PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,016 verified reviews

13,016 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,029
  • 4 Stars
    1,566
  • 3 Stars
    599
  • 2 Stars
    321
  • 1 Star
    501
09/23/2017
Diane B.
New York |

Very professional and kind and fun on the phone....

Very professional and kind and fun on the phone.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diane - Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience with our dedicated team of dog lovers and for the adorable pic of your newest furry family member. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and never hesitate to reach out if we can be helpful in any way!

09/23/2017
Kimberly C.
California |

Fantastic customer service

Thanks you so much great service and great follow through. I would definitely buy another dog from them .

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Kimberly -†Thanks so much for your positive feedback. We really appreciate it! And, remember, our relationship with you began, it didn't end, when we matched you with your puppy, so please reach out with any questions you have throughout your puppy parent journey.

09/23/2017
Amy P.
New Hampshire | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

A lot of firsts for me, first purebred, first puppyspot experience.

Deena Papale was wonderful. She was very proactive, quite the saleswoman, but not too pushy. I very much enjoyed working with her. I was disappointed when I had random other people along the way. I understand having different people fill different positions, maybe consider having one person who communicates with the customer through the whole deal. Enrique Cordero while very pleasant, and helpful with knowledge of the breed, was a little hard to deal with in that he would keep repeating the same thing over to me when trying to answer my questions. It made me feel like he wasn't listening to my question, or didn't want to answer me, or didn't know and didn't want to tell me that. I think he just needs to slow down and listen to what the person is saying and not keep repeating the same thing over and over. Those were the two I spoke with that left an impact. Some of the others in between were helpful, some not as responsive as I would like and I really don't think I am a high maintenance customer. At one point I felt I had to contact Deena to get some response and it worked. She was very kind and helpful and I received prompt response after I contacted her. As for the breeder she was wonderful, above and beyond, a joy to work with. I love my puppy, he is wonderful, smart, loving, funny and healthy. I couldn't say enough about how happy I am with the breeder and her puppy.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Amy - Our top priority and mission is to place healthy puppies into happy homes and we're glad that's just how your puppy arrived: healthy and happy. That said, we want to make sure you're happy, too, and we're disappointed to learn your experience with our team, aside from Deena, did not meet your expectations. PuppySpot is comprised of several different teams, from screening and vetting our breeder community, to helping match prospective puppy parents with their newest furry family members, to reviewing health documentation, to coordinating/booking travel and providing lifetime support and guidance. Each of these fields requires a great deal of detail and expertise, of which those who make up each team are trained, educated and in some cases certified to manage, in an effort to provide our customers with the best care and expertise possible. A member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team has been in touch with you to learn more and see how we can do better in the future. Our relationship began, it did not end, when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.

09/23/2017
Ana E.
California | Breed: Cocker Spaniel

Good...

Good

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Ana -†Thanks very much for your feedback and welcome to the PuppySpot community!

09/23/2017
Beverly J.
Iowa | Breed: Pug

They were very thorough in checking us out and I h...

They were very thorough in checking us out and I heard they did the same with the breeders. All explanations were clear and directions were precise. All went well with the picking up of the puppy. The breeder met us half way and no shipping was required. Only downer was the price!

09/23/2017
Samantha T.
Florida | Breed: Morkie

Great experience

Very informative on what the next step was and answered all questions.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Samantha -†Thank you for sharing your experience with PuppySpot! Please keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/22/2017
Kathy H.
Georgia | Breed: Dachshund

Absolutely fantastic!

I was blown away by the whole experience of Puppy Spot. I bought two Dachshund puppies, each from different breeders. One of them flew in to Atlanta on one day, the other the next. It went perfectly! I was afraid at first that something would go wrong, but they have their business down pat. They are #1 for the puppies. It was the greatest experience I have ever had. It is hard to believe all they do, and to have it done so right! Gina Gordon was the one i dealt with. She was great! All of them at Puppy Spot do a great job. Also, Atlanta Hartsfield airport were great getting puppies off asap, and loving on them. It is the only way i will purchase a puppy!

09/22/2017
Jane S.
California | Breed: Newfoundland

Great experience.

The service was excellent. Everyone that I spoke to was so professional and helpful.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jane - Our team works very hard to ensure all members of our community have a positive, service-oriented experience, and we're thrilled to hear that yours was no exception. We're here for you anytime, so please reach out if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful!

09/22/2017
Anna M.
New York | Breed: Shih Tzu

The Puppyspot service was fantastic but the breede...

The Puppyspot service was fantastic but the breeder did not provide me with any contact information which they promised that they would. I asked Puppyspot to get in contact with them but I still did not get the information. Our puppy is wonderful but I really wish that I had that information.

09/22/2017
Julie T.
Rhode Island | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

They made the whole process easy. We love our new ...

They made the whole process easy. We love our new puppy!

09/22/2017
Glenn M.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Chihuahua

I think their service was great and they were ver...

I think their service was great and they were very helpful when the first puppy I wanted was sold out from under me

09/22/2017
Nancy T.
California | Breed: Golden Retriever

Great personalities, they sound like they are smil...

Great personalities, they sound like they are smiling. Extremely helpful.

09/22/2017
Jeannine C.
Maryland | Breed: Golden Retriever

Really, my only complaint is that the entire proce...

Really, my only complaint is that the entire process was not clearly explained....ie, how important it was to get the health certificate in, what AKC involvement was, the 30 day free insurance included with AKC membership (BUT that had to be activated within 24 hours). I felt confused and never knowing who to call for what information. Puppy spot referred me to Trupanion for the above mentioned insurance when they should have referred me to AKC insurance. Consequently, I had no puppy insurance for several weeks. Thankfully nothing happened. I suggest someone create some kind of flow chart to better explain what needs to be done when.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Jeannine - We rely on valuable feedback from customers like you to continue to provide a positive experience to our community, so we truly appreciate you taking the time to share yours with us so openly. We apologize for any confusion surrounding our protocol and offerings. The importance of our post-arrival mandated new puppy health exam was communicated to you in several phone calls and emails both prior to and shortly after your puppy's arrival, as was our complimentary AKC registration/Canine Partners listing bundle. Additionally, while we recommend puppy parents redeem their special offer from our partner Trupanion, this is by no means a requirement, nor is it the only option for pet insurance. As you discovered when you called to speak with our team of helpful Customer Advocates about insurance options prior to submitting your review, we're here as a resource and source of support any time you need us, whether that be regarding questions about our protocols, offerings, or training tips and advice. Our relationship has only just begun, so please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need in the future.

09/22/2017
Dayna K M.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I would absolutely buy through PuppySpot again. Gr...

I would absolutely buy through PuppySpot again. Great people and I got the exact puppy I needed.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Dayna - Thanks very much for your kind words and welcome to the PuppySpot family!

09/21/2017
Melissa G.
New York | Breed: Labrador Retriever

As good as they say!

Puppy Spot was amazing! I was very nervous and skeptical at first about the whole process, but now that we are on the other side of it.... I know it's as good as they say. Our Customer Rep. Patricia was great and answered all my questions... all my many many questions... calmly and detailed. The travel department was great too and now we have a beautiful Black Lab baby that is a great dog and we couldn't be happier.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Melissa - Thanks so much for your feedback and for trusting us to help you find your newest furry family member. We really appreciate your feedback on Patricia and will proudly share it with her directly. Don't forget that our relationship has only just begun, so our team will continue to be here if you ever need us.†

09/21/2017
Geary M.
Nevada | Breed: Beagle

Customer service good, breeder bad

Puppyspot did a fine job with customer service. Their claim of only working with reputable breeders I question. If my puppy saw a veterinarian prior to being put on a plane, why did she arrive with a double ear infection?

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Geary - First and foremost, we want to assure you that our top priority is always the health and well-being of our puppies, period. That?s why your puppy came from pre-screened breeder who met our high standards, your puppy's breeder followed our mandated health and vaccination protocols, and your puppy underwent a nose-to-tail health exam from a licensed vet ? which she passed ? before we permitted her to travel to you. Given that, we were surprised to hear your puppy was not feeling well shortly after arriving home. Unfortunately, puppies sometimes get sick, which is why we also have a dedicated health team which was quick to try to understand the issue and see how we could help. To that end, prior to receiving your review, a member of our dedicated Customer Advocate team worked hard to understand how we could help, and we're thrilled to report your puppy is feeling better. Don't forget that our team is here for you throughout your puppy parent journey, so please let us know if there's anything else we can ever do to be helpful.

09/21/2017
Diana R.
California | Breed: Labradoodle

I will only buy puppies through PuppySpot

This is the second Labradoodle that we got through PuppySpot. Each one has been very special no health problems great personalities. Working with PuppySpot has been very easy they are very thorough when checking out the puppies before they are sent to you. I will be back for any additional puppies we may want.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Diana -†Thanks so much for trusting us to help your family fetch your newest best friend and your coming back to us for another puppy means so much. As you know, we are here for you anytime, so please do not hesitate to reach out to let us know if there is ever anything you need.

09/21/2017
Lori B C.
North Carolina | Breed: Goldendoodle

Excellent Experience

Personable, helpful, reliable, honest, knowledgeable, kind, considerate, just a wonderful experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - Thanks very much for the kind note. As you've experienced, we're more than a service, we're a community. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our team if there's anything we can ever do to be helpful.

09/21/2017
Joyce C.
New York | Breed: Yorkiepoo

Trite, this is but "Hit the spot with Puppy Spot".

I would not hesitate to recommend Puppy Spot. The service was excellent and they take every necessary precaution to ensure the safety of the pet on its way to its new home. I was chewing my nails a lot because I had recently lost a dog and being without one was no fun, believe me. Ripley (now Mikhale Putin Brezhnev) is doing just fine and he is a credit to his breeder and to you guys who coordinated the whole transition. Lots of love from the former Ripley, his new cat brother Luke and myself. What would we have done without you. Best to you all (I remember most if not all of your names that I spoke with) and to all a goodnight!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Joyce - Thanks so much for your kind words and willingness to recommend us to others. We're thrilled to hear Mikhale is bringing much needed liveliness to your home. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and let us know if there's anything you ever need.†

09/21/2017
Judith W.

Very competent and thorough.

I would recommend them to someone who wanted a quality puppy. I have realized that people who used to advertise puppies in the newspaper now use puppy spot. I had been checking the Orlando newspapers but my puppy came from Orlando.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Judith - Thanks so much for your feedback.†One of the amazing things our national network of screened and vetted breeders provides our customers is the peace of mind that they can find the right puppy for their family no matter whether that puppy lives across town or across the country. As you know, our mission is to make lives better by placing healthy puppies into happy homes, and we are glad to hear your puppy is doing so well.