PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
03/01/2020
Jeanette M.
Texas | Breed: Pomeranian

Got our little guy Dash

Got our little guy Dash 3 werks ago. Everything went so smooth. He is adjusting very well. Besides a little ear infection he is perfectly healthy.

03/01/2020
Nick B.
Washington | Breed: Dachshund

Highly Recommend

Had such a great experience with PuppySpot when buying our mini-dachshund cooper! They were very professional, kept us informed all the way through and the app is SOO helpful! Great work! Highly recommend them. You may pay a bit more for this service, but it is well worth it.

03/01/2020
Susan J.
Arizona | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Love At First Sight

We reached out to PuppySpot to locate an AKC English Yellow Lab. All the people we spoke with were very knowledgeable, personal, and helpful. We found the perfect pup and could hardly wait for her to be old enough to join our family. Our new family member would not be possible without PuppySpot. Throughout the process they kept us informed, with photos, articles, travel arrangements and more. Thanks PuppySpot! I would not hesitate to reach out to them in future. Find your new fur baby with their help. Love from mountains in AZ!

03/01/2020
Bill D.
Missouri | Breed: Border Collie

Outstanding

From first contact until today the communications and service couldn’t have been better; and most important, Mona is a sheer delight - is everything you promised she’d be. You’re welcome to use me as a reference.

03/01/2020
Christina C.
New Jersey | Breed: Labradoodle

Best puppy ever!!

I’ve been telling everyone how amazing PuppySpot is! From start to finish, super personal service as well as professional and knowledgeable. Jemma is the best puppy ever! Can’t say enough how truly happy we are!

03/01/2020
Lori R.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Purchasing a puppy

Very positive experience

03/01/2020
Aimee S.
Nebraska | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy Spot Review

Overall the experience was great. The managers were very caring and informative. That being said, I wasn't given enough information about where to pick up the puppy at the airport which resulted in a lot of confusion. Also I must have received at least half a dozen reminder emails about the new puppy exam which I felt was unnecessary. I scheduled the exam with my vet the day that l purchased the puppy and set a reminder on my phone calendar. I also got way too many follow up calls and emails. Responding to all those calls and emails took precious time away from taking care of my puppy. I know you mean well but this is not the first time I've raised a puppy. If I have anymore questions I will call you. Thank you for your time and consideration.

03/01/2020
Nascha A.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy purchase

Everything went very well, our daughter loves the puppy

02/29/2020
Herman S.
California | Breed: Havanese

Puppy condition first diagnosis

First I absolutely love our Havanese puppy Kona (Aspen on PuppySpot website). She’s absolutely adorable. I just have two concerns from the breeder that she came from. Her under belly and rear legs coat were/are stained yellow from laying in her urine. After her first puppy exam she was diagnosed with Giardia which may coincide with her urine stains. I’m concerned that the breeder she came from did not have her in the best environmentally clean environment. It makes me question the breeder vetting process that PS under goes to select their breeders. She has been on a 10 day treatment and I will follow up on Monday with a stool sample with her vet to see if it’s clear. Hoping for the best. Other than that she is adjusting wonderfully to her new home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Herman - The health and wellbeing of our pups is always our top priority, so we were deeply concerned to learn your pup was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help address any concerns our puppy parents may have. We stand by our puppies and our health guarantee, and we'll be here to help is any way we can, including assisting you with your vet expenses as soon as we receive the appropriate documentation from your veterinarian.

02/29/2020
Andrea R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Amazing

I'm so happy I got my puppy through puppy spot. They made sure my puppy was safe for travel and they answered all of my questions. They were constantly in contact with me about new updates so overall very satisfied.

02/29/2020
Harilee s.
Florida | Breed: Bernedoodle

Review for Tashs (Sidney) Saltzman bernedoodle

The good news is that the dog is adorable. The bad news: 1. Our initial concierge Jennifer was lovely and helpful. The bad news is that I was never able to reach her after we made the purchase. I was connected to other members of the organization who gave me varying answers to the same questions: i.e. how much does she weigh, what are the contents of the optional kit we ordered etc. 2. We received a confirmation of our puppy's arrival with flight number, arrival time, ID number etc. 3. On the day she was to arrive, I checked the arrival of that flight and found out it was delayed. When I checked later, the flight was to arrive 10 hours late. Panicked I contacted you to find out what was happening. What someone with her, could she get on an earlier flight etc. I was connected with a supervisor who told me that they would look into it and call me back. An hour later I got a call from the airport saying that the puppy had arrived four hours earlier (totally different flight)! When my husband went to pick her up, he ran into difficulty because the ID number was different from what we were given. The breeder called to find out what happened and he told me he put on the flight that he was told to put her on. (again, arriving hours earlier than what we had been told.) 3. The optional pack with food bows, bed etc. did not arrive until 4 days later so we had to go out and buy what she needed since we had none of those things. Needless to say, we were EXTREMELY disappointed. Harilee and Bruce Saltzman

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Harilee - We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you. We apologize for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. The instant you reached out to us about the delay, our travel team connected with the airline to learn more. While it's true the airline did not notify us, the incorrect information you received is completely unacceptable. We want to assure you that we're in contact with the airline to find out why we weren't made aware of your puppy's travel changes and to make sure it doesn't happen again. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and, despite your frustrating experience with us so far, we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

02/29/2020
Barbara W.
Washington | Breed: Chihuahua

Special Puppy

My teacup chihuahua, Parker(Jasmin), is everything I have dreamed of. She is incredibly fun and keeps me laughing and smiling all the time. The service and care I received from PuppySpot was wonderful. They took care of everything and answered every question I asked. Parker arrived clean, with all the information promised and ready to play. I would highly recommend PuppySpot to anyone looking for a puppy.

02/29/2020
Ronald B.
North Carolina | Breed: Boxer

very good

we love the puppy so everything is great. good job puppyspot!

02/29/2020
Deborah K.
Texas | Breed: French Bulldog

Great service. Vetted puppies well

Great service. Vetted puppies well and great with communication. Transport handler very nice as well.

02/29/2020
Jonathan R.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Extremely Satisfied

I will be honest I was a little skeptical about this service at first. I had never heard of PuppySpot and was not sure about the quality of dogs it provided. The service that I received was excellent and the selection of puppies was great. I got to see the status of my puppy each step of the way until he was ready to come home and I could rest easy knowing that he would be given all the necessary care he needed before traveling. After picking him up I have not been disappointed, my German Shepard puppy was verified by the vet to be healthy and he had been a great addition to the family that I am thankful to have. This was my first time buying a puppy alone but it was very easy and the staff helped me along the way with all necessary steps. I would buy another puppy from this service.

02/29/2020
rafael H.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkiepoo

My boys and wife love

My boys and wife love the puppy like he was always a part of the family

02/29/2020
Glen G.
New Jersey | Breed: French Bulldog

Great handler

The person sarah that brought Lizzy was superb. I would trust her completely and Sarah was a pleasure to meet. She took superb care of Lizzy

02/29/2020
Jarrett E.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

Proud Puppy Parent

I must say, at first I was rather skeptical of this buying process and wasn’t sure what to make of it. However, the puppy managers were very thorough in their explanations and communication. They responded to my questions promptly and addressed all of my concerns. I will say the entire transaction was rather above average in cost but it was worth it now we are the parents of a healthy beagle puppy who has brought the greatest amount of joy back into our lives! We would definitely consider PuppySpot for future additions to our household!

02/29/2020
Nancy T.
Nevada | Breed: Poodle

I am very happy with

I am very happy with the purchase of my puppy. Communication was excellent even after I received my puppy. Additional information is available on emails to help.I have never paid so much for a dog but the experience was well worth it.

02/29/2020
Debra F.
Wisconsin | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Your representatives were very helpful

Your representatives were very helpful and kind. Always there to answer questions. Very pleased...