PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 10,967 verified reviews

10,967 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,468
  • 4 Stars
    1,300
  • 3 Stars
    513
  • 2 Stars
    258
  • 1 Star
    428
06/20/2018
Frederick J.
Michigan | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Easy, Peasy!

PuppySpot made locating, purchasing, and receipt of out Miniature Schnauzer, Elliot,super easy! Expensive, but easy! By my calculations, the cost of the service itself is between $500 and $750. Was it worth it? Yes! I needed to locate and obtain a puppy immediately! Would I do it again? Yes! Would I recommend them? Yes!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frederick - Congratulations on your new best friend, Elliot! We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, so we do all the work for you, making sure your puppy is healthy, happy and comes from a responsible breeder. We'll continue to be here for you and Elliot, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/20/2018
Laurie M.
Ontario | Breed: Havanese

Great way to pick the perfect puppy!

We have bought two Havenese puppies, Ricky now 2 years from Miami and Stewart from North Dakota now 6 months. We live in Ontario Canada, the travel arrangements were clear and seamless. Both our boys are in perfect healthy and we received the puppies in perfect condition. Very happy with this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laurie - Thank you very much for the adorable 'pupdate!' We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple furry family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

06/19/2018
Mike L.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM - YOU'LL BE SORRY!!!!!

Horrible!!!!! We had to get our money back. They shipped the wrong puppy to us then made up all sorts of excuses for not getting us the puppy we paid for. The BBB on them says it all - DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THEM - YOU'LL BE SORRY!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - We are sorry for what sounds like an incredibly frustrating experience and one that could have and should have been avoided. As soon as we knew that there was a mix up between your pup and another pup, we immediately took action and began coordinating with all respective members to correct the mix up. Unfortunately, there was a heat embargo for the pups traveling by plane in your area at the time, which delayed your pup's arrival. Understandably, you decided not to wait and cancelled the arrival of your puppy. We truly wish to turn your experience around and our team has been working with you closely to address your concerns and make things right.

06/19/2018
David B.
Florida | Breed: Maltipoo

Good sales approach and puppy delivery...

Good sales approach and puppy delivery

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thanks so much for the kind feedback. Congratulations on your new puppy and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/19/2018
Debbie M.
Oklahoma | Breed: Rottweiler

Our puppy is perfect and we are very happy with hi...

Our puppy is perfect and we are very happy with him. The service once our final payment was received was lacking. We had a very hard time setting up the meeting with the breeder for pickup. PuppySpot fell short here big time. Wouldnt respond to calls and inquiries to arrange the pickup. ... The breeder finally reached out to us to setup the meeting time and location the day before a 9hr drive. Then PuppySpot called me a few days (after pickup) to arrange travel. I even got an email 2 weeks later from Travel asking about arrangements to be made Seems like there was a breakdown! Again the puppy is adorable and the breeders were great, but service not so much and again it seemed to deteriorate just as soon as I paid thousands of dollars. We will buy direct from a breeder next time. THANK you for connected us with our Theo.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbie - Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to do the very best for our puppies, puppy parents and breeders. While our records showed that we have returned your inquiry calls, we?re still very sorry that you feel that you had trouble reaching out to us at any point of your experience which is the opposite of what we strive to provide. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship did not end, you've joined a family, so please don't hesitate to reach out if you ever need anything throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/19/2018
Marilyn C.
Oregon | Breed: Maltese

Thorough, professional and courteous. No worries a...

Thorough, professional and courteous. No worries and no waiting around for replies to any questions asked, kept me up to date. Recommended PuppySpot quite a few times. Thanks to all who helped me through this new member of our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - Thanks so much for your kind words, they mean a lot. Don't be a stranger and please keep sending us 'pupdates' on your little one!

06/19/2018
Mary Christy K.
Alabama | Breed: French Bulldog

I had been looking for a French Bulldog for a whil...

I had been looking for a French Bulldog for a while and came across PuppySpot and found a black female Frenchie that I just absolutely fell in love with. Our puppy arrived perfectly healthy within a week of us purchasing her and we could not have been more pleased regarding how everything was handled by the company.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Christy - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate the kind words and adorable 'pupdate!' Don't forget we're here for you any time, so please let us know if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

06/19/2018
Bernard V.
Virginia | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Excellent

Very thorough and attentive with impressive after the purchase followup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Bernard - As a community of dog-lovers, we take our job seriously and do everything we can to make sure our puppy parents are prepared to welcome home their furry family member. We'll continue to be here for you, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

06/19/2018
David H.
Louisiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

Worst pet acquisition of our entire life

Get another line of work

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - We're sorry to hear that you have such a negative impression of our service. We rely on constructive feedback from our customers to improve and to better serve our puppies and puppy parents. Unfortunately, we are confused by your feedback and since you have made it clear that you do not wish to be contacted by us, we are unable to learn more about your experience. Despite your dissatisfaction, we'll continue to be here if you need us at any point in your puppy parent journey.

06/19/2018
Seyed B R.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot is great! We will definitely use again.

PuppySpot absolutely exceeded our expectations. We were worried about negative reviews we had read and even mentioned this to our puppy concierge. He explained to us that negative reviews are sometimes maliciously posted by upset breeders who did not qualify for PuppySpot?s strict breeder requirements. Or also by people who do not want other to purchase dogs, but to rescue instead. Either way, our expierience with PuppySpot was flawless. We spoke with the breeder twice. And anytime we had a concern we could always call PuppySpot and someone would help us. Absolutely great customer service. We are recommending them to everyone and will certainly use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Seyed - Thanks so much for your kind words! It's unfortunate that there are those out there who don't believe in our mission, but it's feedback like yours who remind us we're doing good work by placing healthy puppies into happy homes. We'll continue to be here if you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/19/2018
Glenna H.
Michigan | Breed: Cockapoo

We're so happy!

I don't know where to start. First, I valued the variety of puppy pics and personal information. Thankful for the person on the other end of the phone making everything simplistic. Grateful for the daily messages til our cockapoo arrived...safe,and happy. She slept thru the night immediately. The ongoing communication and puppy education.. .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenna - It makes us happier than you know that your family is complete with the arrival of your new furry family member! She's absolutely adorable and it was our pleasure to help her join your home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything else you need.

06/19/2018
Rochelle E.
California | Breed: Dachshund

I LOVE Puppy Spot!!! I needed a bright "Spot" in m...

I LOVE Puppy Spot!!! I needed a bright "Spot" in my life and have an adorable life mate in my puppy Merlin. This team knows how to connect you to the perfect pet and everything you need to know and do. The best experience ever and more than I ever imagined. I'm so thrilled with my new best buddy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rochelle - We feel lucky to be able to bring the joy of a puppy to families across the country and we're thrilled that Merlin has already made such a positive impact! We're still just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

06/19/2018
Kareem M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Yorkiepoo

My husband and I had a very scary experience with ...

My husband and I had a very scary experience with receiving our puppy. Unfortunately, she got lost in an airport. Through this experience, puppyspot continued to call and check up on us. I spoke to many people and they all seemed concerned about our little fur baby. They're very dedicated to making sure these pups are safely delivered to the right people.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kareem - The wellbeing of our puppies is always our TOP priority. We were extremely alarmed and concerned to learn about your concerns and our team was quick to reach out to the airline to learn more and locate your puppy, who was well cared for during her journey. We really appreciate your feedback and trusting us with the process. We are thrilled to know that your pup arrived happy and healthy and is now thriving in her new forever home! We will continue to be here for you and your furry baby throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if there's anything else we can do to be helpful.

06/19/2018
Frederick H.
New York | Breed: Chihuahua

Your incredible attention and follow up!...

Your incredible attention and follow up!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frederick - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/19/2018
Karen W.
North Carolina | Breed: Bulldog

Quality, Assurance, Peace of Mind

Puppyspot is where I will always go to get a quality puppy. Our puppy has been wonderful and is in perfect health. The flight nanny is a great idea and worth the money to have peace of mind that your puppy has the utmost attention during the travel from state to state. Thank you puppyspot for all you have done for our family and for the professionalism with our special addition to our family.

06/19/2018
Melissa W.
Minnesota | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Would refer PS!

Easy and thorough!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - It means more than you know that you'd recommend us to others! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

06/19/2018
Richard H.
Texas | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful experience!!

We had an excellent experience with Puppy Spot. The people who helped us choose our puppy were caring and professional . Thank you so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - We believe welcoming home a puppy shouldn't be full of mystery and compromise, so we work hard to make sure every member of our community has a great experience, whether they walk on two legs or four. Thanks so much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/19/2018
Evonne R.

Great company to work with!

I called on a weekend afternoon. I talked to Taylor. He was fantastic to talk to and answered all my questions. We have done this before so not to many about the breed just about your service. We got our sweet girl on the day that was promised to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Evonne - Thanks so much for your kind words about Taylor! We'll be sure to proudly share them with him directly. We're thrilled your sweet girl is doing so well in her forever home and hope you'll continue to share 'pupdates' as she grows!

06/19/2018
Joseph W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Golden Retriever

amazing

customer service is key, and it was the best I've ever seen, the people at puppy spot actually showed that they cared and were more than helpful

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - We care a great deal about every member of our community, whether they walk on two legs or four, and appreciate your kind words! We're only just a phone call or email away, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

06/19/2018
Penny H.
Minnesota | Breed: Boxer

Great Service

Everything was amazing until we got the puppy. She had a double ear infection. Which they refunded us the money for the medication. There was a problem with the transportation expenses after the delivery, we never found out what happened with this, but I guess it was resolved. Overall with all the scamming internet companies selling puppies their phone service was superior it truly seemed like each person we spoke with regarding our experience truly cared which was amazing.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Penny - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. As soon as you notified us of your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to better understand your pup's situation and help in any way we could. We hope your pup gets better soon and will continue to be here even after she feels better. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful!