X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      12/26/2019
      Daniel R.
      Missouri | Breed: Cavachon

      Relieved

      I was very hesitant about purchasing a puppy online. PuppySpot helped relieve my anxiety and walked me through several steps including shipping of the puppy. I believe they took extra precautions to insure that everything went as smoothly as possible to bring our treasured puppy home.

      12/26/2019
      Rose G.
      California | Breed: Shorkie

      ear infection

      Samson arrived with an ear infection he was suppose to have a clean bill of health

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Rose - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our TOP priority, which is why we were so troubled to learn that your puppy wasn't feeling well. You were right to let us know as soon as you thought there was an issue and a member of our health team was quick to reach out to learn more, see how we could help, and have been working closely with you since. PuppySpot is a community and we’ll continue to be here with you every step of the way.

      12/26/2019
      Gregory I.
      Illinois | Breed: Shiba Inu

      Guarantees are worthless

      Everything they tell you in the sales bit, all lies. This is a front for puppy mills but they think they know what to say so you are convinced they aren't really. They are. This is a puppy mill on Uber. Do not spend money with them. Keep looking. Keep moving.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gregory - PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian – which he passed – before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      12/26/2019
      Bonnie C.

      Puppyspot Experience

      Wonderful puppy, has captured my heart. All over, a good experience. Christian was a big help in the process.

      12/26/2019
      Jennifer P.
      New Jersey | Breed: Havapoo

      Excellent

      I had a top notch sales person who gave me exceptional attention and made me feel as though my business was his top priority. I love our new puppy and couldn’t be happier even with the customer service after I picked her up. No stone has been left unturned.

      12/26/2019
      Joseph C.
      Texas | Breed: Maltese

      Cutest Maltese Puppy EVER!!

      Everyone was very helpful and kind throughout the experience! I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone interested in getting a new furry family member!

      12/26/2019
      Lee H.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltipoo

      Maltipoo

      Was worried about buying online but the process was easy and he was everything we expected.

      12/26/2019
      Dawn W.

      Best Experience

      We were looking for a Cavalier King Charles Spaniel and discover PuppySpot The team that supports you from start of process and when you receive your new family member is fantastic! Now we have Beaux the team still reaches out and the APP is great I suggest anyone who love animals and wants the best use PuppySpot Can't say enough about them. Thank You to ALL of you at PuppySpot Also transport team Great!

      12/26/2019
      Steven S.
      New Jersey | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

      Everything was perfect!

      Puppyspot's staff, from first email to finally receiving our new puppy, was always very professional, knowledgeable, and very helpful throughout the entire process.

      12/26/2019
      Eric S.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Simple, attentive, quick response time

      Simple, attentive, quick response time

      12/26/2019
      Donna L.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      I was very skeptical buying

      I was very skeptical buying a dog online but I researched PuppySpot first to become more comfortable. My experience with Kevin and working with him to secure the purchase of my puppy was amazing. He was very helpful with navigating me through the process and always returned my phone calls, and answered all my questions. From there, I received a puppy manager who answered more questions and sent me updates on my dog and other helpful information as I waited for rest of the process to be completed. I had a remarkable experience with PuppySpot, and I would highly recommend their service. Thank u so much PuppySpot for everything, and my new little bundle of joy! Me and my whole family just love her to pieces!

      12/25/2019
      Ivan a.
      Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Convenience with some gaps

      We are very happy with our puppy finally being home with us. The predictability of the timing and the arranging for logistics made it super easy and convenient for us to bring our puppy home. We wish, however, that Puppyspot would make an effort to get to know both families and breeders better so that the needs of puppies, breeders and families can be understood and better chances of matching can be made. We are very happy with our puppy and the accessibility to Puppyspot folks. As a first time puppy owner I would have definitely benefited from more guidance through the process.

      12/25/2019
      yvonne p.
      Florida | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

      Delivery process

      I was first told to wait for Sadi at the gate. After the plane landed and everyone got off, there was no Sadi. I was then told I had to go 6 miles away from the airport to the "Air Cargo" area to pick her up. She should not of had to wait an hour after the plane landed to be picked up. Thankfully, she was ok.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Yvonne - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

      12/25/2019
      Linda W.
      Delaware | Breed: Labrador Retriever

      Chloe Rae

      Very happy with my puppy.she is the sweetest , Loveable puppy and quickly learning her commands.All aspects of the adoption went very smoothly.

      12/25/2019
      Francois R.
      Texas | Breed: Maltipoo

      Everyone was very nice and

      Everyone was very nice and patient with us, to get us our first ever puppy home safely!!

      12/25/2019
      Rebecca G.
      Texas | Breed: Bulldog

      Tedi Bear

      Wonderful customer service, friendly staff, kept in touch before, during and after my puppy was home!

      12/25/2019
      Remy S.
      Michigan | Breed: Maltese

      Great service as they continue

      Great service as they continue to communicate openly with the customers

      12/25/2019
      Donyella T.
      New York | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Very professional experience.

      Very professional experience.

      12/25/2019
      Joan K.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

      People were great and kept

      People were great and kept up with everything.

      12/25/2019
      Prescilla B.
      Texas | Breed: Bulldog

      Very smooth process with knowledgeable

      Very smooth process with knowledgeable employees.