X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,175 verified reviews

      9,175 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,168
      • 4 Stars
        1,058
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      02/14/2019
      Russell W.
      Georgia | Breed: Beagle

      Extremely unorganized

      We actually ordered 2 puppies from PS, and EACH TIME we were supposed to pick up one of the puppies the puppy didn’t arrive. For the first puppy we had 2 different PS employees tell us the same date that the puppy would be here and that the day before he got here someone would call us to make sure we were ready. Both me and my wife took off work only to be disappointed and upset bc NO ONE called us to tell us that the puppy wouldn’t be here for another week. Seriously!!!! You let people take off work and get their kids all excited only to be upset bc there was ZERO communication from PS that what we were told was not true. Needless to say our 3 kids were extremely upset and disappointed that the puppy that was supposed to replace their 19 year old dog that died a few weeks earlier on Christmas Day. Then, with the second puppy my wife and I took off work again only to show up at the airport and be told that the puppy wasn’t there, even though PS told us it would be. SO for a second time our kids were heartbroken AGAIN.... We are pleased with the puppies but very displeased with PS’s lack of organization and communication. I would highly recommend using a different organization than PS, unless you like taking off work for no reason, losing money, paying a ridiculous amount for a puppy, and having your kids get their hearts broken.... P.S. Don’t believe PS when they say that someone will very cordially call you to tell you about your puppies registration, bc what really happens is PS has this money grubbing 3rd party vendor call you and tell you that you owe over $500 to get your registration. PuppySpot NEVER AGAIN!!!!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Russell - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is very exciting and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused for you and your family. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled, too, as was the case in your situation due to extreme weather conditions. At PuppySpot we believe we serve our customers best by putting your puppy's health and well being first. That said, we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you, and apologize for not updating you sooner. Regarding the registration for your pup, PuppySpot is proud to offer each and every new puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to contact you via phone and email, to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help make this right. We understand what a huge privilege it is to help you find your new furry family member and we look forward to speaking with you very soon!

      02/14/2019
      Kurt C.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Saint Bernard

      Gage

      All was well except the lack of communication, and info for pick up

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Kurt - We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we are disappointed to learn that we have failed you. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

      02/14/2019
      Wendie B.
      California | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Beautiful pup

      I was terified that. I made a mistake buying a pup on the internet. Jenniffer was great at explaining the process and informing me of the issues with the polar vortex. Enzo (Tucker) had some travel issues that were extremely stressful due to a mistake from the airlines ( not Puppyspot) she got on the phone and did the best she could. He arrived safe and we absolutely adore him

      02/14/2019
      cristiane c.
      Connecticut | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      love my gibbs

      i was so scared i was going to fall into that 1 star review but since the min i filled out my "interested in more info" guillermo and mikayli were wonderful and always a call or email away! loved their service and will be buying another yorkie to join gibbs :) RECOMMEND COMPLETELy!

      02/14/2019
      Jason M.
      California | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Shiba Inu puppy

      My pup is amazing, very happy and healthy. I’m very pleased with puppy spot! Thanks.

      02/14/2019
      Debbie W.
      Washington | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      From only a Picture

      I got a healthy puppy that arrived safe.......and is soooo cute! Thanks to Kevin who followed up my initial contact. My puppy will be a little smaller dog than I really wanted but my fault for not paying closer attention to the weight of the parents whose pictures were shown to me when I asked to see them. I would be best to see all of there animals in person but if your heart is broken and you must have a puppy now thru the internet Puppyspot is a good way to do it.

      02/14/2019
      Shelley B.
      Texas | Breed: Morkie

      Top notch start to finish

      I loved everything about Puppy Spot. From the first contact, phone call, knowledgeable information. Keefe knows his stuff! He found my puppy and stayed in contact with me u til she came home. Everyone in travel and customer service were equally as great! I love my new family member. I feel she was hand picked just for me!

      02/14/2019
      Gabrielle R.
      South Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

      Mini Dachshund

      Ally, from PuppySpot is definitely so helpful with everything she’s able to do, from the second I found Luna she was right there helping me through the way.. it wasn’t until the day or 2 before she was supposed to come home where things started to get a little bumpy. Her flight was delayed due to weather conditions in the state she was coming from and was delayed coming for another 5 days, which isn’t in PuppySpot’s control. But I was told she would be with a puppy chaperone on the plane and I don’t think she was at all. Overall very happy with our puppy just wish it went a little smoother.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gabrielle - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy as that is our top priority. PuppySpot is proud to offer our puppy parents several traveling options specifically designed to meet the unique needs of both our puppies and puppy parents. Our travel packages differ in pricing and we apologize if there was any confusion surrounding the option you chose. After carefully reviewing your account, we can confidently assure you, that a puppy chaperone was not included in the package purchased. That said, we made sure that your puppy traveled home on a pet-friendly airplane in a pet-safe plane compartment. Although our travel team works hard to get your puppy home as quickly as possible, it can sometimes be tricky. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. Due to unsafe weather conditions at the time and in the best interest of your puppy, your pup's flight was canceled, until it was safe for her to travel home. We understand how disappointing travel delays can be and we truly appreciate your patience. We value your feedback and a team member will be contacting you shortly to learn more about your experience and answer any questions you may have regarding your pup's journey home. You've joined a community when we match you with your puppy and we will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

      02/14/2019
      Gina D.
      Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Shiba Inu

      I worked with Puppy Spot who got me my 8 week old Shiba Inu puppy. They were pretty quick with response answers to any questions I asked, seemed genuine enough with me. They're only getting 4 stars instead of 5, because my puppy came to me with diarrhea.. a pretty bad case of it too. At first I thought it was because of his flight, and he was nervous about being away from his birth mother and so forth, but when he wouldn't eat anything and started to vomit on top of it, I had to take him to the emergency vets a day prior to his scheduled vet appointment, which got a little pricey, considering what I paid for him. But now with proper treatment and love he's doing much better.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gina - We appreciate you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your trust in us to find your new best friend. We were concerned to hear that your pup wasn’t feeling well shortly after his arrival. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as you notified us that your little one wasn’t feeling well, a member of our dedicated health team was quick to learn more, see how we can help and has been working with you closely ever since. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, we will continue to act as a source of support now and throughout your puppy parent journey.

      02/14/2019
      Lori S.
      California | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Our family is complete!

      We received Olive just before Christmas. She was delivered to our front door here in California all the way from Missouri. Drivers sent photos along the way and texted with updates until they arrived. Olive was so well adapted. We love her completely and she is thriving! Very happy!

      02/14/2019
      Ho H.
      Ohio | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

      Miniature Schnauzer- Trey

      Excellent service and very thorough about everything . Follow through was more than I expected. Trey arrived as promised with all the paperwork and In the timely manner as promised. Only thing I was annoying was dealing with the refistration with the AKC (trying to sell me a package for $578.00,. When I told her no she kept on lowering the price 4 times. I can tell over the phone that she was not happy with me because I wouldn’t buy anything from her) PuppySpot should not tell customers that they included AKc registration and then have them call to try and upsell especially when the AKC paperwork (highest amount was $79.95 and AKC trying to sell a package for $578.00!) very deceiving , especially if you don’t plan on breeding or plannning to use the pet for show.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ho - Thank you for your feedback. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team tried reaching out to you to learn more and see how we can help. We are always here for you and happy to help, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home!

      02/14/2019
      Crystal N.
      Arizona | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      Best Experience Ever!

      I would highly recommend this puppy locator service. It was been a very blessed experience for me. They are very professional and my puppy was perfect! I wouldn’t go anywhere else ever again.

      02/14/2019
      Ilia V.
      Connecticut | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Experience

      To be my first time on getting a new puppy I had a great experience with puppyspot. Me and my family are happy to have our puppy home. The customer service was awesome. Staff is great communicating. The travel chaperone did a great job by keeping posted all the time until my puppy arrival. I will definitely recommend puppyspot. Thank you again

      02/14/2019
      Amy S.
      Texas | Breed: Dachshund

      Great Customer Service

      The team at PuppySpot was very helpful and followed very quickly in my questions. Kept me informed every step of the way. Love my new puppy! Thank you

      02/14/2019
      Karen I.
      Texas | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Our little girl is great!

      Puppy spot helped us find our beautiful new fur baby. She is absolutely perfect. Everything worked smoothly and everyone was very helpful.

      02/14/2019
      Rowena R.
      Virginia | Breed: Pomsky

      Anika, now her name is Layka

      The puppy came very healthy and we adore her.

      02/13/2019
      Heather L.
      California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Mila's Trip Home

      From the very first inquiry about our new baby, Mila, the staff at Puppy spot did an excellent job. Getting all the initial information, payment, travel plans, and even her new puppy exam taken care of and turned in was a piece of cake. The staff walked us through every step of the way. We are extremely grateful for our new puppy and appreciate Puppy Spot making all the small tasks as easy as possible. Thank you so much!

      02/13/2019
      Joyce D.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Dog not Happy

      You promise a cuddly puppy with lots of puppy kisses. My beautiful puppy bites constantly, does not want to snuggle and does not kiss. He acts ferrel and not socialized at all. Not my first puppy, something amiss. Not Happy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joyce - Thanks for your feedback. We understand the anticipation and excitement involved in meeting your new furry family member. As exciting as it also is for your new pup, don't forget that it’s a big change for a puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for him to adjust to his new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home. A member of our team was quick to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we could help. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll continue to be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to more "pupdates" on your pup's blossoming progress from you in the near future.

      02/13/2019
      Taylor S.
      California | Breed: Pomsky

      Excellent service !!!!!!

      Everyone was so helpful, my puppy arrived safe and the process was so easy

      02/13/2019
      Michael H.
      Alaska | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Pretty good but not great

      For starters I will preface this by saying I am located in Alaska. When I first got an account manager he was extremely unresponsive and did not listen to any of my suggestions/preferences. After prolonging the arrival of my puppy I was then switched to a woman named Lindsay who was excellent and made everything very smooth and easy!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Michael – Thank you for trusting to find your new best friend! Although, we are pleased to hear that your Puppy Manager, Lindsay was able to turn your experience around, we are extremely sorry that your initial impression was unsatisfactory. We strive to provide a positive, stress-free experience for prospective puppy parents and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case at any point in your experience with us. We take your feedback seriously, as it allows us to improve and better serve our prospective and current puppy parents. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, and as promised we will continue to be here for you both, every step of the way!