PuppySpot Reviews

PuppySpot serves you best by putting the health and well-being of your puppy first.
Don't take our word for it, here's what real customers have to say about PuppySpot.

4.6 / 5
Based on 13,400 verified reviews

13,400 Reviews

  • 5 Stars
    10,327
  • 4 Stars
    1,608
  • 3 Stars
    623
  • 2 Stars
    329
  • 1 Stars
    513
08/06/2017
Julie A.
Kentucky | Breed: Pomeranian

They took excellent care of me and my puppy's need...

They took excellent care of me and my puppy's needs. I was treated kindly and with respect. They gave me updates regularly and the experience was wonderful.

08/06/2017
Gerda F.
Washington | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

we are very pleased and impressed how the purchase...

we are very pleased and impressed how the purchase of our new little Yorkie was handled, a very professional, helpful and friendly organization, they know how to do everything right. With their help we found the perfect puppy, enjoy him immensely and will recommend them highly to anyone who is in the market for one of these cute little furry companions

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Gerda - Thanks very much for your feedback and we're thrilled to hear everything is going so well. As you've experienced, we are much more than a service or website, we're a community of dog lovers and we look forward to continuing to grow and nurture our relationship throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/06/2017
Karen K.
Arizona | Breed: Maltese

Simply The Best Pet Experience Ever!!

The service at PuppySpot was Above and Beyond! Every single person I interacted with was courteous, friendly and extremely helpful. It's obvious that they all love what they do.

08/06/2017
Lori R.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Collie

Perfectly efficient and helpful with purchase of Joey.

The description of Joey was accurate and I was extremely pleased with the service Puppyspot provided. I never went online to get a pet and I was very pleased that this is a well known and legitimate organization.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Lori - It means a lot that you trusted us to help you find your newest best friend. While the internet may have lead you to us, PuppySpot is much more than a website, we're a community and will be here for you and Joey now and throughout your puppy parent journey.†

08/06/2017
Robert Z.
California | Breed: Havanese

Excellent customer service and support during the entire process.

We initially only called to ask a few questions and ultimately purchased a puppy. The staff was very professional and took the time to answer any questions we had. I was very pleased to see the feedback we were provided after we purchased our puppy during the entire process. The PuppySpot follow-up was excellent after we received our puppy. Although I do believe we could have purchased a puppy at less cost I do feel the customer support was excellent, plus, the dog we wanted was posted on PuupySpot, no where else! The experience was well worth it!

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Robert - Thanks very much for your feedback - your experience i just what we strive to provide. One of the special things about our service is that we allow our customers to find the right puppy for them no matter where their location and with peace of mind that they're doing so in a safe, trusted way. Our relationship began when we placed one of our puppies in your home, so you should never hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need throughout your puppy parent journey!

08/06/2017
Arlene R.
California | Breed: French Bulldog

Happiest moment with our puppy

This was a very exciting, and easy process for my family and I, our puppy came home and is very happy and we are also very happy to have him. This process was safe, easy and fast... I have recommended your website to family and friends and they love it too. Thank you for giving us our new member to our family ??

08/05/2017
Latoya D.
Kentucky | Breed: Pomeranian

We love our Pomeranian puppy Princess

We have had our little princess for over a month. She is everything we wanted. She came home to us very spoiled and she lives up to the name princess. She is our Diva. Thank you Puppy Spot.

08/05/2017
Marianne K.
New Jersey | Breed: Golden Retriever

love my puppy

iwas a little hesitant to buy a puppy on line but all through the process everyone i spoke to was able to answer any questions i had. I had specific questions that only the breeder could answer. My rep contacted the breeder and within a few hours i had the answer

08/05/2017
Judy P.

Puppy Spot is a Safe place to buy a puppy online!!!!

Our little boy Ollie came to us through Puppy Spot and it was a awesome experience! We just adore our little man! Puppy Spot was there to answer all of our questions and flight concerns. I was so worried they were going to send us a different puppy from what was pictured but Puppy Spot assured me that you get what is pictured! Our boy came from Ohio to Florida and we are in love!

08/05/2017
Hamp H.
South Carolina | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Said we would get the dog on a certain day and she...

Said we would get the dog on a certain day and she was here on that day. Wonderful dog. Soooo pretty. She is a great part of our family

08/05/2017
Chandra B.
Virginia | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

Get Your Puppy from Puupyspot

From start to finish they kept in contact with you. They made sure any questions you had were answered. If they did not know the answer they contacted the breeder to get the answer. I had a problem with the flight but the reassured me my puppy would get to me. The specialist looked out for the puppy, especially with the hot weather that was going on in different states.

08/04/2017
Susan C.
New York | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

They were very informative and helpful. They made...

They were very informative and helpful. They made the whole experience wonderful. I would recommend them to everyone.

08/04/2017
Nicholas N.
Michigan | Breed: Yorkshire Terrier

I was very satisfied with my experience with puppy...

I was very satisfied with my experience with puppy spot they made everything so easy and was very communicative which was great and I was always informed of what was going on with our puppy i would defiantly use them again or recommend them to family and friends!

08/04/2017
Rob M.
Florida | Breed: Doberman Pinscher

Excellent customer service. The service team kept ...

Excellent customer service. The service team kept me informed and up to date every step of the way.

08/04/2017
Lisa G.
Florida | Breed: Australian Shepherd

I love my puppy so much! The employee I worked wit...

I love my puppy so much! The employee I worked with was so friendly and gave me all the details so I was never confused. I found the dog of my dreams with the help of PuppySpot!

08/04/2017
Laura W.
Washington | Breed: Boston Terrier

Kind and responsive!

They explained things clearly, answered emails promptly,and our puppy is wonderful! My only suggestion is to acknowledge receipt of the vet certificate.

08/04/2017
Seth K.
Pennsylvania | Breed: Labrador Retriever

Perfect way to find the new addition to your family.

The staff was informative, helpful and made finding and getting the puppy so easy and pleasuable. I especially like the fact that PuppySpot dispels the first impression of being a puppy mill and is rigorous in finding and certifying responsible and legitimate breeders for their program. It took the fear factor out of finding a healthy, well bred animal. Most importantly is their follow up even after you have taken possession of the puppy to see if things went correctly and we are happy. Great organization !

08/04/2017
Patty Y.
Texas | Breed: Golden Retriever

Awesome

It was excellent I was very impressed all my answers were answered quickly and the purchase went smoothly it was a excellent experience would highly recommend to others Patty Young

08/04/2017
Rick P.
North Carolina | Breed: German Shepherd Dog

Great service!

The PuppySpot team was very responsive. They not only ensured we understood each step, and walked us through the process, but also did so "after hours ". We requested to speak with the breeder and they put us in contact with them so we could get some additional questions answered. Great service, we couldn't be happier.

08/03/2017
Nina K.
Connecticut |

Love my Puppy and Love my PuppySpot!

The Health Department understood the condition of the puppy from the beginning and helped to gather all of the necessary documentation to file the claim. Jeasca J. also kept in weekly contact with me every step of the way and was polite and professional. I would not only buy from PuppySpot again, but I will be sure to tell anyone who is looking for a dog of my pleasant experience.

PuppySpot Customer Advocate

Nina - Thanks very much for your feedback and for recommending us to others, it means a lot! We appreciate your kind words about Jeasca and will proudly share it with her directly. Please continue to keep us posted on how everything is going and don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything you ever need.†