PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/15/2018
Elizabeth H S.
Idaho | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Your representative Chris Rhoden was great! Very p...

Your representative Chris Rhoden was great! Very professional and extremely helpful.He kept us up to date as things went along.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thanks so much for your kind words about Chris! We'll be sure to share them with him directly. It means a lot that you trusted us to help you welcome home your puppy and we'll continue to be here if there's anything else you ever need!

06/15/2018
Kathy S.
Wisconsin | Breed: Cane Corso

Need to do there research on certain breeds and flying restrictions.

It took almost a month to finally get her. After I paid for her and the airfare they couldn't fly her because of regulations due to her short noses. I never got reimbursed for the airfare and I had to drive over 18 hours round trip to get her. Which I haven't been reimbursed for that neither. But she is an absolute joy and I love her dearly. The breeder was awesome too.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kathy - As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies and is too big to fly in the cabin with a nanny. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. Both you and your breeder preferred to meet up rather than have your puppy travel by ground transport alone and our records show you were reimbursed for your expenses. A member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and clear up any confusion, but we're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/15/2018
Catherine W.
Oregon | Breed: Bichon Frise

fabulous puppy and service...

fabulous puppy and service

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Catherine - Congratulations on your new best friend and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

06/15/2018
James M.
Nevada | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Great Experience

Keefe was super helpful always available and helped us throughout the process.Our puppy arrived on time and in excellent condition she is perfect. She passed her exam by our veterinarian with flying colors! It?s been 3 weeks and we could not be more happy with her! Thank you for an awesome experience and a great Lab puppy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - You are very welcome! Thanks very much for your kind words about Keefe - we'll be sure to share them with him directly. We'll continue to be here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!

06/15/2018
Tyler G.
Washington | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great experience and we

Well we found PuppySpot on fb as a ad. We weren't looking for a dog at that time but since we just bought a house we took a look. Found the most cutest doggy ever and a concierge Toni contacted me right away. He told me a lot of info of how the process is gonna go and made to sure to let me know if I needed anything else I can call back anytime. Which I did cuz I had questions along the way. And he was so helpful. Even if I had him repeat things. We now have our very sweet Beau and couldn't be happier. He is perfect and we all luv him so much!!!! Thank u PuppySpot

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tyler - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' on Beau! He sounds like one luck pup! We really appreciate your kind words about Toni and will be sure to share them with him directly. We'll continue to be here for you and Beau, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you need!

06/14/2018
Demi F.
New York | Breed: Poodle

Good service !!! Nice & friendly customer service ...

Good service !!! Nice & friendly customer service !! My puppy is healthy & lovely ????

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Demi - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and it's feedback like yours that lets us know we're making good on that mission. We're only ever a phone call or email away, so let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/14/2018
Gaige C.
New York | Breed: Rottweiler

helpful and knowledgable group of people helped me get a happy pup

At first, I thought puppy spot was a spoof and spam. Once I submitted my application, I got a response within minutes! It took about two weeks for me to learn about the organization and get my 10 week old Rottweiler. It was easier and more stress free than I ever thought buying a pup from an online breeder!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gaige - Thanks so much for trusting us to help you find your new best friend! Even though the internet may have led you to us, with nearly 200 employees focused on our mission to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, we are much more than a website or a service. We're a community and will continue to be here if you ever need us in your puppy parent journey.

06/14/2018
Douglas C.
Arizona | Breed: Labradoodle

The overall quality of service and attention to de...

The overall quality of service and attention to detail was great. Our puppy had an ear infection upon arrival. The vet on the breeders end must have missed it. The dog is awesome and has adapted nicely.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Douglas - Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to match you with your little one! The health of our puppies is our #1 priority, which is why we offer an industry-leading health guarantee to our customers. As soon as you notified us your pup wasn't feeling well, a member of our team was quick to reach out to better understand your pup's situation and see how we could help. We hope your pup gets better soon and will continue to be here until he feels better.

06/14/2018
Mike H.
Nevada | Breed: Goldendoodle

EXCELLENT!!

Our experience with the Puppy Spot has been excellent. They did exactly as they said. Our puppy was shipped on-time and in good condition when he arrived. They made contact with the breeder to answer any questions that we had. I definitely would recommend them to anyone that interested in great service and healthy puppies.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mike - We strive for excellence so your feedback is great to receive. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful!

06/14/2018
Diana M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

New family member

We found the cutest puppy and we bought her. She came healthy with shot/vet records. It has only been two weeks but she is so smart and playful and a perfect addition to our family. PuppySpot has really good customer service and if I had any questions or concerns along the way, they answered immediately or had references emailed to me right then. The whole process was super easy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana - Congratulations on your new best friend! We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/14/2018
Lynn L.
New Jersey | Breed: Border Collie

From the first phone call to receiving our preciou...

From the first phone call to receiving our precious puppy was a pleasure. I have told family and friends of our experience and would use PuppySpot again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lynn - Congratulations on your new best friend! It means a lot that you've recommended us to others and we look forward to more 'pupdates' throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/13/2018
Timothy S.
New Mexico | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

I am very happy with the puppy spot team and had a...

I am very happy with the puppy spot team and had a great experience with the new addition to my family

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - It was our pleasure matching you with your pup! We'll continue to be here if you need us, so don't be a stranger if we can be helpful in any way.

06/13/2018
Stephen G.
New Jersey | Breed: Goldendoodle

Extremely helpful throughout the entire process, a...

Extremely helpful throughout the entire process, and had incredible knowledge.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephen - We're proud to offer puppy parents a trusted and responsible way to find a furry family member, so your feedback means a lot. We'll continue to be here if you need anything, so don't be a stranger!

06/13/2018
Patricia M.

I had an awesome experience with puppyspot. From J...

I had an awesome experience with puppyspot. From Jordan McMullen's first conversation with me to Mickey's arrival, everyone was considerate, helpful and totally professional. I even got to speak to Mickey's breeders. I would revommend puppyspot to anyone looking for a puppy to love. Mickey is perfect and my 3 year old great grandson is beside himself with joy. I have found my new forever love.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Congratulations on your new puppy, Mickey! He looks like an awfully lucky pup - thanks so much for the 'pupdate!' We appreciate your kind words about Jordan and will be sure to share them with him directly!

06/12/2018
Sue H.

They helped us find the best puppy ever!...

They helped us find the best puppy ever!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sue - Our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes and your feedback lets us know we're making good on that mission! We're here for you any time, so don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything in your puppy parent journey.

06/12/2018
Frank R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Bulldog

The travel arrangements with TLC Nanny were absolu...

The travel arrangements with TLC Nanny were absolutely the worst experience ever. Purchase new puppy on 5/04/18 & after numerous delays we finally flew to FLA on 5/24/18 to p/u are new puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Welcoming home a puppy should be full of joy and we're sorry for what sounds like a stressful experience. As a snub-nosed breed, your puppy has special travel needs and is not able to travel by air like our other puppies. Our team was working hard to get your puppy home as quickly and safely as possible. In fact, your puppy?s breeder offered to nanny the puppy to you directly, which you declined. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more and see how we can do better in the future, but we're only a call or email away, so please let us know if there's anything you need in your puppy parent journey!

06/12/2018
Elizabeth O.

My New Puppy

They were AWESOME!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Elizabeth - Thank you so much for your kind words! We'll continue to be here (and be awesome) as you need us, so don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything else you need in your puppy parent journey.

06/12/2018
Robert P.
Maryland | Breed: Goldendoodle

Worst service money hungry

The worst service ever all they care about is getting your money.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - We are deeply troubled to learn that you have such a negative impression of PuppySpot and one that couldn't be further from our mission of placing healthy puppies into happy homes. Welcoming home a new furry family member should be a stress-free and joyful experience, we sincerely apologize it wasn't the case for you. A member of our team will be in touch with you shortly to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. Despite your frustrations to date, we will continue to be here for you and your little one, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

06/12/2018
Frank B.
Texas | Breed: Great Dane

Buyer Beware

Company website fails to inform potential customers that the puppies, which are for sale come with only with a Limitted AKC Registration.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Frank - Our puppies are placed as companions, not for breeding or show purposes, which is why we only offer companion registration. This further supports responsible pet ownership, something we hold near and dear. Our number one priority is placing healthy puppies into happy homes, which is just how your puppy arrived: happy and healthy.

06/12/2018
Cheryl T.

Very thorough and precise. My puppy is all that I...

Very thorough and precise. My puppy is all that I had hoped for.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Cheryl - We take our job as puppy matchmakers seriously and we're glad all is well and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going!