PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
10/13/2018
Patricia C.
North Carolina | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Very happy

Thanks to puppy spot I got exactlyrwhat I wanted.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/13/2018
Michael B.
North Carolina | Breed: Havanese

Newest family member

My experience with PuppySpot was amazing. I would highly recommend your service to any serious dog pet seeker. Your interest in our needs, the constant updates and concerns of my question was very telling. To be honest I got the perfect pet. The staff at PuppySpot was very professional, caring, and concerned about a perfect fit. Thru the entire process I could sense the staffs concern for the puppy's well fare and future. Thank you from the entire family. We were winners thanks to Puppy Spot.

10/12/2018
Constance L.
Kentucky | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

Zachary

My puppy is the perfect addition to our family. The entire process with PuppySpot was great. Thanks so much for offering this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Constance - Thank you for your feedback and the adorable pics of your new pup, Zachary. We're thrilled to see him already thriving in his new "furever" home! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/12/2018
Debra C.
California | Breed: Beagle

Extremely Happy New Beagle Owner

I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a new companion. Great customer service! They made the process so easy. Rex the beagle is perfect and feels right at home. Thank you

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thanks for your feedback and willingness to recommend us! We're excited about your new puppy parent journey and look forward to future "pupdates" of Rex, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/12/2018
Joel S.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

PuppySpot

The people at Puppy Spot have been the most accommodating group of people we have ever worked with. Not only did they find us the perfect puppy, whom we love and adore, but the whole process has been absolutely wonderful. We will recommend this organization to everyone and anyone looking for the perfect puppy. The plane even landed on time!!!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joel - Thank you for your kind words. It was our great pleasure to match you with your "perfect puppy." Our service did not end with the delivery of your adorable pup, we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/11/2018
John H.

Expensive but worth it!

We love our new baby! Everyone at Puppy Spot was very helpful. I was very hesitant to use an on-line service to buy a puppy, but I am glad I did. There is a whole team of people who help you from time of purchase to time of delivery. They all clearly care about what they are doing, so that was nice. I must have talked / e-mailed them 25 times about my new baby, and they were happy to help me each time. It is nice having an entire team behind you! Thank you Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

John - Thank you very much for your feedback. It was our pleasure and privilege to match you with your new puppy! What we do involves a lot more than just coordinating travel arrangements and providing our industry-leading health guarantee. We also screen and qualify our breeders and handle all of the research for you, so you can focus on what really matters: the joy of a new puppy. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything that you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/11/2018
Teresa J.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

The Best Pet Company

I have been completely satisfied with Puppy Spot from the time I first spoke with them on the phone to the followup call after I got my puppy home. I was informed all along the way and had all my questions answered. The staff was very caring and professional. I would recommend this company to all my friends.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Teresa - Thanks very much for your feedback and congratulations on your new adorable best friend! Our goal is to be the best place to find your new furry family member and we're thrilled that we have satisfied your needs. We'll continue to be here throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way!

10/11/2018
Constance P.
California | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Outstanding caring for you and

Outstanding caring for you and your puppy!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Constance - Thank you for your kind words. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/11/2018
Gavin C.
New Mexico | Breed: Siberian Husky

It was excellent

It was excellent

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gavin - Thank you for feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/11/2018
Kristel H.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Rating

It was a 5 until I was called to spend another $500 on nothing. Love my puppy. He is great, experience was great.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kristel - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear that your puppy arrived healthily and is already so loved! We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items. Our partner also offers several additional optional items for our puppy parents to purchase. We apologize if this was confusing in any way. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and advise on any unwanted items you may have purchased through our partner. You've joined a family and we'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. We look forward to speaking with your soon.

10/10/2018
Chad L.
California | Breed: Bichon Frise

Amazing Experience

From start to finish the communicTion was fantastic. The travel appointment was great I could have not been happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chad - Thank you for allowing us to match you with your new "furever" friend! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Kelly H.
Idaho | Breed: Pekingese

Great company- good follow up

The staff at Puppy Spot have been very professional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kelly - We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Arthur O.
Illinois | Breed: Maltese

Timmy

Happy with Timmy and all went well

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arthur - Congratulations on your new best friend! We look forward to your new puppy parent journey with Timmy. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Rebecca D.
California | Breed: Havanese

Buying a pet

Excellent sevice from start to now

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Clara R.
California | Breed: Collie

Amazing attentive and good communication

Made me feels special through the whole experience of getting my puppy, which they didn’t send 3rd party promotions and people to sell me stuff

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Clara - Thank you for your kind words and the adorable puppy pics! We look forward to future "pupdates." Our relationship with you has just begun, we’ll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Brian L.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bernedoodle

Thank you

Thank you for uniting us with our new family member. The vetting out process with the breeder and adopter is encouraging for responsible breeding and ownership. Our Lola has immediately become a member of the family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thank you for your feedback. More than a quarter of our nearly 200 dog-loving team members are involved in our breeder screening and compliance efforts. And, the PuppySpot Breeder Compliance Team has a singular objective – to ensure we only work with the nation's highest-quality breeders. Thank you for trusting us to match you with your new puppy. We're so happy to hear that Lola is already bonding with her new family. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/10/2018
Michael R.
Texas | Breed: Brussels Griffon

New puppy

It was a wonderful experience and she is a beautiful girl. So healthy and full of life thank you so much.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael - Congratulations on your new best friend! We truly appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Barbara S. T.
Maryland | Breed: Beagle

New Puppy "KARSON"

Extremely pleased with Puppy Spot.com...Travel arrangements were perfect from St. Louis, MO. to Baltimore, Maryland.. Arrived on time via American Airlines..... No problems..... Mrs. Barbara Sue Thompson

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear your new puppy, Karson made it home safe and sound. You’ve joined a community, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/09/2018
Werner S.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very happy

As a natural septic, Puppy Spot has truly shown they are a great place through which to purchase a new furry friend. They have been with me every step of the way, reassured me and have answered all my questions before and after my puppy came home. After my puppy’s first visit to the veterinarian and a minor infection, Puppy Spot has come through for me and offered assistance until the minor issue is resolved. Very classy!! Thank you Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Werner - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your candid feedback. As dog lovers ourselves, we were concerned to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after she arrived home. As living breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we have a dedicated health team to provide ongoing support for our puppy parents. As soon as you let us know your concerns, a member of our team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we could help. Our relationship with you has just begun, we’ll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Brenda M.
Texas | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Treatment in the purchase of Ted and Romeo.

We are very pleased with the whole process we went through in the purchase of our two puppies. Also the care you show through everything from start to finish. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brenda - Thank you for your feedback. It was our absolute pleasure to match you with your new pups, Ted and Romeo! Our service didn't end with the delivery of your puppies, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!