PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,669 verified reviews

11,669 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,963
  • 4 Stars
    1,406
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
04/13/2018
Melissa C.
Massachusetts | Breed: French Bulldog

Our experience with puppy spot has been beyond awful. We purchased our firs

Our experience with puppy spot has been beyond awful. We purchased our first pup through purebred breeders, and the experience was great. Clearly, new ownership has not benefited this company. Two days prior to our pups arrival, we were told he had an umbilical hernia, and had surgery over a week earlier. The surgery occurred two days after we confirmed purchase, but we were not told until over a week later. When our pup arrived, he was scared, and very thin. He also had diarrhea with blood in his stool. After a vet visit, he was diagnosed with giardia, and infected our older pup. We've been living with this nightmare ever since.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thank you very much for returning to us to add another puppy to your family. We are very sorry your return experience did not start off as well as we all would have liked but, from our subsequent interactions with you, we are very glad to hear your puppy is doing better. That being said, we do want to address the concerns you noted in your review. We go to great lengths to ensure our puppies are as healthy as possible when they arrive at their forever homes. It starts with our breeder standards and continues throughout our process, as we require all breeders to follow our health protocol. As part of that protocol, before we clear any puppy for travel, we require a licensed veterinarian to administer our proprietary nose-to-tail health exam. That exam is then submitted to our internal health team, who reviews the results to determine whether there are any issues. As you know, before we allowed your puppy to travel, a member of our Health team reached out to you to review the results of the exam and to highlight a concern, specifically, a repaired umbilical hernia which, although a routine procedure, is one we let every customer know about before we approve a puppy's travel. Although the procedure was, apparently, done earlier, we notified you within two hours of our receipt of the pre-flight health exam and gave you the option to forego purchase and receive a full refund at that time. After considering it, you elected to continue with the purchase. Shortly after your puppy arrived home, we were just as surprised as you were to find out your puppy was diagnosed with giardia, a common parasite found in both dogs and puppies, as his pre-flight health exam didn't indicate that he was anything but 100% healthy. You did the right thing by notifying our Heath team, who were quick to respond to see what we could do to help. We committed to continuing to provide support until your puppy was fully cleared by your vet, as we understand he now has been. And, we will continue to be here to support you throughout your journey as puppy parent.

04/13/2018
Jo Anne R.
Georgia |

Would absolutely use them again and refer Puppy Spot to friend and family!!

From the first phone call to the arrival of the new puppy everyone was so attentive and made the process so easy!!!

04/13/2018
James Richard C.
Texas | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect experience!

We had a wonderful experience with PuppySpot. I don' know how it could have been better.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - Wow, thank you so much for the perfect marks! We strive to provide customers with a great experience while fetching their newest best friend, so your feedback means a lot. As you know, we're here for you any time, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.

04/13/2018
Henry F.
Florida |

Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would...

Great experience from start to finish. Yes I would recommend PuppySpot. And yes I would use them again.

04/13/2018
Laura N.
Florida | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Outstanding! What a great experience...

Outstanding! What a great experience

04/12/2018
Michele W.
New Hampshire | Breed: Basset Hound

Best puppy ever!

We are so pleased with everything from PuppySpot! Thank you! Our little baby hound dog is happy, healthy and very spoiled! Thanks again, folks!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michele - You are very welcome! We're thrilled to hear that your newest furry family addition is thriving (and being spoiled) in her forever home! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/12/2018
Tawni B.
Washington | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

You Can Trust PuppySpot!

Puppyspot exceeded my expectations in every way. They always kept me informed but never bugged me. They had wonderful customer service. Everything went smooth and easy. I would have given them 50 stars if I could! Best dog buying experience I've ever had. The breeder was amazing too and the puppy showed up happy, healthy and exactly like the picture!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tawni - Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback (including the 50 stars)! Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to know that your newest furry family addition is healthy and happy, as that is our top priority. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

04/12/2018
Robert W P.
Alaska | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Your service was excellent. The only problem I had...

Your service was excellent. The only problem I had was that you gave or sold our information to Third Party Pets. They e-mailed us to finish our registration for AKC. We did that, they said they would send us a puppy starter kit and charged us $513. Come to find out the registration was free, and the stuff they sent us was all of the things we had already bought. I returned everything that was not personalized. All together it cost me about $225. what a rip-off.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - First and foremost, we want to be clear that we did not sell your information to anyone. We are proud to offer each and every new PuppySpot puppy parent complimentary AKC registration or Canine Partners Listing, along with other helpful items like enrollment in AKC reunite, lifetime access to AKC events, and more. Our partner works to complete your registration by collecting important information from you like your puppy's new name and verifying new owner information for transferring ownership of your puppy from your puppy's breeder to you. They also offer several additional optional items for purchase and we apologize for any confusion surrounding the price of these options. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to further clarify all of this and learn more about where the miscommunication may have occurred. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy and we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance as you need us.

04/12/2018
Anthony C.
Washington |

Puppy Spot representatives did a fantastic job of ...

Puppy Spot representatives did a fantastic job of keeping us informed throughout the process of bringing our new puppy home. Excellent proactive and reactive responses.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Anthony - We really appreciate your kind words! It was our pleasure to be able to match you with your newest furry family member. Our relationship has only just begun, our team will continue to be here for you, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

04/12/2018
Kayla H.
Ohio | Breed: Chihuahua

Very pProfessionally, they care about the puppy he...

Very pProfessionally, they care about the puppy health and to get them to there need home has soon and safe as they can. the breeder care about Marco, want to make sure he gets to his new family safe and sound without stressing the puppy about out too much. We love Marco, he is loving playful, little boy.

04/12/2018
Frank R.
Florida |

Puppy Spot Review

My husband and I saw Harley (formerly Alcott) on the Puppy Spot website and immediately fell in love with him. We called right away and spoke with Deena who was so gracious and knowledgeable. Once she confirmed that Harley was still available, Deena put through the purchase immediately and advised us of everything that would transpire in the days ahead. All went as planned and Harley arrived safely, on time and he looked exactly as his on-line photo. We would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone who wants to purchase a happy, healthy and content puppy.

04/12/2018
Thomas P.
New Jersey |

Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstand...

Reps are extremely helpful. Follow up was outstanding. Information regarding transportation was spot on and our new puppy is a joy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Thomas - We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

04/12/2018
Sallie F.
Connecticut |

Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth an...

Toby is the best! The entire process was smooth and I had all my questions answered. Toby is a great addition to my family and is a healthy, loving puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sallie - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and adorable picture of Toby! We're thrilled that everything is going so well and look forward to future 'pupdates' on Toby.

04/11/2018
Jeffrey H.
Florida |

Support care and follow up. All done well!

No pressure, full disclosures and willing to accommodate schedules. Yes I would use Puppyspot again!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - Our transparent process is specifically designed to eliminate all the scary unknowns that often accompany looking for a new puppy and your feedback means a lot. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

04/11/2018
Frank H.
Virginia |

Would recommend them to everyone

We love our dogs. The Breeders are very good on this website. Are puppies get along like they're from the same litter. We enjoy them everyday. Having these dogs has been a great experience for our family.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you add not one, but multiple furry family members to your home. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

04/11/2018
Karyn M.
New York |

Very organized, informative and willing to help- t...

Very organized, informative and willing to help- through the process and after we picked up our little puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karyn - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

04/11/2018
Lisa Ann N.
Wisconsin |

Puppy spot was so helpful! My first puppy and the...

Puppy spot was so helpful! My first puppy and they kindly guided me through the process! Love my little Oliver!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa Ann - We really appreciate your feedback and trust you placed in us to help you add your first puppy to your home! We're thrilled that Oliver is doing so well and look forward to future 'pupdates.'

04/11/2018
Kyle k.
New York |

Excellent , caring, personal. Our puppy arrived safely happy and healthy

I would totally recommend puppy spot. They are caring, very professional, and thorough throughout the entire process. Our puppy arrived safely, happy, and healthy. Wonderful experience working with them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kyle - We are committed to providing prospective puppy parents with the exact experience you described in your feedback. It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we're thrilled to know your puppy is doing so well. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey!

04/10/2018
Rebecca Q.
Wisconsin | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Best experience ever

It was very easy and the customer service was amazing. It almost felt too good to be true. But, here we are, healthy puppy in our home and she couldn't be more amazing!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rebecca - Thanks very much for your kind words about your experience with our team. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

04/10/2018
Rita C.
California |

Highly recommend!!!

We had the BEST experience with PuppySpot! Lots of communication and answered all my tons of questions. Got to connect with the breeder after arrival to answer a few more questions. Highly recommend them! Very professional.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rita - Our goal is to be the best option for finding a furry family member and your feedback lets us know we're delivering on that goal. Your experience is what we strive for and we look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy journey.