PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,420 verified reviews

11,420 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    277
  • 1 Star
    447
10/09/2018
Ann M.
Massachusetts | Breed: Morkie

Completely Satisfied

PuppySpot was so helpful and made the experience of purchasing my wonderful puppy stress free. The staff is helpful and eager to please, and I loved my puppy before he even arrived. I was concerned about the puppy being flown to me, but I was assured he would be safe. He arrived safely and ready to become the newest member of our family. If in the near future my new little boy should want a playmate, I will not hesitate to contact PuppySpot again. Thanks for everything?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ann - Thank you for your feedback. Our team works incredibly hard to prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new "furever" friend and we're so happy that we were able to create, such a comforting experience for you. You've joined the PuppySpot family and we'll continue to be here for you and your pup every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Frances J.
California | Breed: Havapoo

Your service is fantastic.

I am an informed owner, because of you. Lexie is adjusting to my life very well. She is so smart, it is scary. I would recommend your company to anyone looking to buy a puppy. Your one on one service is very much appreciated.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frances - Thank you for your kind words. It's feedback like yours that let us know, we're headed in the right direction. We're so happy to hear that your new puppy is adjusting so well into her new "furever" home. We will continue to be a source of help and support for you and Lexie, throughout your puppy parent journey. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Jason P.
Missouri | Breed: French Bulldog

Very helpful throughout the process

Very helpful throughout the process and continued even afterwards.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

10/09/2018
Robert R.
Indiana | Breed: Saint Bernard

Overall great experience

I love my new puppy and couldn't be happier with his temperament. The breeder was very nice and I was able to do a pick up in person. The only thing that I would offer improvement on is the communication between the breeder and puppyspot. The breeder changed the meet up place and puppyspot did not notify me. Luckily the breeder contacted me a couple days later to go over the pickup with me or else I would have never known.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks for your honest feedback. It's important to us, not only because we take our role seriously and want you to have the best experience possible, but also because it gives us a chance to learn and improve. We understand it’s a huge privilege to be a part of helping you select your new family member and we should have and could have done better in communicating your pup's pick-up details with you. Once we received your feedback, a member of our team quickly contacted you to learn more and see how we could help. We're thrilled to hear that your new puppy is already so loved and doing well. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you and your little one, every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Beverly E.
Florida | Breed: Beagle

Happy Pet Mommy

I am very happy with my new puppy and loving every moment. Thanks for the care and attention you have provided for safe arrival.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Beverly - Thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled your adorable pup arrived safe and happy! We look forward to future "pupdates." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Nancy B.
Texas | Breed: Newfoundland

all has gone just fine

all has gone just fine

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nancy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Van Mary P.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

Mini goldendoodle

Outstanding customer service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Van - Thank you for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure matching you with your "furever" friend. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Jeremy J.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great help easy process

Great help easy process

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeremy - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new puppy! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Mildred K.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Fantastic experience!

This is the second time we found a new family member by using PuppySpot services. Both experiences were wonderful! Thank you!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mildred - Thanks for trusting us again, to fetch your new puppy! We really appreciate your feedback and love the adorable "pupdates." We will continue to be here for you and your furry family members, every step of the way!

10/09/2018
Kerri C.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labradoodle

Very helpful!

Very helpful!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kerri - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/09/2018
Greg S.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Sarge

So lovable, a great companion just as we were looking for. Thanks

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Greg - Congratulations on your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/08/2018
James L M.
California | Breed: Beagle

Happy with my puppy "Benji"

From the minute that I bought the puppy over the phone with JORDAN I felt a assured that I had done the right thing. The puppy came in a day earlier than expected and I was so nervous. he came with all he paper work and food which gave me enough direction to keep him safe and well. I thank PuppySpot for it service because they help me find the right puppy for me.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We rely on valuable feedback like yours to continue to provide our community with the joyful, trusted experience they deserve. We're glad to hear that your new puppy, Benji is safe and well. Our service did not end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

10/08/2018
Jacqueline H.
California | Breed: Dachshund

Brother and sister!

We adopted a dear little red male puppy from PuppySpot January 2018. As the weeks passed we decided he needed a little sister so in October of this year we adopted a little red female. What a surprise...she was his full sister, both had the same parents and now Tarsus has a best friend with sister Ilka. We are delighted with PuppySpot! Both adoptions were smooth with puppies arriving on time and in excellent health. PuppySpot is amazing the way everything is coordinated to make a smooth and efficient new puppy arrival. We now have one very elderly Dachshund, one middle aged Dachshund and two young puppies, also mini Dachshunds. We love them all, Thank you PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - Thank you for your feedback. We understand what a privilege it is to take part in finding your new furry family member and we thank you for trusting us, again! We're thrilled to see Ilka is already bonding with her beautiful family and as promised, we will continue to be here for you and your pups, every step of the way!

10/08/2018
Alison P.
New Jersey | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Amazing Experience

I'm so happy with my decision to go with Puppy Spot! From the initial phone call I had with their team all the way to the arrival and follow ups with my puppy Tank, it was 5-Star. They put me at ease and were always available to answer any questions I might have. I also have to praise their selection in breeders. My puppy Tank not only has a great demeanor and is super cute but he also was very well trained by the time he arrived, A true testament to the breeder. Thank you again! Highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Alison - Thank you so much for your feedback! It is kind words like yours that keep us going! We take pride in only accepting vetted breeders that meet our high standards, and we're thrilled to hear your little cutie, Tank is already so well trained and loved. We will always be here for you as a source of support and guidance, so please don’t hesitate to reach out if you have any questions, anytime. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/08/2018
Telfair P.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Lab Puppy

Our lad puppy is absolutely perfect and PuppySpot was incredible throughout the whole process. Highly recommended.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Telfair - Thanks for your feedback and your trust in us to find your new best friend! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/07/2018
Jason N.
Michigan | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! THANK YOU - JORDAN!

I open by stating that I, perhaps like you. was very skeptical and had myriad concerns about this program and receiving a site-unseen GSD. Well, I am please to write a review that highlights and recognizes such a fantastic and surprising consumer experience. Jordan McCullen, our Puppy Concierge, is a consummate, genuine professional who spent quite a bit of time with us. As we are new GSD puppy owners, we had multiple questions and conference call requests with the breeder (Sally); both were very warm and welcomed each question we had. Our GSD arrived safe-and-sound, having had experienced two flights and a layover. To our surprise, he seemed pretty happy and energetic when we picked him up and he appeared very well cared for by United Airlines. The breeder went above and beyond and included a very nice hard-shell shipping crate (that our GSD still sleeps in with the door open at night), crate bed (very nice extra touch at breeder’s expense), food, water, and extra food taped tot he crate for us. Our GSD is truly wonderful and we thank PuppySpot, Jordan, and Sally for making this such very important decision so pleasurable and reassuring. Well done by all. Our sincere appreciation, Jason, Lydia and Jared N.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jason - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback - it was our absolute pleasure to match you with your sweet, loving and adorable pup! Our goal is to make finding your best friend easy, handling all of the details so you can focus on what really matters: preparing for your new furry family member, and we're thrilled to know that your pup is healthy and happy and that bonding has already begun. Our relationship did not end, so please don’t be a stranger, we are just a call or an email away whenever you need us. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/07/2018
George E.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

We had a great experience

We had a great experience w/ our puppy coordinator/concierge. Things got a little choppy once the travel dept got involved due to miscommunication. I will say that some of the puppy advocates & addressed questions/concerns right away, but we learned to our disappointment that there were some that did not follow through. Overall, we are so grateful that PuppySpot helped us find our precious & get her to us safely. We absolutely love our new little pup ❤

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - Welcoming home a new furry family member should be stress-free and we're disappointed to learn your experience was any different. We're truly sorry to hear that there was confusion surrounding your pup’s travel arrangements. We never want any of our puppy parents to feel that their concerns are not being addressed, and we should have done a better job at communicating travel details with you. Once we received your feedback a member of our team tried to connect with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Despite the prior confusion, we will continue to be here for you and your adorable puppy as you need us. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

10/07/2018
Helen D.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

I found PuppySpot and found

I found PuppySpot and found a little toy poodle who is great. However the miscommunication from those at the call number was so awful. I called to find out what the puppy was eating so I could prepare for her arrival and was told when they called the Breeder she did not know. Also a big mixup in travel arrangements. I think when I initially spoke to the salesman Jeff Anderson he should have told me he was not the contact person after the sale even though he gave me his info and said he was available for questions. I was about to give up because for some $4000 the communication was awful. I finally got help from Cherie and Brandi arrived with her Nanny Sue on Tuesday. My experience was a nightmare.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Helen - We sincerely apologize for what sounds like a frustrating experience and one that we never want a puppy parent to have. We appreciate your candid review and rely on constructive feedback like yours to keep improving and better serve our puppies and puppy parents. We never want any of our puppy parents to have trouble getting in touch with us, and we should have done a better job at communicating your pup’s travel arrangements with you. We know how imperative it is to prepare our puppy parents and we're truly sorry for any miscommunication about the type of food your puppy was eating before arriving home to you. As soon as we learned of your concerns, our Client Service Manager was quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we could help. Despite your frustrating experience, we're glad Cheri was able to help address your concerns and get your little one to you, safe and sound. We're happy to hear that Brandi is doing well in her "furever" home and we'll continue to be here if you need us, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/07/2018
Christine C.
Michigan | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Puppy

Thank you to everyone my experience was amazing any question I had someone was always there to help. My puppy Athena is a little bundle of joy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new puppy! You've joined the PuppySpot family, so please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

10/07/2018
Susan M.
California | Breed: Australian Shepherd

Mable puppy. Now named Miss Sadie Love

Hi. Trying to find a moment to write to you . Having a new puppy there just isn’t much time for anything else but puppy. Love her much and Puppy Spot has been so great!!! Could use some potty training suggestions! You guys are doing a wonderful job with me! Thanks so very much for everything!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thank you for taking the time out to write to us, we appreciate your feedback. We're happy to hear that you and Miss Sadie are bonding so well! You've joined the PuppySpot family and we will be happy to share some tips with you, so please don't hesitate to give us a call! We look forward to speaking with you soon.