PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
11/25/2018
Jackie H.
California | Breed: Akita

All Around Great

I found PuppySpot to be professional and great to work with. They kept me updated all along the way. I am so happy with my puppy. Thanks Christine.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jackie - Thank you for feedback. We understand that it is a huge privilege to help you find your new best friend and we appreciate the opportunity. We're thrilled that your new puppy is healthy, happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Elizabeth R.
Massachusetts | Breed: Saint Bernard

Kaia. St Bernard

Everything went very smoothly from choosing Kaia to picking her up.at airport.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're happy that Kaia arrived happy and healthy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Randy ( chuck) C.
North Carolina | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Bobby/Rusty

The whole process was very easy. Everyone was very nice and a pleasure to work with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Tina R.
Oregon | Breed: Dachshund

Camo/Vinni

We want to thank the team for everything that did for Vinni safe arrrival home. He has brought so much joy & laughter to our home. He is definitely the star of the house...again Thank u so much for the joy u guys brought to our home,

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tina - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new furry family member. We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we're glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we're happy to know that Vinni arrived happy and healthy as that is our top priority. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Jose F.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomsky

Very happy with their services,

Very happy with their services, please with the way they keep you informed from the beginning and continue to check up on your puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Our relationship just began, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Tessa T.
Florida | Breed: Rottweiler

buying my puppy!

I loved it! one of the best service i received getting the puppy and they call to make sure you got the puppy and they are helpful no matter what time it is they answer your question!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tessa - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your feedback. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/25/2018
Stacy W.
New York | Breed: Morkie

Great service

The puppy was everything we expected

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stacy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Danielle N.
New York | Breed: Havapoo

Amazing except for some communication issues

We love our new Havapoo puppy, Theo (formerly Addy)! He came to us sweet, socialized, and already partially potty trained. When we purchased him, he was listed on the Puppy Spot website as a female, and we believed we were getting a female dog. The next day, they called to tell us he was acually male, and they did offer that we could switch to a female. We did decide to stick with Theo, but I had some trouble reaching people at Puppy Spot that day as I was trying to make sure they could hold a female Havapoo for us while we decided. After that, things went more smoothly. The travel department was responsive and helpful in coordinatingTheo’s travel, and the pick up was easy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danielle - First and foremost, we want to apologize for any confusion surrounding the gender of your puppy. We understand it must have been disappointing to learn that the initial puppy you chose was male and not female. Once we realized the misunderstanding, a team member quickly reached out to you, to make you aware of his gender and offered to match you with a female puppy. We're so happy that you decided to move forward with Theo and he is thriving and bonding with his "furever" family. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful!

11/25/2018
Miguel N.
Connecticut | Breed: Goldendoodle

nieves family

it was a great experience with your help getting cody and the travel time since we experience a delay due to bad weather. your kept checking with us at all time letting us know how he was doing when to expect the new member of the family arrival, thank you all so much he is very lovable and playful every one at the house is very happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Miguel - Thank you for your feedback We're so happy that your new pup is healthy, happy and already so loved by his "furever' family. Our service did not end with the arrival of your little one, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Michael L.
Massachusetts | Breed: Border Collie

Border collie pup- painter

The process was painless. The attention to detail was evident. Puppy spot covers every little detail.i would not have hessitate to use them again and for any of my friends I would surely recommend puppy spot,

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." We truly appreciate your eagerness to recommend us to family and friends. You've joined a community, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Vicki G.
Alabama | Breed: Dachshund

Excellent!

Excellent! And that says it all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Vicki - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/25/2018
Kaye W.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Goldendoodle

I was very impressed

I was very impressed. They listened to what you wanted and really tried to tell you what thoughts you had where good and which ones were not and why.. Very polite and very much caring and found me exactly what I wanted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kaye - Thank you for your kind words. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new "furever" friend! As a dog-loving community, we work hard to prepare our prospective parents for their new puppy and we're so proud to have been able to make such an impression on you and your family. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

11/25/2018
Elizabeth R.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Thank you thank you thank you!

I definitely had my speculations about using a website to find a new member to join my family. But PuppySpot went above and beyond. From the moment I was interested in learning more about a pup, to the moment he arrived, PuppySpot was there. I can’t thank Susan Taylor enough for answering all my questions and calming all my worries throughout the entire process. We have had Rocky in our lives for a short 4 days so far, and we are already in love with him. Thank you PuppySpot for making this happen!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way of finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. You've joined a community and we will continue to be a source of support and guidance for you and your adorable pup, Rocky, every step of the way!

11/25/2018
Michele M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Morkie

Airplane experience

we actually drove through a snowstorm that made a one-hour trip to the airport of three and a half hour trip. Then the puppies playing was cancelled twice and we spent a long time at the airport and then we had to drive home on the slippery roads. We also have another dog in the car which is Bella's mentor Hazel. it sounds like a horrible experience but actually it was fun it was exciting and rewarding and the next day when we saw Bella in her little crate I just fell in love so did the whole airport lobby so they took her out and let her run around. There's hardly anything else around no people I mean. she has been super since we got home she loves to play with her sister and she loves to snuggle.she uses a doggie door to go in and out and she is so funny cuz she's so little but we do love her so much and we appreciate everything that puppyspot did. we've never been through such an experience but I'm glad we chose puppyspot to go through. Her name was Morgan the morkie but we named her Bella. We would totally do this all over again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - First and foremost, we're happy your adorable puppy is doing well and is thriving in her forever home. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed or canceled. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their puppy and we're sorry, we weren't able to update you about the cancelation sooner. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/24/2018
Lou D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Morkie

Morkie

Very professional staff. Easy to work with. Attentive to details. Excellent follow through. Great selection of pets. Acquisition of our pet was flawless.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lou - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that our entire PuppySpot team strive for from all of our prospective puppy parents. We're excited about your puppy parent journey and as promised, we'll continue to be here for you and your little one every step of the way!

11/24/2018
Denise B.
California | Breed: Cockapoo

a 5 star experience

a 5 star experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Denise - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/24/2018
Sandra M.
New York | Breed: Dachshund

Happy Puppy

Very happy with puppy spot. They are very helpful. I feel confident that our puppy is healthy and happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you for your feedback. The health and well-being of our pup's are our top priority and we're thrilled to hear that your pup arrived healthy and is happy in her "furever" home. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/23/2018
Dorothy B.

gramjean

Puppyspot is a good place to look for your puppy. They follow though on all things. If you have a problem the check it out right away. Our puppy is a little sweetheart. We were not to sure of doing something like this without seeing her first but we would not trade her in for anything. From the first call to all the follow up calls The people were the best.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dorothy - Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously, as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. You've joined a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your sweet pup, every step of the way!

11/23/2018
Susan A.
Delaware | Breed: Pug

Jewel

Jewel

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/22/2018
Caroline M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Good customer service. We love

Good customer service. We love our black lab puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Caroline - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!