PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
05/12/2020
Marion K W.
Colorado | Breed: Poodle

Good Job

I kind of impulsively ordered two poodle puppies from Puppy Spot while stuck at home with the corona virus. Afterwards I got second thoughts because I wasn't sure about ordering on line and where my puppies really came from. After waiting a few extra weeks due to the country-wide shutdown I received my two beautiful..puppies. They came from a great breeder and warmed my heart. They arrived safely, despite the animal carrier having to dodge storms and possible tornadoes. It took a few days for my babies to get adjusted, especially after the long journey, but they are the sweetest! I'm very happy with Puppy Spot. I truly believe the extra cost was because they coordinated the safe delivery of my fur babies, something which I couldn't do due to my age and the virus. I believe I got great service for what I paid and was extremely relieved to know that they came from a very reputable breeder and are very healthy!.

05/12/2020
Jon C.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Great experience!

Everything was seamlessly handled, and our new puppy arrived happy, healthy, and on time. Highly recommend!

05/12/2020
Andrew W.
Wisconsin | Breed: Siberian Husky

Husky Puppy

Easy process even during a pandemic. We love our new Husky Windu!

05/12/2020
Melinda C.
New York | Breed: Cavapoo

Amazing Service

LOVE OUR PUPPY! PuppySpot was amazing, especially through the COVID crisis. They kept us updated and our little guy's arrival was only slightly delayed.

05/12/2020
Carolyn M.
Michigan | Breed: Pomsky

Misleading

Told me would have accurate records wasnt true. Told me would cover the vet n would have pet insurance...told me my pup has a 10 year generation diesease free not true as well.....but despite that we love our lilli

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carolyn - We take great pride in providing prospective puppy parents with a trusted, responsible and transparent option for adding a furry family member to one's home and no one from our team would ever intentionally mislead you or any other member of our community. While we do not offer pet insurance at this time, We stand behind our industry-leading health guarantee put forth to assist with health issues that may arise after the arrival of one’s puppy. We are also proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Additionally, as our team has explained to you on, your puppy was up-to-date on her vaccinations when she left her breeder, however as a growing pup, she will need to continue on her shot schedule while under your care. That said, we want to apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's vaccination certificate, once you made us aware that you were missing Lili's updated vaccination report, our team quickly connected with your puppy's breeder to gather the correct documentation for you. We thank you for choosing PuppySpot to fetch your new best friend and we will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions anytime!

05/12/2020
Cheryl K.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Communication from PuppySpot was very

Communication from PuppySpot was very good, with returned phones calls and email questions answered quickly, prior to making the deposit. Once I paid the deposit, phone calls and emails remained unanswered for weeks. At this point I had decided that I would cancel my purchase. Approximately 5 days before the tentative delivery date, I finally received a phone call from PuppySpot to schedule the delivery. I informed her of my extreme dissatisfaction, and she informed me, she would obtain answer my questions and work out an agreeable pick up location. We communicated a few times that day, both by phone and email and she received the answers to my questions and also worked out a mutual agreeable pick up location. Without her help and calmly listening to my complaints and working out an agreeable solution, I would have provided a one star and also cancelled the purchase.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. We strive to provide excellent service and we're sorry that you felt otherwise. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for both you and your puppy as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

05/12/2020
Jeffrey K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

"over-delivered"

It is such a nervous experience to take on the responsibility of a new puppy...but puppy spot eased our concerns every step of the way...all the info was right at our fingertips and our precious Bueller arrived ahead of schedule/projections perfectly healthy and happy...we are THRILLED with our experience!

05/12/2020
Janine M.
Idaho | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German shepherd puppy purchase

I am pleased with the dog I purchased. She is smart and quick to learn.

05/11/2020
Ann H.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Dachshund Puppy

Thank you for sending our puppy during these difficult times. Transportation wasn't easy but you found a way and we are loving our new addition to the family.

05/11/2020
Melissa C.
New Jersey | Breed: Siberian Husky

Perfect dog!

Stella is very happy in her forever home

05/11/2020
Cindy M.
Oregon | Breed: French Bulldog

Great Puppy, fair customer service

We love our little puppy to death and she is a great member of our family. The overall process started well with a pleasant call with Tina (?) and that started the process. The disconnect came with follow up from that point. The Puppy Spot app is horrible and it takes up to 24hrs or more to hear from a "Puppy Counselor" which when spending $6,000 on a dog is really substandard service. We requested more pictures and were basically told no and that they wanted to breeder to focus on raising the puppy. Out of nowhere we got a call from a counselor saying they had the breeder on the line, this was nota pre-arranged call and I cleared some things I was doing to accommodate but this was unprofessional. During the breeder noted that she had tons of pics and videos and would send them to Puppy Spot to post. After a few days and no new pics or videos I called Puppy Spot and was told the breeder had never sent them. I said "I don't believe you" and then they all of a sudden found them and sent them to me. Several other random call followed with redundant requests to make sure I knew the meeting spot for the pic up etc etc. You folks charge a serious premium over what I could have bought the dog for direct (I found the breeders webpage) and frankly the premium you charge was not commensurate with the service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cindy - We are disappointed to learn that you have such a negative view of your PuppySpot experience. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team for any reason and we're truly sorry to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. The health and well-being of our puppies is the main concern of PuppySpot and our breeders, which is why your breeder asked to speak with you via conference call to introduce herself and provide specific details about your new puppy. We apologize if the introduction took place during an inconvenient time. Regarding the pricing of our puppies, what we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. Our team’s support includes: managing breeder conversations, handling all research and vetting, confirming completion of nose-to-tail veterinary examinations before and after your puppy leaves his breeder’s care, and travel home to you. While there are certainly less expensive ways to find a furry family member, we're confident you would not have found your puppy or her breeder without our dedicated team. Your relationship with us began when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/11/2020
Kate S.
Colorado | Breed: Shihpoo

Poor communication

After we purchased our puppy, we were told to use the app to communicate with a puppy manager. We would go 18-24 hours without any response. We had no information regarding delivery until the day before. Puppy arrived sick and in terrible crate conditions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kate - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you felt the travel arrangements for your pup were lacking or delayed. Our records show that communication regarding your puppy's travel dates began well before it was confirmed with you, but it is our policy to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel, to avoid last-minute changes or delays. We understand how this in-between time may feel as if we’ve stopped communicating or travel is being delayed, but please be rest assured, this is not the case. We're working hard to ensure everything is prepared for your new furry family member to travel as quickly and safely as possible. That said, we never want our puppy parents to feel as if they cannot reach out to us with any questions or concerns at any time. We were also troubled to learn how your puppy arrived. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

05/11/2020
Vanessa B.
Washington | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Piper penny

Puppy spot was really easy and supportive. I called and emailed all the time, and they responded timely and kindly. I have never bought a puppy before and was nervous. The only thing was that when we got missy (Piper penny) she had not had water in her crate, she was very very thirsty. Also that 3rd party thing, is a complete rip off. Having said that my experience was fantastic. Thank ypu

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vanessa - We rely on helpful feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with a positive experience welcoming home a furry family member, so thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner offers several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please never hesitate to reach back out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

05/11/2020
Lori P.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

LOVE. LOVE. LOVE and the service was impeccable

From the minute I notified Tina Rodrigues about our puppy - to the day she was delivered everything went beautifully. We were in the middle of COVID and I did not believe for one minute they would get Luna here from Missouri - BUT they did. She was flown into an airport about an hour away - and even though they offered to drive her to our door - we still went and got her. She is the LOVE of our lives so thank you Puppy Spot and thank you Tina for all of your help (and calmness)!!

05/11/2020
Stacey J.
Massachusetts | Breed: Cavachon

1st time puppy owner

We had a great experience working with the staff at PuppySpot. Everyone was educated and explained the process with little to no confusion. Thank you for making this long distance purchase so easy.

05/11/2020
Olivia T.
California | Breed: Boxer

Ava - 6 month old Boxer

I can not imagine any other dog for our family. I knew she was the one as soon as I came across her photo- I wasn’t even sure I was looking to buy... just browsing. But here we are today, proud dog owners. This puppy is the best investment I’ve made in family time and togetherness. I was a little worried because we missed the first puppy months and were getting a 6 month old, but honestly it was the perfect fit and timing. Thank you puppy spot, we absolutely cherish our pup! She’s amazing with my 8 year old daughter, and incredible with other pups and people.

05/10/2020
John F.
Florida | Breed: Pug

Finding a puppy during the pandemic

The staff at Puppy Spot kept constant communication with us as by the time our puppy was old enough, the country was shut down. This is our second dog from them and while transport wants easy like the first, I really appreciate how EVERYONE we dealt with kept us informed of what was going on and various options for us. We were able to fly pout and meet breeder at airport and bring her back with us on plane. Ironically we could do that but the FAA shut down the cargo option. Puppy Spot then refunded us the transport fee charged at purchase. We didn't ask/ or expect this. We chose the flight as our puppy was quite far from our location and felt it was the best option for her vs ground transport, although I do recommend watching the video on how puppy spot does this, as it looks very good . If the distance wasn't so far we most likely would have done this, but figured at best would have been at least a two day drive for her vs 4 hr flight.

05/10/2020
Patricia A.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppyspot

Thanks you for finding the right puppy for me. You are awesome.

05/10/2020
Susan S.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Do not like added fees

Found a great puppy, the young lady that helped us buy the puppy first night great. I did not like the extra $199 added for travel and health check. That should be included in total price. It came to me as a surprise after I already fell in love with puppy. Also I did not know the puppy spot paid for the AKC registration, no one told me or maybe I did not read it. That’s great that they do.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we make sure all prospective puppy parents are aware of all costs associated with their puppy, upon the initial selection process. We do our best to explain our complimentary AKC registration and Canine Partners listing, along with a package of other helpful items offered to PuppySpot pup parents and we're sorry if it wasn't explained thoroughly. We will always be here for you and your pup, so please let us know how we can be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

05/10/2020
Andrea G.
California | Breed: Poodle

Amazing Service!

PuppySpot was amazing from the first step of the adoption process, all the way through to after the puppies arrived to our home. The follow-through, the ease of the process, the care and information provided and then of course the beautiful puppies. I highly recommend them!