PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
09/01/2020
Franklyn M.
Maryland | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Overall Good!

Overall I found the experience with the process to be good. I would have rated great if the last details of getting my new puppy would have been more proactively communicated by PuppySpot. I was given false information and had to do more follow up than I would’ve expected for the cost of the service. But again overall it was a good experience. One suggestion would be to assign a puppy manager so you don’t have to get different answers about your account.

09/01/2020
Gary H.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is marketing driven to

PuppySpot is marketing driven to provide families good experiences as they travel on their journey from initial contact with PuppySpot to and beyond their new family addition delivery. You are to be commended for your approach. I do have some some constructive criticism for you to consider. Delivery day was very confusing regarding delivery times and in our case approximately 14 hours travel was very inappropriate for a young puppy. She arrived totally soaked in urine. We gave her a bath immediately and lots of love. Oreo is a thriving 12 week old puppy full of life. We love her and she is a fast learner-sleeps 9 hours at night before barking for potty time, sits on direction, very affectionate, loves people and a delight! We are blessed and thank you for wonderful experiences with our new family addition.

08/31/2020
Todd G.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

I would highly recommend using

I would highly recommend using them

08/31/2020
Christine H.
Oregon | Breed: Morkie

The process of finding a

The process of finding a puppy and the communication with all of the people involved was excellent. However, the puppy, (Vinnie, nee Sammy) developed kennel cough on day 4 and showed evidence of giardia and whipworm exposure. The vet said that the de-worming schedule had been inadequate. The kennel cough required an expensive emergency room visit for the dog.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had a positive experience with our team. We were shocked and concerned to learn your puppy had developed kennel cough since your puppy's pre-travel, nose-to-tail health exam performed by a licensed veterinarian who indicated your pup was 100% healthy. As soon as we received your review, a member of our team was quick to reach out, learn more and see how we can help and we'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey. PuppySpot is a community, so please never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need!

08/31/2020
Sandra L D.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

My experience with PuppySpot went

My experience with PuppySpot went a lot better than anticipated being that I never did this before. The service was really good at keeping me updated with any information that was needed to be known. The communication with the breeder was great at giving information about the puppy and all the travel arrangments. I also downloaded the app to my android and that was a nice addition to communicating with any updated information. The puppy (Dash) I received is doing great and very healthy and is adjusting great to his new home and receiving all kinds of love.

08/31/2020
Sharon L O.
California | Breed: Poodle

Sunny

My puppy had an ear infection and has Grade 2 medical luxating patellas in both knee's. I'm still waiting to hear about my refund on my puppy purchase price.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as notified us that there may be a problem, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue, and see how we could help and will continue to be here as you need us, as you joined a community when we matched you with your puppy.

08/31/2020
Grace K.
Oregon | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Worth the Price

Great communication. Updates on arrival.

08/31/2020
Elayne K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful Experience

We are absolutely in love with our puppy Sunshine. The process was very smooth! Puppyspot was helpful, friendly, and professional! Sunshine’s travel day went great. She flew from St. Louis to LA. She was bathed before she arrived. She had been fed well during her travel day. She was an instant joy. It seems she came from a good breeder. She potties on the grass, loves playing outdoors, loves people. Thank you Puppyspot!

08/31/2020
Andrea B.
New Jersey | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Truly Happy Customers

My husband signed up with Puppy Spot after we became discouraged with our second go around at finding a dog from a reputable breeder. I was very skeptical and then VERY happy with our PuppySpot experience. We now have Lucky, and I would honestly not hesitate to go through PuppySpot again. They truly vet their breeders (our breeder was found on another site our highly recommended trainer suggested), plus, they ask their breeders for above and beyond what other licensed state and fed regulations ask of them. Point is, they care. We are so happy with our new family member and so grateful PuppySpot took on the stress of searching.

08/31/2020
Deborah M.
Florida | Breed: Cavapoo

Arrived early and puppy was

Arrived early and puppy was happy and clean! Great service

08/30/2020
Blake D.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Highly Recommend!

From my first phone call to reserve our pup to his delivery - everything was above and beyond what I had expected in terms of customer service. Everyone I interacted with at PuppySpot was nice, caring, and professional. The app is super convenient and helped us make sure we had everything ready for his arrival. The surprise box of toys and other stuff for our pup was so sweet and made us ten times more excited for his arrival. The two people who delivered him to our apartment from the airport could not have been sweeter and it comforted me knowing that my little guy was in loving hands after a scary flight. Have already recommended PuppySpot to all our family and friends as well as strangers who inquire about our handsome little man.

08/30/2020
Stephanie L.
California | Breed: Maltese

Customer Care Won in the End!

There were some twists and turns towards delivery day that disappointed me immensely however the customer service rep, Kevin Ogden truly saved this customer from fleeing. I’m so glad he did as we are absolutely in love with our new puppy. She has brought much needed joy to our family. Employees can make or break the customer experience. I can’t say enough good things about Kevin and how he handled me (the irate customer). PuppySpot is fortunate to have someone like him who went above and beyond. And I’ve already recommended PuppySpot twice so great customer service is now leading to free referrals.

08/30/2020
Michelle W.
Vermont | Breed: Maltipoo

Great company!

My puppy Velvet was delivered on time by a nice driver. PuppySpot called me a week ahead of time to inform me about Velvet’s vet check and that she had crossed molars, which according to my vet not much of an issue. I think they were trying to be thorough. I had read quite a few bad reviews of PuppySpot when in the months awaiting my puppy’s arrival that did worry me. Fortunately that wasn’t the case. I felt that PuppySpot answered any of my questions or concerns promptly, were professional and I feel that they really care about the puppies.

08/29/2020
Anna K.
Wisconsin | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I am very pleased with

I am very pleased with the Yorky puppy that I purchased. She is Mia Angel, my angel.

08/29/2020
Claude P.
Connecticut | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great experience

The entire experience was perfect. Very responsive and got a great healthy puppy delivered to my door in 4 weeks ! Expensive but worth it

08/29/2020
Teresa R.
North Carolina | Breed: Rottweiler

Great management people not a

Great management people not a scam I've been through 2 scams in 1 day and was by far very satisfied with Puppyspoy and their concern with new pup and ownership of puppy

08/29/2020
Loreen L.
Connecticut | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Excellent people to work with.

Excellent people to work with. Our puppy camp to us happy and healthy and the breeder is so helpful.

08/29/2020
Virginia B.
Arizona | Breed: French Bulldog

LuLu my Frenchie

I am extremely pleased with my entire Puppy Spot experience. Using the the chat feature to get questions answered was prompt and helpful. My puppy arrived in great health and knew her name and commands like come and sit. I am amazed. Happy Family

08/29/2020
John D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

I was very satisfied with

I was very satisfied with the handling of my puppy thank you

08/29/2020
Nancy M.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I just love ❤️ my

I just love ❤️ my max he is truly a blessing to me my grandson loves him we all love him he’s had all his shots and cleared for peri site He’s going to be a happy dog