PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,175 verified reviews

9,175 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,168
  • 4 Stars
    1,058
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    214
  • 1 Star
    315
11/10/2017
Kyle R.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great service

Outstanding service,great communication, awesome puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle - Thanks so much for your kinds words! Your feedback reflects the exact experience we strive to provide and we're so happy to hear your puppy is doing so well in his new home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/09/2017
Melissa C.
Virginia | Breed: Beagle

Great company!

A great company that help us find and get our newest member of our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thanks for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

11/09/2017
Lori S.
Vermont | Breed: Poodle

Don’t hesitate to work with puppyspot

The level of care and communication was amazing. I was kept up to date every step of the way. I would recommend this service to my friends without a doubt. I have a beautiful, happy, healthy energenetic puppy wh o stole my heart at the first picture!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot, which sounds exactly like that which we strive to provide our community. As you know, we're more than a service, so please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

11/09/2017
Jeff H.

Puppy mill dogs. Beware! Not trust worthy.

We purchased a Westie from Puppyspot in July. Our puppy obviously came from a puppy mill! He came with significant health issues. We followed all of the rules for vet apppintments etc... and Puppyspot refuses to honor their health guarantees. For months they have blown us off. Countless emails and calls are simply ignored and when they do respond it is nonsense. We are in the process of legal action. Puppyspot is a scam in our opinion. Puppy mill dogs and horrible service. I implore you to purchase your puppy from a reputable breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeff - We were shocked to read your review, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. First and foremost, PuppySpot does not and will never work with puppy mills or anyone associated with substandard breeding practices. Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian ? which he passed ? before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As soon as we received the mandated health check performed by a licensed veterinarian of your choice indicating there may be a problem shortly after your puppy arrived home, our team was quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help. That said, it should not have taken so long to resolve your concerns. Shortly after receiving your review, a senior member of our Customer Advocate team reached out to learn more and see how we can do better in the future and also expedite your resolution. Despite your frustrations with us to-date, we always honor our health guarantee, and our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/09/2017
Matthew J.
Florida | Breed: Bulldog

Easy process with great customer service!

Easy process! If you have any issues or questions you can contact them and they will address your questions / concerns. Great customer service! They walk you through every step until you receive your puppy, and even do follow up calls to ensure you and your new puppy are doing well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matthew -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot and our team will continue to be here if you ever need us.†

11/09/2017
Jose G.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

The person who help me. He gave me the Incorrect d...

The person who help me. He gave me the Incorrect description of the Yorkie. He lie and when I call him back he never answer the phone or return none of my calls.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jose - PuppySpot values transparency and our team would never intentionally mislead a member of our community. We understand you wanted a small Yorkie, which is already considered a Toy breed, and were disappointed when your puppy grew to be bigger than you anticipated. We cannot†guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. To†understand where we may have failed to meet your expectations, a member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to discuss your experience. Our relationship with you has just begun and our team will continue to be here for you whenever you need us. †

11/09/2017
Henry V.
Arizona |

Love our new PUP!

Very helpful, friendly and knowledgable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Henry - Our team works hard to be helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

11/08/2017
Daniel B.
Wisconsin |

Puppyspot communicated with us the whole time whil...

Puppyspot communicated with us the whole time while waiting for our puppy Snoop. They were very curtious and patient with us with all of our questions. We were scammed with our first purchase and they were understanding with what we went through. I have happily suggested Puppyspot to numerous future English Bulldog owners. Thanks for everything!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after having such a negative experience trying to add a puppy to your family through a less reputable source. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your Snoop arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/08/2017
Keila A E.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Very attractive service was as fast as possible my...

Very attractive service was as fast as possible my dogs are healthy and beautiful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Keila - Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest best friends. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

11/08/2017
Gerald E.
Florida | Breed: French Bulldog

I thought the service was great and fast and they ...

I thought the service was great and fast and they keep in touch with us until we receive ourPuppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerald - Thanks very much for the kind words about your experience with our team. Don't forget that your relationship with us began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

11/08/2017
Christopher V.
Colorado | Breed: Cavapoo

Everything was great except we called and left sev...

Everything was great except we called and left several messages when we got our puppy about food and such and no one ever called us back.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christopher - Thanks very much for your feedback, although after looking back at your account we're somewhat confused by your statement that no one called you back about your puppy's food. During our customary follow up communications shortly after your puppy arrived home, a member of our team spoke with both you and your wife and provided this information in addition to checking in to see how everything was going. You joined a community when we placed a puppy in your home,† so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

11/08/2017
Mike M.
Colorado | Breed: Goldendoodle

We ABSOLUTELY LOVE our GIGI....our golden doodle.....

We ABSOLUTELY LOVE our GIGI....our golden doodle...from South Dakota...and JOSE was MOST HELPFUL and cheerie...we had just lost our AIREDALE...so his demeanor was MUCH APPRECIATED !!!! We just LOVE our new puppy...and so does our vet....all the women at "the vets" have "fallen for GIGI !!! We'll be taking Gigi to Puppy training school for 6 week sessions once a week....there is a very good trainer in the valley....so we're GOING !!! Can't say enoug good about Gigi...our vet says "you got a good one" !!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - Thanks so much for your kind words, particularly about Jose, who we will proudly share your feedback with directly. We're thrilled to hear Gigi is doing so well in her new home and is making fast friends wherever she goes. Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

11/07/2017
Fernando P.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

From the very first time I spoke with Jeff *Person...

From the very first time I spoke with Jeff *Personal information removed by Feefo*, I was at ease with a process I knew nothing about. I had never thought of purchasing a puppy on line without having met him. But Jeff was very professional, answered every question I had and was so very helpful. From the moment of that first conversation, until the time I spoke with Sandra regarding the flight and everything our new puppy should be coming home with, and what we should bring to the airport, everything went smooth. I was even able to reach out with additional questions before our puppy came home! Great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fernando -†Thanks very much for your feedback. We firmly believe that every company is a direct reflection of its people, so we really appreciate the feedback about Jeff and Sandra and will proudly share it with them directly. We will continue to be here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything more we can do to help.

11/07/2017
Geena R.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

So sweet and playful

Our puppy is so sweet and smart. It's very obvious his breeder family loved him very much. If we decide on another fur baby we will most definitely return to puppy spot. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Geena - You are very welcome! As you've experienced our breeder community puts a great deal of care and love into raising and placing their puppies into good homes through PuppySpot. We really appreciate your willingness to come back to us for future furry family members, and when the time is right, we'd be happy to help add to your pack! Until then, our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

11/06/2017
Edward S.
Colorado | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

The service representatives were all knowledgeable...

The service representatives were all knowledgeable and very polite. The pet concierge allowed me to have an extended conversation with the breeder. My sheltie puppy arrived at the airport in great condition. I was a little leery of buying a puppy I had never seen or interacted with, but it worked well.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Edward -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find your newest furry family member. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

11/06/2017
William H.
Ohio | Breed: Mastiff

Horrible Experience...

Puppy Spot is the worst experience I have ever had. This was the first time I purchased a pet in this manner and never again...No one knew what anyone else was doing. I would get a call about something and a short time late get another call from someone else about the same matter...these people need to learn to communicate with one another...never again and I would not recommend Puppy Spot to anyone else...very poor experience...now I would appreciate not being bothered again...thought I was done with you people....

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

William - We were truly shocked and confused to read your feedback, since it is the complete opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and also varies drastically from the experience we strive to provide our community. After speaking with you recently, we understand you were unhappy with the costs associated with your puppy's travel accommodations. From reviewing the records of our communications with you, several members of our team clearly communicated theses costs ahead of time and went out of their way to accommodate your additional requests. While our priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, we want to make sure you have a positive experience, too. Despite our team's attempts to understand your frustrations and hard work to turn around your experience, we're disappointed to learn we've been unable to do so thus far. Even though you've requested to not be contacted, we want you to know our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/06/2017
Diana C.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

They helped us find a great new puppy....

They helped us find a great new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - Thanks very much for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member! We're happy to hear everything is going so well and will continue to be here as a resource as you need us through your puppy parent journey.†

11/06/2017
Donald A.
Florida | Breed: Dachshund

I would recommend Puppy spot to anyone looking for that special friend

The staff at puppy spot are very helpful ,the called the very next morning to see if all was well,Baxter AKA Chester is loving is new forever home, he's full of energy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Donald - Thanks for your kind words about our dedicated team! We're thrilled to hear (and see) Baxter is doing so well in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates.' Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/06/2017
Jason H.
California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Excellent.

Excellent service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Our team strives to provide an excellent experience to our community, so your feedback is much appreciated. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/05/2017
Courtney C.
Georgia | Breed: Border Collie

Easy to purchase, person was excited for & with me...

Easy to purchase, person was excited for & with me, person was responsive. Only issue, booking travel plans-worked to meet my travel day request but would have been nice to have it confirmed with me before booking to consider time of day and travel time for pet. Communication with travel group was a little difficult as they would call but couldn't hear or hang up then when trying to call back was very difficult to get through. Breeder was very responsive when requesting vaccination info since airline removed from carrier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Courtney - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Our dedicated Travel team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates, times and preferred airports requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. All that said, we always arrange travel that is in the best interest of the puppy, so you need not worry. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.