X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      01/17/2020
      Kaelin N.
      Washington | Breed: Shihpoo

      Ginger the Shihpoo

      Thank you so much for your professional care on bringing Ginger to me and our family. I would recommend anyone receiving a puppy from you. Ginger came to us healthy, happy, and strong. I really appreciate from the minute I connected with you to now. Everything was perfect.

      01/17/2020
      Brenda C.
      Texas | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      Akuma

      Best experience on receive our new edition to our home. He everything we wanted!

      01/16/2020
      Anna marie C.
      North Carolina | Breed: Silky Terrier

      Matilda

      Matilda is a wonderful Black tan silver / Silkie yorkie I love her so much . I was scared to buy a puppy like this but it worked out wonderful. Puppy spot was wonderful the whole step of the way .I would recommend them .

      01/16/2020
      Nancy C.
      Florida | Breed: Scottish Terrier

      Perfect little Scottie

      Working through PuppySpot was such a seamless experience for us! We have tried working directly with breeders before and it hasn’t been positive, across the board (sick pets were sent to their new families early before symptoms got too noticeable, another time we drove 2 hours to pick up a puppy and it had been sold to someone else,...). PuppySpot handled everything and was very responsive. Our 10 week old pupper is amazing and healthy! I appreciate the stress-free transaction, without having to worry about being scammed or heartbroken again! Thanks, PuppySpot!

      01/16/2020
      Mary H.
      California | Breed: Bichon Frise

      new puppy

      My pup arrived on time. is very healthy and playful. I was a little apprehensive about the process before pup arrived, but was delighted when pup came out of travel crate happy and eager to meet his new family. follow up service is very good. iam very happy with my puppyspot experience.

      01/16/2020
      Ioana C.
      Florida | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      Useful, but also frustrating

      The communication with the puppy managers was not very personalized: standard responses to my e-mails were send out. That required me to call to try to talk to someone, experiences that took from 15 to 25 minute wait time on the phone. The puppy was scheduled to arrive on 1/7 @ around 3:40 pm. I received a call @2:30 pm that the puppy missed the flight & she will arrive the next day. While understandably problems occur with travel, a phone call could have been place much earlier in the day to alert me; my husband & I took time off from work to be at the airport! And then is the avalanche of e-mails, which can be interpreted as harassment! IOANA CARABIN

      01/16/2020
      William P.
      New Hampshire | Breed: Dachshund

      So happy I chose puppy spot!

      Puppy spot came threw better then expected. My new pup is such a sweet boy. Next dog I buy will be threw them again. Completely satisfied with everything.

      01/15/2020
      Chuck L.
      Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

      As promised

      I am pleased to report my satisfaction with everything PuppySpot promised and delivered. My pup arrived healthy and without any problems. Definitely professional and honest

      01/15/2020
      Michael K.
      Colorado | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

      5 star review

      PuppySpot provided great service and my puppy was delivered safely and in good health. Everything promised was delivered, answered all my questions promptly and completely. Thanks!

      01/15/2020
      Sandra V.
      South Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

      super un organized

      my puppy arrived without a bath...stinky. they never changed the names on any of his paperwork. they still have not sent his registration papers. i requested a foto of the pup standing up. never arrived. i requested a pic of the parents and was finally sent after the pup arrived. for the amount of money you pay for the pup you buy the service is not the best. i havent received the 10 year health warranty they said i would agter i took him to the vet. there arent much VCA hospitals in or near greenville i requested them to send me a list. never received it. they come in after 12ish because the people we were in contact with never answered only after 1pm. i would not recommend.

      01/15/2020
      Steve S.
      Arizona | Breed: Chihuahua

      Ok

      The customer service was a bit slow n it seemed as if the puppy managers never really read my questions. Nice people throughout though.

      01/15/2020
      Natalie B.
      Mississippi | Breed: Weimaraner

      AMAZING EXPERIENCE

      This was the first I had heard of PuppySpot. We used them to get our Weimaraner puppy and what a game changer! They have made the experience of getting a puppy so much easier. The level of service I received is incomparable! This is a top notch and class act company! Now that I am aware, I would never get a puppy from anywhere else.

      01/15/2020
      Jennifer L.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      Expensive but worth it!

      I was Very skeptical to get a puppy that I have never met. But I heard good things about Puppy Spot and read many of the reviews. We looked online and spotted a quite cute puppy - our hearts fell once we say a video. The video was key for us. We were able to see the puppy's personality. The process could not have gone smoother. Our questions were always answered quickly. We are beyond in love with our new puppy!!!! Yes, it is Expensive!! But I knew that we were getting a dog from a reputable breeder with a health guarantee from Puppy Spot! They vet all the breeders they get puppies from which was a big plus for us. Good Luck on your search for a new puppy!

      01/15/2020
      Cheryl B.
      Ohio | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Puppy Spot Communication

      My biggest complaint as far as puppy spot is concerned is the lack or slowness of communication. I had to reach out to them 80% of the time to get updates. The person that was extremely helpful was the first person I talked to about getting a new puppy. If it were not from him I don't think I would have had any updated information in a timely fashion. I was promised my puppy that I paid for on Dec 28th only to find out that he had not been to the vet yet. That was very disappointing. I did finally receive our puppy on Jan. 2nd. I also realize this was all during the holidays so that is why I rated them with a 4 star. I did get the best puppy ever.

      01/14/2020
      Robert G A.
      New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Outstanding service..pricey but worth it

      Outstanding service..pricey but worth it

      01/14/2020
      Barbara H.
      California | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Good Experience

      I had a great experience and couldn’t be happier with my puppy.

      01/14/2020
      Rose M.
      California | Breed: Pomeranian

      Expensive Service

      People were great, did not honor health check, VCA Vet would not accept but the people at Puppyspot were great.

      01/14/2020
      Nick A.
      Washington | Breed: Alaskan Malamute

      Oreo

      Our puppy is great! He's so happy! The whole process was fantastic. I really appreciated the follow up after we got our little fur baby home too!

      01/14/2020
      Mercibel G.
      Puerto Rico | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Excellent Service and Communication

      My experience was flawless! The team super proactive always and sent me the information timely. This review was based on my experience with the Sales and Puppy Managers.

      01/14/2020
      Donna F.
      Colorado | Breed: Poodle

      Good place to shop PUPPIES!

      Everything was handled very well. I was unsure of purchasing a dog that I was not able to see and choose myself. PuppySpot was very cooperative and thorough, responding to questions, etc. I would have liked to have more contact with the breeder. I felt that my new puppy has a slight underbite should have been disclosed to me and I feel that it should have been. Since I am not breeding or showing or registering with AKC, it isn’t important, but had I been with the breeder choosing a pup, I would have know that before I took her to my own vet.