PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
10/18/2018
Kenneth B.
Rhode Island | Breed: Dachshund

Very good response to my

Very good response to my emails and wuestions

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Steven L.
Maine | Breed: Pomsky

Purchased a puppy

Puppy spot made several promises about the safety of the puppy, the health of the puppy, the commitment to our satisfaction and how they would do follow ups after we received the puppy. They kept all their promises. We couldn't be more happy with their service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Steve - Thank you for your feedback. Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member and your kind words let us know that we're on the right track. Thank you for letting us take part in your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Saundra N.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

Stupendous Service

Best service I have ever received by any online operation. Your attention to detail, professionalism and all 'round concern to insure success is very very rare. We appreciate your help and our new family member, Honey, thanks you folks also. Niles and Sandy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Saundra -Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you’ve had a great experience with PuppySpot. We are thrilled to hear that Honey arrived happy and healthy and is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship with you just began, our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/17/2018
Jacob M.
Florida | Breed: Pomeranian

The best organization for puppy

We are very happy with Bentley but we have given him a new name.It is Guapo that is beautiful Spanish Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacob - Congratulations on your new "furever" friend, Guapo! We are sure the name fits him well. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Renee H.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

So far i received the

So far i received the puppy i wanted lynn was very helpful you guys are great

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Renee - Thank you for the adorable "pupdates." We're so happy that your new pup is healthy and thriving in his new "furever" home! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Linda B.
Idaho | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Great puppy with great support

We lost our dog and was really sad. Started to look for another on line and kept finding scams. For same price scams were we finally bought from “Puppyspit”. Either has called us or emailed us since we bought and puppy arrived. Would definitely recommend to buy thru them

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda - We're very sorry for your recent loss. As dog lovers ourselves, we understand how difficult it is to lose a furry family member and we appreciate you trusting us to help you find a new one. While we know that your pup would never be replaced, it was our pleasure to be able to match you with your puppy. Our service didn’t end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you and your little one throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Nancy Y.
Massachusetts | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Love the puppy but is the breeder good?

I love my puppy but my concern is in the past the breeder had violations.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and already so loved. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. We truly apologize if you had any unanswered questions or concerns, but please know that our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help answer any questions. Once we learned of your concerns a member of our team quickly reached out to you to learn more and disclose all the information surrounding the breeder. We will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/17/2018
Patricia L. N.
Tennessee | Breed: Golden Retriever

Sent us an “Angel “

We selected Angel, a Golden Retriever, as our new pet. She is everything—and more—than we expected. PuppySpt was with us every step of the way. They are an incredible resource and care deeply about the puppies they place. I highly recommend their services.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thanks so much for your kind words and adorable pic of your new puppy, Angel! We're more than a service or website - we're a community and we'll be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more you need. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Noriko M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Havanese

I've had a wonderful experience

I've had a wonderful experience with Puppyspot. I've obtained 2 dogs from them at separate occasions. They both were different experiences, but one wasn't better (and certainly not worst) then the other.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Noriko - Thank you for your feedback and for trusting us again, to fetch your new furry family member! We will continue to be here for you and your pups throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns!

10/17/2018
Pamela G.

Great experience

Our experience beginning to end was a good one! We have our sweet new addition to our family and she is perfect! The only thing I would say is make sure you are at the airport when your sweetheart arrives. When we checked the flight, we were told by the airline to wait an hour after the flight to come. We were there 30 minutes after. The airlines has a very small presence at our airport. There was no one there. We had to track down a staff member to open the area where our puppy was. The staff was only at the cargo service area for 15 minutes after the flight arrival. Their staff has dual roles. We love love love our baby. She is so special. Puppy Spot was great!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela - Thanks for your candid feedback. We're happy your puppy is doing well and is thriving in her new "furever" home. We do our best to make sure puppy parents are as prepared as possible when picking up their new puppy. We're so happy you were at the airport early and received your little one on time. Your feedback is important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us the chance to learn and improve. We will be sure to share your feedback with the airline to help them to improve, too. You joined a community when we matched you with your pup, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

10/17/2018
Sydney P.

Our new Westie

Our experience with PuppySpot has been flawless!! From the first call to picking up our new baby, things went very smoothly and communication was very good. We love our happy, healthy puppy!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sydney - Congratulations on your new puppy, Westie! We appreciate your feedback and kind words. As a dog-loving community, our mission is to make placing healthy puppies into happy homes as easy as possible and we thank you for the opportunity. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Sharon K.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

Puppy Spot

We loved the excellent service (and the puppy!).

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/17/2018
Garen K.
California | Breed: Havanese

Enzo The Perfect Havanese

Thank you so much for our amazing new baby’s boy. Enzo has brought so much joy and happiness to our family. Puppy Spot was amazing with helping us get our baby boy home safe and sound. Excellent customer service and the most friendliest staff ever.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Garen - Thanks so much for the kind words and adorable pics of your furry family member, it's great to see Enzo is already fitting into his forever home so well! We can't thank you enough, for giving us the opportunity to help find your newest addition. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/17/2018
Monica R.
California | Breed: Havanese

We love Puppyspot!

We have just received our second furball from Puppyspot and couldn't be happier. They walked us through the entire process and made sure we were prepared and comfortable with the addition of our new furry family members! Indiana and Jones are best pals and we love the guarantees and peace of mind that Puppyspot provides! Thanks Puppyspot for all your help! -Monica R.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Monica - We believe welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're so proud that we were able to provide that experience for you and your family! We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of helping you find a furry family member and we thank you for trusting us a second time. As promised, we will continue to be here for you and furry family every step of the way!

10/16/2018
Sean S.
New Hampshire | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Thanx, well done.

The most expensive Australian Shepherd I've every purchased. Pleasant people to deal with. Flawless delivery. Puppy exceeding most expectations. Worth it.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sean - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived healthily and is already so loved! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member. What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/16/2018
Daniel C.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Amazing Site

This was an easy and pleasant experience. All worked out as planned, they disclose everything and customer service is second to none.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - Thank you for your kind words! The PuppysSpot team works hard to provide a smooth and easy experience for all of our prospective puppy parents and we take comfort in knowing that is exactly what was provided. We look forward to your puppy parent journey and will continue to be here for you every step of the way!

10/16/2018
Jim T.
Montana | Breed: Dachshund

Willy

Everything turned out great. He is healthy and happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Willy - Thank you for your feedback. It's our mission to place healthy and happy puppies into forever loving homes, and it warms our hearts to know, we did just that! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/16/2018
Francesca S.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Super happy with The service

Super happy with The service and you all have been very supportive in educating our family and preparing us for this big commitment

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francesca - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend! You've joined a community and we'll continue to be a source of information and support, so don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

10/15/2018
Lisa F.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

I was highly disappointed that

I was highly disappointed that the travel plans were sprung on me last minute when I specifically said I couldn’t be there on a Friday morning from the very beginning. There was no flexibility from the breeder. I’m single. There was no one else to do this for me. I had to take the day off to pick him up The breeder wouldn’t work with me. I had to make the follow up calls to find this out. The puppy ended up having an infection as well. I love him dearly but this experience was kind of a mess.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa - We're so sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience. Welcoming home a puppy is such an exciting experience and we understand how disappointing it must have been to adjust your schedule. While our travel team works very hard to coordinate with your breeder to accommodate your preferred arrival time for your pup, it can sometimes be tricky. We're sorry for the short notice and inconvenience it may have caused. Since receiving your feedback, our travel manager has been trying to reach you to learn more and see how we could help. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Logistics aside, we're excited that your puppy arrived happy and healthy and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/15/2018
Victoria P.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

New Puppy

My experience has been very good, only wish puppy did not arrive so late in the evening. Did not get him until 12am. Flight was after 19pm to arrive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Victoria - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new puppy! We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and our travel team works hard to accommodate our puppy parents' travel preferences. Just like human travel, puppies' planes can be delayed, and although it may be out of our control, we understand the stress and inconvenience this may cause. We're happy to hear your puppy made it home safely and as promised, we will continue to be here for you every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!