PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
03/23/2018
Sylvia S.
Georgia |

Excellent service...Love my Baby....He is adorable...

Excellent service...Love my Baby....He is adorable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sylvia - Thanks so much for trusting us to to help you fetch your newest best friend.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/23/2018
Gregory B.
Tennessee |

Although we are in love with our puppy Belle, the ...

Although we are in love with our puppy Belle, the experience I had with PuppySpot this time around was very frustrating. I was bounced around to probably your entire staff of employees at PuppySpot in a time when my families emotions were very fragile as we had lost or dear Ellie to cancer who we purchased from you six years ago. It was never my intention to get a new puppy this early, but I began to realize that I missed Ellie so much that maybe the answer was getting a new puppy. My experience with your staff not knowing what to do with my case and also continually mixing up my daughter?s puppy as being mine even after telling your staff at least a dozen times, almost pushed me to the edge of not getting a puppy. It seems you have never had two different people with the same last name purchase two puppies at the same time. I finally demanded to only deal with one person as it should have been to begin with when I started with my puppy experience. I will say that may daughter had a incredible experience with David who definitely knows his stuff and how to handle customers. Kudos to him as he also tried to orchestrate the logistics of my puppy the best he could without stepping on toes of others. He should be acknowledged and if you look up the account for the puppy you called Lo, you will find the David that my daughter worked with. You need more staff like him! On a good note, we love Belle?s and her arrival had made our house a home once more since a house without a dog is not a home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gregory - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how Belle arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. A member of our team has been quick to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found Belle on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

03/23/2018
Richard V.
Nevada |

Flight was canceled and nobody knew about it. I ca...

Flight was canceled and nobody knew about it. I called twice and nobody called me back. The airport called and said you have a puppy here. Still nobody has called about this.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Just as sometimes happens with human air travel, planes can be overbooked, which was the case with your puppy's flight. Unfortunately, neither the airline or your puppy's breeder notified us of the change, or we would have immediately reached out to update you. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us that there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for, and our team was quick to reach out to the airline to gather more details and see how we could help.We understand that you preferred to welcome home your puppy the following day, however given that your puppy was already rebooked on another flight, we were unable to honor your request. Additionally, a member of our team spoke with you the day after your puppy arrived home to see how everything was going and make sure she arrived safely. Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: happy and healthy. However, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about where we failed to meet you expectations. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us in your puppy parent journey.

03/23/2018
Badri S.
California |

Very Easy Process, Friendly Staff, Regular follow-ups and a Healthy Puppy!!

At the beginning, we were really skeptical to go forward with PuppySpot, and we started looking into other options, (Well it sounded too easy to be true). Think about it, You Choose the puppy online (just looking at pictures and some videos), you reserve them,do the payment, and the rest is taken care by puppy Spot advocates. After spending a lot of time looking for the right puppy for my home, i finally decided to go forth with PuppySpot and give it a shot. And BELIEVE me it's all true. I Selected, Reserved him(of course after some basic inquiries), did the payment and that's it. And the proof was given by the Vet, when she said that your breeder has taken good care of your puppy and he's healthy, fit and fine.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Badri -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us to help you find a furry family member. As you have experienced in your interactions with our team, although the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website. Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/23/2018
Barbara O F.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

Trust PuppySpot with everything puppy

Excellent service from the very first call. I was contacted with in 10 minutes of applying to the site. Selected a labradoodle, got to speak with the breeder, and followed up with questions a few days prior to the delivery that really put me at ease.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Barbara -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/23/2018
Julia M.
Colorado |

I had an excellent experience from the beginning until I received my puppy

I had an excellent experience from beginning to the time of picking my puppy up at Delta Airlines. My puppy was actually eating his food while they were bringing him in in his carrier. All so safely done. I really wanted a puppy, and yet wanted to make sure that there was no connection to a puppy mill, and also that the Breeder is conscientious, and that they do not allow their dogs to breed after a certain young age, and I found this through Puppyspot.. My puppy came through Delta Airlines and they did a great job. My puppy, Buster, was in an excellent carrier, totally protected, and plenty of food which he was eating when they arrived in the Delta waiting area. Everyone at Puppyspot was wonderful, and everyone with the airlines was wonderful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julia -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source, no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear Buster is doing so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/23/2018
Danielle G.
Washington | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Awesomeness!!!

I would definitely buy from and recommend PuppySpot.com! I even still keep in touch with the breeder.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Danielle - It means a lot that you'd be willing to recommend us to others and we're thrilled that you're still in touch with your puppy's breeder. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

03/22/2018
Niall D.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Very helpful

Love my dog, great customer service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Niall -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

03/22/2018
Daniel R.
Texas |

excellent service, very helpful in answering all q...

excellent service, very helpful in answering all questions and returning all our calls. We would highly recommend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel -†Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're thrilled that you trusted us to help you find your new family member. As you've experienced, we're here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.

03/22/2018
Pamela B.
Florida | Breed: Havapoo

Only service I will ever use

From start to finish...Puppy Spot was simply amazing....They were so helpful...I am beyond happy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pamela -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

03/22/2018
Nadine M.
Florida |

I was so impressed with PuppySpot. They really tre...

I was so impressed with PuppySpot. They really treated this as a adoption for the family and not a purchase of a pet. Ideally that?s what we?re doing but it?s not just a business it?s an emotional thing. I fell in love with Finn the moment I saw his picture and I knew he was mine. From then on I was a mother wanting to make sure all the details would go smoothly for his arrival. Thank you all from the **Personal information removed by Feefo** for our Finnegan!

03/22/2018
Marla S.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent and In Love!

From Start to finish PuppySpot's team members were attentive and super customer service through each step. I was very skeptical especially for the money being invested in my new baby. I would trust PuppySpot over and over and do recommend them 1000%. My baby is adorable and growing so fast! She is now 12 Weeks and full of energy!! We are elated!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marla - Thanks very much for your wonderful feedback and picture of your newest furry family member! It means a lot that you'd recommend us to others and we appreciate the trust you put in us to help you fetch your new best friend. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/22/2018
Susan D.
Massachusetts | Breed: Goldendoodle

Extremely happy!!

Great service!! Very courteous and helpful throughout the process of getting our precious pup. I would definitely recommend them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks so much for your feedback and recommending us to others, it truly means a lot.†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/22/2018
Otto C.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

They were very helpfull about the puppy well being...

They were very helpfull about the puppy well being by answering all the questions i had. Making sure the puppy was healthy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Otto - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback lets us know we're making good on that mission. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/22/2018
Cody B.
Arizona | Breed: Bernese Mountain Dog

Great customer service helpful staff and an overal...

Great customer service helpful staff and an overall amazing experience!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cody -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/22/2018
Mary D.
California | Breed: Poodle

RUN AWAY - DON'T BUY ANIMALS HERE!!!

Don't fly the animals on 12 hour flights WITHOUT WATER and/or Food. You flew my puppy from Ohio all the way to Atlanta just to fly her back to Southern California. They promise you the world and then deliver half dead dogs and to add insult to injury they refuse to pay vet bills for a dog that they delivered who was unresponsive, limp and pretty much hanging on by a thread. Also, someone has abused this puppy so severely that she has PTSD. DON'T BOTHER TO CONTACT PUPPY SPOT BECAUSE THEY WILLACCUSE YOU OF STARVING/NEGLECTING YOUR PUPPYAND DENY ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE CONDITION YOUR PET ARRIVED IN. THIS IS A SCAM... RUN AWAY DON'T WALK AND BUY YOUR PUPPY FROM A REPUTABLE COMPANY OR BREEDER!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary - First and foremost, our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards (PuppySpot has a zero tolerance policy for puppy mills or substandard breeding of any kind), your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared her to travel to you. As an additional check and to activate your puppy's Health Guarantee, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of your puppy's arrival, so we can be sure that your puppy is happy and healthy from the moment she arrives at your home. Given that, we were shocked and concerned to hear that you felt your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home, as her post-arrival health exam report provided by your vet did not indicate she was anything other than 100% healthy at the time. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue as that's exactly what we're here for. Several members of our Customer Advocate team have been working hard to not only try to understand your situation but also see how we can help, including inquiring about your puppy's current feeding schedule. At no point did any member of our team accuse you of starving your puppy, but rather asked about the type of food you were giving her and how often, as it sounded like she was exhibiting signs of hypoglycemia, a common, but serious issue for small breeds. Additionally, we want to assure you that your puppy was well cared for during her 6 hour journey home, not the 12 hours you referred to in your review. PuppySpot only works with leading airlines who offer pet-friendly programs that make the health and safety of all animals in their care a priority. Although you've been unwilling to speak with our team recently, we will continue to be here as a source of guidance and support as you need us in your puppy parent journey.

03/22/2018
Josie O.
Idaho | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

helpful.

PuppySpot team are very helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Josie - Thank you so much for your feedback and the picture of your newest furry family member! Our team works hard to provide prospective puppy parents with an easy, safe and trusted way to find the right puppy for their family.†Our relationship with you began, it did not end, when your puppy arrived, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there?s anything we can do to be helpful in the future.

03/21/2018
Julie H.
Washington | Breed: Havanese

Angel

Angel is a god sent. We love her so much she is just what we needed. Thank You Puppyspot you made getting Angel so easy and pain free.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Julie - You are very welcome! We're glad Angel is happy, healthy and thriving in her forever home. Our team will continue to be here as you need us, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.†

03/21/2018
Cathy D.
Arizona | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service.! In a world where people are increasingly treated as "consumers" rather than Customers, PuppySpot does an Exceptional job at providing great Customer Service. thank you!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cathy -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or website, we're a community , so please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/21/2018
Eden S.
Massachusetts |

What an easy and convenient way of purchasing a do...

What an easy and convenient way of purchasing a dog. The follow up through the process was great. All questions were answered. Patricia, our concierge, was extremely helpful and very responsive.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eden - Our goal is to not only place healthy puppies into happy homes, but be the best option to do so, so we really appreciate your feedback about your experience and the kind words about Patricia.†As you've experienced, we?re here as a resource for you anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to be helpful.