PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/23/2020
Eunice F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Bichon Frise

Wonderful all around!

From the moment of contact PuppySpot was responsive and helpful. When I wanted to drive to pick up Tucker, I was reimbursed for what I paid. I have had a wonderful experience with the company and with my new puppy Tucker. Tucker is in wonderful health and his addition to our home was worth every penny!

08/23/2020
Jose S.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Delores aka Mocha

Our experience with PuppySpot has been great. They were with us every step of the way from the moment we put our application in to the day our puppy got here. Yes, they're expensive, but it's worth every penny. I'd reccomend them to anyone who's looking for a specific breed of dog. Delores aka Mocha is doing very good and shes healthy as can be!

08/23/2020
Kristin S.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

My wonderful new Chihuahua / Margarita

Love her. The breeder was wonderful. She was so nice and really loves her puppies. She gave me extra dog food because I was not informed of what kind of dog food to get Margarita. She also wanted pictures and her and her name after I got her home. Pet spot was wonderful and answered all my questions. I just didn't get the information on what dog food to get her. My experience was wonderful and she is a wonderful addition to our family. Thank you.

08/22/2020
Carole F.
Florida | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

We are so happy with

We are so happy with Tucker. He is a beautiful, healthy & happy Yorkie. The breeder contacted us a couple of times after receiving him & she was very helpful & informative. Kevin helped us find him & he was very patient & pleasant throughout. My only complaint is that there should be more communication from the Puppy Managers with updates & pictures. I always had to reach out & ask whereas I was under the impression that there was contact before receiving your pup. I understand that these are challenging times, but it would’ve helped the wait & anticipation if we were updated as we were told.

08/22/2020
Thomas S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Great Dane

Most helpful!

Wonderful experience, everyone was more than helpful. Would consider only PuppySpot in the future.

08/22/2020
Tanya R.
California | Breed: Bernedoodle

I love my Bernadoodle!

What a wonderful service! My new puppy is amazing and PuppySpot helped insure that everything went smoothly. All questions to the breeder were answered, transportation across the country was arranged flawlessly and swiftly, and communication of the process was well done. In this time of COVID-19 it was nice to have the puppy delivered to my door and it was done safely. He arrived happy and ready to play! He loves the crate he came home in and sleeps in it every night. I like the fact that it is big enough for him to grow into.

08/22/2020
Denise L.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

Puppy Spot was excellent to

Puppy Spot was excellent to work with. Still waiting for my $200.00 from the Breeder for Brady (Barney's) Heart Mumur, as I was expecting a perfect puppy for the money I paid for him. Thank you very much for your concern.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend, Brady! From our recent communications with you, we're happy to report that Brady is doing well and your refund has been received as promised. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

08/22/2020
Sandy M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Maltese

She’s a smart little puppy,

She’s a smart little puppy, just have to get through potty training! Etc

08/22/2020
Catherine F.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Such a great experience! Made

Such a great experience! Made finding my lovable Frenchie an easy process. Definitely will use in the future when ready for my next fur baby!!

08/22/2020
Barbara M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Maltese

I am so happy with

I am so happy with the support I received froM All the people at Puppyspot. My new puppy is the love of my life. They made sure she arrived healthy and safe. Thank you for such a great experience.

08/22/2020
Janice T.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Our sweet boy Brody arrived

Our sweet boy Brody arrived on August 9th, the interaction via PuppySpot app, learning about him and receiving photos as he grew along with video of him wandering around , he was loved before he got here. He is a beautiful , sweet, energetic pup, more perfect than I could have hoped for . He has brought so much joy to myself and my children. We recently experienced the unexpected loss of our 1 1/2 year old boy Cooper, it was painful and devastating . PuppySpot and all that helped Us through this process , thank you for everything !

08/21/2020
Peter L.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

We are so happy with

We are so happy with our Maltipoo. If we want to have another “sister” for Gabby, we are sure to be back with PuppySpot. Jordan who is our contact conciergerie was always joyful to answer our questions and sent us pictures + short clip video to update our puppy on our request.

08/21/2020
Barbara S.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

We are delighted with our

We are delighted with our new puppy. Everyone at PuppySpot was responsive to our needs. We are going to look for a second pup in about six months and you will definitely be on our list!

08/20/2020
Scott O.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

So listen, the puppy we

So listen, the puppy we got is awesome. She was healthy and delivered to us on time. What I struggled with most and other reviewers I read had struggled with as well, was the lack of response from Puppy Spot. Sometimes I would spend an hour or two on the phone trying to reach someone to ask a question. Sometimes it took 2-3 texts and 2-3 voicemails before my “puppy concierge” would get back to me. Also, it was a little frustrating getting the puppy without having any contact with the breeder I.e. knowing how well the puppy was sleeping etc. really just having an understanding about our dog’s little personality and knowing her needs. It all worked out in the end. I think the communication from Puppy Spot could be a little more efficient but we are super happy with our puppy, everything worked out. I know with COVID, resources are limited for everyone.

08/20/2020
Starley M.
California | Breed: Boxer

I was extremely satisfied with

I was extremely satisfied with Puppyspot. I would definitely recommend this company if you are looking for your puppy. From choosing to the delivery of my puppy, Puppyspot was available and helpful throughout the process. I was extremely happy with how they transported her from Missouri to California! Their use of a chartered airlines to transport many pups across the country was probably the most humane solution for the puppies that I have ever heard of! She was then delivered to my doorstep healthy and happy!

08/20/2020
Satwinder S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Simb is so friendly

Simb is so friendly

08/20/2020
Marjorie S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

Bad service.

Nothing went right. arrived at 10:45 am I was not home because I was told my puppy would arrive at 2:45 pm. AS a result my puppy was taken on a 4 hour drive give no food or water and he hat been traveling for 38 hours. I was ask over and over again to send in his first visit to my vet so I sent them to the same email address I had been communicating with puppy spot and it bounce back to me deliverable. I had many many phone calls from puppy spot and now that I am trying to get in touch with them to complete my end of the contract I get complete silence . I spoke to the breeder and she was wonderful I only wish I could of gone directly to buy from her. Her advice and care of this puppy was exceptional. Breeder great.... Puppy Spot poor...

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marjorie - Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. It is feedback like yours that helps us continue to improve and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We apologize for your pup’s early arrival and the short notice. As soon as we received your feedback, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help, but unfortunately, we have been unable to connect. You’ve joined a community, and we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don’t ever hesitate to reach out!

08/20/2020
Pamela S.
Ohio | Breed: Pomsky

Welcoming my new POMSKY, Gemini

Welcoming my new POMSKY, Gemini (formally known as Rochelle) to my family has been a wonderful experience all around. She is adjusting to her new home, cat siblings and the neighborhood friends and fellow dogs very well. Everyone finds her to be so sweet, friendly, outgoing and adorable which is a great reflection on the breeders. Her health has been perfect since the time I picked her up. Thank you PuppySpot for all of the support, communication and ongoing followup throughout the entire process. I was also vey pleased with how you were able to work with me and with the breeder so that I could pick up Gemini on my own vs having her delivered. The breeder did a great job as keeping me updated with new pics and accommodating the meeting time and place that worked best for me. When asked where I got Gemini, I direct everyone to check out Puppy Spot for their own puppy search. Thank you all again for helping to bring this little bundle of joy into my life. I am looking forward to sharing many fun and exciting adventures in the years ahead with Gemini!

08/20/2020
Sridhar K.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Seamless process

We recently got our first puppy into the family from puppyspot and the whole experience was pleasant and seamless. The communication from puppyspot was timely and they kept us in the loop through out the process with regular updates. I strongly recommend puppyspot to others

08/20/2020
Lily B.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

PuppySpot took out all the

PuppySpot took out all the hard work of purchasing a puppy. I can’t say enough about the wonderful treatment I received from all people I dealt with I actually felt like family. We received our precious baby with no problems they handled it all and she is exactly what we wanted and more. I would so recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for their new family member.