PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,190 verified reviews

9,190 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,182
  • 4 Stars
    1,059
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
02/12/2019
John R A.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

Absolutly Right choice

I went into this with a bit of fear. I haven't used an outside source to help locate the right puppy for us. But the has been an incredible experience. Knowledge, caring and helpful. I'm so happy we partnered with this team.

02/12/2019
Richard H.
Washington | Breed: Poodle

Miniature Poodle purchase

We have nothing but high praises fir Puppy Spot from site to love in our home. Every aspect was very professional, and well handled. Excellent in all repects!

02/12/2019
Bruce B.
North Dakota | Breed: Beagle

My name is Debbie Bowen & my boyfriend is Bruce Zander

Great website and wonderful customer service. We bought a beautiful purebred Beagle named River and we absolutely LOVE him!!!

02/12/2019
Beatriz M.
New York | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Mu puppy purchase

Puppy spot , was very help full and transparent on the purchase of our new puppy. I will refer puppy spot to every one looking for a new pet. We are very happy with Buddy .

02/12/2019
George A.
Ohio | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellent process and highly professional

Excellent process and highly professional

02/12/2019
Lory H.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lory - Honest feedback from customers like you is very important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but it also gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to speak with you to learn more about your PuppySpot experience. We look forward to speaking with you very soon!

02/12/2019
Torri S.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My new puppy

I absolutely love her and she’s so adorable. When she got to my house, I fell in love! She’s tiny too. She’s been doing so good with her training that she loves when she gets her treat. Thank you Puppyspot & Nicole at Puppyspot for helping me through it all!

02/12/2019
Christie H.

Meeko

My puppy is great, however during travel they did not put him in the plane according to instructions nor did they remember to call and inform me and I drove in an ice storm waited 3 hours for a pup that never got on plane. For the amount of money spent to purchase and fly sight unseen except a picture and except the pup knowing he has a small hernia that need fixed at my cost then that and not one bit of compensation offered for anything. Had to take more time off to get him the next day. Very disappointed with customer service love him but will never buy this way again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christie - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival time for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We understand your time is valuable and we could've done a better job of communicating your pups travel delay with you. We truly apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Since receiving your feedback, our operations supervisor has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could help. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

02/11/2019
Sam D.
Arizona | Breed: Portuguese Water Dog

NOT REAL HAPPY

Zoey is a great puppy. But she was miserable when we got her. Having experienced ear problems with our current PWD we knew what she was going thought. A constant scratching at both ears. A constant teary eye. After seeing the vet, we were 100% correct infected ears. So the flight from Ohio to AZ did not help her condition. The eye problem we knew it was infected but did not know if it was directly related to the ears, but it wasn't, just an eye infection. Now we have an excellent vet bill.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sam - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

02/11/2019
Tammy D.
Oregon | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Exceptional

The process was exceptional. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We are so happy with our new fur baby.

02/11/2019
Jane E.
Florida | Breed: Siberian Husky

Siberian Husky

Although I love my Siberian Husky puppy, I am extremely disappointed in the process. Once I made the call to inquire about the puppy and then purchased him, I did not hear back from the gentlemen I spoke to again. Although he said to call or email him anytime if I had any questions, which I did, I never heard back from him. The simple information I asked about the breeder was false. The puppy came from a different State than advised. I had to continually call to get confiramtion that the air travel was all set and scheduled. Extremely disappointed. The Customer Service is way below par and I do not think I would recommend using this type of service. For the amount of money we are investing in our puppy, the Customer Service should have been much higher.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - We rely on feedback from customers like you and appreciate you taking the time to candidly share it with us. It's especially troubling since it's the exact opposite of the experience we want our puppy parents to have while welcoming home a furry family member. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more, see how we can help and see where we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/11/2019
Julie W.
Alabama | Breed: Rottweiler

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

We are so happy and pleased with our experience with PuppySpot. They were and are there every step of the way. Our pup exceeded our expectations she is amazing. Having been a breeder in the past I wish we had known about PuppySpot back then. I will recommend PuppySpot to anybody looking for a furbaby.

02/11/2019
Pamela D.
Alabama | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Very pleased

Very pleased

02/11/2019
Andy S.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

puppy spot review

puppy spot review

02/11/2019
Tashmier M.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Puppy Spot

A very reliable, honest company to get a pure bred puppy from

02/11/2019
Pascal T.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Precious!!

We are delighted with our new Puppy. He is gorgeous! His behaviour is as described. He gets on well with our 12 years old Golden Retriever. Now, it is up to us to train him the best we can. The advisors at Puppyspot were Fantastic, proactive, great listeners to our needs... The Travel arrangements were very well organized. Everything was so easy! So far sooooo Good!

02/11/2019
Melissa Michelle C.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Snuggles recent purchase

We are over the moon for Snuggles!!! She is beautiful and fits right in! I wanted to offer some feedback on my experience with PuppySpot! Over all I am pleased! My exchange with Jordan McMullen has been awesome! These are some issues that could be better I did not receive the info I requested regarding Snuggles actual birthdate and vaccines given and on what day. Not sure why there has been such a disconnect of info, emails and phone calls. I’ve received multiple phone calls from different reps and no one on the same page. When calling the hold time has been up tp 10 minutes and no way to reach anyone directly. As a concierge dog service at this price point one representative managing the whole process start to finish would be a more personal approach. It's an adoption of a life long family member that we don't get to meet before purchase and feeling secure about the process especially shipping on a plane is everything! Thanks so much! Michelle

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thanks for your honest feedback. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and most importantly, ensure you are provided with all of your pup's details. You joined a community when we matched you with Snuggles, and we look forward to speaking with you soon!

02/11/2019
Rhonda J.
Maryland | Breed: Siberian Husky

Journey

My Siberian husky is a delight and I love the dog very much He is mellow playful rewarding and sweet very smart and healthy with a little diarrhea but he has seen the vet and he will be a great puppy I am so pleased with the service and the only change I would have is to inform the customer pick up is at cargo it saves a lot of confusion at arrival otherwise we are great friends with a great future ahead Thank you for your time and your support during a positive puppy search I will recommend you to anyone thanks for a lifelong friend and joy in my home Rhonda Jones

02/11/2019
Angela j.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

My Doxi

I was looking for a purebreed mini Daschund for over a year and finally resorted to going on-line( internet), I was afraid of purchasing a dog at the prices they were asking but it turned out to be a dream come true. Now only did Puppyspot stay in constant touch with me.. my dog was flown in flawlessly, she's very healthy and is as adorable and fun-loving as her Puppyspot video. Puppyspot also requested a Vet check up at arrival to ensure she arrived in great healt.,Someone calls to register her through AKC, also had someone on call when we had questions. I passed this company on to my family and friends and we will continue doing business with this company. Thanks Pupoysopt!

02/11/2019
Eric R.
Alaska | Breed: Goldendoodle

Poor communication, great puppy

I found that the communication from puppyspot was very poorly managed; I had to travel from Alaska to the lower 48 in order to get my pup (expensive trip) from somewhere they could ship him. Well, the flights were canceled for animals out of the Midwest; puppyspot didn’t let me know until the day after the embargo was declared - at which point I had already left to get him, thus I had to buy a second ticket at considerable expense to get him 10 days later. All my requests for some financial relief due to their communication break were ignored (I get it, they don’t want to buy my ticket, but they should have helped out on the second ticket considering they failed to tell me about my pups canceled flight!). Due to my traveling circumstances, I requested multiple times to speak directly with the breeder to coordinate the travel - in order to avoid the exact thing that happened - but those requests were rebuffed until I asked three times.. as a side note: the breeder said that they had also been frustrated on PuppySpot’s communication with this litter (implying better work with other litters in the past?). So ultimately, my experience was likely the exception to the rule, but it was frustrating and took more effort than it should have. But I love my puppy. He’s the best, and the puppy concierge found him for us within 5 minutes.. literally, from the time my son entered some info online there was someone on the phone sending us photos of goldendoodle puppies! Made finding a puppy easy. So, thanks for that.. Bottom line: it’s easy, and you will probably have an easier time than I did.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric - Thanks for your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy should be an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to extremely cold temperatures at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, the airline decided to switch his flight to a later time when it was safer for him to fly. That said, we could have done a better job communicating your pups travel with you. Since receiving your feedback, a dedicated team member has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help. We are thrilled to hear that your pup arrived safe and is already so loved. As promised, we are committed to being by your side, until your concerns have been resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!