PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 11,692 verified reviews

11,692 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8,985
  • 4 Stars
    1,407
  • 3 Stars
    556
  • 2 Stars
    287
  • 1 Star
    457
03/28/2017
Phillip G.
New Jersey | Breed: Havanese

I though you were all very great about bringing us...

I though you were all very great about bringing us our puppy. I appreciated your willingness to hook me up with the breeder before hand. I probably should have talked to her first. She said the dog was a licker and lap dog. But she hasn't really been either. Perhaps she'll grow into it. I think that you ought to suggest that prospective buyers be offered the opportunity to make breeder contact before spending money. I do love my dog very much. Our trainer is going to look into ways to support her in licking my face. She does it a little bit but very rarely. She's learning very fast in puppy class and is quite intelligent as was stated in her write up on your site. I know she will be easy to train as a psychiatric service dog. Thank you so much for your help.

03/28/2017
Rebecca F.

I was very pleased with the way everything was han...

I was very pleased with the way everything was handled.

03/28/2017
Keith E.
Florida | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Excellent experience. Everyone was helpful...

Excellent experience. Everyone was helpful

03/28/2017
Angus S.

The customer service was great we got our puppy on...

The customer service was great we got our puppy on time she was everything that they said she was! I would recommend puppyspot anyone

03/27/2017
Juan R.
Florida | Breed: Boxer

Splendid and calls were answered politely and with great professionalism.

Service was great, everyone that interfaced with me was very helpful.

03/27/2017
Ofelia T.
Texas | Breed: Poodle

Absolutely happy with the service and in love with my toy poodle.

I absolutely love my new puppy. She is so adorable and healthy. And, now she is a happy member of our family. Thank you soooooo much.

03/27/2017
Peter L.
California | Breed: Chihuahua

I love my little Chihuahua from PuppySpot!!!

The whole team was great at giving me quick help and care. And my puppy was the exact cutie that was pictured on the website.

03/27/2017
Kenneth Jeffrey G.
North Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Puppy not as Advertised

Everyone at PuppySpot has been very helpful. The issue that I have is the puppy had some skin issues when received from the owner. The owner provided a vet report stating and signed that the puppy had no skin issues. We went back and you can see the issues on the photo where the puppy was advertised. You would think that for the money I paid for this puppy this type of thing would not happen. The response I get from PuppySpot is well take the dog back and give you a refund. We are not sending the dog back. PuppySpot has offered to pay any medical expenses related to the skin condition.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kenneth - Thanks very much for your feedback. As you noted in your review, your puppy (just like all PuppySpot puppies) underwent a mandated nose-to-tail health examination prior to traveling home, which did not indicate any issues. That said, you did the right thing by alerting us that there may be a problem because that's exactly what we're here for. While it's not immediately clear what the cause is of your puppy's minor hair loss on his back foot, we will continue to be here as a source of support and guidance until it is resolved. Additionally, while we stand behind every puppy we place and it is true that we offered you the option of returning your puppy, that was not the only option we presented you. We also offered to help with the treatment of your puppy in accordance with the health guarantee that all of our puppy parents receive as soon as they complete our mandated post-flight health check. In the spirit of transparency, we presented you with all of the options available and apologize if it seemed insensitive when we mentioned the return option. Upsetting you was certainly not our intention. While we remain confident that we'll be able to turn your experience around, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

03/27/2017
Margo M.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Overwhelmed puppy mom.

The purchase process went well and they were very accommodating with the flight arrangements. Which is why I gave the 2 stars...otherwise, I'd give one star. But after I got my puppy home, I was extremely overwhelmed and needed support and guidance. I was told they were there if I had any questions or problems. I'm a first time puppy owner and thought long and hard before deciding to go with PuppySpot and the breed I chose. I was not prepared for the level of energy this puppy has and I was ready to send her back or find another alternative. I called three times, but they were closed each time I called because I'm on Pacific time. I left a message online almost 2 weeks ago and I've had absolutely no response. If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't do it. Things are better now, but I relied on the advice of family and friends to deal with my puppy issues.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Margo - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We were troubled by your review, as we don't have any record of your outreach to our team going unanswered. That said, as soon as we received your feedback, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team was quick to reach out to learn more and see how we can help. While we are confident that we'll be able to resolve your concerns, please remember that your relationship with us began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to be helpful in the future.†

03/27/2017
Brenda C.
California | Breed: Poodle

Excellent service by PuppySpot

Perfect service, love our puppy and your company!! Rancho Mirage, CA

03/27/2017
Korey G.
Washington |

It was a good overall experience I deafly would use this service in the fut...

It was a good overall experience I deafly would use this service in the future

03/27/2017
Susan S.
Florida | Breed: Golden Retriever

PuppySpot helped me find wonderful Golden Retriever puppy from a reputable

PuppySpot helped me find a wonderful Golden Retriever puppy from a reputable breeder. From the first call to our puppy's arrival, communications were excellent. Thank-you. Susan S.

03/27/2017
Christina R K.
Colorado | Breed: Coton de Tulear

Love my new puppy!!

I was very pleased with the puppy I purchased!!

03/26/2017
Richard F.
New York | Breed: Labradoodle

Casper is the most pet wonderful pet anyone could ask for.He is 98% traine...

Casper is the most pet wonderful pet anyone could ask for.He is 98% trained.We could not have made a better choice.Thank you a wonderful new addition to our family.We will be sending you pics .He now weighs over 20#. You should be very proud of your organ We. would highly recommend Puppy Spot without any reservation,Thank you for our wonderful new baby!!!!!! He will want for nothing toys-love-etc

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Richard -†Thanks very much for the feedback! Your experience is what we strive for, and we're thrilled to hear Casper is thriving in his new home. Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Casper on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/26/2017
Jacqueline V. L.
Connecticut | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Thank you PuppySpot for my beautiful little Nori J. Great job

Everything was perfect my baby arrive on time such a beautiful dog. Nori J. Love him.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jacqueline - Thanks so much for your positive feedback, we really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

03/26/2017
Charles R.
Texas | Breed: Miniature Schnauzer

We have the cutest, smartest new puppy ever

The staff was through, pleasant, always available for questions, had the puppy's best interest at heart and the follow-up was fantastic.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Charles -†Thanks very much for the feedback. Your experience is what we strive for, and please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found your puppy on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/26/2017
John W.
Florida |

Recomend to anyone

very helpful and considerate. Made sure puppy was up to standard as if they we buying it. Seemed they were on the buyers more than the seller side. AND they don't deal with Puppy Mills

03/26/2017
Michael W F.
Arizona | Breed: Poodle

I Luv my pet puppy Lillian Lovely she is the best dog ever. Thanks to puppy

I Luv my pet puppy Lillian Lovely she is the best dog ever. Thanks to puppyspot and the breeders . Super HAPPY

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Michael -†Thanks very much for the feedback! Please remember that our relationship with you began, it did not end, when you found Lillian on PuppySpot. So, you should never hesitate to reach out to us if there is ever anything we can do to help you in your puppy journey.

03/26/2017
Marisa E.
California | Breed: Mastiff

Best decision I've ever made!

I worked with Jordan, who was so helpful and understanding of all my questions and concerns since I have always gone directly to a breeder. I am in love with my pup and couldn't have asked for a better best friend!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Marisa - Thanks so much for the feedback and kind words about Jordan - we'll be sure to share it directly with him. One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.

03/26/2017
Larry Christopher S.
South Carolina | Breed: Boston Terrier

Great experience with Puppyspot

From initial telephone conversation to puppy delivery, Puppyspot always did exactly what they said they would do, were very responsive, and addressed promptly all questions and concerns. In exchange, our family welcomed a priceless new member. Thank you.