PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
12/04/2019
Linda S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Cooper

We can't say enough good things about puppyspot, very professional, great healthy puppy, and steps were done in a timely fashion. Definitely would recommend them to someone looking for quality puppies.

12/04/2019
Tracy S.
Oregon | Breed: Cavapoo

PuppySpot Service

Easy website to navigate, quick response to your puppy request. Quick to get payment and get the ball rolling with services they provide, warranties, guarantees of a heathy pup... here is where they lack. There communication website. They tell you that you will have one concierge in charge of the communication between you and the breeder and promise to answer all of your questions. As a new puppy owner, I had a lot. Excited and anxious to get my little treasure home. However, there were multiple people answering back, some not so nice. From the answers I received, it sounded like they were working so hard on the answers and when they came, it was not very informative. It felt secretive. This made me uncomfortable. I was given multiple travel itineraries because they wouldn’t fly out on the promised day. I ended up flying to Missouri to pick my baby up. The breeder was able to communicate with me only the day prior to picking up my pup, I felt so relieved at this point Bobbie was amazing, reassuring, informative, she truly cares for her pups and wants to ensure that you are happy and raising them with any and all information you need. We still text back and forth about every other day she checks in. I was also supposed to receive a refund on my travel expenses since I flew to pick her up, still haven’t received that refund and it’s been 2 weeks. Overall so pleased with the breeder... quality pups from healthy, registered dogs. Once payment is made in full communication with PuppySpot is not the best. Their pups are over priced as well. Depending on where you live, check out local quality breeders.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tracy - We appreciate your honest and detailed feedback about your experience fetching your newest best friend. Our team works incredibly hard to thoroughly and consistently communicate with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience and is the polar opposite of what we strive to provide. Regarding your refund, we are happy to report that your refund has been processed as promised. While we are happy that your puppy arrived happy and healthy we want you to know that your feedback is very important to us and taken very seriously. A member of our team will reach out to you directly, to learn more and see how we may improve. PuppySpot is a community, dedicated to being here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

12/03/2019
Brenna R.
Georgia | Breed: Goldendoodle

I was somewhat skeptical about

I was somewhat skeptical about getting a puppy online. But I couldn’t find the dog I was looking for locally, so online I went. Everyone I dealt with at PuppySpot was beyond competent, friendly, and reassuring at every step of the process. I was so worried about a tiny puppy flying so far, but he arrived in perfect condition and also in a great mood. He is healthy, beautiful, friendly, VERY ACTIVE, and everything I wanted in a puppy/canine companion. He does pee a lot!. Very happy with my puppy and with PuppySpot services. Thanks.

12/03/2019
Justin B.
California | Breed: Great Dane

Great experience!!!!

This was a great experience and I have told numerous people to check out this site. Everything went just as they said it would. Pup was flown to us and we’ve been a happy little family

12/03/2019
Rick M.
Connecticut | Breed: Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier

Our new puppy

Let’s begin with the process, I am very impressed with the level of communication from the very beginning to the day our pup arrived. A 2plane travel day. Finley, his new name, has a great disposition and his puppy personality is blossoming. I would not hesitate in recommending PuppySpot.

12/03/2019
David P.
California | Breed: Poodle

puppy purchase

expensive but good job

12/03/2019
James B S.
Idaho | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great service

Great service

12/03/2019
Gayle A.
Kansas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We have an adorable little girl Yorkie puppy

We are very pleased with the little girl Yorkie puppy that we picked out. She has turned out to be loads of fun already in our first week of having her home. We were very uncertain about purchasing a puppy without meeting the puppy first or at least visiting with the breeder. In fact we did not purchase the first puppy we had picked out because of this. After looking around further we came back to puppyspot. Although we were still somewhat uncomfortable with paying for her we went ahead and did so without seeing her first. When she arrived at the airport we fell in love immediately with her and not just a picture or a write-up about her. We were home only a few minutes before we received a call from the breeder to check on her to be sure everything went okay and to talk at length with us about her. We most appreciated that phone call from the breeder, as we learned so much more about her than what's in the write-up. If we are ever looking for another little Yorkie we likely will be checking with puppyspot, again.

12/03/2019
Linda K.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Life saver!!!

What an amazing service, amazing people with amazing support!!! amazing puppy too!! Cant stop talking about Puppy Spot!!

12/03/2019
Fret D.
Illinois | Breed: Bichon Frise

Transportation date and plans changed

Transportation date and plans changed from what we were initially told which was very inconvenient.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fret - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pup's travel with you. We appreciate your flexibility and apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. That said, we're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in her forever home!

12/03/2019
Gerald E.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

Our Goldendoole

All smooth from purchase thru the long trip. A great puppy from a good breeder, they must have done teaching too.

12/03/2019
Debbie H.
Arizona | Breed: Boxer

Very impressed with the care

Very impressed with the care and concern that was asked from us before we purchased our baby! KUDOS to all!

12/03/2019
Rene R.
California | Breed: Pug

Very happy with popy spot they are great with customers specially Nicole on sales and very professional part of manager Mr Miller

The great it's

12/03/2019
Terri G.
California | Breed: Shih Tzu

TY

TY

12/03/2019
Greg D.
California | Breed: Silky Terrier

5 Star services

From the very moment we connected with puppy spot it’s been an absolute joy working with them. They are professional in every sense from the initial phone interview to the follow ups. Getting a puppy is not an easy task, they make sure it will be.

12/03/2019
Alvin A.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Customer service

Excellent

12/03/2019
Gigi D.
New York | Breed: Maltichon

Great Team

I purchased two puppies within a month from PuppySpot. Team was prompt, helpful and very thoughtful during the process. We are thrilled to have our new family members - Max & Mickey

12/03/2019
Jeffrey S.
Illinois | Breed: Schnoodle

Companions for Life

I reached out to Puppy Spot in search of a new puppy. They responded in a very professional and friendly manner. Puppy Spot carefully listened to my desires and recommended the perfect match for me. I now have a beautiful, apricot Schnoodle puppy named Pumpkin Scone. Scone and I bonded the moment we met, and I look forward to our life-long companionship. Pumpkin Scone was welcomed home by her sisters as well. Biscuit is a mini shitzu/pomeranian mix and Latte is a small chihuahua/terrier mix. Biscuit and Latte are both white and apricot in color. They look adorable together!

12/03/2019
Charles M.
Alaska | Breed: Poodle

Services and quality

Puppy Spot has been wonderful making sure every step is followed by their excellent staff . We are so thrilled with our beautiful girl named Angel.

12/02/2019
Sharon D.
Oregon | Breed: Shih Tzu

Excellent service and professional caring

Excellent service and professional caring for our new puppy