X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,190 verified reviews

      9,190 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,182
      • 4 Stars
        1,059
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        214
      • 1 Star
        315
      07/17/2018
      Lois S.
      Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      They provided all the information I was interested...

      They provided all the information I was interested in and wanted. They kept in touch and still are with me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a puppy or dog.

      07/17/2018
      Donna B.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Cockalier

      I would highly recommend Puppy Spot! Say hello to Leo!

      My experience with PuppySpot was very positive. They do a wonderful job finding pet buyers and hopefully vetted and reputable breeders find each other. All of my interactions and conversations with PuppySpot concierges from travel details, payments, preparations, etc happened with care and knowledgeable service providers. I would highly recommend this service as long as breeders are strictly vetted.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donna - Leo is absolutely adorable! We really appreciate the 'pupdate' and your kind words. We spend a great deal of time screening and vetting our breeders using a 100-point screening process. Our standards are so high that less than 10% of applicants are welcomed into our breeder community. We then stay in regular contact with our community to ensure they continue to meet our high standards.

      07/17/2018
      Mary M.
      Ohio | Breed: Bulldog

      I loved how they kept me informed every step of the way!!!

      Their service was phenomenal...Questions I had were answered immediately. I love my Yin Yang:-) (Also known as Chip) Going through Puppy Spot was the best experience.

      07/17/2018
      Blaine B.
      Georgia | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Breeder concerns

      Overall the process was very painless. There are questions about the breeder in my mind though. The pup was flown after showing a fever at the vets office at his final health check through the breeder. The health form showed the pup weighed 21+ pounds; he was 18.5 pounds at my vet the day after he arrived here. I have doubts about the pups age as well. The forms show he was born 03/29/18 but because of his size and behavior I believe the pup is younger than stated. He is a wonderful pup and has a permanent home with me. Puppy Spot was very easy to work with. There is almost too much information/benefits to keep track of.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Blaine - Thanks very much for your feedback! Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies. Your pup, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandatory pre-travel nose-to-tail health exam administered by a licensed veterinarian, which he passed before we cleared him to travel home to you. As an additional check, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of receiving your puppy, so we can be sure that he is happy and healthy from the moment he arrives at your home. As soon as you notified us of your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and contacted your pup's breeder to further address your questions. We were able to double confirm your pup's age and also happily explained the following to you. It is not uncommon for active pups of larger breeds to have a slightly higher body temperature. Sometimes larger pups may also be very excited and unstable on the scale resulting a slightly heavier reading than their actual weight which may explain the difference in weight during his check-up after arriving home to you. Most importantly, both veterinarians concluded that the above do not pose any health concerns for your pup. From our recent communication with you, we are thrilled to hear that your pup is doing great and is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey!

      07/16/2018
      Matthew M.
      Washington | Breed: Great Dane

      Great Customer Service

      PuppySpot is a wonderful service provider for those looking to add a 4-legged addition to their family! They thoughtfully and promptly answered all of our questions and really made the entire process seamless from start to finish.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Matthew - It was our pleasure to help you find your perfect puppy! Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

      07/16/2018
      Tara M.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Fantastic!

      They we?re great. Made the process easy and enjoyable. We are very happy with their service and LOVE on new puppy! Thank you Puppy Spot...will definitely recommend ??

      07/16/2018
      Patricia B.
      Florida | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      Lazy Jake in his new home

      Top notch service with great communication every step of the way! I have a beautiful and wonderful addition to our family.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Patricia - Jake looks like he's pretty comfy in his new home and we appreciate the pupdate! Congratulations on your new furry family member and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      07/16/2018
      Diane C.
      Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

      Outstanding Company!

      This company is phenomenal! Every agent I spoke with, in every department, was knowledgeable, personable, friendly, patient and professional. Every aspect of adopting my puppy was completely planned and efficient. No detail was overlooked, assuring that my puppy received the best care, kindness and consideration.. I cannot recommend this company highly enough!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diane - Your kind feedback means the world to us! Congratulations on your new furry family member - we hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' with us!

      07/16/2018
      Carmen H.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      Amazing website

      Very professional and prompt on all my questions and unclearities . I highly recommend this website and big thanks to Toni,my concierge. Very kind,helpful and professional

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Carmen - Thanks so much for your kind words about Toni, we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

      07/16/2018
      Jonathan C.
      New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

      We move her :)...

      We move her :)

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jon - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      07/15/2018
      Mimi K.
      Nevada | Breed: Cavapoo

      Trustworthy, reliable, convenient!

      I was looking online for over a year for a specific breed, and was finding that I had to put my name on a waitlist and pay a deposit for a dog that doesn't even exist. PuppySpot eliminated all that hassle. Picked the dog I wanted, paid for her, and she was delivered to my door in the safest possible manner. The delivery was delayed a few weeks due to high temperatures prohibiting airline travel, so PuppySpot arranged (through the breeder) for the puppy to be delivered via ground. I didn't have to lift a finger or make a phone call. PuppySpot is such a great trustworthy company. I?m so glad I found them, and I've been recommending PuppySpot to my friends and family. The only downsides?that the puppy was pretty pricey, (but equivalent to costs of strip mall puppy stores), and I didn't get to meet her before I decided to purchase. Luckily she has a great temperament and is gentle with my kids!

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Mimi - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We believe finding a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery or compromise, which is why we handle everything for you, so you can focus on what really matters: welcoming home your new furry family member. We'll continue to be here for you, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

      07/15/2018
      Elaine M.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      Everyone was very friendly....

      Everyone was very friendly.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Elaine - Thanks for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      07/15/2018
      Charlene P.
      Tennessee | Breed: Boston Terrier

      Dog is sick. Has been since I got her. will need surgery

      Do not sell dogs with defects that cost a lot of money. I used your co. to avoid this and paid more money than I ever have and received a money pit. I am not happy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Charlene - We are deeply concerned to receive your feedback. As living breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know that there might be an issue, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and most importantly see how we could help. In fact, it was our team who encouraged you to take your puppy to an emergency vet ASAP. We've been working with you closely since and we're happy to report your pup is feeling much better and thriving in her forever home.

      07/15/2018
      Cynthia V.
      Utah | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Great, but needed more info

      I thought the service was pretty good, though there was a window of no communication. I was reaching out to them with questions about the flight a day before when they happened to call that very same moment. I think knowing a little more in advance is helpful. My real complaint however was that information about the dog?s diet was not included. They gave me a bad with about two days of food (which you need about 3 or four days to change a diet) but no info in what food it was. But... My dog was already crate trained before I got him. He didn't mind be in it and never cried. He slept 6 hours through the night. Still does.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Cynthia - Thanks very much for your candid feedback. It was our pleasure to match you with your pup! Our goal is to make your entire experience a joyful and stress-free one and we work very hard to make sure our puppy parents are as prepared as possible to welcome home their new best friends. We never want a puppy parent to have trouble getting in touch with us and we're sorry this was the case for you at any point. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship just began, we will continue to be here for you and your pup throughout your puppy parent journey. Congratulations again on your new best friend!

      07/15/2018
      Joseph P.
      California | Breed: Havanese

      Thank you PuppySpot

      My experience up to and after adopting Molly was spot on. They were very helpful, and answered all questions I had.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Joseph - It was our pleasure to help you find Molly and we're so happy she's doing so well in her forever home! We'll continue to be here for you and Molly, so let us know if there's anything you ever need.

      07/15/2018
      Deborah M.
      Minnesota | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

      Great experience

      We really enjoyed the experience purchasing our second puppy with puppySpot. Duke is a handsome, sweet boy that is a great addition to our family!

      07/14/2018
      John W.
      Ohio | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      We were very please with the level of care taken o...

      We were very please with the level of care taken on our behalf. We would recommend them to anyone.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      John - Thanks so much for your kind words! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. We'll continue to be here for you and your pup, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      07/14/2018
      Francis C.
      California | Breed: Cavapoo

      We are very pleased with PuppySpot locating the id...

      We are very pleased with PuppySpot locating the ideal dog for us, shipping her safely via aircraft during a heat spell. She arrived on time, in excellent health, with all necessary documentation. We have enjoyed her immensely at all hours of the day and night.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Francis - Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Your pup is absolutely adorable and we're so happy she's doing so well in her forever home. Please don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      07/14/2018
      Edward J.
      Minnesota | Breed: Havanese

      Look no further. X marks Puppy Spots!

      Our family had a great experience with Puppy Spots. They go that extra mile to ensure that any and all our questions were answered. They take only responsible breeders, which is so important with the overall welfare of all the puppies. You don't have to worry about getting a sick puppy. You are safe knowing you're getting a quality, healthy puppy that has been well taken care of & will be well socialized when he or she arrives to your home! No, they're not cheap, but you get what you pay for! Plus, even after your puppy arrives, you can stay in touch with them if you have any questions or concerns. Puppy Spots will always be a part of your dogs life.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edward - Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on our mission to makes lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Please don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

      07/14/2018
      Diana F.
      California | Breed: Shih Tzu

      the service overall was excellent...

      the service overall was excellent

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diana - Thanks for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!