PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,037 verified reviews

11,037 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,522
  • 4 Stars
    1,309
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
05/14/2019
Joshua K.
Washington | Breed: Siberian Husky

Love Her!

Love Her!

05/14/2019
Carolyn T.
Connecticut | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

New Westy

I have never been happier. Everything was done in a very professional manner. I love him. Thank you ❤

05/14/2019
Tara M.
Virginia | Breed: Goldendoodle

Cooper the Goldendoodle

I found puppyspot while looking at different dog breeds for my daughter. I have wanted a goldendoodle since the early nineties so I look a peek.....yep I fell in love with Cooper's pictures and video. I slept on it, prowled around the internet to make sure puppyspot was legitimate and called puppyspot the next morning to ask a million questions, which were all answered in full. I purchased Cooper on that phone call. Kris my puppy manager contacted me via phone and email to get ready for his arrival. Everyone I dealt with through puppyspot was professional and helpful. Finally the day arrived and I got him from the airport. He is super sweet, cute and smart. I got everything I was suppose to from the breeder along with I nice note. We kept the name Cooper because he already answered to it and it fit. I am so in love and happy with the process of adding this healthy little soul to my life. Thank you everyone who helped me along the way.

05/14/2019
Karine S.
California | Breed: Cavapoo

Cavapoo heaven!

First off, we could not be more happy with our Cavapoo Leo. He's perfect! But from the moment we reserved him, Puppyspot was a first class experience. Our puppy manager was incredible, patient and just as excited as we were. I've referred Puppysport to several friends since.

05/14/2019
Denice F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

Our Morkie Quinn

Off to a rocky start but an awesome finish One look in my Morkie Quinn’s eyes an I was a gonner. My husband also. We have to check house guest to make sure there’s not been a kidnapping

05/13/2019
Kenya J.
Maryland | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Love at first site!!

First time using this service and it was a pure joy! Very professional puppy consultants. They kept me informed of any and all updates during the process as well as after I received him.

05/13/2019
Daniel S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Service/Great Puppy

The service at PuppySpot was fantastic and we couldn’t be more pleased with our Mini-Berndoodle puppy.

05/13/2019
Mike D.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

The Puppy is GREAT!

The puppy is great, thrilled he joined the family. The experience with Puppyspot was horrible and I was shocked how things could actually get worse as we went through the process. Only silver lining was Nicole with Puppyspot who actually jumped on things right away. Without Nicole, I am not confident we would have stayed the course or even received our puppy. What a terrible experience for a family who lost their boxer of 5 years earlier this year to deal with the mess of operations we dealt with for the money we paid. Happy to share more details, but again, I'd hang onto Nicole and pay her a lot more money as she is worth every penny. Mike Delaney

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - Bringing a new puppy home should be a joy, not a headache, and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding the preferred arrival date for your puppy. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we could have done a better job communicating and coordinating your pups travel with you. We're happy to hear that your puppy arrived safely and is already thriving in his forever home! Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

05/13/2019
Janet S.
Arizona | Breed: Havapoo

Lots of Pros & Cons to Consider

PuppySpot provides a tremendous service in acting as a broker between breeders and people wanting to find a new puppy. We were able to find exactly the dog we hoped for, which would have been more difficult and time consuming if we had been limited to breeders in our local area. On the con side, there is no opportunity to see and interact with the dog before she arrives at your home. You cannot tell the dogs energy level, temperament, or ability to bond with you. You also have no interaction or insight into the breeder’s credentials, philosophy, and home environment. After we purchased our dog we went into a two week period with extremely limited information about her, which was really frustrating! It is important to think through the logistics of how your dog will get to your home before you make the purchase. Are you comfortable with your new pup flying to you alone? I did a lot of research on this AFTER we purchased our puppy and found the travel arrangements very stressful. Since I live in a warm climate, there was a risk my dog could get stopped half-way home because the airline will not allow the pet to fly to a location where temperatures exceed a certain degree. In my location there is a ban between May and September to fly pets as cargo into the city because of high temperatures. PuppySpot did not alert me to any of this — I had to figure that out via my own research. In the end, I could not conceive of the idea of her traveling that distance alone, so I purchased a round trip ticket and flew out to get her. Despite PuppySpot advertising the option to have the breeder bring the dog to meet me at the airport, they told me if I did this I would not be given the kind of crate that I could take in the plane cabin. Even when I reminded them the website stated the crate came with that package, they told me I could only get the kind of crate that goes in the cargo part of the plane. I had to really put up a fight and question the website advertising before they finally gave in. It seemed to me that PuppySpot is only set up to fly the dogs to you and is not flexible to support their other advertised options. In the end, we got the dog we wanted, which more than makes up for the cons we experienced. However, I cannot see myself using PuppySpot in the future because of the cons described unless PuppySpot makes some significant changes. For example, we should be able to communicate with the breeder via the PuppySpot phone app. We should have received regular updates directly from the breeder, including pictures and videos. The travel specialist should have worked with us on determining the best method to get the puppy to our home rather than try to push us into the option of flying the pet alone. My advice is to think through all of these pros & cons before you make the purchase. Regardless of the frustrations, we LOVE our new puppy and it was worth every stressful moment.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we're disappointed to learn your experience was any different. Here at PuppySpot, we do offer several travel options for your puppy and we're incredibly sorry if these options were not properly explained. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

05/13/2019
Cal L.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Reserving Judgement

My experience started out fine.....good communication, and lot's of contact. Issue started when I picked our Labradoodle up from the breeder. His eyes were weeping a bit, and the breeder indicated her vet said it was nothing to worry about. When I got Bear home, I made an appointment with my vet....who's been my vet for 30 years, and trust implicitly, first thing he noticed was Bear was infested with ear mites. when he checked his eyes he found entrophy in both eyes. Since we brought bear home we have incurred almost $ 700 in vet bills. The reason the title is Reserving Judgement, is that I immediately contacted PuppySpot and Lisa, a Health Advocate has taken my information and supporting documents, and will (hopefully) be getting back to me in a timely manner. I was truly perturbed.....while the eye entrophy is nothing that was created or happened because of the breeder, clearly delivering a puppy with ear mites is disturbing....even more so when the Vet Certificate from the breeder clearly showed the ears were checked and nothing noted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cal - It is our mission to place healthy puppies into happy homes, which is why we were surprised to learn your puppy had ear mites. Like all PuppySpot puppies, shortly before arriving home your pup underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian and concluded your pup was 100% healthy. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our puppy parents may have. Our team was quick to reach out to learn more about your situation, see how we could help and is now working closely with you to address your vet bills with proper documentation. We will continue to be at your side throughout your puppy parent journey, so please do not hesitate to let us know if you need anything.

05/13/2019
Edward L.
Connecticut | Breed: Golden Retriever

A better way

We are a Golden Retriever Family. Over the many years we have had five Golden Retrievers. The problem is always finding a reputable breeder who actually has puppies available. Puppy Spot seems to fill this void by connecting good breeders with good adopters. Our experience with Puppy Spot has been fantastic. Everything they said they would do they did in a very efficient and organized manner! Our new puppy is now home and she is a very healthy and happy pup! I wish I had known about Puppy Spot in the past.

05/13/2019
Rebekah M.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Thank You for

After having a couple bad experiences with dealing directly with individual breeders and scammers, Puppy Spot made this process so easy and comfortable. Thank you for everything.

05/13/2019
Susan M.
Alaska | Breed: Pomeranian

Happy

Happy with my puppy and the service. Wish I could have talked to breeder about puppies routine before I got her. I think it’s wsy too much money for a dog

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks for your feedback. While there are certainly less expensive avenues, our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters – preparing your home for your new best friend. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

05/13/2019
Stephanie C.
Indiana | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Absolutely in love

Got just Exactly what we expected no surprises not one bad experience ! He is absolutely perfect !

05/13/2019
Linda M.
Florida | Breed: Pomsky

My New Love

My Pomsky "Brooklyn" is the most delightful and precious puppy. She is extremely smart and wise and those beautiful blue eyes just melt my heart. Anyone who sees her just falls in love. She was a big hit at the Vets office.

05/13/2019
Elizabeth P.
New York | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent! Thank you for keeping

Excellent! Thank you for keeping in touch and for

05/13/2019
Alan G.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkiepoo

GREAT

WHAT A PLEASURE, GREAT ADDITION TO OUR FAMILY.

05/13/2019
Elizabeth B.
Michigan | Breed: Cavapoo

Great customer servi e!

Great customer servi e!

05/13/2019
Charles B.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Cocker Spaniel Puppy

This puppy is very cute. We are struggling to get into a routine with her in the home both feeling out what the other wants. She is surprisingly quiet, very loyal, bonded to us right away. Healthy and eager to please.

05/12/2019
Richard M.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

Puppy

I love my new family member. Only thing I will suggest is removing the financing company and find one that offers interest versus fees. Other than this PuppySpot has a positive review