PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
08/01/2020
Amanda F.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Puppy spot was great! They

Puppy spot was great! They were very helpful in getting our delicious puppy. Considering we are in middle of pandemic, the communication was great. Our puppy has the nicest temperament and was well taken care of by the breeder. I would definitely use them again if and when we get another puppy. Puppy Spot made the process very easy! :)

08/01/2020
Patricia F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

PuppySpot was great to use

PuppySpot was great to use to find our new member of our family!

08/01/2020
Meredith G.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love our Chocolate Lab puppy !!

Best experience ever! We had a seamless placement of our chocolate lab. The site/app was easy to work with and everything went according to their puppy schedule. We also asked for additional pictures and received those as well. She has been so sweet and lovable ( great disposition) and is a great addition to our family!! ❤️

08/01/2020
MaryAnn R.
California | Breed: Beagle

We love our Beagle! There

We love our Beagle! There was a slight delay in her arrival but we were warned that may happen due to COVID. Once travel plans were confirmed, all arrangements went as communicated. So happy to have our beagle home!

08/01/2020
Emiliano S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

The road to happiness made easy!

We had our youngest boy longing for a puppy for years yet his mom had proved allergic to them. We had made up our mind: a Goldendoodle. But where to start? Who to trust? And how long a period ahead of us until we got enough insights as far as the best course to take. Come Puppyspot: Flawless! Diligent, reliable, caring, responsive and the list goes on. Rocky, a gorgeous healthy 8-week old Goldendoodle has been with us for roughly two weeks and we are immensely happy, but we are specially grateful to those at Puppyspot for making a big family decision, safe, smooth and simple. Cheers!

08/01/2020
Simona P.
California | Breed: Havanese

Thank You All:)

Thank You All:)

08/01/2020
GEORGE T.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot delivered on everything they

PuppySpot delivered on everything they promised. They got our new puppy to us sound and safe and what a great little puppy we got. He is awesome! Thank you PuppySpot!

08/01/2020
Suzanne O.
New Jersey | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Got TWO Pembroke Welsh Corgis

Got TWO Pembroke Welsh Corgis in the past two weeks from two different breeders. Extremely pleased with the purchase process, transport and post purchase communication from Puppyspot. Even MORE happy with our two new boys!! We’re in love.

08/01/2020
Deborah P.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Michael was a very caring

Michael was a very caring and great driver. Zeus was in excellent condition and very happy no trauma at all. Thank you for being such a great company. Your puppy managers very helpful and answered all my questions.

07/31/2020
Vivek R.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

Not satisfied with breeder

Delayed responses from the breeder throughout the process. Puppy came home without any of the requested/promised items - food, blanket, etc. Puppy was in a very filthy physical condition when he arrived home. He was in his own poop for hours. In addition to all this the puppy box we ordered via puppyspot was not size appropriate for a small dog. The toys and the bed are sized for a medium/large breed dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vivek - We were concerned by your feedback and to that end a member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we could help. We would also like to apologize for the way your puppy arrived. While we understand your puppy may have soiled herself while in route to your home, we want to assure you that your puppy was not traveling in her own filth for hours. Your puppy traveled via airplane prior to her delivery to your door, and immediately upon arrival your puppy (like all PuppySpot puppies) was cleaned up before going into the car service. While we try our best to ensure your pup is as clean as possible upon arrival, as living breathing beings, pups can sometimes have accidents right before going home. This is why our team always asks that our puppy parents are prepared with wipes and other essential items that a new puppy may need. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you both every step of the way!

07/31/2020
Sara H.
Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Nutmeg the Corgi

My experience with PuppySpot was great. They did a good job of keeping me updated on the process and delivered her as expected. Nutmeg is an adorable new member of the family.

07/31/2020
Deryset C.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

While I am very happy

While I am very happy with my puppy, I am not with the service that I have received from PuppySpot. Once you’ve made your payment, they no longer care to fix the mistakes that they made. First my puppy arrived with a parasite, they didn’t even offer to pay for the test nor the medication. I contacted PuppySpot so that they could contact the breeder regarding the Parasite. Second, I am STILL trying to have them correct an issue that THEY created with AKC. They continue to apologize but NOTHING about resolving the issue. It’s been over 2 months now (I told them about the issue a month before I received my puppy). Very frustrated and annoyed with their lack of customer service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Deryset - We were just as shocked and concerned to learn that your puppy wasn’t feeling well shortly after he arrived. Our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. As soon as you notified us that there might be an issue, our team was quick to reach out to you to discuss your concerns and see how we could help. We also want to apologize for any confusion surrounding your puppy's AKC registration, we want you to be sure that we are doing everything we can to resolve this issue and most importantly, get it resolved.

07/31/2020
Fernando A.
Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

Great

Great

07/31/2020
Andra C.
Wisconsin | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service was excellent. Someone was

Service was excellent. Someone was always available to help us! Our dog is amazing and the breeder was wonderful. Just had the first vet visit and everything went well! Puppy Spot is an awesome resource in the event that the local wait lists are too long.

07/31/2020
Tiffany L.
Texas | Breed: Siberian Husky

Husky girl pup

The overall experience was great! Our pup arrived healthy, well taken care of, and exactly as promised. The process took longer in our case, but that was in no way on PuppySpot. Adding a family member from here is expensive, which is really my only negative being the price. She is a wonderful dog and seems very happy now that she is home.

07/31/2020
Sandra F.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

We named her Peaches because

We named her Peaches because she is a peach. I love her so. She loves everyone and loves her socializing with other dogs, She is very trainable but as a part lab, we need to train her natural barking and chewing tendencies. She will have a happy, loving home always. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

07/30/2020
Jennifer L.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Great Experience!

We have 2 small children, are in the middle of a pandemic, and haven't owned a puppy in quite a while - PuppySpot took so much stress and worry out of the process for us! From using only reputable breeders to arranging travel, the process was great and the team was always there with helpful answers to questions. Our puppy arrived and is healthy and so sweet! We would highly recommend and hope to use them again in the future!

07/30/2020
Sue T.
Illinois | Breed: Rottweiler

I felt I had a

I felt I had a very positive experience. I did feel the information could have been more forthcoming from the travel managers. The breeder was exceptional with her help and answering any questions. My puppy arrived exactly on time as promised in the ad for her. The delivery drivers were clean and kind to my puppy.

07/30/2020
Xianhua P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Golden Retriever

We are very pleased with

We are very pleased with our puppy Archer. However, there are two areas needed improvement: 1. We were never connected to the breeder despite my request. 2. Archer came with coccidia Isospora canis infection. Luckily, he only had three episodes of watery stool on his second day with us; and was treated (hopefully successfully) with 10 day antibiotics.

07/30/2020
Victoria W.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

Everything turned out great!

We chose a tiny pup at five weeks old from a couple photographs on a website, with faith in Puppyspot's promise of only working with good breeders. We ended up with a gorgeous and healthy little guy whom we love. The only downside was some anxiety while waiting because we had very few photo updates and no videos, despite repeated requests. We had also been misadvised in the beginning about our ability to pick him up versus shipment. I understand why they minimize some information, but a little more transparency would have gone a long way toward easing my concerns. Other than that, everything was great.