PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,418 verified reviews

11,418 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,784
  • 4 Stars
    1,367
  • 3 Stars
    545
  • 2 Stars
    276
  • 1 Star
    446
04/18/2018
Jessie G.
Colorado | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very efficient and was able to answer all of our q...

Very efficient and was able to answer all of our questions. Very responsive to me and seems to really care for the puppies. I would definitely use them again

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jessie - Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend! Your experience is just what we strive for and we'd be happy to help you continue to add to your family when the time is right. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

04/18/2018
Karla C.
Washington | Breed: Shih Tzu

Healthy & Happy Puppy!!

From beginning to end an excellent experience. Everyone was great to work with and our is happy and healthy. I appreciate all the information on food and care of my puppy even before she arrived. This made it possible to have her food and toys ready when she arrived. We are so happy we found the Puppy Spot!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karla - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you've had a great experience with PuppySpot, and most importantly that your puppy arrived happy and healthy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/18/2018
Maitee S.
Florida |

Amazing experience

I never imagine that buy a puppy would be that easy. This people is very professional. I really can't say anything bad about this company. The complaints that the people make about them doesn't make any sense compared with my experience. I got my beautiful puppy and we can't be more happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maitee - Thank you so much for your kind words and support! Our goal is to make the search for a new furry family member easy and stress-free, so your feedback means a lot. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.

04/18/2018
James V J.
Maryland |

It was great fantastic Best puppy in the world he ...

It was great fantastic Best puppy in the world he is so good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

We're thrilled that your puppy is doing so well in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/18/2018
Maria A.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Couldn’t be happier!

Puppyspot was wonderful from beginning to end! Great communication, friendly service, they answered all my questions.. and the best thing is We got a beautiful puppy!! She makes us smile everyday

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Maria - Your kind words made us smile, too! Thank you for trusting us to fetch your new best friend. It is our top priority to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're thrilled to know everything is going so well. Don't forget that we will always be here for you if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/18/2018
Rob J.
Michigan | Breed: Dachshund

Great all around from phone, text updates to photo...

Great all around from phone, text updates to photos and videos. Quick response and very friendly staff.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rob - Our team works incredibly hard to make sure our prospective puppy parents are well-informed and prepared to welcome home their new furry family member. Your recognition of our effort to do so means a lot to us. From our customary post-arrival communications with you, we are thrilled to hear that your puppy is thriving in his new forever home! Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't forget that we are always here whenever you need us throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/18/2018
Theodore K.
Maine |

We experienced excellent professional service. Pup...

We experienced excellent professional service. PuppySpot took care of all the details and everything worked out perfectly. We are very pleased with our "Franky" and could not be happier. He is an excellent dog and we were pleased with PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Theodore - We work hard to provide prospective puppy parents with a easy, joyful experience while adding a furry family member to their home and we're thrilled to know Franky is doing so well! Our relationship began when we matched you with Franky, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

04/18/2018
Jake M.
New Hampshire | Breed: Poodle

Perfect Service!

Any Questions or concerns that you may have, they answer them immediately! They make sure that you can handle the life of having a puppy! What a great team at PuppySpot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jake - As you know, our mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we do our best to make sure that our prospective puppy parents know exactly what to expect when welcoming home their new furry family members. Our team will continue to be here as a source of guidance and support, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/17/2018
Wanda P.
Florida | Breed: Labradoodle

Great follow up. They provided step by step appro...

Great follow up. They provided step by step approach. This is the first time to utilize this service. Great experience. Abbey is doing very well. She is an absolute joy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Wanda - Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that you've had a great experience with PuppySpot. We are thrilled to hear that Abbey arrived happy and healthy and is thriving in her new forever home! Our relationship with you just began, our team will continue to be here for you as you need us, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey

04/17/2018
Haihong Q.
New York | Breed: French Bulldog

How many animal lives has this company had ruined?

The worst purchasing experience ever, ESPECIALLY the people from the TRAVEL department have made it even worse! They thought they?re just selling products while I thought your so-called products are lives! Everyone of them (I have sopken with more than 5 of them) should have been sent to a customer service training. Enough said!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jerry - We are truly disappointed to learn that you had such a negative view of our team and your experience. We assure you that all PuppySpot employees are passionate dog-committed dog-lovers and not one person on our team considers our puppies as 'products.' Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That said, we want to make sure that you and other prospective puppy parents are happy and receive the tailored customer service that we strive to provide. To that end, a member of our team will be in touch with you to learn more about your experience and where we failed to meet your expectations.

04/17/2018
Gary L.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Puppy Spot is Great!

Puppy Spot is Great! We were looking for a Labradoodle and found the prefect one on Puppy Spot, our little Gracie! I have already recommend Puppy Spot to a co-workers looking for a new family member. Next year when we are looking for a little brother for Gracie, we will come back to Puppy Spot to add to our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thank you very much for your kind feedback! It was our greatest pleasure to be able to match you with your Labradoodle pup, Gracie! Your compliments and recommendation to your co-workers mean a lot to us. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/17/2018
David S.
Tennessee | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy Spot, Trusted and True

Well when we found the puppy we wanted we spoke to Jeffrey who was wonderful. He was patience with us and our questions, he sent us additional pictures by email and by text. He was great to go thru the process with and the fact that we got our puppy so quickly. Also we like the fact that they really screen the breeders and we are not getting a dog from a "puppy mill". The whole experience is wonderful. And all the we got, the AKC registration, the micro chipping! I am real big in getting from shelters and adopting which we have done in the past with dogs and cats but this was a wonderful experience and we have told everyone just how wonderful puppy spot is! Some day I hope to get a toy or teacup schnauzer and I hope to go thru Puppy Spot.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

David - Thank you for your wonderful feedback and for trusting us to fetch your newest best friend. We look forward to helping you find another new furry family member in the future! In the meantime, don't forget that you've joined a community, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there is anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/17/2018
Cheryl C.
Illinois |

Great team

They helped me thru the whole process and explained everything.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - Thank you very much for your positive feedback! It was our pleasure to help you find the right puppy for your family. As you've experienced we're much more than a service or a website, we're a community, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/16/2018
Barbara T.
California |

We love our little Mia!

I was initially wary of purchasing a dog through an online service but after continually striking out with local breeders for one reason or another, I decided to look into PuppySpot further. Being able to search through the available puppies with my given parameters (breed, sex, age, color, etc.) was very helpful and made the search fun. One of the filters I used was only viewing the puppies with videos because I felt it was important to be able to see the puppy move about in it's environment. After identifying some puppy candidates, I spoke with the puppy concierge, Brad. Brad was very helpful, patient and answered all of my questions. I did get one wrong item of information from Brad (discovered later and kind of an important issue) that is what has led to the 4 star review. One of my search filters was "champion bloodlines". I asked specifically if the mom and dad were champions and was told yes only to find out when I received the AKC registration/genealogy after we had the puppy that they were not. There were some champions in the genealogy but it wasn't mom and dad. Another issue with incorrect information (not from Brad but another representative) was that I would be receiving enough of my puppy's current food to be able to transition into a new food gradually. There was only perhaps a one or two day amount of her current food and unfortunately, the current food was not able to be purchased in any local pet stores or online. (It had a somewhat limited geographic distribution and not sold anywhere in California where we live.) So I had to change her food "cold turkey". Other than those two issues, everything else was great. Communication was often and proactive and if they didn't have the answer to a question, they got it and responded quickly. The website and newsletters have been very helpful with all you need to know about training and behavioral issues. I was concerned about such a young puppy being shipped by air and additionally concerned because she was arriving on United Airlines a day after the pet tragedy on United but was reassured that everything would be fine. She arrived in good condition (a little wet because it had been a long travel day with a connection and a delayed flight) but she seemed OK. All in all, I felt the experience was a really good one and would recommend PuppySpot (and actually have already.) The only difference with purchasing through a local breeder is not being able to see the puppy interacting with the rest of the litter. I discovered my little Mia had a, shall I say, dominant personality which would have been more evident ahead of time when comparing to her siblings but we love her dearly! She's absolutely beautiful! I would definitely use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara - Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we will make sure that Brad receives the compliment you have included in your review! While we are very glad that you found your puppy search experience fun and helpful with PuppySpot, we are truly sorry for any confusion surrounding your puppy's lineage and current feeding schedule. Regarding your puppy's bloodline, just like how it was described in your review, your puppy has a champion lineage, which extended past her mother and father. That said, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to you to clarify and answer any questions you had. We are very happy to hear from our customary post-arrival communications with you, and your review, that Mia arrived happy and healthy, and is thriving in her new forever home. Our relationship has just begun, it did not end, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/16/2018
Francis E.
Maryland | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

I was not happy that the puppy had no information ...

I was not happy that the puppy had no information on the parents (i.e. pics weight). I have purchased German Sheppard's in the past and always received info from the breeder on the parents.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Francis - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our top priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we're happy to know your puppy arrived both healthy and happy. We are always happy to connect prospective puppy parents with their puppy's breeder upon request via a conference call before your puppy's arrival and more directly shortly after. While we have no record of you requesting that information for your current German Shepherd puppy, as soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to try to get in touch with you to answer your questions about your puppy's parents. We look forward to speaking with you and we will continue to act as a source of support and guidance throughout your puppy parent journey.

04/16/2018
Annie Marie H.
Florida |

Love my brother and sister Mini-Goldendoodles

Lots to include communication and courteous service!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Annie Marie -Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us for not one, but multiple new family members. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

04/16/2018
Danette G.
Texas |

Service was excellent. Travel arrangements were ...

Service was excellent. Travel arrangements were exact and very clear, as well as all other arrangements for getting our puppy to us.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danette - We strive for excellence, so we really appreciate your feedback. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

04/16/2018
Peter W.
Arizona | Breed: Great Dane

Second puppy we got. Great service....

Second puppy we got. Great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Peter - Thank you so much for trusting us to help you add multiple furry family members to your home! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/16/2018
Zandra J.
Maryland | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Initial Interaction

my initial interaction was pretty good. I like how they were informative, called often, and kept me up to date. It went downhill when i had to deal with Community Finance which basically left me with a sour taste.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Zandra - Thanks very much for your feedback and while we're happy to know your puppy arrived healthy and happy (our number one priority), we're troubled to learn you had a negative experience with Community Finance. A member of our Customer Advocate team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can help. Our relationship has only just begun, so please never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

04/16/2018
Colleen C.
Florida | Breed: Shiba Inu

Very informative, easy to reach, friendly customer...

Very informative, easy to reach, friendly customer service. I have a happy and healthy puppy ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Colleen - Thanks very much for the kind words. Your experience is what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey!