PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
04/18/2019
Sibia T.
Indiana | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot

We are very satisfied with you helped

04/18/2019
Ronald Q.
Florida | Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Angel

I couldn't ask for a better dog, love her very much. Wasn't very happy with the delivery situation. All in all thank all for getting me my new best friend

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ronald - Thanks for sharing your feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. We look forward to speaking with you soon and we’ll continue to be here for you and your beautiful pup!

04/18/2019
Jolene W.
Georgia | Breed: Maltipoo

Puppy spot is the best!!! Thank you!

Puppy spot helped me find the most beautiful puppy!! They were very helpful and took the time explaining how everything worked! This is the only place I will ever buy a puppy from! The puppy is absolutely everything I was looking for! She is even puppy pad trained!! The breeder is the best of the best! I can tell the breeder took very good care and loved my puppy as much as I do!

04/18/2019
Brad N G.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Great experience. Very professional.

Great experience. Very professional.

04/18/2019
Samuel W.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Wonderful

Wonderful

04/18/2019
Courtney C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Pomeranian

The staff was nice, depending

The staff was nice, depending on what staff member you spoke to. I definitely wish there was more communication, and definite confirmation prior to booking the flight time wise on the date you give as your preferred travel date, as well as more communication as to flight delays. I was unfortunately stuck at the airport for 7 1/2 hours because the flight was delayed.. and I was never notified until I sent an email. The staff on the airline was not reassuring at all that my puppy was ok when he arrived at the airport- the only response I got was, “the driver forgot to bring your puppy over from that terminal, they have up to an hour to transport the puppy to this terminal, you’ll have to wait”. I was also told that my puppy concierge would be in contact with me and check in even after my puppy arrived and I have not heard from her since..

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Courtney - Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our community with a positive experience and we are disappointed to learn that may not have been the case with you at any point. We understand your frustration from your puppy's travel delay. Your puppy had a long journey home and we apologize for the confusion surrounding your pup's pick up and the unacceptable response received from the airline. Since receiving your feedback a member of our team has been trying to connect with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can improve future puppy arrivals. We look forward to speaking with you very soon.

04/18/2019
Kimberly J M.
Washington | Breed: Mal-Shi

Baby Chance

Nanny Jessica delivered our beautiful baby boy on Saturday and he is a healthy little love. She was amazing to take such good care of our boy. I would recommend using this service, this puppy #3 for us from Puppy Spot.

04/18/2019
Jay M.
Texas | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Excellent transactions and communications

Everything as described in the contract.

04/18/2019
Nancy B.
Oregon | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Our precious puppy

Puppy Spot has been great. They stayed in contact with us throughout choosing our puppy, her arrival and continuing. Our puppy is a beautiful and healthy girl. We are very pleased with our new baby and all of the help from Puppy Spot.

04/17/2019
Joel B.
Texas | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Positive Experience

I went back and forth on how to acquire our new family friend. From Petland to breeder direct through the AKC. Ultimately I decided to go with PuppySpot and am happy I did so. I give high ratings on communication for the large part and support. Our new puppy is very healthy and well adjusted. I would say there should be more clarity on the fact that their is a hefty cancelation fee if you decide to change your mind. I was told several hundred dollars. My purchase was made on a Friday and by Monday their was a supposed fee. I didn’t like that I had not been told that before the purchase and it seemed unreasonable based on only a couple days having passed. If I truly had wanted to change my mind their would have been a big problem. But, I was committed with the process and we were happy we had found our puppy. In the end we paid more than direct from a breeder but everything was so well taken care of that I would not have a problem doing it again. We are happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joel - We truly appreciate you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend and we are glad that you had a positive experience with PuppySpot. More importantly, we are happy to know that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. That said, we're sorry to hear that there was any confusion surrounding our cancelation policy/terms, we should've done a better job explaining our policy to you. It's helpful to receive your feedback so we can continue to improve and provide a positive experience for our community. Our relationship began, it did not end, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/17/2019
Zherina S.
Washington | Breed: Bichon Frise

Puppy is first-rate!

My Bichon Frise has a wonderful temperament. You can tell that the breeder did a great job in raising him for the first weeks before coming to his new home. The PuppySpot customer service reps and managers were very helpful as well. I really like the phone app--it made it easy to communicate with the puppy manager, and the checklist was handy. Thank you!

04/17/2019
Dean A.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Frenchy

First time using this company- would do it again and also refer to friends and family for the care they had for our new addition!!

04/17/2019
Matt O.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

It's a process

Buying our first family puppy from PuppySpot was kind of a stressful process. We were so excited to have made our purchase and start planning to surprise our 6 year old daughter with the puppy. But after nearly a 3 week delay due to the pups umbilical hernia and healing, it was stressful and frustrating. However, the day we received our puppy the wait was absolutely worth it. The one knock I give PuppySpot is their communication during the first week, that I needed to address with multiple people. Communication did improve during weeks 2-3. PuppySpot is a cool idea and everyone I worked with was very friendly. But there is room for improvement, like maybe an automated tracking system from buying to arrival day, sort of like an Amazon package. Where the buyer could check in and perhaps see the latest notes of where everything is at with the puppy. All in all, we are very happy everything worked out in the end.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Matt - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet and loving pup. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with the trusted experience they deserve. We have recently launched our PuppySpot app, which has made preparing for a new puppy and tracking his/her journey home much easier. We apologize if this option wasn't offered or explained to you throughout your journey. PuppySpot is more than a service, we're a community and we'll continue to be here for you and your puppy every step of the way!

04/17/2019
Glenda B.
Alaska | Breed: Pomeranian

My Bella, T-cup Pom

Thank you for delivering my Bella. Your company was a complete joy to work with. Everything was handled in a very professional manner. The care shown for the smallest details was unbelievable, the staff was very friendly and easy to work with. It was obvious they love their jobs and their main goal was the welfare of the puppy. I would highly recommend them to all who want a happy and healthy puppy. Thank you so much.

04/17/2019
Edgard B.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great response and follow up

We just got our Goldendoodle puppy Clara and we are extremely happy with her and all the service and follow up from Puppy Spot. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to safely buy a puppy.

04/17/2019
Daniel G.
Texas | Breed: Shih Tzu

Buying puppy:

This site was very accessible. They were prompt in response. All that we talked to....Deena, ✔ Exceptional service and "tone" > Lindsay.✔✔ Appreciate follow-ups & questions answered. Overall..thorough and quick to correct any missteps. Love our puppy!

04/17/2019
Gail S.
Georgia | Breed: Havanese

River Lee Schebler

This little puppy is my heart and soul. Big thank you to Kathleen and your team of travel that got River here safely. AKC called 2 days ago and I gave them his name and microchip number. Kathleen, you were right. They tried to sell me the Brooklyn Bridge but I stuck with what you told me. River sees his vet this morning I will be in touch. Promise. I tell everyone I meet about Puppy Spot.. THE BEST!

04/17/2019
Nijole L.
Indiana | Breed: Bernedoodle

Good Service

We appreciate the interest Puppy Spot shows in the continued good health of our puppy.

04/17/2019
Deborah G.
Washington | Breed: Pomeranian

Novas puppys spot review

Most was great but,communication could be better. But I have this bundle of joy she love my other dog loves the cat they even kissed the cat and Nova . She is very independent.She runs to me whenmy other dog gets to mush for her. Oh and she is a piggy loves her food. She Sleeps all night .She sleeps with me in her own bed. Simple put I love her very much.thank you very much.

04/17/2019
Janice H.
Indiana | Breed: Shih Tzu

Great service

Great service