PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 12,341 verified reviews

12,341 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    9,466
  • 4 Stars
    1,492
  • 3 Stars
    586
  • 2 Stars
    308
  • 1 Star
    489
06/23/2017
Amy M.
Florida | Breed: Great Dane

Everyone that I had contact with was friendly and ...

Everyone that I had contact with was friendly and professional. They were on top of every aspect of informing me of the process and follow up on our adoption. There were a few glitches the day of delivery, but that was more the airlines fault than Puppy Spot...and even then they kept me aware of our dogs location and delay information. She was / is healthy and is loving her new home. I would definitely recommend them if you are considering a new addition to your family. I have attached a copy of our new addition. Best Wishes, Amy M

06/23/2017
Augie S.
Illinois | Breed: Chihuahua

All around excellent service!!...

All around excellent service!!

06/23/2017
Rosalie C.
California | Breed: Maltipoo

Excellent service

I found an adorable Maltipoo puppy. She has a very good disposition and puppy spot made all the arrangements for her flight and gave us all the info we needed. She was well care for when she arrived. She had her favorite blanket and toy. She smelled like she just had a bath. Every question I had, Puppy Spot answered immediately...feeding, etc.

06/23/2017
Terry P.
California | Breed: Beagle

Great!

Great

06/22/2017
Christine S.
Massachusetts | Breed: Labrador Retriever

It was a great experience. Very easy and we have an adorable new dog!

Everyone I spoke with was helpful and there seemed to always be someone available.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine -†Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

06/22/2017
Sherry S.

Hesitated about buying a puppy "sight unseen".

Service very good. I asked a lot of questions. Answers were reassuring.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Sherry -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

06/22/2017
Wendy G.
Connecticut | Breed: Golden Retriever

Service was good, staff were always helpful. Feel ...

Service was good, staff were always helpful. Feel our puppy did not come from a quality breeder however.

06/22/2017
Charlotte M.
Colorado | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Very professional, keep me informed, understood my...

Very professional, keep me informed, understood my concerns, I had been scammed on the last puppy I tried to get, so they did all possible to make me feel comfortable with using them. My new puppy is perfect and healthy with a great personality. I would highly recommend Puppy Spot.

06/22/2017
Warren B.
California | Breed: Goldendoodle

the whole process was made easy. we love our new "...

the whole process was made easy. we love our new "ginger".

06/21/2017
Daniel Z.
Iowa | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Puppy spot is only a broker....

You could be more honest with your customers and let them know that you are a broker for pets. Also give your customers access to the breeders on your site.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Daniel - We're both surprised and disappointed to hear you have such a negative view of PuppySpot. We are proud to offer prospective puppy parents a trusted, transparent option for finding a furry family member and we stand behind our team and breeder community's dedication to providing just that. Additionally, we are always happy to connect our customers with their puppy's breeder via conference call before a puppy arrives to his or her new home and directly shortly after. A member of our Customer Advocate team has been trying to get in touch with you to learn more and see how we can help clear up any confusion surrounding your experience, and we look forward to connecting with you soon. Please remember that our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/21/2017
Randilu V.
Oklahoma | Breed: Poodle

All departments kept in touch with me constantly d...

All departments kept in touch with me constantly during the days leading up to meeting our new pup.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Randilu -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

06/21/2017
Guy R.
Illinois | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great prompt timely service....

Great prompt timely service.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Guy -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback and pic of your new best friend. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

06/20/2017
Patrick M.
Illinois | Breed: Cane Corso

Great experience! The Puppy I chose was an expensi...

Great experience! The Puppy I chose was an expensive breed and I was alittle nervous with the transaction of funds but everything went smoothly.

06/20/2017
Christine E.
Virginia | Breed: Siberian Husky

Nyla

Staff were kind and courteous. However I would have liked more updates from Breeder about my puppy, including pictures. I appreciated the list of items to take to pick up puppy. That was helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Christine- Thank you for your feedback. We understand the excitement of bringing your newest family member home, and as we communicated to you, we're always happy to provide updated photos and videos to our puppy parents as their puppy †grows and matures prior to traveling home. We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our team and that the list of suggestions we provided was helpful. We're always here for you, should you have any questions throughout your puppy parent journey, so please don't hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can do to be helpful.

06/20/2017
Nelson T.
Colorado | Breed: Boxer

Great attention to our needs. Good stock, but now ...

Great attention to our needs. Good stock, but now out of Purina Chicken & Rice, Large Breed, Puppy, big bag. Won't need it for about 4 months though. Good job all around. Thanks

06/20/2017
Michelle A. M.
Connecticut | Breed: Morkie

Happy Puppies!

My second happy healthy Morkie I adopted from Puppyspot. We are settling in nicely and Dahpne (Holly), is loving her new big brother.

06/19/2017
Heather B.
Ohio |

would definitely get another pup from you all in the future

You all run the process smoothly, I like that you can answer all questions, so greatful for financial help too payments are so easy. The puppy arrived happy and healthy and we couldn't be happier

06/19/2017
Regina J L.
Maryland | Breed: Chihuahua

Continued communication...

Continued communication

06/19/2017
Linda B.
Ohio | Breed: Collie

Ok

They did well but I don't think I'd do it again

06/19/2017
Neil E.
Florida | Breed: Chihuahua

Our little bundle of joy

Purchase and transfer of ownership went very well, but after the sale questions e-mailed were never answered.We are very happy with our purchase.The puppy has brought much happiness into our home.