PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,004 verified reviews

12,004 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,205
  • 4 Stars
    1,452
  • 3 Stars
    573
  • 2 Stars
    304
  • 1 Star
    470
05/13/2017
Susan J. T.
New Jersey |

Everything was easy. I have a sweet guy named Sonn...

Everything was easy. I have a sweet guy named Sonny.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Susan - Thanks very much for your feedback. You joined a community when we placed Sonny with your family, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.†

05/13/2017
Annmarie G.
Florida | Breed: Boston Terrier

Yes I would recommend using them. I was shown pict...

Yes I would recommend using them. I was shown pictures of what I wanted picked one, paid for her then picked her up at the airport. We are now both very happy.

05/12/2017
Katherine R D.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

I had some concerns and I shared them here. I am ...

I had some concerns and I shared them here. I am pleased to report that Puppy Spot does read the reviews and then works to make sure that you are satisfied. I got a call from Cherie and she has gone above and beyond to do a bit of coaching as well as work to assist in solving the problems I outlined. I look forward to working with her should I ever have the need.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Katherine - Thanks very much for your feedback. As you've experienced, PuppySpot is much more than a service, we're a community. Please don't hesitate to reach out in the future if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

05/12/2017
Kevin Q.
Oregon | Breed: Beagle

VERY DISAPOINTED AND WILL NEVER DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN.

When we picked up our puppy at the airport some of the people said what a darling Basset. She is most definitely not all beagle. Her legs are short and very fat. Her torso is about two inches to long for a beagle. The mother looks part Basset also. The breeder in this case should be questioned. The entire experience has been a nightmare. They have questioned my knowledge of beagles. I have had 5 beagles in my life. I KNOW what beagles look like. But I'm keeping the puppy. I do not have the heart to give it up. I think that this is what Puppyspot counts on. I will be going on my personal website on dogs and will let all my viewers see how it is run.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kevin - We are very sorry to hear you are not a happy community member and will do our best to try to change that. First and foremost, though, rest assured, you did receive the purebred, registered Beagle puppy you saw on our website in photos and videos. Both of your puppy?s parents are registered and we have provided you with all the pedigree materials to validate that. Our mission and commitment are to placing healthy puppies into happy homes and, from all of our conversations, we know your puppy arrived healthy. That being said, we want to make you a happy member of the PuppySpot community and have taken exceptional steps to ensure that is the case. Upon receiving your review, a supervisor from our Customer Advocate team again reached out to you to see if there was anything else we could do, so please give us a call back so we can see if we can turn your experience around.

05/12/2017
Gary F.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

Yes service were great!...

Yes service were great!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gary - Thanks very much for the kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/12/2017
Lisa L.
Colorado | Breed: Rottweiler

Love the service love love our puppy

The service was wonderful there was always someone in contact with me. I knew where my puppy was at along every step.....best puppy every

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lisa -†We truly appreciate receiving valuable feedback from our customers. Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

05/12/2017
Sari S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Maltipoo

don't get your puppy here

actually care. horrible customer service!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sari - We were troubled to receive your feedback, since it is the polar opposite of the feedback we regularly receive. That said, as soon as we received your review, a member of our Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help - our dedicated Customer Advocate team is here for you whenever you need them. Please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we matched you with your puppies and we remain committed to nurturing our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.

05/12/2017
Fritz B.
Virginia | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

Keep up the good work.

Everything was on time. And the puppy is everything we expected. I would buy from them again.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Fritz -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

05/12/2017
Scott R.
New York | Breed: Golden Retriever

Love our new Puppy!!!!

Great service!!!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with PuppySpot, we really appreciate it. Please keep us posted on how everything is going and if there's anything you ever need.

05/11/2017
Marilyn H.
Texas | Breed: Papillon

FANTASTIC!!

This is my second puppy I have purchased from y'all. Both times the personal from start to receiving my new baby were fantastic. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot to anyone. ?????

05/11/2017
Marilyn M.
California |

Very helpful. Found us a great puppy! We are very ...

Very helpful. Found us a great puppy! We are very happy that we also have a very healthy dog.

05/11/2017
Russell T.
North Carolina | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

It was a great experience. All positive. Everyth...

It was a great experience. All positive. Everything happened as promised.

05/11/2017
Brenda C.
Rhode Island | Breed: Australian Shepherd

From the first phone call I made to puppy spot eve...

From the first phone call I made to puppy spot everyone was so helpful. I called twice before making a decision because I had question and they took the time to explain the process. This attention to me resulted in a beautiful new family member. Remmy.

05/11/2017
Michael H.
California | Breed: Lhasa Apso

Love our new family member

We spent over a year doing research and seeking out reputable breeders to find our precious little Lhasa Apso. We were apprehensive with PuppySpot at first. Going through a third party versus interacting direct with a breeder was a new experience and represented a business model that came with a lot of uncertainty for us. We had concerns with finding our puppy online and making a decision based on a short written description and pictures only. Not being able to personally interact with the puppy before the actual purchase had us uneasy as well. Since we had been unsuccessful in our year long search for our new Lhasa Apso we decided to take a chance on PuppySpot. We are glad we did. We monitored the PuppySpot website for a couple months until finally seeing the puppy we wanted. We called and the representative was able to get additional information from the breeder about our chosen puppy and we were also provided with pictures of her parents. We then purchased our beautiful little ?Maddie?. We were a little nervous about what her condition might be be after a long 9 hour flight from the Midwest to our home in California. When we picked her up from the airport she was tired as expected but happy to see us and wanted to be held for the entire drive home. We took her to our veterinarian for her check-up the next day and were surprised to find out she had Giardia. We were troubled this had not been diagnosed during the PuppySpot mandated nose-to-tail pre-travel vet exam. Nonetheless, we immediately began treatment and followed-up with PuppySpot to inform them of the diagnoses. Over the next month our little girl was given the prescribed medication to combat and rid her of the parasite. PuppySpot contacted the breeder in our behalf who has reimbursed us for the full cost of testing and treatment. Today Maddie is a healthy, playful, and happy little pup. We feel fortunate and lucky to have found her. She is loved and adored and provides us with smiles and laughter everyday. She is a great addition to our family.

05/11/2017
David S.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great puppies but..

I was very dissapointed this time in the issues with the phone service. I found it almost impossible to call in. The system wouldn't respoind to button pushes. I ended up haveing to email and ask for a call back. This went on the entire time from when i purchased the puppy till they arrived. It made it uncofortable for me in feeling that if i needed to call in i couldn't. I kept being apologized too and told they were working on it. It wasn't good enough. I love out puppy. I bought many dogs through your agency and all of them are perfect. So I felt secure about that.

05/11/2017
Josefina B R.
Texas | Breed: Shetland Sheepdog

Process in getting Lotti home was easier & smoother than I thought, we are

Excellent Frofessional Friendly Appealing

05/11/2017
Tommy B.
Virginia | Breed: Labrador Retriever

A Thoroughly Professional and Well Executed Service !

I did a lot of research about buying a puppy online and I did a lot of research on Puppy Spot. For those doing their own research now, I can tell you that it was a very good experience here ! The staff is very well trained and very knowledgeable. They worked with me on a very personal level every step of the way. I was not disappointed, nor was Quinn when she arrived. She is a very healthy, happy and well adjusted Pup ! Puppy Spot has this wired ! They know what the customer wants and needs and never forgets about the wealfare of the dog (Pet). Full Marks, Kudos and Thank You for our newest family member... She's Perfect !

05/10/2017
James G.
Florida | Breed: Pug

Very professional and helpful. Yes i would buy fr...

Very professional and helpful. Yes i would buy from them again

05/10/2017
Michael B.
Maryland | Breed: Poodle

Very satisfied with Puppy Spot. They were very pro...

Very satisfied with Puppy Spot. They were very professional and knowledgeable about the breed and made it an easy process. I would highly recommend them, and would use them again.

05/10/2017
Gary W.
Georgia | Breed: Siberian Husky

kind courtous and professional

they were great called every step of the way could ask for more