X

      PuppySpot Reviews

      PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
      Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

      4.6 / 5
      Based on 9,197 verified reviews

      9,197 Reviews

      • 5 Stars
        7,189
      • 4 Stars
        1,060
      • 3 Stars
        420
      • 2 Stars
        213
      • 1 Star
        315
      11/07/2017
      Geena R.
      Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

      So sweet and playful

      Our puppy is so sweet and smart. It's very obvious his breeder family loved him very much. If we decide on another fur baby we will most definitely return to puppy spot. Thank you

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Geena - You are very welcome! As you've experienced our breeder community puts a great deal of care and love into raising and placing their puppies into good homes through PuppySpot. We really appreciate your willingness to come back to us for future furry family members, and when the time is right, we'd be happy to help add to your pack! Until then, our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

      11/06/2017
      Edward S.
      Colorado | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

      The service representatives were all knowledgeable...

      The service representatives were all knowledgeable and very polite. The pet concierge allowed me to have an extended conversation with the breeder. My sheltie puppy arrived at the airport in great condition. I was a little leery of buying a puppy I had never seen or interacted with, but it worked well.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Edward -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find your newest furry family member. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with more than 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      11/06/2017
      William H.
      Ohio | Breed: Mastiff

      Horrible Experience...

      Puppy Spot is the worst experience I have ever had. This was the first time I purchased a pet in this manner and never again...No one knew what anyone else was doing. I would get a call about something and a short time late get another call from someone else about the same matter...these people need to learn to communicate with one another...never again and I would not recommend Puppy Spot to anyone else...very poor experience...now I would appreciate not being bothered again...thought I was done with you people....

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      William - We were truly shocked and confused to read your feedback, since it is the complete opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and also varies drastically from the experience we strive to provide our community. After speaking with you recently, we understand you were unhappy with the costs associated with your puppy's travel accommodations. From reviewing the records of our communications with you, several members of our team clearly communicated theses costs ahead of time and went out of their way to accommodate your additional requests. While our priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, we want to make sure you have a positive experience, too. Despite our team's attempts to understand your frustrations and hard work to turn around your experience, we're disappointed to learn we've been unable to do so thus far. Even though you've requested to not be contacted, we want you to know our Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/06/2017
      Diana C.
      California | Breed: Labradoodle

      They helped us find a great new puppy....

      They helped us find a great new puppy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Diana - Thanks very much for the 'pupdate' on your newest furry family member! We're happy to hear everything is going so well and will continue to be here as a resource as you need us through your puppy parent journey.†

      11/06/2017
      Donald A.
      Florida | Breed: Dachshund

      I would recommend Puppy spot to anyone looking for that special friend

      The staff at puppy spot are very helpful ,the called the very next morning to see if all was well,Baxter AKA Chester is loving is new forever home, he's full of energy

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Donald - Thanks for your kind words about our dedicated team! We're thrilled to hear (and see) Baxter is doing so well in his forever home and look forward to future 'pupdates.' Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

      11/06/2017
      Jason H.
      California | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

      Excellent.

      Excellent service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jason - Our team strives to provide an excellent experience to our community, so your feedback is much appreciated. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      11/05/2017
      Courtney C.
      Georgia | Breed: Border Collie

      Easy to purchase, person was excited for & with me...

      Easy to purchase, person was excited for & with me, person was responsive. Only issue, booking travel plans-worked to meet my travel day request but would have been nice to have it confirmed with me before booking to consider time of day and travel time for pet. Communication with travel group was a little difficult as they would call but couldn't hear or hang up then when trying to call back was very difficult to get through. Breeder was very responsive when requesting vaccination info since airline removed from carrier.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Courtney - Thanks very much for taking the time to share your experience. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience for our community. Our dedicated Travel team works very hard to try to accommodate preferred travel details, and while we do our best to book as close to the dates, times and preferred airports requested, it's dependent on several factors often out of our control like flight availability, weather and more. All that said, we always arrange travel that is in the best interest of the puppy, so you need not worry. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

      11/05/2017
      Gayle L.
      Oregon | Breed: Coton de Tulear

      Everything went smoothly and as planned....

      Everything went smoothly and as planned.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Gayle -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

      11/05/2017
      Doug W.
      Vermont | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Attentive, flexible, complete service with tons of...

      Attentive, flexible, complete service with tons of options.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Doug - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

      11/05/2017
      Barbara G.
      Wisconsin | Breed: Golden Retriever

      Never worked with a third party before and was a b...

      Never worked with a third party before and was a bit skeptical. Would work with them again in a heartbeat. Every staff member was very professional and helpful in every way. They are there to support you and your new puppy even after the purchase.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Barbara - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you fetch your newest best friend. Your experience is just what we strive for and your willingness to come back to us for future furry family members means a lot. As you know, our team is here for you whenever you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in anyway.†

      11/05/2017
      Anthony P.
      Pennsylvania | Breed: Boxer

      Service not good I got a sick puppy called twice a...

      Service not good I got a sick puppy called twice and three emails still waiting to talk to my advocate not a happy camper.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Anthony - We were troubled to read your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive and varies greatly from the experience we strive to provide our community. Like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which he passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after he arrived home. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Several members of our team have been working to learn more and see how we can help, and from our recent communications with you, we're happy to report your puppy is feeling better and thriving in his new home. Your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppy and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

      11/05/2017
      Pierre v.
      California | Breed: Bulldog

      Excellent service...

      Excellent service

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Pierre - We strive to be the best option for adding a furry family member to your home in a responsible, trusted way, so your feedback means a lot. You joined a community when your puppy arrived home, so please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.†

      11/05/2017
      Jamie L.
      Connecticut | Breed: Cavapoo

      Effortless process- highly recommended

      The customer service reps were always beyond pleasant and helpful. It can be an unnerving process and I always felt as if they were one step ahead of the Process. It was seamless-every aspect. My only issue was as a first timer with this service i felt as if there was some disconnect with the breeder. However, all worked out amazing- we love our puppy. And yes, I would definately use the service again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jaime - Thanks so much for your kind words. Our team works very hard to provide a seamless, quality-driven experience for all members of our community, so your feedback is particularly meaningful. We're surprised that you felt disconnected from your puppy's breeder, as we're always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their breeder upon request via conference call before a puppy arrives home, and more directly shortly after. All that said, we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

      11/05/2017
      Regina S.
      Texas | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      Delay and he was sick...

      Delay and he was sick

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Regina - The health and well being of our puppies is always our number one priority, which is why we have extensive health and safety standards and protocols in place. One of those standards is a puppy must weigh at least two pounds or be 12 weeks-old in order to leave his or her breeder. The original puppy you selected to add to your family did not meet those requirements by your preferred arrival date, so in his best interest, we could not allow him to travel at the time. As is customary, our team gave you several options: wait for your selected puppy to become either two pounds or 12 weeks-old, select a new puppy that met these requirements, or cancel and receive a full refund. You chose to select a new puppy and our team was happy to help you do so. Just before your new puppy traveled home to you, he underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Given that, we were surprised to learn he developed a cough shortly after arriving home. As unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why our relationship extends well beyond the arrival of your puppy. As soon as you notified us of your puppy's cough, our dedicated Health team was quick to reach out, learn more, and see how we could help. We're very happy to report after speaking with you recently that your puppy is feeling better. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy journey.

      11/05/2017
      Peggy H.
      California | Breed: Beagle

      Very knowledgeable and helpful

      They were always helpful and full of good advice.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Peggy - Our team works hard to be helpful to our community, so we really appreciate your feedback! Don't forget that our relationship began when your puppy joined your family, so our team will continue to be here to provide support and advice as you need us.†

      11/05/2017
      Zora P.
      Washington | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

      Hard to choose from a good selection of puppies, easy and effortless

      I wasn't consciously looking for a puppy, however... Puppy spot popped up with Bernese Mountain Dog puppies..AVAILABLE NOW..... after a very long and thorough interview of i would be a good puppy mom..Boom, i picked up my sweet girl a couple of weeks later. Great follow up, questions and concerns then care of. Very easy.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Zora - Not only does our team work very hard to ensure our community is happy, as you noted, we are equally invested in providing our puppies with a safe, happy and lifelong home. We truly appreciate your feedback and just love the pictures of your sweet girl! As you know, our team is here for you any time, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

      11/05/2017
      Alexandria E.
      Tennessee | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

      Good

      Fun and amazing

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Alexandria - Thanks so much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

      11/05/2017
      Jamie O.
      South Carolina | Breed: Yorkiepoo

      Superb Customer Service

      Puppyspot did an excellent job with each step of our purchase process. We are extremely pleased with your kind and professional staff.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Jamie -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

      11/04/2017
      Nancy T.
      Massachusetts | Breed: Boxer

      Great experience

      This was a great experience and we received an excellent quality puppy. We were reassured you don't deal in puppy mills. Thank you for being available any time for our questions. We have already recommended you to others. We feel confidant about our purchase. Thank you again.

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family in a trusted, responsible way. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

      11/04/2017
      Nancy M.
      California | Breed: Poodle

      yes they were very kind helpful thoughtful I LOVE ...

      yes they were very kind helpful thoughtful I LOVE MY 2 NEW POODLES SO MUCH

      PuppySpot Customer Advocate

      Nancy -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.