PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
11/12/2019
Jill H.
Illinois | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Good Dealings

Everything went very smooth from the time I inquired, to the time I decided all the way through pick up and even after we brought our puppy home.

11/12/2019
Veronica B.
Washington | Breed: Bichonpoo

Wonderful Puppies

I went to PuppySpot because they didn’t have the specific dog in my state. I’m so happy to welcome, Loki, the Poochon. He was really nervous when I picked him up at the airport but after a few days and a vet check up, he is healthy and energetic. Puppyspot was there all through the process before and after I got Loki to make sure he adjust to his new home. Thank you!

11/12/2019
Grant A.
Georgia | Breed: Labradoodle

very professional and helpful! great service

Would highly recommend puppyspot, we enjoyed the experience from start to finish!

11/12/2019
Lenita B.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

My experience with PuppySpot from

My experience with PuppySpot from the beginning to end was excellent. I love how PuppySpot sent notification on my App and through email checking on my puppy once he was home and to make sure he made it home.

11/11/2019
Gladys Tania H.
Colorado | Breed: Pomeranian

Great Service

Puppy has kennel cough and they have been in touch and are taking care of everything with the health guarantee. They are true to their word!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gladys -Just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian shortly before traveling home to you, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Given all of that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved and throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/11/2019
sharon c.
California | Breed: Maltese

Boston a Maltese Puppy

Purchasing was very professional; however getting specific information about when Boston would arrive, the airline and specifics regarding how to prepare the food left on top of the carrier was difficult to obtain.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and taking the time to share your candid feedback, without it we wouldn’t be able to improve and do our very best for our puppies and puppy parents. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/11/2019
David L.
Washington | Breed: Schipperke

Great

Everything went smooth our puppy got a direct flight with the home town airline (Alaska). He is very healthy & happy Thank you Dave

11/11/2019
Matt R.
Rhode Island | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent experience.

We received a beautiful, healthy lab puppy from Puppy Spot. We are extremely impressed with the breeder. This is one of the best decisions our family has made. I highly recommend Puppy Spot.

11/11/2019
Phil L.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Sweet puppy.

I would love to give 5 stars since we love our beautiful puppy. But when he arrived he was pooping blood and was found to have giardia (worms). He is fine now but I was a little surprised.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Phil - Thank you for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! We were sorry to hear that your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick which is why our service extends way beyond just the delivery of your puppy, and we have a dedicated health team to address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We're so thrilled your pup is feeling better and has settled in and thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/10/2019
Debora O.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Wonderful experience.

We got the most beautiful golden retriever

11/10/2019
Tanya K.
South Dakota | Breed: Pomsky

Great service on Gizmo formally Blake

It took us 3 years to find that one special puppy.. Thanks to puppy spot we have the one we have been looking for.. They made everything easy to understand. And tho the puppy was Expensive ..He is worth every penny. Thank You for proving a wonderful service..

11/10/2019
Larry P.
North Carolina | Breed: Boston Terrier

Puppy

People were not very Helpful and everything i was told they didn't follow though with it. I'm very unhappy with this company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Larry - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Shortly after receiving your feedback, a member of our Client Services team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right.

11/09/2019
Bill M.
Washington | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

HEALTHY PUPPY

The quality of our puppy was excellent; travel chaperone and all aspects of delivery of puppy were excellent; definite disconnect regarding communication between breeder and PuppySpot! We were advised on three separate conversations that this puppy was POTTY TRAINED!! Puppy IS NOT potty trained at all and this would have been a deal breaker! Also it would’ve been good to know that there would be another $500 cost to receive microchip activation and other amenities. For these reasons is the 2-star review. Love the healthy puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bill - We are proud to offer a transparent, trusted option for prospective puppy parents to add a furry family member to their home and want to assure you that you were never lied to by anyone on our team at any point in your relationship with PuppySpot. While some crate training and potty training had begun while with his breeder, like any puppy in a new environment, he may need time to get used to his surroundings. We have no doubt that with ongoing training and a bit of patience, your puppy will thrive in his new home We are also proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home.

11/09/2019
Polly B.
North Carolina | Breed: Cockapoo

PuppySpot review for Prince aka/BUBBY

Bubby is everything we had hoped for. He arrived safe and sound. The response from Paul was exceptional. The Puppyspot ap is a bit slow considering the time it takes to get questions answered. To date, I have had no contact with the breeder or anyone in Indiana where Bubby came from.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Polly - Thanks very much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find a furry family member from a screened and vetted responsible breeder. That said, we are always happy to connect our prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives and then more directly shortly after and we're disappointed to learn you did not know this was not an option. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/09/2019
Aracely H.

Great service

Delivery day was a bit challenging but we got out new member of family and very happy with him:) a little skeptical at first but at the end it all work out. Thank you Puppy Spot

11/09/2019
Yavett S.

Ok experience ...

I can’t say it was amazing but it surely could have been better. Kinda feel like once the sale is made, they do as little as possible for the new owner. Questions that’s asked are not responded to and we kind of feel like they don’t care once they get our money. We were told they were sending us a puppypak which had a leash, bowls and toys in it. They charged us $179 for it and it was something that you can buy at your local Walmart for less than $50. They didn’t ask us if we wanted to purchase it, they told us they were sending it. Until my financing was calculated, I had no idea we were paying for it because we would have passed on that. I do have to admit they were very attentive via the phone when they thought they might lose the sale, our sales person called me 2-3 times a day until they received approved financing papers. I didn’t even know how much I was being approved for, only that they wanted $200 from me over what our financing was for. Sales sent me a link to pay the balance and then there was dead silence on the phone, I explained that I was at work and wouldn’t be able to do it right then. I was told that I’d likely lose the puppy I wanted if I didn’t do it right away. I was told my puppy was coming in from Minneapolis, but wasn’t told he started in Ohio first. Long flights for an 11 week old puppy by himself. If I had known I would have made arrangements to fly to Minneapolis to get him. On a positive note ... well, he’s a healthy, energetic puppy that fits in very well with our former family of 1 pup. I think my advice to future purchasers ... if you have to hunt them down for answers to your questions then it’s not the right deal for you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Yavette - First and foremost, we are thrilled your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our main priority! We appreciate your candid feedback and we're sorry for what sounds like a really frustrating experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel the way you do which is why a member or team quickly reached out to you to learn more and see how we could help. Our team also offered to refund the unwanted pup pack in full upon receipt. Our relationship began when we matched you with your pup, it did not end, we will continue to be here for both of you as you need us!

11/09/2019
Rebecca B.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Everyone I dealt with was

Everyone I dealt with was exceptional!

11/08/2019
Kristen L. Z.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Highly Recommend

My husband and I had been wanting a puppy for months. I finally stumbled upon PuppySpot and fell in love with one of the puppies. The people at PuppySpot were extremely accessible and incredibly helpful. i had more information, more tips and recommendations than I could have imagined. All of my questions were answered in a timely manner and my puppy arrived happy and healthy with the sweetest letter from her breeder. Her vet check came out glowing and she’s been the best little addition to our family! So glad we found PuppySpot and could not be more grateful for all their help through the process!

11/08/2019
Alma S.
Rhode Island | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Such an easy process!!

From beginning to the arrival of my puppy, everyone was so professional and helpful. No matter how silly my questions I always got a quick response. because my puppy would have three plane changes to get here, they made sure she had an in cabin chaperone so she would be well taken care of!! After my puppy arrived, I received a call asking how things were going. What a surprise to know they weren’t just making a sale!!

11/08/2019
Wesley L.
Alabama | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great experience, great puppuy!!

Great experience, great puppuy!!