PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,624 verified reviews

11,624 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,943
  • 4 Stars
    1,394
  • 3 Stars
    550
  • 2 Stars
    284
  • 1 Star
    453
11/03/2018
James L.
North Carolina | Breed: Aussiedoodle

Awesome experience bringing home a new family member!

First time we have used PuppySpot and we were not disappointed. Very professional staff helped us through the entire process! Highly recommend PuppySpot as an option for all when/if you are looking to grow your family by four more paws.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new furry family member! We understand it's a huge privilege to be a part of growing your family and we appreciate the opportunity. You've joined a community, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions along the way!

11/03/2018
Martin P.
New York | Breed: Bulldog

Fantastic Service!!

Very professional and customer service oriented site!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Martin - Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in providing a service that can prepare our puppy parents for the arrival of their new puppy. Our relationship has just begun, so please don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/03/2018
Judy K D.
Oregon | Breed: Great Dane

Getting my new puppy

My puppy is great and my experience with puppy spot was quick and easy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judy - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/03/2018
Janet M.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy Spot for a healthy addition to your family!

When our first puppy arrived, everything was in place to start the bonding process. Our Yorkshire puppy was healthy and active. The staff that helped us make our final choice for the pup were so helpful, we felt ready to order a second companion puppy. Again, the new pup arrived in good health. The breeder and Puppy Spot staff were willing to work with me on the arrival plans. Also, we negotiated a price within the range that we could afford.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janet - Thank you for trusting us again to find your newest furry family member. We're happy to hear your pup arrived in good health and bonding has already begun. As you know with your first puppy, our service doesn't end with the delivery of your pup, we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/02/2018
Amy H.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great team

Everyone helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Thanks for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/02/2018
Janak R.
Illinois | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

German Shepherd puppy

Find a great puppy for our family. It was a great service for us. Thank you very much for your help. Regards Janak Rami

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Janak - Congratulations on your new best friend! We appreciate your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/02/2018
Scott D.
Tennessee | Breed: Goldendoodle

Service

Customer service before,during and after was excellent!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/02/2018
Paulo K.
California | Breed: Bulldog

Very satisfied!!!

Hello, My experience with PuppySpot was absolutely perfect! So easy and pleasant!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Paulo - We appreciate your kind words. It's feedback like yours that we strive for. We will continue to be here for you and your new "furever" friend, throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/02/2018
Robert J.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

OkAy

OkAy

11/02/2018
Rosalie C.
California | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy spot, where’s the breeder?!

I was assured a perfectly healthy puppy but advised of a “common” and easily “repairable” umbilical hernia that should resolve/ go away over time cost around $50. I was ok with that but when MY vet examined our puppy I was advised to sterilize due to the defect. Now, I wasn’t planning on breeding our little guy but what if I did want to?! And the procedure IS necessary despite puppy spot pushing the sale and claiming it may resolve. NOT SATISFIED!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosalie - The health and well-being of our puppies is always our top priority, which is why we were so troubled when we received your feedback. Your puppy, like all PuppySpot puppies, underwent a mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian, in order to ensure that your puppy was as healthy as possible right before we cleared him to travel home to you. It's our policy to disclose any issues found during this examination, no matter how minor, as was the case in your situation. We were able to communicate with you via text and email (which included pictures) as soon as we received the health examination results to relay the results and asked that you reply to a follow-up email confirming you were comfortable welcoming home your pup, which you were. All PuppySpot puppies are placed in homes for companionship only and not for breeding purposes, which is why we require our customers to spay or neuter and agree not to breed their PuppySpot puppies. We believe in and encourage responsible pet ownership and this requirement furthers that mission and is clearly outlined on our website: www.puppyspot.com/dog-registration. A member of our Health Advocate team has been trying to reach you via email and text to learn more and most importantly, see how we can help, but unfortunately, we have not been able to connect. We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents and look forward to speaking with you soon.

11/02/2018
Chris M.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Experience!

Thank you Puppy Spot for helping us find the newest member of our family!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chris - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new furry family member! We look forward to future "pupdates," so don't be a stranger. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/01/2018
Natasha U.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Fantastic reliable service

I am extremely pleased with communication from the very beginning and throughout the purchase. My Labradoodle puppy is amazing. I would highly recommend this service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Natasha - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new puppy. We really appreciate your feedback and will continue to be a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/01/2018
Heather M.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

Very Happy.

Our new puppy is the perfect fit for our family. Thank you Puppy Spot for helping us find the right one.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Heather - Thank you for feedback and adorable "pupdate." We're happy that your new pup is perfectly fitting into your family. Welcome to the PuppySpot community!

11/01/2018
Nicole L.
Oregon | Breed: Pomsky

Love my new baby

My baby (grizz) came to me healthy and happy. Im very thankful and i feel safe knowing that i have the health guarantee. The only downside is i wish i knew more about the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nicole - We are so happy to hear that your new pup is healthy and happy. We take pride in screening each and every breeder who applies to be part of our network. In fact, we only accept less than 10% of applicants. This rigorous process is taken very seriously as it allows us to confidently offer our puppy parents a transparent and trustworthy way of finding a furry family member. We will happily disclose any and all information surrounding our puppies and breeders. We truly apologize if you have any unanswered questions or concerns, but please know that our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated team to help answer any questions or concerns. A team member will contact you shortly to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

11/01/2018
Sandra M.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Minature Goldendoodle

Fantastic experience, several people from different departments contacted me by phone, text and emails to be sure I was aware of their step by step process. Everything went as advised. I received my little girl on time in a comfortable carrier with food and water. She is wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sandra - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pics of your new puppy. We're happy to see bonding has already begun. As a dog-loving community, we want to ensure all of our prospective puppy parents are as prepared for their new furry family member, as can be. Every team member is dedicated to providing as much information and guidance as needed. You've joined a community and we will continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey!

11/01/2018
Adrienne J.
District of Columbia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

New companion

Taylor at Puppy spot was great at helping me bring home yorkie Miss Priss. She is a sweetheart.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Adrienne - Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your new best friend, Miss Priss! Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/01/2018
Laurie W.
Illinois | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

Love those puppies!

Love those puppies!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laurie - Thank you for your feedback and adorable "pupdate." Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/01/2018
George S.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

Love our new pup

We are totally in love with our new chihuahua puppy. He is adorable and already part of our family after only having him for 5 days. We were very impressed with PuppySpot. For one, they are definitely good salespeople. We emailed that we were interested in our puppy online and a rep called my phone 5 minutes later. Whenever we had any questions during the process of purchasing him, they responded with an email or phone call promptly. They were professional and kind. We got updates on when we could expect him to fly home to us. They did a follow up call with us the day after we got him to see how things were going. I like that they say they don't want our relationship to end with them once we have the puppy. They want to know how we are doing in the future and answer any questions we might have. Our puppy had Coccidia when we got him, but that wasn't PuppySpot's fault. They informed us that he did have it. He was taking meds and we finished the doses once we had him. He is over it now. I really like that they have a vet appointment before they send the puppy. Highly recommend PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

George - Thank you so much for trusting PuppySpot to find your new best friend! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. Just like your puppy, all PuppySpot puppies undergo a mandated pre-travel nose to tail exam performed by a licensed veterinarian. We take pride in offering prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent way to finding a furry family member, which is why we contacted you as soon as we found out your pup had coccidia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition. After our recent conversation with you, we’re happy to hear that your new puppy is healthy and is already so loved by his new forever family! We do care deeply for our puppies and puppy parents, so please don’t hesitate to let us know if there’s anything we can ever do to be helpful. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

11/01/2018
Debra A.
Florida | Breed: Mal-Shi

Andre

Very pleasant experience

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Debra - Thank you for your feedback. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!

10/31/2018
Terri L.
Missouri | Breed: Labradoodle

Smooth Sailing

From start to finish, the process went so smoothly. Josh was great and helped me to find the perfect puppy for my daughter’s 8th birthday. Lucy, our new puppy, is healthy and happy and we are thrilled to have her.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Terri - Thank you for your feedback and adorable pic of your new pup, Lucy! It was our pleasure to match your with your little one and we're thrilled that she is healthy, happy and already so loved. Welcome to the PuppySpot family!