PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,303 verified reviews

12,303 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,430
  • 4 Stars
    1,490
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
02/28/2019
Moises M.
New York | Breed: Pomsky

Mella

Puppyspot got us our beautiful baby girl. Thank you!

02/28/2019
Deborah G.
California | Breed: Collie

Health Puppies, beautiful Babies

I would advise anyone who wants to purchase a healthy, happy, quality puppy look no further. Our babies arrived happy and very well cared for during transportation. Our Collie is more beautiful than the pictures of her, and so SMART. We feel fortunate to be her forever home. The Shetland Sheep Dog is absolutely the most beautiful Sheltie I have ever owned. The personalities of these dogs, show how much care came to them before we selected our new babies. The breeders should be congratulated for socializing these sweet dogs. They arrived and were immediately adjusted to be part of the family. As for the process PuppySpot.Com has a serious business approach to the complex services required providing animals to people. The process is adopting a new family member. It is easy, safe, and they certainly want you to be ready for your new family member. We used the Chaperone method to bring the Sheltie to our home. Bad weather this winter and all. We never worried about our baby being stuck at an airport. The travel Dept managed everything for us. We were in constant contact with them. The Chaperone, kept us informed via a chat and a snapshot, told us about the trip, our baby was cared about, and it was so exciting. We made each of the pups Vet visits went so quickly. Our Vet said they were the healthiest puppies she had seen in awhile. It was great to have the Vet give us the assurance we had made the best decision in purchasing our new girls. I had stayed away from breeders prior to these pups and had I found PuppySpot sooner, I would have added to our family sooner. Take the time to read the reviews, backgrounds of the team, you will be surprised at they professional team they have assembled. I would say to you,trust, trust, trust PuppySpot.com this is a Professional Company. We were talking tonight about adding one more baby to our family another Sheltie. We will be calling PuppySpot of course!

02/28/2019
Brian D.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Best experience

I've had the best experience with puppy spot! Everything went as smooth as could be. They are very honest and I received more then what I had expected. I would recommend these guys to anyone looking to purchase a healthy puppy.

02/28/2019
Margaret M.
Florida | Breed: Frenchton

They were with us all the way

Had a very positive experience adopting my puppy through Puppy Spot. Their staff kept in touch with us for the entire process and I have a healthy puppy.

02/28/2019
Wendy A.
Tennessee | Breed: Chihuahua

Long hair Chihuahua

Everyone was easy to deal with and I had excellent customer service. My vet appointment went without a hitch and my little puppy is simply adorable:-)

02/28/2019
Teresa C.
Tennessee | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

PuppySpot

Purchased Austin a Pembroke Welch Corgi, he is beautiful, healthy and everything they promised, the process was simple, and they stayed in touch with me through every step, highly recommend

02/28/2019
Erin L.
California | Breed: Rottweiler

Overall a good experience

My daughter and I were on a plane from CO to AZ perusing the PuppySpot site and fell in love with Luna - and decided she would be a perfect 25th anniversary gift for my husband (an avid Rottie lover). We sent a request for more info on her, and almost as soon as we got off the plane we received a call from PuppySpot asking why we didn't complete the purchase process. Not ready to commit without more info, we waiting till we got home to San Diego. Once we were home, we made our deposit and got another call, again almost immediately -- very good customer support on the front end. This is where things got a little less than satisfactory. A week later on a Monday afternoon, I got a call from the Travel dept, saying that everything was great - Luna was ready to come home and would be flying into San Diego at 7:18pm on Saturday. I explained that we have a business function that evening 50 miles away and that she needed to arrive no later than 4pm. The agent said OK and that they would call me back with an updated itinerary. 3 days later, I got a call at 6:30am (I was still asleep) saying that the flight arrangements had been changed to have her arrive at 3:50pm (great!) in SAN FRANCISCO!?!?!? But I am in San Diego! OH, well "the new person who did the flight arrangements is new" we'll get that fixed and call you back, 2 more days went by before I was contacted to tell me that the flights had been fixed and Luna would in deed be coming into San Diego by 3:50 on Saturday. GREAT! Can't wait to see her. We show up at the airport freight pickup for American Airlines and walk in at 3:30pm to make sure we are in the right place, and the airline tech checks the waybill and says, "She's not coming till the 7:18pm flight, and probably won't be off the plane till closer to 8pm." I had to leave our event an hour early and drive 50 miles BACK to the airport and pick her up at 9:30pm. Long story short, front end service was great. Luna is an awesome dog and she is in great health. It was the less than thorough service in between that was frustrating.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - We're thrilled your puppy arrived healthy and happy, as that's our top priority. As a puppy parent, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn that may not have been the case. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival time for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky, as we only work with pet-friendly flights. It's also part of our process to confirm travel details with puppy parents 24- 48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel for a couple of different reasons, most importantly being your puppy is seen by a licensed veterinarian a few days before traveling to be sure she was healthy for her big journey home. That said, we never want a customer to feel as if they’re not able to get updated information and we're sorry for the confusion surrounding which airline your pup was traveling to. We are glad we were able to correct the location and your pup arrived safe and sound. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with a positive experience and we appreciate your candid review. A member of our team will be in touch with you soon to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

02/28/2019
Kelly-Ann K.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Very happy with our new puppy

Very happy with our new puppy and the service provided to place her in our home. My only critique would be email responses did not exist during any of our inquiries via email.

02/28/2019
Richard J.
Arkansas | Breed: Morkie

Quality of service

From the first person Gina all the way to the shipping of the puppy.absolutely wonderful.Kept me informed all the way thru the process.

02/27/2019
Cathy H.
Michigan | Breed: Morkie

Mattie

Puppyspot was patient while we waited on finding the perfect puppy for us. We had several phone conversation with them, very informative as well as helpful. We love our new baby!

02/27/2019
Kelly E.
Ohio | Breed: Poodle

Puppy search and purchase

Very good service from beginning to end

02/27/2019
Adam N.
Minnesota | Breed: Rottweiler

Very helpful, honest, and thorough

I was very skeptical at first, and after many months of looking for just the right companion to my dog at home, I decided to take a look at the pups on their site. I was impressed by the professionalism, communication, and ability to answer all my questions, and deliver nothing but the best. I couldn't be happier with my new Rottweiler, and look forward to many years of health, and a happy household. I will be back in the future!

02/27/2019
Anthony M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labradoodle

So Easy

One of the most positive experiences with respect to brining a new puppy home ever. From A-Z everything made simple. Great communication and follow up. Would do again. And would highly recommend Puppy Spot. I love Kris Rivas! :)

02/27/2019
Arun Prasad J.
New Jersey | Breed: Bernedoodle

Great Experience!

The Puppyspot team was extremely helpful throughout the process. They ensured that we understood the process, timeline and were highly responsive to all our queries. We are so happy that we went with Puppyspot. You guys are doing a great job! Thanks!

02/27/2019
Douglas F.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

PuppySpot is amazing! I found

PuppySpot is amazing! I found Babe and she is a bundle of joy, laughter and ENERGY!! I have a reason to laugh and enjoy life again!! TY PuppySpot!!

02/27/2019
Mary S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Great dog. Just love him

Great dog. Just love him so much

02/26/2019
Lauri B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Burton-Puppy ID# 580410

My husband Lee and I can't say "enough good things" about our experience with PuppySpot!!!. We have had the greatest customer service from our first call with Kevin, the sales support team, customer care and lastly to our WONDERFUL Puppy Manager, Kris Vivas... Kris has been with us every step of the way and going "above and beyond" to help us..... I had a problem this morning with Third Party Pet and I sent an email to Kris to ask for assistance... She was sick at home, but actually called me to answer and help me... We are definite advocates for PuppySpot!! You "walk and talk" your mission and YES you do hire the very best people.... Thanks for the opportunity to complete your survey and to express our gratitude and joy!!! Our Burton, the Prince Charming is doing great and adapting to his So. California life style... That and he's spoiled rotten!!! The Bats, Lee, Lauri and Burton

02/26/2019
Debra B.
Arizona | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

So happy

My baby Yorkie came and she was so healthy I would definitely use puppy spot again they made it an easy way to get a puppy every person I had contact with was amazing

02/26/2019
James S.
Arizona | Breed: Newfoundland

Some of this is well done.

I would really ding the company vision that the end customer, the buyer, is not to be trusted. Even after my credit card had been charged, I was discouraged from speaking with the breeder and wasn't even allowed to know where the breeder was located. That is ludicrous. I would not use this company again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We're disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member, which is why we happily connected you with your breeder via conference before moving forward with your pup. We truly care about our puppies and puppy parents and would love to learn more about your experience and where we may have let you down. Since receiving your feedback, we have been trying to connect with you. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

02/26/2019
Sharon M.
Ohio | Breed: Poodle

Great assistance and communication from

Great assistance and communication from start to finish. The Puppy Chaperone (Sarah) was the best; alleviating my concerns over the puppy traveling all day. She texted, sent photos, and kept me informed every step of the puppy’s trip home.