PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 9,197 verified reviews

9,197 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7,189
  • 4 Stars
    1,060
  • 3 Stars
    420
  • 2 Stars
    213
  • 1 Star
    315
11/04/2017
Patrick P.
New Jersey | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Service was okay while trying to get a puppy. When...

Service was okay while trying to get a puppy. When there was a problem, they took no responsibility on their end

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patrick - We were truly confused to receive your review, as several members of our team have been working hard to learn more, address your concerns and see how we can help. We understand from our communications with you that you feel as though your puppy is smaller than you had anticipated, however not only did we share her weight with you prior to her arrival, but her mandated health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before she traveled home to you indicated that she was both a healthy weight and overall healthy and happy. Additionally, a licensed veterinarian of your choice performed a second nose-to-tail examination of your puppy shortly after she arrived home, which did not indicate any weight/size issues or otherwise. As our team has communicated to you, we cannot guarantee the size, weight or even adult coat color of any of our puppies, as they are living, breathing beings, each with different genetic makeup. All that said, our team is committed to being here as a source of support and guidance as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

11/04/2017
Karen S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Golden Retriever

It has been a good experience and would recommend this site to others

The puppy was shipped well to us. He had added a lot of joy to our family. The only problem we are experiencing is that he is a chewer and he likes biting your feet and hands. He is only a puppy so this is normal All things considered the travel arrangements were good and the breeder sent us a great puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karen - Thanks very much for your feedback. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well - normal puppy chewing behavior aside. Our team will continue to be here for you, so please let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

11/04/2017
Scholl G.
California | Breed: Havanese

Please Read: Important!

Lots of information from the start. And we Love our new puppy! However, he came with an ear infection and Giardia (which has been a total nightmare) lots of vet bills and we got him check at our vet within 24 hours of receiving him. The only way we get reimbursted is if we do a fecal sample that vets no longer use anymore because they are not accurate (floating fecal sample) opposed to a comprehensive fecal sample (which is accurate) Our vet says lots of breeders request a floating fecal sample so they don't have to pay for the vet bills they owe the new owner. On top of that, our new puppy gave our 2 year old dog Giardia as well so now we have 2 dogs with it. Complete nightmare. I won't stop trying to get reimbursed because they claim they do a head to tail check before sending them to us, the new owners. So hopefully they stand by their claims of being responsible to sending owners healthy puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scholl - The health and well being of our puppies are our number one priority, always. We were surprised to learn your puppy wasn't feeling well shortly after arriving home, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, and as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. Our team has been quick to try to not only understand your issue but also see how we can help, and will continue to do so until all is resolved. Regarding the validity of our health protocols, our team has worked with our consulting veterinarian and Scientific Advisory Board to implement our comprehensive health requirements, including requiring a fecal float test in place of other tests, as recent studies have shown it to be far more accurate. All that said, we stand behind our puppies and will continue to be here for you until your current issue is resolved and beyond. Our relationship began, it did not end, when your puppy joined your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

11/03/2017
Al E.
Tennessee |

WE love our Yorkie

Wonderful experience, Keefe was very helpful throughout the process. Our Yorkie is a joy and we could not be happier. She did miss a connecting flight, so her arrival was delayed, but she arrived in great shape.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Al - Thanks very much for your feedback, particularly your kind words about Keefe. Just like human air travel, puppy air travel is sometimes delayed due to circumstances outside our control, so we really appreciate your understanding while our team worked to provide updates on your puppy's arrival. We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well - please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's any more we can do to be helpful.†

11/03/2017
Elizabeth Corley D.
South Carolina | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Great service...

Great service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/03/2017
Debra C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Everything was great until I received the puppy. ...

Everything was great until I received the puppy. Who obviously was tossed around in the crate by luggage personnel . There were no Pet Personnel at the Airport as promised by PuppySpot. She ended up with an eye infection, worms and was shaking and traumatized. There was poop and pee in every crevice of the roof and top of the sides of her crate were along with the bottom. So she was obviously not handled with care from United Airlines. I would like a refund on my flight and medication for her sick eyes due to filthy crate she was kept in all day. When I picked her up at Manchester NH airport she was put in a closet. The ticket personnel said" I put her there because I couldn't take the smell" in front of all the passengers at the ticket line. No one from PuppySpot has gotten back to me. I called you and logged a complaint. I have yet to hear from anyone regarding my complaint nor any paperwork regarding the vet bill for the eyes and worms Debbi

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debbi - We were incredibly troubled to learn about your experience with United Airlines, as it's uncharacteristic of that which the vast majority of our customers report having and is a great departure from the level of service we expect from our airline partners. As soon as you notified us of what had taken place, our team was quick to reach out to the airline to learn more and express our concern about what had transpired, gaining assurance that it would not happen again. We were also able to secure a full refund for your travel expenses, which were processed by our team today. Additionally, several members of our dedicated Customer Advocate team have been working with you to address your concerns and better understand why your puppy isn't feeling well, as her mandated nose-to-tail health examination performed by a licensed veterinarian just before she traveled home to you did not indicate that she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time, nor have we received any documentation from your own vet for our team to review. All that said, we will continue to work with you to obtain the needed documents and act as a source of support throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/03/2017
Christine O.
California | Breed: Dachshund

They could be friendlier and not so rude amille my...

They could be friendlier and not so rude amille my rep started off nice than was rude through the whole process and this was my third rep I request ed non showed know interest in there job than the travel dept was just as rude and never returned my you can't get though your phone lines always some kind of problem my experience with puppy spot was not a good one

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - We're sorry for what sounds like a frustrating experience, and is the polar opposite of that which we strive to provide our community. We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide the positive experience our community expects, and we're sorry for falling short with you. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so while we're confident that we'll be able to resolve your current situation, you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you ever need.

11/03/2017
Sharon R.
Minnesota | Breed: Designer Breeds

It was excellent until I emailed them and asked fo...

It was excellent until I emailed them and asked for someone to contact me.....never heard back.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sharon - Thanks very much for your feedback. We were surprised to learn you did not receive follow-up from our team as requested, as that is not characteristic of the service we strive to provide our community. After reviewing our communications with you, we weren't able to find any missed emails or phone calls from you, and when we last connected with you during our customary post-travel communications, all was well, and we're troubled to learn that may not still be the case. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship began when your puppy joined your family and we will continue to be here as a resource as needed as you navigate your puppy parent journey.

11/03/2017
Delia P.
California | Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

I'm not very good in sending text

Everything is good my Puppy Dallas is so happy he runs all over the house, I Love him so much! Dallas always biting me I guess I look like a T-Bone lol ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Delia - Thanks so much for your feedback and the 'pupdate' on Dallas! While it sounds like he's up to typical puppy behavior, we'd be happy to provide training advice as you need it. In fact, we have a whole section of our website dedicated to the topic:†https://www.puppyspot.com/content/category/training/. Our team is here for you anytime, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

11/03/2017
Walter G S.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

very helpful

I found them very attentive to my guestions and concerns on shipping and handling the puppy. Answered all my questions on food needs plane schedule etc.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Walter -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything more we can ever do to be helpful.

11/02/2017
Marlene H.
California | Breed: West Highland White Terrier

Puppy Spot?s service is the best I've ever experie...

Puppy Spot?s service is the best I've ever experienced. My new puppy is beautiful, healthy and full of energy. I've had many emails to help me raise my puppy to be a great pet which she already is!!! I would definitely recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who is interested in a great puppy ???

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marlene - We strive to be, and believe that we are, the best way to add a puppy to one's family, so your feedback means a lot. In addition to the tips and advice we've already provided, we want to remind you that our team will continue to be here, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.†

11/02/2017
Sam P.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

EVERYONE WAS KIND AND THE BREEDER WANTED TO MAKE SURE TOMMY MADE IT SAFELY

THEY WERE GOOD TO ME AND THEY SENT ME A WONDERFULL PUPPY HE IS LOVED BY EVERYONE THAT SEES HIM

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sam - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Both our breeder community and team of dedicated dog lovers care very much about the health and well being of our puppies, including Tommy, which is why we work so diligently to ensure he arrived safe and healthy. Please continue to keep us posed on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/02/2017
Arlene M M.
Florida | Breed: Shih Tzu

Wonderful experience

Yes, I will certainly buy from them again. They are very efficient, friendly and extremely helpful. Arlene Meier

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Arlene -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

11/01/2017
Erin C.
Oklahoma | Breed: Labradoodle

At first I was skeptical because of some negative ...

At first I was skeptical because of some negative reviews. I am so glad that I went through with the purchase of our baby ?Juliette?. She is perfect, fun, loving, and very smart! Her health checked out perfect and she has fit in well with our household. We love her already! She is everything I wanted! She is the most adorable baby! I would highly recommend PuppySpot. From the first phone call to now they have been great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Erin - Thanks very much for trusting us to help you add Juliette to your family! We're thrilled to hear everything is going so well and appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others. As you know, our team is available whenever you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

11/01/2017
Brian M.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

We love our new puppy Bella! The only problem was...

We love our new puppy Bella! The only problem was when we received her and took her to the vet she had 2 types of parasites and an upper respiratory infection. She needed to be put on 3 types of medication and it was a bit costly. She is doing better now and is the most loving and playful little girl

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Brian - Thanks for your feedback and the 'pupdate' on Bella. We were surprised to learn she arrived not feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, Bella underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, which did not indicate she was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team which was quick to try to understand the issues and see how we could help. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been working hard to understand how we can help, and we're thrilled that Bella is feeling better. Don't forget that our team is here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.

11/01/2017
Jeffrey M.
Florida |

Everything was great, great communications through...

Everything was great, great communications throughout the whole process from purchase to delivery.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Thanks very much for your feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! Your experience is just what we strive for. Don't forget that you joined a community when your puppy joined your family, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

11/01/2017
Quinn-Jared M.
Washington | Breed: Pug

Couldn't be happier

The people I talked to we're kind and I never felt pressured they gave me all the information I need to know in the first call I love how everything was included in the price as far as their first round of shots their plane ticket and their AKC registration the customer service was friendly and knowledgeable I would absolutely fine other dog from puppy spot. By the way my pug honey is amazing I love her more than anything already she's perfect

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Quinn-Jared - We really appreciate your kind note given the hard work our team puts in to ensure your puppy, Honey, all all PuppySpot puppies arrive to their forever homes happy and healthy. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so please keep the 'pupdates' coming and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/31/2017
Michele L.
New York | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Amazing!...

Amazing!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - Thanks so much for your review and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/31/2017
Michelle P.
Michigan | Breed: Goldendoodle

Wonderful, on top of the situation from beginning ...

Wonderful, on top of the situation from beginning to end. we love our puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michelle - Thanks very much for your kind words. We're happy to hear everything is going so well and our team will continue to be here for you and your family as you navigate your puppy parent journey!

10/31/2017
Carol W.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Great

Everything from Puppy spot has been informative and helpful??

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Our team works hard to be both informative and helpful, so your feedback is especially appreciated. We'll continue to be here as you need us, so feel free to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†