PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,174 verified reviews

13,174 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,126
  • 4 Stars
    1,585
  • 3 Stars
    622
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    512
10/24/2017
Patricia S.
California | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I love my puppy I purchased from Puppy spot. Unfor...

I love my puppy I purchased from Puppy spot. Unfortunately after having him less than 24 hours he came down with Parvo. He spent 11 days in the hospital and I thought I would lose him. I never gave up hope and he finally came home to me. We had a rough few days at home as he did not want to eat. I syringe fed him for 4 days until he started eating on his own. I am so happy he?s Home and getting stronger all the time. I want to make known to other people to inquire about the initial vaccines that are given and where the vaccines were purchased. My puppy was given his vaccines by the breeder instead of a licensed veterinarian. The problem with that is we don't know how those vaccines were stored. Temperature extremes can weaken the vaccine. Also how do I know if the breeder who gave him the vaccines knew how to administer them correctly? PuppySpot screens their breeders but this important part of the process seems to be left out. All puppies deserve the best chance and I would hope that PuppySpot would require all of their breeders to vaccinate their pups through a licensed veterinarian or clinic that is overseen by a licensed vet. Thank you.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - We understand how scary it must have been to have your puppy go through such a difficult experience in his first few days home and we were truly surprised to learn he wasn't feeling well, as just like all PuppySpot puppies, yours underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination administered by a licensed veterinarian prior to him traveling home to you, which did not indicate he was anything but 100% healthy at the time. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team who was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. We are so happy to hear he's feeling better and is thriving his new home. All that said, we want to clear up any misunderstandings surrounding the validity of breeders administering vaccines and boosters. Breeders are regulated and trained in many aspects including proper handling and storage of vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements, and maintain proper storage, handling, and administration practices under the guidance of their veterinarian and inspections from the state and USDA. These steps ensure breeders have the education behind the same care and diligence of the veterinary field when using vaccines, antibiotics, and supplements. Additionally, breeders attend educational meetings and seminars on all aspects of raising dogs and receive continuing education to stay current with the best medicine and practices just as doctors, EMT's and other healthcare professionals do. The health and well being of our puppies is our number one priority, however we also want to make sure our puppy parents are happy, too. To that end, we encourage you to not hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.

10/24/2017
Patricia T.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

They were so friendly and kept me informed on ever...

They were so friendly and kept me informed on everything she was well taken for her flight she had food and water and pee pad she is healthy loving and I love her to death she plays with the other dog it is so funny I couldn't be happier maybe I will get another

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Patricia - Our team works hard to ensure every one of our community members is well prepared for their new best friend, so we†really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We'd love to continue to help add to your family, and will happily assist when the time is right. Until then, our team will continue to be here for you any time, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.†

10/24/2017
De zhong W.
British Columbia | Breed: Beagle

Great service amazing staffs, good quality

For me, they basically nailed everything there was nothing that l was disappointed in and they are the best company for selling dogs ever. Now, l get to stay home and play with my puppy Christopher Columbus!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

De zhong - Thanks so much for your kinds words about our dedicated team of dog lovers. Your experience is just what we strive for and we're thrilled to hear (and see) everything is going so well with your newest furry family member, Christopher Columbus! Please continue to keep us posted and let us know if there's anything else we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†

10/23/2017
Shirley W.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Fantastic experience.

From start to finish, they answered all my questions. I was also allowed to talk to the breeder and have her answer any questions I had. The follow up after my puppy arrived was also great. They called to see how the puppy was doing and answered any new questions I had. The puppy is awesome! She is everything I had hoped for and more!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Shirley -†Thanks for the feedback and we are glad your puppy exceeded expectations, as did our team. We aim to provide prospective puppy parents with all of the information they need to feel confident in their decision to add to their family through PuppySpot, including connect them with their puppy's breeder via conference call before their puppy arrives, and more directly shortly after. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot, so do not hesitate to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/23/2017
Laura T.
California |

Sick puppy- exactly what comes from a puppy mill!

Do surprise visits to breeders to check conditions. Strict violation of puppy mill enforcement!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Laura - PuppySpot does not, and will not ever work with puppy mills and has a zero-tolerance policy for substandard breeding practices of any kind. In addition to our comprehensive proprietary screening process that all members of our breeder community must pass (which results in acceptance of fewer than 10% of applicants), we stay in regular contact with our breeder community and have members of our Breeder Compliance team in the field every week of the year. We understand that your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home, which surprised us, as your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed vet - which she passed - before we permitted her to travel to you. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team which was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. To that end, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been working hard to understand how we can help, and we're thrilled to report your puppy is feeling better. Don't forget that our team is here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.

10/23/2017
Scott D.
Michigan |

Great !

very professional all the way through !

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Scott - Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

10/23/2017
Stephanie V.
California | Breed: Pomsky

Perfect new puppy

Very attentive. Got a perfect new puppy so what's not to like.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Stephanie - We're thrilled to hear (and see) your puppy is thriving in his new home. Don't forget that our team will continue to be here should you need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

10/23/2017
Leonard J.
Florida | Breed: Goldendoodle

Golden Louie The Villages, FL

Good product. Good follow up. Concern for the puppies. Great service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Leonard - Thanks very much for your feedback and for the adorable picture of your newest furry family member! As you've experienced, we're much more than a website or service - we're a community. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/23/2017
Carol W.
Washington | Breed: Beagle

We love Gracie, but PS needs to be better at defining how our $ was used.

Puppy Spot did nearly everything correctly, except for when they sent us our receipt for the payment that was taken from our credit card. A detailed receipt is supposed to list the details of what exactly the payment was used for. In the case of the receipt from Puppy Spot, the extra $6oo above the listed price for Gracie, wasn't noted, and it still seems a lot to have added to the initial price just for air fare and a short vet exam. However, Gracie is wonderful. She's exactly the puppy we have been wanting. As for a picture of Gracie (below) forget it. My camera died the week we got Gracie and she's so energetic that she is taking all my time...and I haven't had the chance to replace my camera. No, I do not use a cell phone, so don't have one to take picts with.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Carol - Thank you very much for your feedback - we're thrilled to hear Gracie is doing so well in her new home and all is well. That being said, we do want to address the concerns you noted in your review about the cost associated with adding Gracie to your family. The additional charge you mentioned was our standard $299 flat travel fee, not $600, which covered Gracie's travel crate, health certificate signed by a licensed veterinarian required by both PuppySpot and the airlines to permit her to to travel, and the cost of her flight from her breeder to you. All of this was clearly outlined in an itemized breakdown of your purchase provided to you twice - right before you submitted payment on our website, and via email upon request after. Our team is here for you any time should you have any additional questions related to this, or anything else you may need help with, so please don't ever hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.

10/23/2017
Glenn C.
Texas | Breed: Labradoodle

Every person I spoke with was just great. Christen...

Every person I spoke with was just great. Christen, Yani, Jennifer and many more that I cant remember. There were several other ladies I spoke with. I wish i could remember their names. Air travel was spot on. I would recommend Puppy Spot to all.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Glenn - Thanks very much for the kind words about Christian, Yanira and Jennifer - we will proudly share it with them directly. Your experience is just what we strive for and it means a lot that you'd recommend us to others. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

10/23/2017
James O.
Maryland | Breed: Pug

The customer service staff was fantastic and guide...

The customer service staff was fantastic and guided us thru the process to pick up Lexi. The only reason it does not get 5 stars is that there was too much email traffic. Otherwise a great experience - 4.5 stars!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

James - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide our community with an excellent experience so we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Our goal is to make sure our prospective puppy parents are as prepared as possible before their newest furry family member arrives and err on the side of over-communication when it comes to our community. That said, we appreciate your feedback on our email communications and we're thrilled to hear Lexi is doing so well. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything more we can do to be helpful.††

10/23/2017
Karla M.
California | Breed: Pomeranian

My husband and I are so happy with the service pr...

My husband and I are so happy with the service provided by PuppySpot. Our new little addition, KAMi, is a true joy. We sincerely appreciate all the information and continuous assistance we get from PuppySpot and we recommend this service to anyone who is looking for a four legged family member. Thank you very much!! Karla & Kevin

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Karla -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend, Kami. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/23/2017
Tom Z.
Ohio | Breed: Dachshund

excellent service start to finish...

excellent service start to finish

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Tom - Thanks very much for your feedback! Your experience is just what we strive for, however, we'd like to point out that our relationship has only just begun. So, please reach out to our team at any point in your puppy parent journey if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.†

10/23/2017
Josephine C.
California | Breed: Dachshund

I emailed them to let them know I was interested i...

I emailed them to let them know I was interested in a puppy and not 2 minutes later I get a call from the representative, Jessica that my puppy had a $300 discount. This is my first time ever getting a puppy and they just made the whole process super easy and the representatives are extremely helpful. I recommend this website for anyone looking to buy a puppy

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Josephine - Our team works very hard to provide every member of our community with a positive experience and it sounds like yours is just what we strive for. We truly appreciate your willingness to recommend us to others and look forward to future 'pupdates!'

10/23/2017
Philip P.
Oregon | Breed: French Bulldog

Fabulous service and process. Thank you ?...

Fabulous service and process. Thank you ?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Philip - You are very welcome! We really appreciate your kind words and the adorable picture of your newest furry family member. Our team will continue to be here as a resource, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†

10/23/2017
Betty M.

Contact and support, I had confidence in puppy spo...

Contact and support, I had confidence in puppy spot after almost getting scammed by unethical breeder in houston

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Betty -†We really appreciate your feedback and the trust you placed in us, especially after your previous negative experience in your search for a new best friend. As you've experienced, PuppySpot only works with screened and vetted responsible breeders and our service extends well beyond the selection and arrival of your puppy. We're a community and will continue to be here for both you and your puppy, so please don't hesitate to reach out should you ever need us.†

10/22/2017
Godfrey L.
Florida | Breed: Poodle

Always The perfec poppy , tremendous folowup , pro...

Always The perfec poppy , tremendous folowup , profecional .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Godfrey -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

10/22/2017
Ho L.
California | Breed: Shiba Inu

Their customer service is absolutely wonderful, th...

Their customer service is absolutely wonderful, they were very communicative and told me everything that I needed to do. They were also very kind, and called me back at times that I requested, and made the process easy. I would recommend PuppySpot to anyone! I wouldn't buy again, only because I already very much love my dog that I purchased from them.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ho -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend. We work very hard to ensure every member of our community - whether they walk on two legs or four - has a great experience and your recommending us to others means a lot. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

10/22/2017
amy o.
New Hampshire | Breed: Cockapoo

Puppyspot helped us with our first family puppy. T...

Puppyspot helped us with our first family puppy. They were always there with all the questions I had. We couldn't be happier! Our pup arrived safely, healthy and happy!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your first family puppy! As you've experienced, we're much more than a service or a website - we're a community. Our team will continue to be here should you ever need us, so please don't hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way.†

10/22/2017
Jacob J.
Illinois | Breed: Great Dane

Puppy spot helped me make my dream come true! So ...

Puppy spot helped me make my dream come true! So glad I had excellent customer service so I could bring my puppy home as fast as possible!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacob -†As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your experience was no different. Our relationship has just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything more we can do to be helpful in your puppy parent journey.†