/05/2020
Rosemary G.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Great service! Very caring people!

I was impressed with the wonderful service I received Oriell was great.

01/05/2020
Emma S.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing experience!!!

Loved my experience with puppyspot! They were extremely transparent and honest throughout the whole process and made getting a Christmas puppy the best!

01/04/2020
JAMIE H.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Bambi

Puppy spot was very easy to work with, always returned my calls or emails. My granddaughter absolutely loved her new puppy!!! Had a few issues, but it was just miscommunication between breeder and puppy spot. I would absolutely use puppy spot for another puppy!!

01/04/2020
Susan M.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Dachshund puppy purchase

Despite all the fraud occurring w online dog purchases, this was the most reliable and dependable organization to use, furthermore work me through on every progressive step by step on what to expect and deal w new puppy purchase from flight and after receiving pup “how to’s” raise a pup... thank you

01/04/2020
Crystal H.
Nevada | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Our puppy is amazing

Great experience. Smooth and easy, it was great to know you are getting a quality purchase without worrying about a thing

01/03/2020
Emy M R.
Colorado | Breed: Bernedoodle

We LOVE our Puppy!

Puppyspot helped us find the perfect puppy for our family. It was a great experience and would highly recommend. Thank you!

01/03/2020
Robert R.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Great experience good response even

Great experience good response even after receiving the puppy

01/03/2020
Karen M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

Working with Puppy Spot

Everything seemed very professional but I think you could use some improvement on sending the itinerary to us sooner. We planned to pick our puppy up at one airport but then it was scheduled for an airport further from our home. We needed time to arrange child care so we could make the 100 mile trip to the airport and was only given 24 hour notice. Then when we went to the airport, we were told that we were to pick up the puppy in the baggage claim office. We waited for over an hour after the plane landed to find out the the puppy was brought to another part of the airport so we had to go back to our car, pay the parking lot fee, and try to find the building where they had taken our puppy. By then it was dark and hard to find. We finally found the building the puppy was taken to which was about 1/4 mile from the airport

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - We appreciate you taking the time to share your candid review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience picking up your puppy from the airport. Our team works very hard to accommodate to our puppy parents’ preferences, however, coordinating travel for our furry little ones can sometimes be tricky, which is why we always ask for two airport choices from our puppy parents as we did with you and unfortunately due to flight availability we had to resort to your second preference. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We will also share your feedback back airline to help them improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

01/03/2020
Ingrid C.
Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Puppy is awesome

My grandkids just got a new sibling to have fun with in the backyard finally and she’s playful

01/02/2020
Victoria G.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

After Care is horrendous

I wasted I was due a refund for the travel fee as I collected the puppy from the breeder as they were fairly close. However after over a month of chasing repeatedly I still have not received the refund, I am always told (5 times now) they will forward my message to the relevant department who will call me back but they never do.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. As a puppy parent, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case. While our recent communications with you have confirmed that your refund has been received, we should've done a better job of setting the proper expectation. Refunds can take up to 5 business days to be processed and we apologize if that wasn't thoroughly explained. Please know that our service did not end with the delivery of your puppy, you have joined the PuppySpot family and we'll continue to be here for you every step of the way!

01/02/2020
Ronnie R.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor Communication

On my initial call I was told Puppy Spot was able to make finding a new puppy easy and seamless. I would be assigned a rep that would walk me through the process and all would be good. This was not the case. I consistently complained about the lack of communication and was only treated as being unreasonable. Each time I'd complain that someone promised a return call but didn't follow up, another staff member would tell me that Puppy Spot was just looking out for me. I would explain I was not upset about the issue with the puppy's health & travel but the lack of communication. Those statements would go ignored and they would begin reviewing the company policy about the puppy's health and travel, making the situation worse. As a business owner, dealing with adversity is a common task and I assured them I understood why the puppy could not be shipped. Your team made me feel as if I was putting them out when I called asking for an update. Usually I'd hear "I haven't heard from the breeder, let me call and I will call you back." The next communication I had with your team was when I would call and say that no one called me back. Using your App did not help and I received very slow responses. I received my puppy and happy with him. They experience was very frustrating, unprofessional, and did not meet my expectations. I would not recommend your company for these reasons.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronnie - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!