PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,622 verified reviews

12,622 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,715
  • 4 Stars
    1,524
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/03/2020
Lou D.
Missouri | Breed: Cavapoo

We have Hope!

Puppyspot helped me find my wonderful cavapoo and delivered her to my door. When there are so many scams, Puppyspot shines. They use only reputable breeders and communicate with breeder & new parents along the way. Pics & videos during waiting were very special. Yes, I would use again. We named our special little girl Hope.

06/03/2020
Pamela K.
Connecticut | Breed: Shiba Inu

Great service-friendly puppy

I was a little skeptical of purchasing a dog on line, but the videos and photos were very informative. Puppy manager Jordan was excellent, answering all my questions. Transport team was delayed due to a ferry crossing but kept me informed along the way. I felt much better purchasing a puppy this way then having to put a deposit on a future litter site unseen.

06/03/2020
Mark V.
Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

Great experience !!

I started out my process looking on PuppySpot’s website - found a beautiful Border Collie and since I wasn’t familiar with PuppySpot I gave them a call and talked to Toni. It was one of the best customer service experiences I ever had. Toni was patient, knowledgeable and really cared about both my needs and the needs of the new pup. I think Toni spent about an hour on the phone with me - I get so comfortable that I purchased our puppy about half way through the phone call via my computer. I even got Toni’s number and was able to text him questions - he responded immediately. After our conversation everything happened exactly like Toni said it would - I downloaded the app and got regular updates and communications. Toni was sure not to over promise on delivery time frames but even those exceeded my expectations. We had our puppy within 2 weeks. Puppyspot was fantastic - I would highly recommend to anyone thinking about a puppy - not sure how the experience could have be any better. Thank you PuppySpot!!

06/03/2020
Sarah G.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

Amazing service

Puppy Spot was absolutely wonderful to work with! They were extremely helpful throughout the whole process of bringing home our new puppy! And even followed up a few days after she was home to check on how she was doing after her travel! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a new puppy from a reputable breeder!

06/02/2020
Patricia D.
Michigan | Breed: Golden Retriever

Needs work

We were so excited to finally get a dog! We chose puppy spot since most breeders around were waitlist only. The plus is we received our puppy. The down side is you never know about the breeder. Our puppy is a bit aggressive (lunges and bites) to the point our daughter is frightened by him. If we had more contact and information about the breeder and their dogs it may have helped us choose a better fit! Secondly the puppy manager app can take days to answer questions! The communication needs a lot more work! We had to ask repeatedly for updated pictures of the puppy! That should be automatic for the money paid. Would I use puppy spot again not sure. I would think hard and look elsewhere first.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks for your feedback. Our team works incredibly hard to be transparent while communicating with our puppy parents, which is why we were disappointed to learn that may not have been the case for you at any point in your experience. We never want a puppy parent to feel as is if we are not disclosing their pup's breeder or background information. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our management team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we can help. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll always be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

06/02/2020
Melissa O.
Missouri | Breed: Belgian Malinois

Very impressed!

We couldn’t be happier with our puppy and our decision to use Puppy Spot. Every part of the process was impressive!

06/02/2020
Heidi B.
New Hampshire | Breed: Chihuahua

Uno/Benji

I was told the dog was pad trained, not the case. He wines when put in his crate and very night and then poops in it, and get it out everywhere in it. The little guy gets 2-3 baths a day! Would have been nice to have a heads up! And the fact that we paid top dollar for this pup (about 2,500) more than our last dog or other dogs on the site, and an extra $660 in travel (and I drove 15 hours!!!) I would no longer recommend this site or services o others.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heidi - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the miscommunication surrounding your puppy's potty training. While your breeder may have begun some potty training, we must remember that it’s a big change for a puppy to go from one home to another. It may take a little time for him to adjust to his new surroundings and loving family. We’re confident that with ongoing training and patience, he will thrive in his new forever home. A member of our team has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could help. You are not alone in this new puppy parent journey. As a PuppySpot family member, we'll continue to be here for you to offer additional tips and advice along the way. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

06/02/2020
Briana W.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Love my puppy

The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because the date to receive my dog kept getting changed. My dog is amazing! He is the sweetest cutest puppy. The app is helpfully. Happy with how things turned out just wish it didn’t take over a month to get him. I wanted him smaller originally since I bought him at 9 weeks but didn’t receive him till he was 13 weeks.

06/02/2020
Nika S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Couldn't be happier with our puppy!!

Puppyspot is awesome!! We absolutely love our puppy and are so grateful for all of Puppyspot's help in bringing her home from start to finish. Many many thanks!! Would 10/10 recommend

06/01/2020
Stephanie M.
Rhode Island | Breed: Pomeranian

Love at first sight!

The entire experience was great. I was given all the information needed and more! My new fur baby arrived at my doorstep clean and calm. She wasn’t stressed out from the long journey and adjusted very quickly. Everyone that I dealt with was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to family and friends. I plan to use them again when searching for a puppy in the future.

06/01/2020
Angela S.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

Worst Experience

I purchased my puppy back in March. I waited for weeks for updates on my puppy. I never got updates on his weight or his health. The lack of communication from your team to the customers is ridiculous. I finally called in to get a status up dated and waited on hold 2+ hours and they did not have any updates from the breeder. When it was time for my puppy to come home. I get a call same day that he will not be getting delivered because the breeders other dog has puppies. I was upset with the lack of communication and the lack of organization. The arrival date changed 3 times. At that point my fiancé and I wanted to cancel. We decided to wait to cancel since the pup should be on his way. It took the travel company 6 full days to get him to us when it’s only a 2 day drive. My puppy was crying, scared, starving because he rain out of food two days ago, and thirsty. I was pissed at how he was treated and delivered to us. The driver apologized because he said he was new but that is no excuse. It’s the drivers responsibility to care for all the puppies. The only positive thing I have to say is that our puppy is everything we wanted. But I will never be recommending this company to anyone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Angela - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn’t the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/01/2020
Peter P.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Perfect Pup!

We got the perfect pup for our family!

06/01/2020
Daniela G.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Boxer Puppey

We had a wonderful experience with Puppy Spot. They were always in communication with me and kept me up-to-date with the puppy's growth and travel arrangements. Highly recommended

06/01/2020
Larry W.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puupy spot definitely gave us a 5 star service

From the very beginning Puppyspot was high class in every aspect of our experience in getting an amazing puppy from 500 miles away from our home. the meetup was perfect, as was all the papers, and we now have quite the little puppy at a very critical time. Well done.

06/01/2020
Catherine B.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Golden Retriever Pup

We could not have asked for a better experience with Puppy Spot. Comma action was clear, quick responses and all questions answered. In the end, the travel for our pup was safe and onetime to us for our pup. We are on week 2 with our new Golden and all is just great!

06/01/2020
Susan M M.
Virginia | Breed: Maltese

Totally Disappointed and Disgusted

This review is in regards to Puppy ID 643006 My experience with Puppy Spot is worthy of zero stars. My puppy was sent to me with parasites and on medication. I was not told that he had parasites until AFTER he was in transit to me. I was told about 10 hours before he was to arrive, when he was already on the road and coming to me, that he was sick. I paid alot of money for a healthy puppy. I feel totally duped and bamboozled. I should have been told that the final vet exam revealed that he had parasites. The deceptive Puppy Spot App told me "Your Puppy is ready to Travel! He's met all 3 milestones" It clearly says he completed a "HEALTHY PET CHECK." Well, of course that is not true. He did not receive a healthy vet check. And nothing from the PuppySpot App in anyway indicates that my dog was sick with parasites. No one from PuppySpot gave me any information on how to treat a dog with parasites. Having parasites is not a "healthy vet check." And worst yet, the puppy manager assigned to call me to tell me that my puppy had parasites did not even know what he was talking about. He had ZERO clinical knowledge of coccidia, didn't know about the medication and did nothing to allay my fears and concerns about this sick puppy who was stuck in a crate traveling to me from hundreds of miles away. I am shocked that PuppySpot would allow a dog with parasites to travel in a crate with another dog while he had parasites! It is totally irresponsible. And the day that he was on the road, after I found out he tested positive for parasites, I kept texting and emailing and BEGGING someone from PuppySpot to tell me about the health of this puppy. NO ONE RESPONDED. Was he vomiting? Did he have diarrhea? Would he die on the road? I was sick with fear the entire day for that little puppy because NO ONE FROM PUPPY SPOT WOULD GIVE ME A HEALTH UPDATE ON MY PUPPY. SHAME ON YOU! Finally, out of desperation, I called the Cozy Puppy Express and Steve spoke to me about the situation. If it wasn't for Steve at Cozy Puppy Express, I would have not known anything about the health of my puppy. I paid over $4,000 for this puppy and he is still suffering from intestinal parasites and the trips to and from the veterinarian are costing me alot of money. When I expressed my displeasure and was crying about it, Goran Ivonanoski started speaking over me and was rude and uncaring. He kept talking like it's no big deal, totally normal. Ok, sure - that might be the case. But I paid Puppy Spot over $4,000 for with the expectation I was receiving a HEALTHY PUPPY. In fact, onbe of the puppy managers named Kevin said he had never heard of a puppy with parasites being sent to the owner. When I asked Goran about the puppy's health status, he said another puppy manager would call me and give me an update. Of course, no one did. I said to Goran that there should be some kind of reduction in cost and he tentatively agreed then he argued that it would never happen. The way this was handled was beyond unconscionable. Then when my puppy arrived, I was shocked that I received NO INFORMATION on the medication Albom. I was shocked that there was ZERO INFORMATION from a vet on how to treat intestinal parasites. I am disgusted that the medication was not given to me in a dispensed Rx medical container that indicated what exactly the medication was, how to dispense it and how long the puppy had been taking it. There were just a couple pills in a torn white envelope. No written instructions. I keep thinking, what if this happened to someone who had never owned a dog before? I have had a Maltese and I know the breed and have raised a puppy before. What if this was happening to a new dog owner? It has been AWFUL dealing with his diarrhea and parasites and continuous medications and vet visits. Shame on you Puppy Spot. This was handled atrociously. Once you got your money from me, it was "On to the next one" and you were done serving your customer and caring for the puppy you sold.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - We are truly sorry for what sounds like a very frustrating experience and one that we never want a new puppy parent to have. Adding a puppy to your home should be a joyful experience and it's disappointing to know we let you down. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our management team has been trying to reach out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. It's valuable feedback from customers like you that helps us improve our process and continue to provide the level of service we strive for and will do whatever we can to make it right.

06/01/2020
Jolie Z.
Tennessee | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing puppy! Communication lacking.

We were matched with the most amazing puppy dog we've ever had! Love this girl so much. Her superior breed is evident in everything she does and we couldn't be more proud. We had an incredibly difficult time getting timely responses to our calls/emails from the company. They did respond - only after we threatened to pull out of the agreement. Ironically, shortly after we picked up our pup, we got a barrage of calls and emails from the company - asking if we'd taken her to the vet. We'd booked vet appointment even before we picked up our pup - so pretty irritating that they flooded us with calls and emails afterward when they wanted answers but were very difficult to reach when we needed answers from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jolie - Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We never want any member of our community to have difficulty getting in touch with our team and we're disappointed to learn that may have been the case for you at any point in your experience. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/01/2020
Carlos C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Siberian Husky

Great job

Easy and quickly

06/01/2020
Monika S.
Illinois | Breed: Cavachon

Great service

Puppy Spot was so communicative and committed to getting a healthy puppy to me safely. Our little cavachon is the sweetest, and the vet said she's in excellent health. We are so happy with our choice in going with Puppy Spot for our new family addition.

05/31/2020
Ryan P.
Oregon | Breed: Golden Retriever

Chief - Golden Retriever Puppy

We had never used Puppy Spot to purchase a puppy. Normally we've gone direct to a local breeder. Puppy Spot delivered our Golden Retriever Puppy in good health, clean, happy and on the date that was designated. The breeders vet health exam matched to our local vet's exam.