PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
07/28/2019
Joseph P.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great

Great

07/28/2019
Melissa S.
North Carolina | Breed: Dachshund

Happy Puppy in a Happy Home

I’ve had my new puppy for about 5 days now and I couldn't be happier. She was very well taken care of before I received her and it shows! The PuppySpot team is very helpful and informative. If I decide to get another puppy I know where I’m going!

07/28/2019
Jordan C.
New York | Breed: Havapoo

Embargo

Embargo

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jordan - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we’re so sorry for the inconvenience the change in your puppy’s travel arrangement had caused. Once we, learned of the change, a team member quickly contacted you to learn more and get your pup home as quickly and safely as possible. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/28/2019
Vincent M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Sergio’s arrival

Wonderfully helpful, awesome puppy- who could ask for more

07/28/2019
Kathryn C.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

BENTLY

Unpleasantly surprise when the dog in the picture looked nothing like the one we received. Probably under age to be shipped. We would never send him back, however, not sure after five successful shipments I would use you again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathryn - We work incredibly hard to provide puppy parents with a transparent, responsible and trusted way to find a furry family member so it's disappointing to receive your feedback. We are truly surprised to learn you feel like your puppy looks different from her pictures. We take pride in the honest, responsible and trusted approach we use to help puppy parents meet their new furry best friend. All pictures uploaded onto our website are original photos from our trusted breeders. We are confident you received the correct puppy however, we never want a puppy parent to feel deceived. Since receiving your feedback, a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more and most importantly clear up any confusion. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

07/28/2019
Lester B.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Good job

Talib was wonderful but a little disappointed that the puppy manager didn’t follow up prior to flight arrival. Otherwise great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lester - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy and we apologize if we failed to meet your expectation at any point of your experience. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

07/28/2019
Valeria L.
Texas | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

I bought a corgi and

I bought a corgi and she is the sweetest puppy!!! I’m very happy with her and puppy spot has been very attentive to everything!

07/28/2019
Autum S.
Connecticut | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Pretty Good

The biggest reason we chose puppyspot was because working with breeders directly was tough. To find one for the kind of dog you want, was hard to find good timing. More often than not, breeders had a waiting list and sometimes they just didn’t have the color pup we wanted. It was easy to find the puppy we wanted on PuppySpot and the customer service was great. The one thing I will advise is to try not to get your puppy in the dead hot summer, if he is flying, as you will most likely get him late like we did. They did work diligently to get our pup home. We would recommend puppyspot to others!

07/28/2019
Joe W.
Idaho | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Over all a good experience

Over all a good experience

07/28/2019
Andrew J M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Chihuahua

The best puppy in the world!!!

Luv luv luv my little DJANGO...everyone at P uppyspot was so helpful and GREAT!!! I would buy from them again...and again

07/28/2019
Angelett Y.
Texas | Breed: Rottweiler

Thank you!

I looked long and hard and at a million options but kept coming back to PuppySpot. I am so glad I chose to purchase my baby here. I feel confident that I got a quality Rottweiler and I am oh so in love with my baby. Thank you guys so much!

07/28/2019
Molly E.
Minnesota | Breed: Goldendoodle

Pretty Good

I have only a couple issues with PuppySpot. First- I recieved a “ puppy manager” to help with all travel arrangements for flight. I talked to a different person each time and nobody really knew what was going on. Secondly, my puppy “ missed” her flight from the connection at ohare to msp. How does a puppy miss a flight? Someone was not doing their job. I was told she was forgotten on the conveyor belt for her flight by the airlines. Finally- I wish I was able to google or read up on the breeder or see my puppies parents. I paid 4200.00 and was not allowed any real info. My vet also found a yeast infection in both of her ears so she’s already on two different meds. However- my puppy is THE BEST!!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Molly - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We were just as shocked and concerned as you to learn that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after she arrived since her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian indicated she was 100% healthy at the time. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick and we understand that it must be difficult for our puppy parents as well which is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of your puppy and we have a dedicated Health Team to resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. A member of our health team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and most importantly see how we can help. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

07/27/2019
Martha B.
New Mexico | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Five-star experience

Most pleased with the entire process start to finish. Questions to puppy manager were answered promptly. Our darling puppy arrived safe and sound.

07/27/2019
Brenda G.
Montana | Breed: Pomeranian

Just what was missing

These guys were great, my puppy arrived safe and happy. she has been here 3 weeks and she is just what was missing in my life. Unconditional love. She is so amazing wish id done it sooner , but then i wouldn't have cocoaloco!!!! She was the first dog I look at on line and puppy spot made it so easy.

07/27/2019
Terry J R.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Rugar is now max

Max is super cute and very smart he loves to play ball and he loves his new mama

07/27/2019
Susan G.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Everything was handled perfectly. A

Everything was handled perfectly. A first class operation!

07/27/2019
Sheryl R.
Idaho | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great service

Great service

07/27/2019
Mary S.
Colorado | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Ace

Everything went great except I did not get a phone call letting me know that the puppy did not ship to the airport

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - Bringing home a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding your puppy's arrival. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done better in helping you navigate the sometimes-confusing travel process. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

07/27/2019
Jill S.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

Excellent dogs

Puppy Spot really knows how to put together breeders with buyers. We love our Chihuahua. ATTN! Do not ship your pup on a plane by itself -- ours arrived traumatized and scared out of mind. Next time I will go get the pup myself. The flight and handling was awful for the pup on United. He also arrived with a virus in his stool. Not happy about that either. Puppy Spot says they will reimburse for meds. We'll see. Would I use again? Yes. Chicago

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jill - We are incredibly sorry for the way your puppy arrived. His journey home was too long and we should have and could have done better. A member of our Health team has been working closely with you to check on his health and see how we can help. We will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else you need.

07/27/2019
David S.
Oregon | Breed: Goldendoodle

Technology

Your app doesn't always work but other than that, 5 stars.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks for your candid feedback. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, and our team will be with you every step of the way.