PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,991 verified reviews

10,991 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,481
  • 4 Stars
    1,304
  • 3 Stars
    518
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    430
03/27/2019
William H.

All most a 5

All Puppyspot commitments were honored and I now have the most beautiful, loving, and healthy King Charles puppy. My main issues were in the area of communications when certain problems were difficult to handle quickly. Carson was born in Ohio, managed from Florida, and shipped to me in California which admittedly increased issues but again I am totally happily with the ending result.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - Thank you for your candid review. It’s feedback like yours that helps us to learn and improve. Although we’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed working with us and are very happy with your beautiful healthy pup, we never want our puppy parents to feel as if we’re not available to them every step of the way. A member of our dedicated team has been trying to contact you in an effort to better understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations and see how can we improve in the future. We are more than a service or a website, we're a community and will be here for you and your puppy whenever you need us!

03/27/2019
David P.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

Thank you so much for our new family member

We would like to thank PuppySpot for helping us in our search for Henry. Service was wonderful , breeder did excellent job with Henry. He is happy and healthy little furball. Traveling costs are absolutely worthwhile. Thank you so much for being there for our family.

03/27/2019
Stephen W.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Perfect Puppy - Thanks PuppySpot!

I spent way too much time researching this company to make sure they were legit. Save your self that effort and time. They exceeded all my expectations and followed up on everything. Our new puppy is perfect and we had zero issues. The process and experience was 5+ stars. I will be recommending them to friends and family. Very cool business model, product and service. They are legit.

03/27/2019
Todd G.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

Puppyspot ROCKS!

Puppyspot representative Liz Smith was very helpful when we purchased our second Pomeranian. She made a personal connection with my husband and I that made us both comfortable and feel like friends from way back. Liz answered our questions and provided support throughout the entire transaction. Our puppy Vincent is everything we had imagined and more. He's happy and healthy, and the perfect addition to our family! Liz Smith, you go above and beyond, and your kindness is appreciated. We will keep you and the breeder updated on how Vicent is doing! Thank you, Liz Smith! Puppyspot ROCKS!

03/27/2019
Phillip H.
Arizona | Breed: Goldendoodle

Mandy

We love our new puppy! Thanks puppy spot. It went seamlessly.

03/27/2019
Charlene K.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love my new puppy

I love my Golden Retriever puppy with all my heart. She starts her private obedience class tomorrow. She is so sweet and adorable.

03/27/2019
Kathleen N.
Washington | Breed: Goldendoodle

New pup

We had a very positive experience getting our new puppy.

03/27/2019
Lee S.
New York | Breed: Bichon Frise

Wow, very thorough!

Like many reviewers I had my reservations about Puppy Spot, but after reading numerous testimonials and speaking with my puppy manager, I felt secure to get my new puppy here. My adopted Bichon Frise puppy, Winston AKA “Chip” was chosen. From that moment on Puppy Spot was efficient with communication, booking travel and answering questions quickly. I never felt lost in the process. Tips and updates were sent frequently until my puppy arrived last Friday. A little flight delay didn’t deter his personally. He’s adjusted to puppy pads, outside walks and his crate. What a rock star! Thank you Puppy Spot, what a great company!

03/27/2019
Norman Terry W.
Missouri | Breed: Pomeranian

Wakeley

You all have been as awesome as our little Wakeley. More than we could have hoped for. Thank you so much.

03/27/2019
Sonja N.
Connecticut | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very pleased with my 10

Very pleased with my 10 week old female GSD. From start to finish Puppy Spot was excellent!

03/27/2019
Marlene D M.
Ohio | Breed: Havanese

Our perfect puppy!!!

We couldn’t be happier with our perfect new puppy. Puppy Spot came through in every way from initiating our choice to delivering him!

03/27/2019
George H.
Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Annie's new owner

These guys are amazing as nd my husband got approved easy and quick and they got us our puppy right away withen I think k 4 or 5days there were awsome answering all questions I had Peggy and Makayla thank you so much and for answering all questions and being there all the way

03/27/2019
Susan H.
Connecticut | Breed: Havanese

Missouri Breed: Havenese

From start to finish it was so easy! Kevin and everyone from Puppyspot walked me thru it all very easily. The hard part was picking the right pup for me. And I did !! Brenda is perfect and that says a lot for the breeder. So calm so sweet an absolute joy. Could not be happier. Dont hesitate using Puppyspot ! Thank you so much! We are in love!

03/27/2019
Alex M.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Our baby girl Echo

The overall experience with puppy spot was great! My wife and I were definitely sceptical as to if puppy spot was a scam or not, but we got our healthy Great Dane puppy! The representatives at puppy spot were always very helpful and provided me with answer to all my questions and concerns. The only issue we had was when it came to transport. Her flight was canceled last minute from the airport 45 minutes away from us to an international airport 5 hours away. The airline called when she hit Chicago and said they lost her and could not find her. Puppyspot was immediately on the issue helping to locate our puppy. She made it safely to our home, and is very happy and healthy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alex - We are very happy to hear that your puppy arrived safe and healthy. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with picking up your puppy from the airport. Just like human air travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, too, as was the case in your situation. We understand it can be scary for first-time fliers, whether they walk on two legs or four, and our team was quick to confirm that we not only knew exactly where your pup was but also well cared for during her travels. From our recent communications with you, we understand she is happy and blossoming in her "furever" home. Our relationship began when we matched you with your furry family member, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

03/26/2019
Nancy C.
Nevada | Breed: Shiba Inu

New puppy Heidi Marie aka Jill

We love this sweet puppy and she is very perfect in coloring, etc. The customer service was excellent. They relieved our anxiety about the flight. She got here safe and sound. She is going to be a beautiful addition to our family. Thank you. Nancy & Scott

03/26/2019
Joseph W.
Wisconsin | Breed: Cavapoo

Good Experience Poor Follow-up

The overall experience was pretty good and fairly smooth however I didn’t know what brand of food or how much and when to feed. I had no idea how much house training has occurred up to our purchase and the breeder said she would leave her number for questions but didn’t. We’ve figured everything out but it would have been better if we’d had that information.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Our team works hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new furry family member and we are truly sorry to hear that we failed you in any way. A team member has been trying to reach to see how we could help and learn to help us improve. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

03/26/2019
Linda E.
Connecticut | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

New pup

Our puppy couldn't be sweeter. Only complaint is the travel information was given rather last minute and it was difficult to get through on the phone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! We are thrilled that she arrived healthy, happy and is already so loved. We appreciate your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. It's part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry that was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

03/26/2019
Pete W.
Arizona | Breed: Collie

Great company

PuppySpot are there with you throughout the process and afterwards. Work with you to overcome any and all hurdles, Great service.

03/26/2019
Debra L.
New Jersey | Breed: Shih Tzu

A great experience

I’m so very pleased with The puppy spot. Everyone I dealt with was so nice and very helpful, I only have positive things to say about the whole experience. I would highly recommend them to everyone. I may eventually get my little Riley a playmate and I wouldn’t think twice about going through The puppy spot again!! Riley came to me health, happy and a wonderful little puppy!! What a great experience!!!!

03/26/2019
Edward M.
California | Breed: Boston Terrier

All The Love !!!

Very Happy with our puppy, everything is perfect !!!