PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,369 verified reviews

12,369 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,493
  • 4 Stars
    1,493
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
03/25/2018
Joseph F.
Michigan |

This is an excellent way to locate and purchase he...

This is an excellent way to locate and purchase healthy pets. Our pets in our family are part of our family. This service was honest, followed through on everything and acted in the best interest of the pet as well. Will use them again if I want another furry family member!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joseph - We appreciate your kind words and trust you put in us to help you find a furry family member.†We are here for you as a resource anytime, so please keep us posted on how everything is going and do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there is anything we can do to help.

03/25/2018
Mary Lou F.
Connecticut | Breed: Shih Tzu

Very professional and very informative at all time...

Very professional and very informative at all times.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Mary Lou -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/25/2018
Silvana V.
California |

Excellent service, always keeping me informed ever...

Excellent service, always keeping me informed every step in the process and most importantly Mario arrived to me safe, on time, with all documents. He is adorable, great nature, beautiful and healthy. Friendly and very well behaved since his first night in his new home. Very grateful, thank you Silvana

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Silvana - Thanks so much for your wonderful feedback. We're happy Mario is thriving in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/25/2018
Rosemary S.
California | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

2nd corgi I have got from puppyspot and both times...

2nd corgi I have got from puppyspot and both times the dogs were absolutely adorable and everything regarding their purchase flight, constant updates was superb

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Rosemary -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your coming back to us for another puppy means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/25/2018
James P K.
Connecticut | Breed: Newfoundland

Really an amazing service. The follow they and ava...

Really an amazing service. The follow they and availability to answer questions was huge. I honestly never thought this would work so easily, but it did. We are in love with our Newfoundland puppy, Rockford, and we couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James -†Thanks very much for the wonderful feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Rockford on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/25/2018
Katidia G.
California | Breed: Beagle

Health guarantee

We would like to start off by saying we waited until our account was closed to submit a review. We are extremely disappointed with the health guarantee puppy spot offers. We decided to purchase our puppy from them due to this guarantee. Our new pup arrived with Giardia, after contacting puppy spot our only option was to either keep puppy or return for full refund. To us the health guarantee meant the puppy would arrive healthy (Giardia free) not just cover genetic defects. Our vet gave the puppy two rounds of antibiotics .. at the end she was still antigen positive (not cured). Giardia requires a lot of disinfecting, a lot of puppy bathing after every poop and decontaminating in order to break cycle, we followed all directions and hoped for the best .. after a month she was still sick. We decided to return her because although she was a great puppy it was extremely difficult to continue this routine. Once we spoke with supervisors to submit a health claim their attitude towards us changed.. they were no longer friendly, patient or easy to get a hold of, we expected more but found out what type of customer service they give once something is wrong. We did receive a full refund in addition to getting vet bills reimbursed however, it is not an experience we wish upon anyone. This was our first puppy with whom we expected a totally different outcome with and our only option was to return the puppy or deal with Giardia. The health guarantee misleads the buyer into purchasing what they think will be a healthy puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katidia - While we apologize for what sounded like a frustrating experience for you and your puppy, we must emphasize that our Health Guarantee is in no way misleading, and is accessible to all prospective puppy parents at any point in our process.†Our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That is why your puppy came from a pre-screened breeder who meet our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent an extensive nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed veterinarian - which she passed - before our health team cleared him to travel to you. Given that, we were truly just as surprised as you were to learn your puppy was diagnosed with Giardia, a common and treatable puppyhood condition, as her mandated pre-travel nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian indicated that she was nothing but 100% healthy at the time. As living, breathing beings, as unfortunate as it is, puppies sometimes get sick. And, that is why our service extends well beyond the delivery of a puppy and we have a dedicated health team to help resolve any issues our customers may have. As an additional check and to activate your puppy's Health Guarantee, we ask that you take your puppy to a licensed veterinarian within 48 hours of your puppy's arrival, so we can be sure that your puppy is happy and healthy from the moment she arrived at your home. You did the right thing by notifying us as soon as you thought there may be an issue, several members of our Customer Advocate team had worked with you closely to address your concerns and see how we could help.†We always stand behind our puppies and health guarantee, which is why we offered to cover your vet bills associated with treating your puppy's Giardia with proper documentation or make arrangements for your puppy to return to her breeder and receive a full refund, of which your chose the latter. Though our relationship has unfortunately ended, we wish you nothing but the best.

03/25/2018
Linda D.
Rhode Island | Breed: Cavalier King Charles Spaniel

A Great Decision!

I found PuppySpot quite by mistake. I was trying to rescue a dog, and became very discouraged. When I googled Cavalier King Charles Spaniels, your spot popped up and I read the reviews and saw the pictures! A friend got her Cavalier from PuppySpot and had nothing but raves for you. From there on we were all in. Lynne was my first contact and she was extremely helpful! We had made our choice and immediately little Bentley (aka Mr. Brady) was ours! The issue was that we were supposed to be traveling for 3 weeks in March and couldn't take possession of him when he was fist available. The breeder was agreeable to those terms. As we went on, my husband and I kept thinking we'd rather have the puppy than a vacation, so we cancelled our trip, called PuppySpot and they arranged to get our little guy to us on the 9th of March. Brady came in too our airport in great health - obviously a happy, well adjusted boy. He cuddled up with me on our ride home and have been bonded to each other ever since. He's fun, intelligent and very healthy. He loves our other dog and they're both very playful with each other. Our vet gave thumbs up on his condition! We are more than pleased and would recommend PuppySpot to anyone!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Linda -†Thanks so much for the kind note. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family from a trusted, responsible source and no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. We're thrilled that Mr. Brady is doing so well in his forever home and look forward to continuing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

03/24/2018
Eric A.
Maryland |

Wonderful experience!! We love our little Bella!!...

Wonderful experience!! We love our little Bella!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Eric -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad Bella is doing well in her forever home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Bella on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/24/2018
Dale G.
Georgia | Breed: Golden Retriever

Integrity

Excellent service, care and integrity!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dale -†We believe that dogs should be celebrated, and owners deserve to experience trust, confidence and transparency when searching for their new furry family members, so your feedback means a lot.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/24/2018
Pedro A.
Nevada | Breed: Pembroke Welsh Corgi

PuppySpot is amazing!

At first, I was a little hesitant about purchasing a pet online (as most people would be) but after a little research and seeing how many people have had a great experience I was convinced. The PuppySpot team was very professional, helpful, informative, and consistent throughout the entire process. They kept me updated every step of the way, answered all of my questions, and made me feel at ease knowing our new family member was in great hands and would be under the least amount of stress as possible. I've been telling everyone I know about PuppySpot and how great of a service PuppySpot has!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Pedro -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend and we really appreciate your kind words about your experience with our team.†As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/24/2018
Dyan G.
New Hampshire | Breed: Labrador Retriever

From the very start they were very professional an...

From the very start they were very professional and expedient. Soon after purchase I received a phone call asking and giving info. R/t process. Updates were timely and transport was arranged. I received info about raising a new puppy i.e. Training, what food to feed and socializing. Puppy arrived at the arranged time in very nice large Crate with info about immunizations and a small bag of food they had been feeding him. All in all it was a great experience from all the assortment and pictures of available pups to arrival. Thank you so much Puppyspot!! ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dyan - Thanks so much for the 'pupdate' and kind words. Your experience is just what we strive for!†As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

03/24/2018
Jeffrey D.
Florida |

have my new furry friend

great follow-up, courteous, prompt answers to questions, and I got a great puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeffrey - We really appreciate your wonderful feedback and we're thrilled that your puppy is thriving in his new home. Our relationship began when we matched you with your puppy, so please let us know if we can be helpful in any way.†

03/24/2018
Chris V.
Florida |

Great customer service and support. They handled e...

Great customer service and support. They handled everything and kept us informed form initial consultation till puppy arrival. Very pleased.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Chris - Our team works hard to prepare prospective puppy parents to welcome home their new furry family members, so we really appreciate your feedback.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/24/2018
Emily P.
Colorado |

They were not as truthful about the puppy's social...

They were not as truthful about the puppy's socialization as the could have been. Our puppy came to us clearly not having been around people and we were told that she loved people and played well with children.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Emily - Our top priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and from our customary post-arrival communications with you, we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: happy and healthy. We want to assure you that no member of our team was ever untruthful at any point in your experience, including communicating your puppy's socialization prior to her arrival home. It's a big change for a 12 week-old puppy to leave her littermates, mother and environment she's used to, and it can take some time for her to fully comfortable in her new home. That said, we're confident that with ongoing training and patience, she will blossom in her new surroundings. As we mentioned in our conversation with you shortly after receiving your review, our team is here for you any time you need us, whether it's questions about our partner offerings or simply advice for training and acclimating your puppy to your home. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

03/24/2018
Timothy T.
Pennsylvania |

PS needs to do better!!

The communication was lacking throughout the entire transaction which creates doubt in the buyers mind. A simple question like: exactly what food is the puppy eating seem to be difficult to get an answer. Another example. Travel arrangements were not provided until 24 hours prior to pick up of the puppy. Frankly that?s absurd. Again it races down to the system of puppy spot. I recognize the wall puppy spot creates between the breeder in the owner, but PS takes it too far. Once again, communication is critical during transactions such as this

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Timothy - Our team works hard to clearly and transparently communicate with our community, which is why we were so troubled to receive your review. It's both common and reasonable for prospective puppy parents to have questions about their new furry family member's habits, including what type of food they are eating and how to transition them to a new food once they're home. Our extensive written and recorded records show that our team was quick to provide you with this information on several occasions.We understand that becoming a new puppy parent is an exciting experience and you were eager to confirm your puppy's arrival.†Our protocol is to confirm travel accommodations 24-48 hours before a puppy is scheduled to travel to his or her new home. We do this to give our breeders enough time to complete our mandatory pre-flight health check performed by a licensed veterinarian and obtain a Health Certificate required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to ensure your puppy was as healthy as possible before traveling home to you, which she was.In an effort to better understand where we failed to meet your expectations, a member of our dedicated team has been quick to reach out to you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.

03/24/2018
Diane F.
New York |

Thanks Puppyspot your service is excellent!

PuppySpot provided excellent follow up, support during the process and easy instructions. Staff was upbeat and helpful. Our puppy "Vegas" is healthy, happy and VERY Loved <3 D&S

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thanks so much for your feedback. We're happy that Vegas is thriving in his forever home and the bonding has already begun. Our relationship began when we matched you with Vegas, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

03/23/2018
Marilyn N.
Virginia | Breed: Morkie

Great experience and a wonderful, really cute puppy!

I was provided with answers to all of my questions, additional pictures including pictures of the parents of our puppy. I was also kept posted during each step of the delivery process of our new family addition. An overall great experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marilyn - Our team works hard to provide all members of our community with a positive experience, whether they walk on two legs or four, so we really appreciate your feedback. Our relationship has only just begun, so please let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.†

03/23/2018
Sylvia S.
Georgia |

Excellent service...Love my Baby....He is adorable...

Excellent service...Love my Baby....He is adorable.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sylvia - Thanks so much for trusting us to to help you fetch your newest best friend.†Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

03/23/2018
Gregory B.
Tennessee |

Although we are in love with our puppy Belle, the ...

Although we are in love with our puppy Belle, the experience I had with PuppySpot this time around was very frustrating. I was bounced around to probably your entire staff of employees at PuppySpot in a time when my families emotions were very fragile as we had lost or dear Ellie to cancer who we purchased from you six years ago. It was never my intention to get a new puppy this early, but I began to realize that I missed Ellie so much that maybe the answer was getting a new puppy. My experience with your staff not knowing what to do with my case and also continually mixing up my daughter?s puppy as being mine even after telling your staff at least a dozen times, almost pushed me to the edge of not getting a puppy. It seems you have never had two different people with the same last name purchase two puppies at the same time. I finally demanded to only deal with one person as it should have been to begin with when I started with my puppy experience. I will say that may daughter had a incredible experience with David who definitely knows his stuff and how to handle customers. Kudos to him as he also tried to orchestrate the logistics of my puppy the best he could without stepping on toes of others. He should be acknowledged and if you look up the account for the puppy you called Lo, you will find the David that my daughter worked with. You need more staff like him! On a good note, we love Belle?s and her arrival had made our house a home once more since a house without a dog is not a home.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gregory - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how Belle arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team did not meet your expectations. A member of our team has been quick to get in touch with you to learn more about your experience and see how we can do better in the future. You joined a community when you found Belle on PuppySpot, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need during your puppy parent journey.

03/23/2018
Richard V.
Nevada |

Flight was canceled and nobody knew about it. I ca...

Flight was canceled and nobody knew about it. I called twice and nobody called me back. The airport called and said you have a puppy here. Still nobody has called about this.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard - Just as sometimes happens with human air travel, planes can be overbooked, which was the case with your puppy's flight. Unfortunately, neither the airline or your puppy's breeder notified us of the change, or we would have immediately reached out to update you. That said, you did the right thing by notifying us that there may be a problem, as that's exactly what we're here for, and our team was quick to reach out to the airline to gather more details and see how we could help.We understand that you preferred to welcome home your puppy the following day, however given that your puppy was already rebooked on another flight, we were unable to honor your request. Additionally, a member of our team spoke with you the day after your puppy arrived home to see how everything was going and make sure she arrived safely. Our number one priority is to place healthy puppies into happy homes, and we understand that's just how your puppy arrived: happy and healthy. However, we want to make sure you're happy, too. To that end, a member of our team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more about where we failed to meet you expectations. Our relationship began when your puppy arrived home and our team will continue to be here as you need us in your puppy parent journey.