PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,207 verified reviews

9,207 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,199
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
02/13/2019
Heather L.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Mila's Trip Home

From the very first inquiry about our new baby, Mila, the staff at Puppy spot did an excellent job. Getting all the initial information, payment, travel plans, and even her new puppy exam taken care of and turned in was a piece of cake. The staff walked us through every step of the way. We are extremely grateful for our new puppy and appreciate Puppy Spot making all the small tasks as easy as possible. Thank you so much!

02/13/2019
Joyce D.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Dog not Happy

You promise a cuddly puppy with lots of puppy kisses. My beautiful puppy bites constantly, does not want to snuggle and does not kiss. He acts ferrel and not socialized at all. Not my first puppy, something amiss. Not Happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - Thanks for your feedback. We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. As exciting as it also is for your new pup, don't forget that it’s a big change for a puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for him to adjust to his new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home. A member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we could help. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll continue to be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's blossoming progress from you in the near future.

02/13/2019
Taylor S.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Excellent service !!!!!!

Everyone was so helpful, my puppy arrived safe and the process was so easy

02/13/2019
Michael H.
Alaska | Breed: Goldendoodle

Pretty good but not great

For starters I will preface this by saying I am located in Alaska. When I first got an account manager he was extremely unresponsive and did not listen to any of my suggestions/preferences. After prolonging the arrival of my puppy I was then switched to a woman named Lindsay who was excellent and made everything very smooth and easy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael – Thank you for trusting to find your new best friend! Although, we are pleased to hear that your Puppy Manager, Lindsay was able to turn your experience around, we are extremely sorry that your initial impression was unsatisfactory. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. We take your feedback seriously, as it allows us to improve and better serve our prospective and current puppy parents. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, and as promised we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!

02/13/2019
Briana G.
Mississippi | Breed: Poodle

Not Perfect...but Worth It.

We recently purchased a toy poodle named Prince from puppyspot. We bought him on a Monday and the rep was very helpful and nice, but I was told delivery would be that Friday. After hearing nothing from the travel dept, I finally called them on Thursday afternoon. I was told that delivery was scheduled for the following Tuesday, but that they had no further details. On Monday afternoon, I again had to make the call to get the details and flight arrangements. I was getting a little concerned that I'd been scammed....but Prince arrived as scheduled and he's just precious! Even though, he'd had a vet check in his home state, our vet found an ear infection and some roundworms that were easily treated. Not a perfect experience, however, I would recommend puppy spot to anyone looking for their very own fur baby!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Briana - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're sorry to hear that your pup wasn't feeling well shortly after his arrival. Once we received your feedback a team member was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. We're thrilled to hear that Prince is doing well and thriving in his new "furever" home. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup and we will continue to be here for you both throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else you need.

02/13/2019
Brian B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great customer service.

Great customer service.

02/13/2019
Chambrie Y.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Couldn’t be happier with our

Couldn’t be happier with our little guy. We were well taken care of by the staff before and after his arrival.

02/13/2019
Jacqueline (Jacki) M.
Florida | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Thank you Puppy Spot ... we love our little Sam (formerly Millie!)

Our puppy concierge, Ryan, was very helpful and the process was a lot of fun! It is an exciting time for us and we are so happy to welcome our mini Ausiedoodle, Sam, into our home. She is sitting right at my feet as I write this! The whole experience was great ... but, there could have been less anxiety awaiting her arrival. I felt that information was very slow in coming once we selected Millie (now Sam) and you received payment. Things such as her current food, flight arrangements, and then recommendations from you re Nutri cal, Pedialyte, NuVet Plus all arrived the day before and the day she was to arrive ... a little late! I am happy to report that her flight came in on time and we were so happy to see her. She was happy, alert ... and her cage was clean! Such a good girl. There were two other puppies arriving on her flight from puppy spot ... what a surprise. We were all excited! I have already recommended PuppySpot to others!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline – Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. We are thrilled to hear that your new best friend, Sam arrived safe and is already so loved! You joined the PuppySpot family when we matched you with your new pup, so please don’t hesitate to call us if there is any way we can be helpful!

02/13/2019
Rose L.
Florida | Breed: Designer Breeds

Braveheart

I am so happy with my baby.Everyone was wonderful helping with all the details and keeping me updated on the process of getting him to me.The breeder contacted me with info on him and to make sure he was well after his journey here.I searched for yrs for a puppy that was a maltese pom.he is healthy and happy. My vet said his health and prior vet records were excellent.I recomend puppy spot to anyone looking for a healthy happy baby

02/13/2019
Jeffrey S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Damon/Xuma

Damon is a wonderful F1 medium golden doodle. All arrangements went as planned and he has been checked by our local vet. He appears to be a wonderful, happy and healthy little puppy. Thank you, Jeff and Kim

02/13/2019
Demetric B.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Love my Siberian Husky!

Not going to lie, I was sceptical at first when I saw the price tag and read the reviews but from the first phone call all the way up to now the service alone is worth the price. The hand hold you the entire way, AND give you check in calls after you get the puppy just to make sure everything is going well. If you can afford it, I definitely recommend

02/13/2019
Elaine C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent service

Wonderful experience in getting my puppy home. Helpful staff & friendly too.

02/13/2019
Karen L.
Arizona | Breed: Pomeranian

Pomeranian puppy

Everyone at Puppy Spot were very professional and kind and very helpful. I would recommend them in a heartbeat. Thanks so much. Karen and Brody Oxoxo

02/13/2019
Robert B.
California | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Puppy Spot rating

I received two beautiful puppies thanks to Puppy Spot

02/13/2019
Sandra K.
Iowa | Breed: Goldendoodle

It was a wonderful experience

Great communications, great sensitivity, and excellent follow up.

02/13/2019
Nicole S C.

we have been looking for

we have been looking for a puppy for a long time the people at puppy spot were very helpful & knowledgable & kind, we are happy with puppy spot as everybody returned calls with the info we needed. kishsa and amber especially. we liked the communication between the breeder & puppyspot they found the right puppy for us.

02/12/2019
Janet G.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

I FOUND MY PERFECT FUR BABY

Thank you for making it so easy to find my perfect pet mate. Your web site is excellent! Anthony was very helpful too!

02/12/2019
Khaled B.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

very well done

very well done

02/12/2019
Kim D.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Pomeranian

Pomeranian

02/12/2019
Rosemary M.
New Jersey | Breed: Pomsky

Good service, caters to pet’s and new owner’s well-being

I found PuppySpot to be a caring organization, especially since pups are often shipped some distance. They also care about the future owner and their concerns. The pups are indeed screened for wellness and breeders are carefully monitored, as I found out in my particular experience. One goof by PuppySpot...they neglected to tell me that my pup’s transport was changed to a later flight. Luckily the dispatcher at Delta cargo informed us when we were there and we followed up with PuppySpot and the airline. All worked out...most importantly, pup arrived safe and sound.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with our entire travel team to help them to improve, too. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!