X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,219 verified reviews

      9,219 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,211
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      04/18/2019
      Diane C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Chihuahua

      My new pup

      I am very pleased with my new Pup. He is smart and cute and not afraid of anything. I would use puppy spot again and I've already recommended them to people who also enjoyed my new pup "Charlie". My only concern was the amount of time he sat in his kennel during the flight. I had to pick him up at the cargo area outside of the airport. My updated directed me to the baggage claim area. All-in-all, I would purchase another pup in the future. Thanks to everyone who helped me with getting him to me. Very happy

      04/18/2019
      Trina P.
      Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great Match!

      Puppyspot did a great job communicating and helping match us to our perfect puppy. The only constructive feedback I would give is a meet and greet with the breeder as part of the process.

      04/18/2019
      Trent S.
      Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

      The the Frenchie

      After looking for our Frenchie we came across PuppySpot. Jess was our point of contact, she was very sweet helpful and did exactly what she said. However once you agree to the purchase of the dog your handed off to a Puppy Manager, why you don’t stuck with the same person all the way through is a mistake in my opinion. After being told we would be in contact with our PM in the next day we never heard from Nathaniel and were contacted by another lady, can’t remebrr her name but really wish I could she was absolutely AWFUL. She couldn’t have cared less about us and helping us cordinate to get our puppy. After telling her we had had enough and wanted our money back she was happy to redirect us to accounting with out hesitation. This is where Roxey came in, Roxey was a big help and took over as far as getting us back on track to getting our new puppy. So I was torn on the stars rating it was a 50/50 experience but I would like to thank Jess and Roxey for their help and keeping this whole thing together. As far as Nathanial and the other lady, just lazy and couldn’t be bothered.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Trent - We’re sorry to hear that you have such a negative impression of our service. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our management team has been trying to connect with you in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to speak with you soon.

      04/18/2019
      Allen J J.
      North Dakota | Breed: Chihuahua

      penny

      good

      04/18/2019
      Daniel O.
      South Carolina | Breed: Havanese

      Concierge

      Beautiful and very happy but I had a hard time making contact with puppy concierge and to go up the chain of command too get right answers. Roxanne RocKs!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Daniel - While we're pleased to know your puppy arrived home healthy and happy (our #1 priority), we're truly sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve. We look forward to connecting with you soon!

      04/18/2019
      Sibia T.
      Indiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

      PuppySpot

      We are very satisfied with you helped

      04/18/2019
      Ronald Q.
      Florida | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

      Angel

      I couldn't ask for a better dog, love her very much. Wasn't very happy with the delivery situation. All in all thank all for getting me my new best friend

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Ronald - Thanks for sharing your feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

      04/18/2019
      Jolene W.
      Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

      Puppy spot is the best!!! Thank you!

      Puppy spot helped me find the most beautiful puppy!! They were very helpful and took the time explaining how everything worked! This is the only place I will ever buy a puppy from! The puppy is absolutely everything I was looking for! She is even puppy pad trained!! The breeder is the best of the best! I can tell the breeder took very good care and loved my puppy as much as I do!

      04/18/2019
      Brad N G.
      California | Breed: Maltipoo

      Great experience. Very professional.

      Great experience. Very professional.

      04/18/2019
      Samuel W.
      Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Wonderful

      Wonderful

      04/18/2019
      Courtney C.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Pomeranian

      The staff was nice, depending

      The staff was nice, depending on what staff member you spoke to. I definitely wish there was more communication, and definite confirmation prior to booking the flight time wise on the date you give as your preferred travel date, as well as more communication as to flight delays. I was unfortunately stuck at the airport for 7 1/2 hours because the flight was delayed.. and I was never notified until I sent an email. The staff on the airline was not reassuring at all that my puppy was ok when he arrived at the airport- the only response I got was, “the driver forgot to bring your puppy over from that terminal, they have up to an hour to transport the puppy to this terminal, you’ll have to wait”. I was also told that my puppy concierge would be in contact with me and check in even after my puppy arrived and I have not heard from her since..

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Courtney - Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you at any point. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay. Your puppy had a long journey home and we apologize for the confusion surrounding your pup's pick up and the unacceptable response received from the airline. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve future puppy arrivals. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

      04/18/2019
      Kimberly J M.
      Washington | Breed: Mal-Shi

      Baby Chance

      Nanny Jessica delivered our beautiful baby boy on Saturday and he is a healthy little love. She was amazing to take such good care of our boy. I would recommend using this service, this puppy #3 for us from Puppy Spot.

      04/18/2019
      Jay M.
      Texas | Breed: Aussiedoodle

      Excellent transactions and communications

      Everything as described in the contract.

      04/18/2019
      Nancy B.
      Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Our precious puppy

      Puppy Spot has been great. They stayed in contact with us throughout choosing our puppy, her arrival and continuing. Our puppy is a beautiful and healthy girl. We are very pleased with our new baby and all of the help from Puppy Spot.

      04/17/2019
      Joel B.
      Texas | Breed: Lhasa Apso

      Positive Experience

      I went back and forth on how to acquire our new family friend. From Petland to breeder direct through the AKC. Ultimately I decided to go with PuppySpot and am happy I did so. I give high ratings on communication for the large part and support. Our new puppy is very healthy and well adjusted. I would say there should be more clarity on the fact that their is a hefty cancelation fee if you decide to change your mind. I was told several hundred dollars. My purchase was made on a Friday and by Monday their was a supposed fee. I didn’t like that I had not been told that before the purchase and it seemed unreasonable based on only a couple days having passed. If I truly had wanted to change my mind their would have been a big problem. But, I was committed with the process and we were happy we had found our puppy. In the end we paid more than direct from a breeder but everything was so well taken care of that I would not have a problem doing it again. We are happy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joel - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. That said, we're sorry to hear that there was any confusion surrounding our cancelation policy/terms, we should've done a better job explaining our policy to you. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to improve and provide a positive experience for our community. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

      04/17/2019
      Zherina S.
      Washington | Breed: Bichon Frise

      Puppy is first-rate!

      My Bichon Frise has a wonderful temperament. You can tell that the breeder did a great job in raising him for the first weeks before coming to his new home. The PuppySpot customer service reps and managers were very helpful as well. I really like the phone app--it made it easy to communicate with the puppy manager, and the checklist was handy. Thank you!

      04/17/2019
      Dean A.
      California | Breed: French Bulldog

      Frenchy

      First time using this company- would do it again and also refer to friends and family for the care they had for our new addition!!

      04/17/2019
      Matt O.
      Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      It's a process

      Buying our first family puppy from PuppySpot was kind of a stressful process. We were so excited to have made our purchase and start planning to surprise our 6 year old daughter with the puppy. But after nearly a 3 week delay due to the pups umbilical hernia and healing, it was stressful and frustrating. However, the day we received our puppy the wait was absolutely worth it. The one knock I give PuppySpot is their communication during the first week, that I needed to address with multiple people. Communication did improve during weeks 2-3. PuppySpot is a cool idea and everyone I worked with was very friendly. But there is room for improvement, like maybe an automated tracking system from buying to arrival day, sort of like an Amazon package. Where the buyer could check in and perhaps see the latest notes of where everything is at with the puppy. All in all, we are very happy everything worked out in the end.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Matt - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the trusted experience they deserve. We have recently launched our PuppySpot app, which has made preparing for a new puppy and tracking his/her journey home much easier. We apologize if this option wasn't offered or explained to you throughout your journey. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

      04/17/2019
      Glenda B.
      Alaska | Breed: Pomeranian

      My Bella, T-cup Pom

      Thank you for delivering my Bella. Your company was a complete joy to work with. Everything was handled in a very professional manner. The care shown for the smallest details was unbelievable, the staff was very friendly and easy to work with. It was obvious they love their jobs and their main goal was the welfare of the puppy. I would highly recommend them to all who want a happy and healthy puppy. Thank you so much.

      04/17/2019
      Edgard B.
      Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

      Great response and follow up

      We just got our Goldendoodle puppy Clara and we are extremely happy with her and all the service and follow up from Puppy Spot. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to safely buy a puppy.